9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

My husband met me before weight loss surgery and has been supportive regardless of my weight. I had weight loss surgery and ended up with sagging skin all over. I ended up having a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation. Now, my husband can't stop giving my compliments on how great I look. He's a big fan of Dr. Katzen as well as I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2015

I first met Dr. Katzen about three years ago while working at a hospital. I have always been a very modest person and was very nervous about my appointment. I was amazed at how Dr. Katzen made me feel so comfortable. I truly never expected to be treated as well as he treated me, as he does all his patients. He does not make you feel rushed or hurried as some Dr.’s do. He listens and takes everything you have to say under great consideration. He listens to your fears and addresses them. Not to mention he has the best bedside manner and never makes you feel abnormal.Dr. Katzen has performed several procedures on me; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift), medial thigh lift, removal of Spider veins, and removal of a cyst (neuroma) on my left wrist. These procedures were done during two separate surgeries. Dr. Katzen would not risk doing all procedures at one time. His first and main concern is safety for his patients and sticks by that. Before going under anesthesia, my request to Dr. Katzen was to make my thighs extremely tight.  Be careful what you wish for, I have now been known to have the tightest thighs in Southern California!His aftercare was amazing. He is there for you all the time. You can call him directly with questions and he will see you if needed whenever possible. His staff was always there for me too. His expertise in pain management also helped in my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2015

So, how do you get to be 393 lbs and not play professional football? I also forgot to say that I was a 22 year old woman. I made the decision to have gastric bypass surgery and have not been the same person ever since. After losing 248lbs in a short period of time I found myself with a BIG problem, way too much skin.”I was referred to this doctor that turned out to be a saint, his name is Dr. Katzen. I have had a number of surgeries and lost over 18 – 20 pounds of skin. You know about 80 quarter pounders. The procedures include; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift) and a Circumferential Body Lift. I still have one more procedure left, a Thigh Lift. I would not think of going any where else but to Dr. Katzen.Why Dr. Katzen? He is an intelligent, patient and caring doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient in life. He is a tireless professional that you can call in the middle of the night when you are in pain. He never has a bad day when it comes to dealing with patients. He said he would make me a new person and he did. It is nice to turn heads.Since going though all of this I have made the second most important decision of my life. I got married to the man of my dreams. I told Dr. Katzen that without what he has done for me that I would not have had the confidence to fall in love and open myself up. He gave me that confidence.I said earlier that I see Dr. Katzen as a saint and you will too after spending time with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2015

I had bariatric surgery and lost 125 lbs. I was so excited to have lost this much weight but so disappointed that my weight loss had a great deal of residual hanging skin. I had to wear loose blouses and pants to hide all the skin that was left over from losing weight so quickly. I attended a seminar and had a consultation with Dr. Katzen the same day.I had my first surgery exactly one year after my gastric bypass. I had a circumferential body lift and a medial thigh lift. My second surgery was a breast lift, and quite a bit of liposuction. Three weeks ago I had a TCA peel on my face and I am hoping to have another peel or some laser treatment.My experience with Dr. Katzen has always been very positive. I knew when I first consulted with him that I had met the surgeon I had been looking for. First of all, he has the proper credentials I was looking for.Dr. Katzen specializes in post op bariatric surgery patients and sculpturing the patient’s body while removing all the hanging skin. My only concern was my age since I am almost 64 but he said no problem as long as I was healthy. I asked if I was his oldest patient and he quickly replied no, his oldest patient was in his 70’s!I think you gain a lot of confidence just by going into his exam rooms. Each room is filled with diplomas and certificates on all the walls. Aside from all this, Dr. Katzen has a very gentle spirit and is a good listener. Do not be timid in asking him anything that may be bothering you because he always has the right answer. He genuinely cares about each patient and he makes you feel like you are the only one he has but then we all know how busy he is. He is always available to his patients. His staff is very competent and professional. They will get you the answer you need very quickly. I now can ride my bike for 6-7 miles and not even feel tired. I swim daily, I lift my grandchildren up in my arms. My husband and I have always wanted to take scuba diving lessons but I refused to get into a wet suit. Now I have nothing to hold me back. I believe that God has blessed Dr. Katzen with amazing talent and I am so very thankful that I was lead to find him.So I say to him again, muchas gracias Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned.Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 15, 2009

I lost 180 lbs from gastric bypass surgery before Dr. Katzen worked his miracles on me. I'd thought WLS would be have been the biggest change in my life, but since reconstructive surgery, I can tell you that this process is far more radical. Recovery from plastic surgery happens on the physical, emotional and spiritual levels -- all at the same time. Fortunately for me, Dr. Katzen is a gifted, compassionate, patient and understanding surgeon who understands how to treat his patients needs on all three planes. I had brachioplasty & breast lift w/augmentation and I am thrilled with the results. My scars are fading more and more each day and I don't think about them anymore. As a matter of fact, I can't remember what I looked like before reconstruction! I only know that Dr. Katzen helped to form a beautiful new "me" out of a very misshapen bunch of skin, and I am eternally grateful that I was fortunate enough to be under his care. I recommend him highly to anyone struggling w/extra skin. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.