9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Gynecomastia Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2022

He not only fixed me physically, but also gave me higher self-esteem - I underwent gynecomastia surgery with the amazing Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is such an incredible surgeon and human being. My entire life I felt super insecure about my large male breasts. Dr. Katzen not only fixed me physically, but he also gave me higher self-esteem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2022

I knew he would take good care of me - My experience with Dr. Katzen is a family story. My husband had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen last year. My husband had the best possible experience with his surgery, he referred his sister to have a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen. Throughout the process, I watched my husband and sister-in-law being completely happy with their surgeries and I was wanting to have liposuction on my abs. Without any hesitation, I went straight to Dr. Katzen. I knew he would take good care of me, just like he did my family and he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2022

My surgery had immediate results and recovery was quick and easy - As a male, some of us suffer from having large male breast tissue. This issue caused me so much embarrassment, insecurity, and anxiety. When I am in public I usually have to wear a garment wrap to flatten my chest area. These garments are quite uncomfortable and I would sweat in them. I decided to undergo gynecomastia surgery aka male breast reduction. The nice thing about this surgery is the immediate results and recovery was quick and easy. Let's talk about my surgeon, Dr. Katzen. He is one of the most amazing people I have ever met. He's very interesting and fun to talk to and is as kind as others have described him. If I were to need any more surgeries in the future, he's definitely my go-to surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2021

Gynecomastia Procedure, Highly Recommend - One of my insecurities growing up was being made fun of for having "man boobs". I was doomed since middle school and because of it, I never participated in sports. I am in my late 20's and had to do something about my condition. I turned to Dr. Katzen for help and had the gynecomastia procedure. Instantly after surgery, I felt renewed and different. My incisions on my chest are very small and Dr. Katzen said it should fade nicely. I highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2021

Gynecomastia Surgery with Excellent Care and Results. - Excellent! My experience with Dr. Katzen and his office staff was excellent. They all treated me with respect and kindness throughout my process. I had gynecomastia surgery and it went quite well, not much pain, and no complications. Recovery was quick and easy. The office is very organized and efficient. The instructions are always clear and easy to understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2021

After gynecomastia surgery, I feel confident and secure - I am glad to see many men post about gynecomastia surgery on here. It's a big issue for us men and there is help out there for us. I had male breast reduction after learning about Dr. Katzen's work on Instagram. He did a really good job on me. I was having self-esteem issues with my male breasts most of my adult life. I never felt comfortable wearing a fitting top or tank top, I always wore oversized shirts. You would never ever have caught me going shirtless at a beach or pool. After gynecomastia surgery, I feel confident and secure. I cleaned out my closet and got rid of all the oversized shirts and bought nice-fitting shirts. I even went shirtless to the beach last week and it felt great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2021

As a man, I can live with having a small gut, but not large male breasts - Gynecomastia is the only plastic surgery I have longed to have. As a man, I can live with having a small gut on me, but having large male breasts is something I cannot live with. I know that sounds bad, but the psychological effects it had on me were not good. I want to share my experience with Dr. Katzen and his team. Dr. Katzen is a perfectionist and extremely professional. His staff reflects his practice, the girls in the office are kind and helpful. Overall, my entire experience has been beyond wonderful with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2021

As a man, I can live with having a small gut, but not large male breasts - Gynecomastia is the only plastic surgery I have longed to have. As a man, I can live with having a small gut on me, but having large male breasts is something I cannot live with. I know that sounds bad, but the psychological effects it had on me were not good. I want to share my experience with Dr. Katzen and his team. Dr. Katzen is a perfectionist and extremely professional. His staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2021

The results were immediate and I felt a load of bricks off of me right away. - Having large male breasts was a big problem for me. I didn't feel masculine and "not normal". You would never have caught me in a swimming pool or at the beach. My self-esteem was low and I had no self-confidence. I met Dr. Katzen at a conference years ago and saved his information for when I was ready. A couple of months ago, I underwent gynecomastia surgery. The results were immediate and I felt a load of bricks off of me right away. I can't describe how great it feels to not have my "man boobs" anymore. I am excited to be able to go to the beach and water parks this summer and do other things I was too embarrassed to do.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2021

