9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Katzen has performed several reconstructive surgeries for me following weight loss surgery.  I could not be happier with the results. Losing 150 lbs left me feeling even worse and looking like a ravaged body.  Dr. Katzen was able to see beyond the globs of skin and helped me to vision what I could be like when he was done with his skills.  I am forever grateful to Dr. Katzen for giving me the body I had long felt lived inside.  My self confidence and joy for living was restored after my surgeries with Dr. Katzen.  Consult with Dr. Katzen and you too can be transformed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Dr.katzen was so profesional, and his employees as well really polite and on time appointments no waiting or anything like that thank you de Katzen for giving me my conference back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn't difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor's orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I do not know where to begin. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I've ever consulted with. Instead of him telling me what's wrong, I told him what I thought was wrong with me and he listened, cared, and gave me his best medical opinion. I've gone to other plastic surgeons and they automatically "suggest" WHAT I should get done and HOW I should get it done. But not with Dr. Katzen. I went in for a VASER Hi-def liposuction. The surgery was minimally invasive (which i wanted). Other surgeons wanted me to get a tummy tuck or a complete makeover (more money and more invasive surgery). THANK YOU DR. KATZEN FOR MY NEW BODY! -Peter :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2017

Best plastic surgery office out there filled with a great staff! Their front desk lady Karla is always available to answer questions regarding any concerns you may have. The office manager Belinda is lovely and will look to help you out to any extent. Lastly, Dr. Katzen who plays the major role is a nice, modest, and humble doctor which stands by you every step of the way. The most important part of all the results were great. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen's office for any future procedures you may have. Not only did I improve the quality of my life but made a few friends along the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Unfortunately, the plantar's wart was incredibly persistent.  As I'd signed up for surgery with Dr. Katzen that required I undergo general anesthesia, he removed the plantar's wart surgically.  It is now completely gone.  Yay!  I also had liposuction performed by Dr. Katzen.  So far, so good.  My clothes fit so much better and I can wear a bikini again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr Katzen has great bedside manner along with excellent cosmetic surgery skills. I had CO2 laser treatment for some scars and the process was explained thoroughly and I couldn't be happier with the results. I highly recommend this office for any cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I love my new body! I came to Dr Katzen in January for a mommy makeover consult. He was so beyond nice and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way that anyone without a medical license would understand! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck,  after 2 kids he explained that I would need a breast lift as well, no surprise! I went in knowing what to expect after surgery so there were not many surprises. His staff is so caring and knowledgeable they were available to me throughout this process to answer all my questions. I did go to other surgeons but I am so glad I chose the right one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Katzen is amazing. I needed a procedure done, and he got me in on his calendar right away. When I came in for my in office procedure, I didn't have to wait for long.  He made sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2014

Dr. Katzen is a professional. Very kind when he speaks to you. You will appreciate the way the doctor takes his time to explain procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin. About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2013

In working towards my journey of Life after Bariatric Surgery, I came across several doctors to help continue my journey.  Dr Katzen is one of the best and most caring surgeons I have had the pleasure to meet, be a patient, and a patient advocate.  Dr. Katzen works with people in the bariatric community and gives of himself.  He truly helps those of us who wanted to continue to improve our lives.  Thank heavens for this surgeon.  My life has improved and I can move without the extra skin moving in opposition! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2012

Best doctor ever! From start to finish you feel like his only patient! Changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2010

"Life is a journey that most of all take for granted until a life-altering experience comes into our lives.  I had to make a choice and have bariatric surgery on my 40th birthday in 2004, not only for my health - I wanted the next half of my life to be a better one.  Although gastric bypass was not an easy decision or road to take, losing 240 pounds isn't a journey to take lightly (sorry the pun). With the help of Dr. Katzen, the step to have the circumfrential body lift in July 2006, a medial thigh-lift, bilateral arm lift & a male chest reduction in 2007 was something I had to do to make me more complete as a person.  There has been a few bumps in the surgical highway, but it has changed my life for the better.  I've learned that in life's journey, the decision begins with me.  And with Dr. Katzen on my side - his high standards & expertise has made this journey a better one.  So ... thank you so, so much in making my dreams come true and believing in me.  I owe you, Dr. Katzen ~ my life!" More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.