9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

My husband met me before weight loss surgery and has been supportive regardless of my weight. I had weight loss surgery and ended up with sagging skin all over. I ended up having a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation. Now, my husband can't stop giving my compliments on how great I look. He's a big fan of Dr. Katzen as well as I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 09, 2015

Dr. Katzen is fabulous! He did such a great job on my abdominoplasty, my tummy is tight! He has such a great bedside manner and was always there for me. I have recommended many people to Dr. Katzen and will continue to do so!! Someday I hope to go back to him and have other procedures done too!Thanks so much for EVERYTHING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2015

I had Gastric Bypass surgery and I have lost 172 lbs. I first heard about Dr. Katzen at a support group meeting. A few of the women there had been patients of his. They said such great things about him, and then he came and gave us a presentation about what he could do. He had such a caring manner that I knew I would want to have him help me when the time came.Well it came and we met for him to do my first surgery a Bilateral Inverted T Abdominoplasty (cut from between breasts to pubes and from hip to hip). I was afraid of surgery, afraid of the pain, just plain afraid. Dr Katzen and his wonderful office staff were with me every step of the way. They made me feel comfortable and secure that all would be well. It was! The surgery was a breeze I had very little pain. I was a bit uncomfortable but able to deal with it no problem. The communication with the Dr. and his staff was great. I never had to explain who I was or what I had done they knew me and my issues and helped with everything.Before I had my surgery I met with a family friend who is a Plastic surgeon. I thought he was closer to my home and with being a friend it would cost less. Well after the meeting I decided that his charges were about the same and he didn’t have nearly as much experience with excessive skin. As you know I went with Dr Katzen and I am so happy. I LOVE MY NEW TUMMY!!!!!!!!! It looks wonderful, my girlfriend said I look like a teenager and my husband said it’s like having a Porsche. I would recommend Dr Katzen for his great skill and wonderful manner, but also for his support staff, they treat me so well. I am just getting ready to go in for my next surgery (arms and breasts) I can’t wait!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2015

I had gastric bypass surgery when I was at a weight of 375 pounds. I functioned daily at my job of more than 20 years always standing and never stationary. Because of health problems I sought out help for my weight. I wanted to live….and live a better quality of life. After having gastric bypass surgery I started losing weight rapidly. In six months I lost 120 pounds. In two years I lost a total of 210 pounds (I shrunk).Dr. Katzen and I met and at that time we started planning my reconstructive surgery. I had my tummy tuck with him shortly after. I now look and feel tight. Dr. Katzen did a great job making me flat and tight. I could not be happier with my results!!! Thanks Doc!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned.Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2015

This is from Kate reporting with incredible amazement at the ease, comfort and lack of fear I received from the professionals beginning with preoperative office appointments to the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr Katzen who even won over my husband who with me was reluctant to adventure into another surgery. As for the outcome of the repair of my abdominal hernia and tummy tuck, I healed beautifully without a single negative event.  I fully knew and was prepared to do the right things every step of the way.  Today nearly six weeks later, I no longer suffer daily nausea and abdominal cramping-- not even needing to use laxatives and stool softeners.  For the first time in over 4-yrs since my bariatric bypass, I can now 'burp' and 'oh what a relief it is'.  And of course, I must not forget to mention that I have no further problems with a 'hangover the waist bulging' making my clothes fit much better.  Thanks again for the individual attention and care, it meant a lot to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2015

I cannot recommend Dr. Katzen highly enough. He truly listens to you, he is just as excited about the results as you are and will work to help you be the very best you can.His office staff is friendly, knowledgeable and will work with your insurance company to get as much done for you as they can. I have done both my abdominoplasty and medial thigh lift and will be doing the backside and outer thighs soon. I remember how excited he was when he did the first surgery and each time as they put me under the last thing I remember is him holding my hand. You cannot find a more caring, knowledgeable and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

