9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2022

I had my first microneedling treatment done by Talia, Dr. Katzen’s PA a month ago. Talia explained the procedure and aftercare steps I needed to take. She used a numbing cream on my face to minimize the pain of the microneedles, and took breaks to make sure I was doing OK. About 2-3 days after the treatment, I started to notice my skin looking more refreshed and brighter. About two weeks in, I really saw a difference in the texture and overall complexion. I’ll get my second treatment in a couple of weeks and am really excited to see more improvement. This was my first real skincare "procedure" and Talia did a great job making me feel comfortable and answering all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2022

I got the Morpheus8 treatment done by Dr. Katzen’s PA, Talia. She was sweet, professional, and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I noticed the difference in my pore size 3 days after treatment. I got it done on my face and neck for skin tightening, face contouring, and pore reduction. I’m going back for a second treatment next week. I got a special of 3 sessions for $2500 which is about the average price from what I’ve been seeing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2021

SILICONE INJECTION REMOVALMy husband and I, reached out to Dr. Katzen for a second opinion after having silicone injection removal surgery with a different doctor in Los Angeles. Which ended up being the worse decision we ever made. I ended up with a horribly large dent on my right side of my buttock along with the surgery sites completely opened up leaving me with three very  large painful wounds that were never going to close up without another surgery. I was out of pocket $17,000 later for a complete failed botched job! I’m telling you this so that you really do your research before you go under the knife and lose your money and nothing gets repaired. Along with needing a second surgery like myself!Choosing Dr. Katzen, was the best decision I, have ever made! I, had my surgery with him about three weeks ago and still on the mend but I’m extremely happy with him and his staff. First of all, he is so easy to talk too and he genuinely cares about his patients. And his after care is 5 stars! He really knows exactly what he’s doing in this area of silicone injection removal. He reconstructed my butt along with removing all that poison in one surgery. I, honestly could not be happier with the end results! My butt is no longer black & blue and my skin looks great. And I can’t tell you enough how much I love the way my butt turned out as well. And most importantly, physically and mentally I really feel so much better now. If your looking for a surgeon that delivers amazing  results look no further and call Dr.Katzen, I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2021

SILICONE INJECTIONS!!!!! I am a silicone injection survivor. I’m 50 years old and I went to someone whom acted like they were a doctor in Miami Beach, Florida for what I thought I was getting sculptura it nearly killed me! If you or someone you know has silicone injections tell them to seek help immediately!Especially, if they plan on living a healthy lifestyle. Even if you or someone you know is not experiencing symptoms. Be sure that you will and they will be fatal! I, actually had it done like about 13 years ago and thought it was legal and ok at time. Until one day I, could no longer sit or lay on my on butt anymore. My butt turned black and blue and I was experiencing very embarrassing Itching and bruising. That was just the beginning! I was having the worst shooting pains going down my legs due to migration of the material. My lower back was hurting, horrible brain fog and just forgetting the most simple things. My husband was always repeating himself all the time with me. I knew something was horribly wrong when my blood work was constantly coming out bad. My ANA were high and started to show that I had lupus. Thankfully, It turned out that I did not have lupus. My husband and I, reached out to Dr. Katzen for a second opinion after having the surgery with a different doctor in Los Angeles. Which ended up being the worst decision we ever made. I ended up with a horribly large dent on my right side of my buttock along with the surgery site was opening up! Three very large wounds that were never going to close up without another surgery.  Along with that being said, we were out of pocket $17,000 later for a complete failed botched job! That doctor actually never called me until 8 week later from my surgery. When I finally went to see him about the wounds he pretty much sent me home with four gauze pad in a glove to deal with all on my own. I’m telling you this so that you really do your research before you go under the knife and lose all your money and nothing gets repaired. When we finally did our research. We found that someone actually died under the first doctors care. (NOT DR.KATZEN) Along with his Instagram account only showed bible quotes and no before and after pictures. (Boy was that major FLAG!) when it was all said and done he only talked up a big game with no delivery! With all that said, the second doctor which is Dr. J. Timothy Katzen, not only reconstructed my buttocks he actually saved my life! I really believe that I was dying slow death.Dr. J. Timothy Katzen is an outstanding surgeon. There was never a real wait time when I had my appointments with him. The doctor and staff are so amazingly supportive, understanding, caring and highly professional. I have never had an issue with either of them. I was In fact very fortunate enough to be treated by them. He built my trust the first day I met him with his confidence and longtime experience with my particular case. Not to mention his great bedside manner and professionalism is right on point. However, seeing is also believing and his before and after pictures show it all! Doctor Katzen, is one of the most caring doctors I have had the pleasure of having. His staff is no different and will go the length to make sure all is well.Dr. Katzen, is a godsend. He is a very patient person who genuinely cares about his patients. He always takes the time to explain things to me in terms that I can understand. He’s diligent in making sure my health is the best it can be. And the entire staff is also so wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen, to anyone seeking a kind, compassionate, and most importantly brilliant surgeon!We love Doctor Katzen and his beautiful dream team. I can’t tell you enough how much he has been there for me and my husband with this entire nightmare of a situation! I hope he never leaves now that we found him! Don’t waste your time or money with anyone else Dr. J Timothy Katzen is the absolute real deal and you won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2021