The results were immediate and I felt a load of bricks off of me right away. - Having large male breasts was a big problem for me. I didn't feel masculine and "not normal". You would never have caught me in a swimming pool or at the beach. My self-esteem was low and I had no self-confidence. I met Dr. Katzen at a conference years ago and saved his information for when I was ready. A couple of months ago, I underwent gynecomastia surgery. The results were immediate... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2020

Male Breast Reduction with the Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills - I had male breast reduction with the best surgeon I could imagine. Dr. Timothy Katzen is located in Beverly Hills. Due to covid, I had my initial consultation via Skype, which was great because it saved me over 3 hours drive time. My gynecomastia surgery was only a few short hours and I went back to the comfort of my own home the same day. Pain was very minimal but I usually have a high tolerance for pain. I recovered very quickly with no issues whatsoever. I am very happy with my surgery and my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2020

No More Man Boobs Thanks to Gynecomastia Surgery - I am a 27 year old male who weighed 337 pounds at my highest weight. With the help of gastric sleeve, I successfully lost 147 pounds. When I was heavier, I had these horrible man boobs, but somehow it didn't bother me as much as it did after I lost the weight. With weight loss, the fat in my breasts went somewhat flat, but I had saggy skin and it looked really bad. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and he made me feel manly again. He's done many gynecomastia surgeries and is obviously very good at it. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

I am a 27 year old male who weighed 337 pounds at my highest weight. With the help of gastric sleeve, I successfully lost 147 pounds. When I was heavier, I had these horrible man boobs, but somehow it didn't bother me as much as it did after I lost the weight. With weight loss, the fat in my breasts went somewhat flat, but I had saggy skin and it looked really bad. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and he made me feel manly again. He's done many gynecomastia surgeries and is obviously very good at it. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My review today is for gynecomastia. As a male, this is a very embarrassing problem to have. I am glad I found Dr. Katzen to perform this procedure for me. The surgery made me feel more masculine and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Having large male breasts was embarrassing for me. I went from 400 lbs to losing 200 lbs. My breasts bothered me to no end. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and had an instant confidence boost. It's one of the best things I've done for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I am a 47-year-old male who underwent gastric bypass surgery. I lost approximately 140 pounds. Like many patients, I experienced sagging excess skin in my abdomen along with other areas. My arms and thighs surprisingly was not horribly bad, I could live with it. The two areas that bothered me the most was my abdomen and chest area. I found Dr. Katzen and knew immediately, I can trust my life with him. I underwent an extended tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery, both with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2020

Extended Tummy Tuck and Gynecomastia Surgery After 140 Pound Weight Loss - I am a 47-year-old male who underwent gastric bypass surgery. I lost approximately 140 pounds. Like many patients, I experienced sagging excess skin in my abdomen along with other areas. My arms and thighs surprisingly was not horribly bad, I could live with it. The two areas that bothered me the most was my abdomen and chest area. I found Dr. Katzen and knew immediately, I can trust my life with him. I underwent an extended tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery, both with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

