9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Torsoplasty Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Experienced Body Dysmorphia after weight loss surgery - After weight loss surgery, I experience a bad case of body dysmorphia. All my excess skin messed with my mind and got me feeling down all the time. I am 45 years old, but my wrinkly skin looked like I was 95. My co-worker went through pretty much the same thing I did and highly recommended Dr. Katzen for skin removal surgery. I had a body lift and medial thigh lift. My next stage this summer will be the arm lift and breast work. So far, I am very happy with what I see. I cannot wait to finish with skin removal this summer so I can feel "complete" and "new". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Long Time Patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen - I am a long time patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen. After my gastric bypass procedure, I went to him for a full body transformation. I had the circumferential body lift, liposuction, breast aug and lift, vertical torsoplasty, arm lift, and thigh lift. Recently I returned to Dr. Katzen to have my upper and lower eyelids done. I am super impressed with all he has done for me. Forever grateful!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast augmentation and lift after weight loss surgery - The first year after weight loss surgery, my weight was dropping at a rapid rate. One of the first things I noticed right away was my deflated saggy breasts. I used to have nice large breasts. Dr. Katzen usually recommends his patients to do the lower body (tummy tuck or body lift) first, but for me, my breasts bothered me the most. I had a breast augmentation with silicone implants along with a breast lift. My surgery was at 7 in the morning, I was in surgery over 3 hours, went home the same day. Pain was not bad at all and I healed just fine. I love how my breasts turned out, better than it has ever looked. Dr. Katzen knows I am coming back to do my lower body lift. See you soon doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Full Trust in Dr. Katzen to Reconstruct my Body. - After Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, I lost 114 lbs. I had saggy skin pretty much all over. I had stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. So far, I’ve had the circumferential body lift, liposuction of thighs, medial thigh lift, brachioplasty, mastopexy, breast aug, torsoplasty and botox (yes, I noticed more wrinkles on my face after weight loss). Between all the surgeries, Dr. Katzen removed a total of 16 lbs of extra skin. I had full trust in Dr. Katzen to reconstruct my body. He is amazing both surgically and emotionally. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I had a good outcome - Dr. Katzen performed a Torsoplasty and lipo of both my arms on July. A second surgery will be a brachioplasty. I am a patient who does not live in the Los Angeles area, therefore i was skeptical about having surgery in Beverly Hills. I am so happy with the results and his good bedside manner. With any concern i had, he made sure to put me at ease--He will answer calls late at night, answer emails immediately. As a patient who is not from Los Angeles area, I appreciate it his responsiveness. I mean I appreciate him, completely! More importantly, Dr. Katzen is so patient, has a warm attitude and will not make you feel rushed, he will hear your needs regardless if he has a full room of patients waiting to see him in the waiting room. My mother who used to accompany me to see him even realizes his warm attitude and she does not even know English LOL. He is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! His staff, Karla and Belinda are two wonderful and sweet ladies who will try to answer all your questions and follow- up with you immediately. Thank you Dr. Katzen!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn't difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor's orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body lift after weight loss surgery - I’ve been obese since my teenage years. In my twenties I weighed almost 400 pounds. I had weight loss surgery and lost almost 200 pounds. I was feeling healthy but it left me with massive amounts of excess skin. I went on blogs and websites to find a surgeon that specializes in weight loss patients and found that Dr. Katzen came highly recommended. I made an appointment with him and f... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Arm Lift, 40 Year Old Female. Beverly Hills, CA - I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Katzen and his office staff. It started with a very easy to schedule consult for an arm lift. Dr. Katzen sold me on his demo of how my arms would look post surgery and before and after pictures. He has a great bedside manner and was patient with my many questions. Jane was extremely helpful with fitting in my surgery date within a very short window that I had for availability. The surgery went very well. Please pay attention to Dr. Katzen's recommended recovery times. I returned to work and regular household/kid duties a bit too early. Belinda was also absolutely outstanding with being available to answer my almost daily post op questions. I am so very happy with my decision to have an arm lift 15 years after weight loss surgery and even more happy that I trusted Dr. Katzen to perform the surgery. I am 40 years old and 4 months post op, wearing sleeveless shirts for the first time as an adult. I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin.About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with.I have had multiple surgeries with Dr.Katzen that was staged into 3 different surgeries. I had a 360 body lift with staged liposuction of the medial thighs. An arm lift with a horizontal torsoplasty and the final surgery was a medial thigh lift. Dr.Katzen had amazing bedside manner and was very patient with me throughout the entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin. About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.