If you look at the pictures on his site you get idea of his work. If you schedule a consult, you get a clear idea of what to expect. But something you can’t know know, unless you use him, is his compassion and dedication and that he goes above and beyond he goes to ensure you have the best care, at all stages of the process. He’s wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2021

This is an extremely personal review for me but I want to be able to help others in my position. Dr Katzen basically gave me my face back and I’m eternally thankful. So, when you’re young, dumb, insecure and have discretionary cash to spend what do you do? You go to Mexico to get permanent PMMA filler in a face that didn’t need it. Well, you do if you’re me.  Then you spend years regretting it and figuring out a way to get it removed. You beat yourself up. You drown in shame. You realize you look crazy and overdone and you start to hide. Before you know it, you’ve lost YEARS of your youth. Then you roll up your sleeves and say ENOUGH. After trying to dissolve the filler and even using ultherapy and lasers, I realized the only way to get this product removed would be surgically. I visited a few well-known doctors who all wanted to rip my face open, peel my skin back and leave me scarred. Enter Dr Katzen, who was kind, compassionate and professional. The first thing he said to me was, "well, if this was MY FACE here’s what I’d prefer..." and I was sold. As scared as I was, the procedure itself was relatively easy. I was swollen for two weeks, eyes shut for a day or so, but after the stitches came off everything started to settle nicely. Wearing a mask and sunglasses everywhere helped. Now, I cant wait until this pandemic - panini, Panasonic, prime rib - whatever you want to call it, is over so that I can show my face in public again. If you’re going through what I did and need advice or more information, please don’t hesitate to message me and please do yourself a favor and go see dr Katzen. Take care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2020

I recently made the decision to get some cosmetic procedures done to support my overall health and well-being.  I am very knowledgeable of medicine and health care; being a savvy consumer and always doing my due diligence to research options. I researched for over a year on the different plastic surgeons in the LA area and consulted with a few (some charged for their consultation) before picking Dr. Katzen as my surgeon.  I picked Dr. Katzen due to his medical experience and expertise (over 20+ years), his medical board certifications, his superb track record in body transformations, his excellent bedside manner, and his amazing nursing staff.  Throughout my entire journey, Dr. Katzen and his staff were available, supportive, and throughly answered all my questions. Plastic surgery is not a process that I believe anyone should take lightly, it is a very important decision.  I am so happy with my results and highly recommend Dr. Katzen--I know that if I should ever choose another selective plastic surgery that I will definitely choose Dr. Katzen once again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2020