It has been a month and a couple of days since my surgery. I am so excited and pleased with the results of my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck).The surgery went even better than expected with no surprises and my recovery has been quick and pain free. My entire experience has been amazing and can't believe how great I look and how quickly I have recuperated. Dr. Katzen significantly changed the appearance of my loose skin, and stretch marks in my abdominal area. I have a completely flat tummy...Hey!! He has given me a new body. I am fortunate to have found such a wonderful, brilliant and gifted surgeon who's making his patients look and feel better. Thank you Dr. Katzen for a memorable experience with plastic surgery. Your skills and ability to turn dreams into reality are amazing. You and your staff are examples of what the practice of medicine and patient care should be. I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Katzen to anyone. He is an awesome plastic surgeon! Now I can truly say I have a Body by Katzen! In the future, if I need anything else done, I wont hesitate to come back! Thank you again for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2015

I had Gastric Bypass in April 2006 and had lost over 100 pounds. My body bounced back pretty well from the weight loss with the exception of my tummy area and the breasts. So I decided to look into the possibility of plastic surgery. I went to a few consultations however some plastic surgeons made me feel uncomfortable while others just didn't leave much of an impression. When I met Dr. Katzen at a weight loss seminar, I scheduled a free consult right away. I felt so comfortable with him immediately!
Dr. Katzen in 2008 performed a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift and implants to give me the fullness at the top of the breast that I wanted. He listened to exactly what I wanted and that is exactly what I got!!I am so glad that I chose Dr. Katzen as my surgeon and I cannot be happier with my results. He makes every patient feel special and he spends the amount of time you need to get all of your questions answered. He is patient, gentle, kind and his bedside manner is TOP NOTCH. I have recommended Dr. Katzen to many of my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone who is looking for a genuinely sweet, caring, talented plastic surgeon. He transforms your body into what you could have only dreamed of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2015

I can say “thank you” a million times, but in my opinion that does not even begin to convey the impact you’ve had in my life and the tummy tuck you performed on me. The transformation is amazing!! The change in my everyday life is surreal. I can’t believe the new life I am living today. My mood has changed, I am genuinely HAPPY rather than the to be known as the fat jolly girl.The whole procedure was no where close to what I had imagined and I am glad you gave the confidence and reassurance I needed to have the courage to undergo the “BEST” thing I have ever done for myself. I am almost 40 years old and did not look this great when I was 20. Thank you for giving me back 20 years of my life. When I see my friends that I have known since high school, I’ve been told, “You look so pretty now. What did you do to yourself?”The slight discomfort if any is not even comparable to my severe menstrual cramps. I’ll be darned if I let that gut grow back. This whole transformation has reprogrammed my attitude towards food, exercise and the importance of my general well-being. Some of someone else’s life simple things are now simple for me too like getting a pedicure. Now, I can just wave my feet in the air rather than struggle turning from side to side because my abdomen was too large and very uncomfortable, not having to hide behind my kids to take a picture in the hope that my gut would go unnoticed. I have a full view of my body and love every minute of my new life. Thank you Dr. Katzen for giving me a “jump start” to a better looking and healthier “me”. You are a wonderful and kind human being and a great and highly ethical surgeon. I had the best of both worlds and may God bless you always so you may continue your mission and those who are treated by you to have the same experience I did, which is beyond belief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2015

First of all I would like to thank Dr. Katzen and his staff for their help and support in answering my questions and taking great care of needs through out this process.My life has changed a great deal through the weight loss and after having the abdominoplasty. I can now see that the effort and sometimes physical discomfort was well compensated by my results and my new out look for my future and new body.Much thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 11, 2015

I’ve known Dr. Katzen for over a year. I met him through my doctor for lap band and I’ve been very happy with his work on reducing my very large breasts to a perfect C cup. I am also waiting for a tummy tuck and I feel really strong that the procedure will be a success. Dr. Katzen’s mannerism is very young and hip, he’s with the style and very friendly and pleasure to be around. I thank him in advance for future treatments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.