9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

My experience with Dr. Timothy Katzen is wonderful. His surgical skills are top notch and he has great bedside manner. I have had 3 procedures with Dr. Katzen and happy with all three. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Timothy Katzen is well known and prominent in the weight loss community. When I was looking to get my body lift done, he was always at the top of my searches with very positive comments from his patients and more importantly, he has thousands of before and after photos. I was amazed. My body lift was no different. It turned out wonderful!!!! So grateful for a talented and kind surgeon. Thank you Dr. Katzen for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I had arms that flapped after I lost a significant amount of weight. I went to Dr. Katzen for an arm lift and you would never be able to tell I had anything done. Dr. Katzen placed the incisions carefully where you wouldn't see them unless I raised my arms. My scars are healing very well. I can't wait for my incisions to fade like many of his post ops that I met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

The last 2 years has been life changing for me. I had the sleeve and lost over 130 pounds. I started to exercise and eat better. One of the best things about this transformation is meeting Dr. Katzen and having a thigh lift and body lift by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr Katzen is the most humble magnificent doctor I’ve ever met. My results were perfect and he’s also affordable. If you have him on your list of Plastic surgeons pick him you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

This review is for Dr. Katzen and his team! Dr. Katzen is a doctor who you want to go to! I live in Oakland, Ca and I decided to get two procedures done with him (separately) and I don’t regret it! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty! I’m happy with my results, and what makes it so much better that no matter how far of a distance you live, he will respond to your questions, concerns via email or phone immediately, which put me at ease! Or his staff will contact you, Belinda has been in the field for 5 years and she as well has put my mind at ease when I have concerns. Thank you Belinda for always listening to me :). He is a doctor who is busy but what stands out about him is that he makes sure his patients are his priority. I also want to say that I appreciate Dr. Katzen for waiting for me to see me past 5:00pm yesterday since my flight got delayed 3 hours! Thank you so much! I believe a client should also take into consideration a doctors bedside manner when picking out a surgeon. I am so glad I chose Dr. Katzen to do all my procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Could not be happier with the results and treatment I received by Dr. Katzen and his staff. I had a 360 Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift. These are major surgeries, but Dr. Katzen was professional and eased any fears. He is at the top of his game and good bedside manor, which is tough to find. I love my new body and am truly thankful to Dr. Katzen and his staff for the way they have allowed me to enjoy this new body that I have dreamed of for so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Wonderful Doctor & Staff! I had a very good experience with Dr.Katzen. I had my surgery (tummy tuck) 8 months ago & couldn’t be anymore happy. His bedside manner is so professional, I’ve never felt rushed at any of my appointments, he listens & cares! After having my procedure I feel so much younger & happier. Thank you Dr.Katzen for my new body, I’ve been given a second chance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I used to hate how flabby and flat my buttocks used to look. Clothes didn't look good on me. I used to buy longer tops to cover my butt. I went to Dr. Katzen for a Brazilian butt lift. The results are beautiful. I love the shape and size of my new butt. Dr. Katzen and his office are just amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I love working with Dr. Katzen and his office. They accept Care Credit which helped me out financially. Dr. Katzen and his staff always make me feel warm and welcomed. I had my tummy tuck and couldn't be happier with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I was months shy of turning 50 years old and the signs of aging was showing on my face and neck. I spent many hours researching a good surgeon and consulted with a total of 4 surgeons. Dr. Katzen was my clear top choice. I underwent a face lift and neck lift. I get many compliments about how much younger I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I'm a 37 yo male. I couldn't stand my big belly gut. I found Dr. Katzen and he took care of it with a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen is great a surgeon who delivers great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I was obese for most of my 20's and 30's. My health was not looking good. With the referral from my family doctor, I was able to have weight loss surgery and lost 135 pounds. I was warned about the excessive skin after weight loss so I had already been searching for a surgeon who specializes in reconstructive plastic surgeries. It didn't take long to find Dr. Timothy Katzen. I have had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. First was the 360 circumferential body lift. After 8 weeks, I went back to Dr. Katzen for an inner thigh lift. I plan to come back for the last stage, which is breast augmentation and brachioplasty (done at the same time). He's the best, I wouldn't have anyone else do my plastic reconstructive surgeries but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I had a few surgeries with Dr. Katzen, most recently a medial thigh lift. Dr. Katzen is caring and does a great job with pain management. He's one of the few surgeons I found that specializes in a thigh lift procedure. I am loving my new slimmer thighs, many thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Katzen removed not one, but two very persistent Plantar warts from my foot. The first was easily removed with a laser, but then, unfortunately, another one bloomed a month later. This one was more stubborn, requiring multiple laser treatments and freezing. Throughout the whole process, Dr. Katzen was patient, thorough and professional. My foot is now free of any warts and I can walk without any discomfort. Thank you, Dr. Katzen!I am adding to this review as Dr. Katzen performed liposuction on my abdominal area as well as my back and chin. I am happy to say that after a year, I am still loving my new body. I can wear a bikini again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