The surgery made me feel more masculine and confident. - My review today is for gynecomastia. As a male, this is a very embarrassing problem to have. I am glad I found Dr. Katzen to perform this procedure for me. The surgery made me feel more masculine and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Gynecomastia surgery after 200 pound weight loss - Having large male breasts was embarrassing for me. I went from 400 lbs to losing 200 lbs. My breasts bothered me to no end. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and had an instant confidence boost. It's one of the best things I've done for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I’m a dad of two beautiful young daughters. Our favorite family activity is to go to the beach. I usually do not take off my shirt because I am too embarrassed about my man boobs. Even with a shirt on, if I get wet in the water, everyone can see how large and disproportionate my chest was. I spent many hours finding a plastic surgeon that has experience with gynecomastia surgery. I found Dr. Katzen and he’s done many of these surgeries. Surgery was fast and recovery was easy. My biggest regret is not doing this sooner. Dr. Katzen has given me a confidence boost. I am able to relax and enjoy myself better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Gynecomastia Surgery Changed my Life. - I usually don’t like to discuss my insecurities with anyone, but hopefully, by sharing this, I can help someone. I had large man breasts that made me feel ashamed and not confident. They were large and they were not the same size. As a man, it messes with my head and I was not okay with that. When I met with Dr. Katzen, he said it’s common and he’s done many gynecomastia procedures on men. Well, my surgery couldn’t have gone better and healing was a breeze. Instantly after surgery, I already feel different. It’s a feeling of relief that I can finally be a normal man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Manliness Restored After Male Breast Reduction - The shame I often felt with male enlarged breasts was hard to deal with. I couldn’t wear normal shirts or tank tops. Beach or pool days were non existent. I had an undergarment I wore when out in public so my breasts would look flatter. As a man, this messes with my manliness. One night I was browsing the internet to buy a new undergarment and came across stories of other men with large breasts. They showed their before picture and after surgery picture. The next day, I called two offices to schedule consultations. First appointment was with Dr. Katzen and that was all I needed, I cancelled the other office. He explained the male breast reduction procedure to me and discussed what to expect. Everything went according to plan. Dr. Katzen has no idea how much he has done for me. My self confidence has sky rocketed to a new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Review for male breast reduction - This is a topic I am not comfortable with, but I wanted to share my experience since it is relatable. I developed male breast that made me look and feel out of place. I never felt masculine or attractive because of them. I didn’t know how it was like to enjoy a pool party or have a beach day with the guys. Thankfully, Real Self has so much information about this topic and it helped me find Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is professional and made me feel comfortable. He removed the excess skin and tissue to give me normal, flat, male breasts. I no longer feel embarrassed or self conscious about my body image. This surgery has given me a boost of self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Not embarrassed to take my shirt off at the beach after gynecomastia surgery. - I’m a dad of two beautiful young daughters. Our favorite family activity is to go to the beach. I usually do not take off my shirt because I am too embarrassed about my man boobs. Even with a shirt on, if I get wet in the water, everyone can see how large and disproportionate my chest was. I spent many hours finding a plastic surgeon that has experience with gynecomastia surgery. I found Dr. Katzen and he’s done many of these surgeries. Surgery was fast and recovery was easy. My biggest regret is not doing this sooner. Dr. Katzen has given me a confidence boost. I am able to relax and enjoy myself better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Gynecomastia - Being obese most of my life has left me with some unsightly body parts. Two years ago I decided to change my lifestyle to eat healthier and put myself on a strict workout schedule. I successfully lost 200 pounds. I looked good in clothes but underneath were my “man boobs”. I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I researched several doctors and decided to go with Dr. Katzen. He is straight to the point and very easy to work with. He’s done many other patients with similar problems as mine. He did a great job with the gynecomastia surgery. My only regret is I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it gives me hope to see the scars will one day fade away. Dr. Katzen is a surgeon with high standards, he's particular with scar placements and his stitching. My experience with him is beyond what I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2018

If you are considering any type of skin removal procedure after weight loss, I recommend Dr Katzen. He performed my 360 body lift in January 2017 then a male breast reduction in May 2017. Extremely professional and kind. Dr Katzen cares about his patients. His awesome staff is terrific as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2018