I recently made the decision to get some cosmetic procedures done to support my overall health and well-being.  I am very knowledgeable of medicine and health care; being a savvy consumer and always doing my due diligence to research options. I researched for over a year on the different plastic surgeons in the LA area and consulted with a few (some charged for their consultation) before picking Dr. Katzen as my surgeon.   I picked Dr. Katzen due to his medical experience and expertise (over 20+ years), his medical board certifications, his superb track record in body transformations, his excellent bedside manner, and his amazing nursing staff.  Throughout my entire journey, Dr. Katzen and his staff were available, supportive, and throughly answered all my questions. Plastic surgery is not a process that I believe anyone should take lightly, it is a very important decision.  I am so happy with my results and highly recommend Dr. Katzen--I know that if I should ever choose another selective plastic surgery that I will definitely choose Dr. Katzen once again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2019

Amazing experience, wonderful, attentive, caring staff. Great bedside manner. I felt like I was in great hands. So grateful for Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

About two months ago, I took my teenage daughter in for a facial mole removal that she’d been complaining about. Dr Katzen made my daughter and I feel super comfortable with having the procedure done and made it look so easy. I’m super glad we found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

It’s not an easy task to find a surgeon who specializes in medial thigh lift.  I consulted with three surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Katzen.  I chose him because he’s performed hundreds of thigh lifts and he has a very pleasant personality.  My thigh lift turned out better than what I hoped for.  So very grateful for Dr. Katzen and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Katzen has performed several reconstructive surgeries for me following weight loss surgery.  I could not be happier with the results. Losing 150 lbs left me feeling even worse and looking like a ravaged body.  Dr. Katzen was able to see beyond the globs of skin and helped me to vision what I could be like when he was done with his skills.  I am forever grateful to Dr. Katzen for giving me the body I had long felt lived inside.  My self confidence and joy for living was restored after my surgeries with Dr. Katzen.  Consult with Dr. Katzen and you too can be transformed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Dr.katzen was so profesional, and his employees as well really polite and on time appointments no waiting or anything like that thank you de Katzen for giving me my conference back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn't difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor's orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn’t difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor’s orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I do not know where to begin. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I've ever consulted with. Instead of him telling me what's wrong, I told him what I thought was wrong with me and he listened, cared, and gave me his best medical opinion. I've gone to other plastic surgeons and they automatically "suggest" WHAT I should get done and HOW I should get it done. But not with Dr. Katzen. I went in for a VASER Hi-def liposuction. The surgery was minimally invasive (which i wanted). Other surgeons wanted me to get a tummy tuck or a complete makeover (more money and more invasive surgery). THANK YOU DR. KATZEN FOR MY NEW BODY! -Peter :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I do not know where to begin. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I’ve ever consulted with. Instead of him telling me what’s wrong, I told him what I thought was wrong with me and he listened, cared, and gave me his best medical opinion. I’ve gone to other plastic surgeons and they automatically "suggest" WHAT I should get done and HOW I should get it done. But not with Dr. Katzen. I went in for a VASER Hi-def liposuction. The surgery was minimally invasive (which i wanted). Other surgeons wanted me to get a tummy tuck or a complete makeover (more money and more invasive surgery). THANK YOU DR. KATZEN FOR MY NEW BODY!-Peter :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2017

Best plastic surgery office out there filled with a great staff! Their front desk lady Karla is always available to answer questions regarding any concerns you may have. The office manager Belinda is lovely and will look to help you out to any extent. Lastly, Dr. Katzen who plays the major role is a nice, modest, and humble doctor which stands by you every step of the way. The most important part of all the results were great. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen's office for any future procedures you may have. Not only did I improve the quality of my life but made a few friends along the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2017