After losing 100 pounds, I was able to fit into size 7 pants (as long as they were loose in the legs). I had a tummy tuck after the weight loss but my thighs were still a problem. I exercised but the excess skin was not going anywhere. I found Dr. Katzen who did my medial thigh lift. He is a wonderful surgeon with great bedside manner. My thighs look excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

My sister helped me find Dr. Katzen to do my tummy tuck. We extensively researched him to be sure everything checked out. We were pleased to know he is certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. The best part was when my sister came with me for my consultation. We met so many of his patients in his waiting room and they had wonderful things to say about him. My tummy tuck looks amazing and my whole experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

I am someone who was in need of excess skin removal due to massive weight loss. I went from my highest weight of 385 to a low of 160. I took a very long time researching various practices so I could be sure to have the best surgeon for the job. Dr. Katzen specializes in this type of surgery, and after consulting with others who claimed to be the best, I found Dr. Katzen to be the absolute authority. He is a class act all the way! His skill and technique are clearly evident. Please visit his YouTube channel and you will see for yourself. He has several educational videos straight from the operating room. My experience with him from day one was exceptional. He listened to my concerns patiently in spite of a full waiting room. He is humble and soft spoken, and has true compassion for his patients.I had a full 360 body lift, with a medial thigh lift and liposuction a week ago, and this has been such a good experience. I would recommend him to anyone. This man deserves the highest of honors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2018

First of all I would like to say not only is Dr.Katzen an amazing Dr. with such great skills and an eye for what the outcome will be, his bedside manners are exceptional!! From the first time he walked into the room for my initial consult he has been nothing but honest, respectful and made me feel at ease and has been consistent from my first visit to my last. On my initial visit I expected him to tell me what I needed done but that didn’t happen, he asked me what I wanted and what I expected, boy was I surprised! Because I’m not a size 2, I’m a plus size woman, breast cancer survivor with some body issues I wanted taken care of. Not only did he explain everything to me he showed me what he was seeing and that was amazing to catch a glimpse of my dream! Not only is Dr. Katzen a phenomenal plastic surgeon, but his office staff is awesome! They are kind, professional and very personable. I had dealt with Belinda a lot and she knows her stuff and if she was tied up helping another client someone else stepped up and handled business and answered questions without skipping a beat. Everything I had needed such as work papers/unemployment forms completed and taken care of, they handled it within a day or two and then informed me that It was all taken care of, they new exactly what to do and did it right the first time. Words can’t tell you how great full I am for all that you have done for me Dr. Katzen and making my dream come true ~ Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2018

After successful weight loss surgery and losing over 150 lbs., I consulted with several plastic surgeons about reconstruction surgery. I was humiliated by two highly regarded surgeons. Then I met, and consulted with Dr. Katzen. Not only is he patient caring, compassionate, and fully dedicated to his practice, but his skills are amazing. He is the sculptor of the human body using medical tools instead of clay ones! Dr. Katzen has preformed 4 surgeries on me and I could not be happier with the results. You won't regret a decision to meet and have Dr. Katzen take care of your plastic/reconstruction surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2018

