9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Gynecomastia Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2020

Extended Tummy Tuck and Gynecomastia Surgery After 140 Pound Weight Loss - I am a 47-year-old male who underwent gastric bypass surgery. I lost approximately 140 pounds. Like many patients, I experienced sagging excess skin in my abdomen along with other areas. My arms and thighs surprisingly was not horribly bad, I could live with it. The two areas that bothered me the most was my abdomen and chest area. I found Dr. Katzen and knew immediately, I can trust my life with him. I underwent an extended tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery, both with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Gynecomastia surgery after 200 pound weight loss - Having large male breasts was embarrassing for me. I went from 400 lbs to losing 200 lbs. My breasts bothered me to no end. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and had an instant confidence boost. It's one of the best things I've done for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Gynecomastia Surgery Changed my Life. - I usually don’t like to discuss my insecurities with anyone, but hopefully, by sharing this, I can help someone. I had large man breasts that made me feel ashamed and not confident. They were large and they were not the same size. As a man, it messes with my head and I was not okay with that. When I met with Dr. Katzen, he said it’s common and he’s done many gynecomastia procedures on men. Well, my surgery couldn’t have gone better and healing was a breeze. Instantly after surgery, I already feel different. It’s a feeling of relief that I can finally be a normal man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Not embarrassed to take my shirt off at the beach after gynecomastia surgery. - I’m a dad of two beautiful young daughters. Our favorite family activity is to go to the beach. I usually do not take off my shirt because I am too embarrassed about my man boobs. Even with a shirt on, if I get wet in the water, everyone can see how large and disproportionate my chest was. I spent many hours finding a plastic surgeon that has experience with gynecomastia surgery. I found Dr. Katzen and he’s done many of these surgeries. Surgery was fast and recovery was easy. My biggest regret is not doing this sooner. Dr. Katzen has given me a confidence boost. I am able to relax and enjoy myself better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia - Being obese most of my life has left me with some unsightly body parts. Two years ago I decided to change my lifestyle to eat healthier and put myself on a strict workout schedule. I successfully lost 200 pounds. I looked good in clothes but underneath were my “man boobs”. I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I researched several doctors and decided to go with Dr. Katzen. He ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

47 years old male, gynecomastia. - My friends and family always tell me I have man boobs and it bothered me. I could never wear t-shirts or go without a shirt in a pool or beach. I felt embarrassed and ashamed. A friend of mine had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I couldn't believe how great his results are. I scheduled my surgery and I am ecstatic with my chest. I feel like a real man now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Gynecomastia - Beverly Hills, CA - I was 350 pounds at my highest weight. I knew I was spiraling out of control. I met someone who inspired me to lose weight and live a healthier life. I knew I had to make some drastic changes to become healthier. I started being more active and ate better. After a couple of years, I finally felt I got my weight in a normal range. In general I looked great but I ended up with excess skin and fat in my breasts. I did not feel comfortable in tight shirts or going to the beach or pool without a shirt. For a man, that’s a big deal. I had gynecomastia surgery and it’s changed my life. I have new found confidence. I can wear tight shirts now. I can’t wait for my incisions to completely heal so I can go to the pool and beach without a shirt. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.