Best plastic surgery office out there filled with a great staff! Their front desk lady Karla is always available to answer questions regarding any concerns you may have. The office manager Belinda is lovely and will look to help you out to any extent. Lastly, Dr. Katzen who plays the major role is a nice, modest, and humble doctor which stands by you every step of the way. The most important part of all the results were great. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen’s office for any future procedures you may have. Not only did I improve the quality of my life but made a few friends along the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Unfortunately, the plantar's wart was incredibly persistent.  As I'd signed up for surgery with Dr. Katzen that required I undergo general anesthesia, he removed the plantar's wart surgically.  It is now completely gone.  Yay!  I also had liposuction performed by Dr. Katzen.  So far, so good.  My clothes fit so much better and I can wear a bikini again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr Katzen has great bedside manner along with excellent cosmetic surgery skills. I had CO2 laser treatment for some scars and the process was explained thoroughly and I couldn't be happier with the results. I highly recommend this office for any cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr Katzen has great bedside manner along with excellent cosmetic surgery skills. I had CO2 laser treatment for some scars and the process was explained thoroughly and I couldn’t be happier with the results.I highly recommend this office for any cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I love my new body! I came to Dr Katzen in January for a mommy makeover consult. He was so beyond nice and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way that anyone without a medical license would understand! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck,  after 2 kids he explained that I would need a breast lift as well, no surprise! I went in knowing what to expect after surgery so there were not many surprises. His staff is so caring and knowledgeable they were available to me throughout this process to answer all my questions. I did go to other surgeons but I am so glad I chose the right one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Katzen is amazing. I needed a procedure done, and he got me in on his calendar right away. When I came in for my in office procedure, I didn’t have to wait for long.  He made sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Katzen is amazing. I needed a procedure done, and he got me in on his calendar right away. When I came in for my in office procedure, I didn't have to wait for long.  He made sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2014

Dr. Katzen is a professional. Very kind when he speaks to you. You will appreciate the way the doctor takes his time to explain procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin. About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren’t from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin.About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC’s The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2013

In working towards my journey of Life after Bariatric Surgery, I came across several doctors to help continue my journey.  Dr Katzen is one of the best and most caring surgeons I have had the pleasure to meet, be a patient, and a patient advocate.  Dr. Katzen works with people in the bariatric community and gives of himself.  He truly helps those of us who wanted to continue to improve our lives.  Thank heavens for this surgeon.  My life has improved and I can move without the extra skin moving in opposition! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2013

Hands down, the best plastic surgeon EVER! Not only is his work amazing, he is an amazing person too! I would never think of going to anyone else ever again!  He listens to your wants and needs and makes you feel like you are his #1 most important patient!! He has truly changed my life and I thank him for being AMAZING!    Thank you Dr. K!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2012

Best doctor ever! From start to finish you feel like his only patient! Changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2010

"Life is a journey that most of all take for granted until a life-altering experience comes into our lives.  I had to make a choice and have bariatric surgery on my 40th birthday in 2004, not only for my health - I wanted the next half of my life to be a better one.  Although gastric bypass was not an easy decision or road to take, losing 240 pounds isn't a journey to take lightly (sorry the pun). With the help of Dr. Katzen, the step to have the circumfrential body lift in July 2006, a medial thigh-lift, bilateral arm lift & a male chest reduction in 2007 was something I had to do to make me more complete as a person.  There has been a few bumps in the surgical highway, but it has changed my life for the better.  I've learned that in life's journey, the decision begins with me.  And with Dr. Katzen on my side - his high standards & expertise has made this journey a better one.  So ... thank you so, so much in making my dreams come true and believing in me.  I owe you, Dr. Katzen ~ my life!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2010

"Life is a journey that most of all take for granted until a life-altering experience comes into our lives.  I had to make a choice and have bariatric surgery on my 40th birthday in 2004, not only for my health - I wanted the next half of my life to be a better one.  Although gastric bypass was not an easy decision or road to take, losing 240 pounds isn’t a journey to take lightly (sorry the pun). With the help of Dr. Katzen, the step to have the circumfrential body lift in July 2006, a medial thigh-lift, bilateral arm lift & a male chest reduction in 2007 was something I had to do to make me more complete as a person.  There has been a few bumps in the surgical highway, but it has changed my life for the better.  I’ve learned that in life’s journey, the decision begins with me.  And with Dr. Katzen on my side - his high standards & expertise has made this journey a better one.  So ... thank you so, so much in making my dreams come true and believing in me.  I owe you, Dr. Katzen ~ my life!" More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.