I am sharing My experience with Dr Katzen and staff. I researched online, and came across his website. I was quite interested. I consulted with another surgeon regarding my revision surgery, and he immediately started stacking his price. His receptionist was pressuring me to schedule. I thanked them and left. My initial visit to Dr Katzen was the total opposite, he is quie helpful and attentive to Your needs. We discussed my procedure. I had no doubt that he would be my surgeon. I am now 1 month post op and I couldn't be happier. I can truly say I did not have any pain, this was a very good surgery experience. Thank You Dr Katzen and staff for Your professionalism from start to finish. If I need a plastic surgeon in the future, definitely Dr Katzen. Lastly the pricing was quite reasonable (affordable). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

As a physician, medical expertise is important. As a patient, bedside manner is equally important. I was as nervous as anyone else would be deciding to have cosmetic surgery, especially after going back and forth on my decision to actually have two procedures done at the same time for almost 10 years. Though the post-op process wasn’t always easy, especially for someone who isn’t used to sitting still, Dr. Katzen eased my concerns after each post-op appointment. Now that it’s almost three months later, I absolutely love the results of my breast augmentation and VASER liposuction. He gave me abs and I looooooove it! His staff were also top notch and very helpful through my entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

He did an amazing job on my surgerys I had two with him and he had a very experienced and professional approach. 100 percent happy and he is just do very kind and Attentive. Also Carla and Belinda the office manager are very attentive, understanding, and top notch communication skills. I would not consider any other Doctor ever 🌸 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Absolutely no questions about this office. They're an absolutely great staff and Dr. Katzen is the nicest most humble doctor out there. Their front desk lady Karla is always available to answer questions regarding any questions you have. The office manager Belinda is lovely and will extend her hand to help to any extent. Lastly, Dr. Katzen who plays the major role is one of the best plastic surgeons out there. He is with you every step of the way. The most important part of all the results were great. I recommend this doctors office to everyone out there. Not only did I improve the quality of my life but made a few friends along the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Great doctor! great consultation! He listened to MY concerns about what i wanted liposuction out of. Each step was given to me and everything went smoothly. Thanks DR KATZEN!-petey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

The best surgeon ever !!!! He made me feel so comfortable when he took off my mole . The procedure was super fast and I did not feel anything! Everything was nice & clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

I knew going into my procedure (a 360 body lift, medial thigh lift) that I wanted someone who was board certified, competent, and had a great track record with pictures showcasing their results. But I also knew I wanted a good person who would care about me as an individual: my story, my goals, and not treat me as just another procedure. Working in healthcare myself, I know how some surgeons depersonalize their patients, and I didn't want that. There are many great surgeons out there - but I wanted someone who was also great person. Going with Dr. Katzen was the best choice I could have made because he's the best of both! From our first Skype call - he asked me about my history, how I had lost nearly 200 lbs with diet and exercise, how I had kept it off, what areas of my body were the most important to me, and made me feel at ease with what was possible.Meeting him in person only reaffirmed my feelings - he put both me and my girlfriend at ease before the surgery, and really showed me what was possible, making sure my expectations were realistic. This was going to be a life-changing surgery, the culmination of years of hard work, and I felt completely comfortable placing the outcome in Dr. Katzen's hands. I definitely haven't been disappointed in the results. Dr. Katzen removed 25 lbs of fat and skin from me during my procedure, completely changing the way my body looks and is shaped. I finally feel like I look like the person I'm meant to be!The aftercare was amazing, he was completely accessible whenever I needed him after my discharge, and due to an issue with the place we stayed not being wheelchair accessible, he even made house calls to ensure continuity of care. If you're worried about anything, Dr. Katzen will be there to answer your questions and reassure you. In addition, his whole office team was incredible - friendly and understanding, helpful with arranging anything we needed, and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had both while we were in California, and after we returned home.I'm planning to have one more surgery to fix skin issues on the top half of my body, and there's no other person I'd want helping me achieve my goals than Dr. Katzen and his excellent team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Katzen was the most caring person and helped me throughout my procedure, amazing results and treatment ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2017

I had plastic surgery by other surgeons, leaving me with less than satisfactory results. I needed to find a surgeon to fix my body. I spent many hours researching a qualified surgeon and found Dr. Katzen. He was exactly who I needed. He understood what I envisioned for my body and the results are better than what I imagined. So grateful that I took the time and found the perfect surgeon. Thank you Dr. Katzen! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.