If you are considering any type of skin removal procedure after weight loss, I recommend Dr Katzen. He performed my 360 body lift in January 2017 then a male breast reduction in May 2017. Extremely professional and kind. Dr Katzen cares about his patients. His awesome staff is terrific as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Five years ago, I had weight loss surgery and lost over 200 lbs. I had a significant amount of sagging skin all over (tummy, back, legs, chest). Over the course of a few years, I consulted with a few surgeons but I wasn’t able to make a decision. Late last year, I attended the Obesity Help conference and met Dr. Katzen. I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon. I felt comfortable and he was very honest about what my expectations should be. He said it would take 2 separate surgeries to reconstruct my body. Earlier this year, I had the body lift and healed nicely. After a week, I came back for my 1st check up. Dr. Katzen removed my bandages, I couldn’t believe my sagging belly, love handles and other parts disappeared. I don’t remember ever having a flat belly. I returned to work in 6 weeks as expected. Two months ago, I returned to Dr. Katzen to have a male breast reduction and back surgery. This surgery was in and out and I healed quickly. My chest is masculine and flat and my back looks amazing. I went back to work in 3 weeks. Dr. Katzen is truly an artist and is remarkable! He understands the struggles of a weight loss patient. He’s patient and takes the time to answer the questions I had for him. His staff is understanding and kind. Dr. Katzen gives us the body we can only dream about. I’m lucky to have found him, he’s changed me for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Being obese most of my life has left me with some unsightly body parts. Two years ago I decided to change my lifestyle to eat healthier and put myself on a strict workout schedule. I successfully lost 200 pounds. I looked good in clothes but underneath were my “man boobs”. I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I researched several doctors and decided to go with Dr. Katzen. He is straight to the point and very easy to work with. He’s done many other patients with similar problems as mine. He did a great job with the gynecomastia surgery. My only regret is I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia - Being obese most of my life has left me with some unsightly body parts. Two years ago I decided to change my lifestyle to eat healthier and put myself on a strict workout schedule. I successfully lost 200 pounds. I looked good in clothes but underneath were my “man boobs”. I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I researched several doctors and decided to go with Dr. Katzen. He ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

47 years old male, gynecomastia. - My friends and family always tell me I have man boobs and it bothered me. I could never wear t-shirts or go without a shirt in a pool or beach. I felt embarrassed and ashamed. A friend of mine had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I couldn't believe how great his results are. I scheduled my surgery and I am ecstatic with my chest. I feel like a real man now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight, they started to droop, in the worst way possible. I researched many doctors and found the perfect doctor for the job. Dr. Katzen has done many male breast reduction. He has many patients just like me. I checked out his before and after pictures and was pleasant to see how great the results were. My surgery went well….. better than well. It’s hard to describe the feelings I have. I feel like a “real” man now. I don’t have to feel weird when I take my shirt off when swimming. I owe many thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Katzen transformed my whole body. Lucky to have found him! - Five years ago, I had weight loss surgery and lost over 200 lbs. I had a significant amount of sagging skin all over (tummy, back, legs, chest). Over the course of a few years, I consulted with a few surgeons but I wasn’t able to make a decision. Late last year, I attended the Obesity Help conference and met Dr. Katzen. I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon. I felt comfortable and he was very honest about what my expectations should be. He said it would take 2 separate surgeries to reconstruct my body. Earlier this year, I had the body lift and healed nicely. After a week, I came back for my 1st check up. Dr. Katzen removed my bandages, I couldn’t believe my sagging belly, love handles and other parts disappeared. I don’t remember ever having a flat belly. I returned to work in 6 weeks as expected. Two months ago, I returned to Dr. Katzen to have a male breast reduction and back surgery. This surgery was in and out and I healed quickly. My chest is masculine and flat and my back looks amazing. I went back to work in 3 weeks. Dr. Katzen is truly an artist and is remarkable! He understands the struggles of a weight loss patient. He’s patient and takes the time to answer the questions I had for him. His staff is understanding and kind. Dr. Katzen gives us the body we can only dream about. I’m lucky to have found him, he’s changed me for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Gynecomastia - Beverly Hills, CA - I was 350 pounds at my highest weight. I knew I was spiraling out of control. I met someone who inspired me to lose weight and live a healthier life. I knew I had to make some drastic changes to become healthier. I started being more active and ate better. After a couple of years, I finally felt I got my weight in a normal range. In general I looked great but I ended up with excess skin and fat in my breasts. I did not feel comfortable in tight shirts or going to the beach or pool without a shirt. For a man, that’s a big deal. I had gynecomastia surgery and it’s changed my life. I have new found confidence. I can wear tight shirts now. I can’t wait for my incisions to completely heal so I can go to the pool and beach without a shirt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Breast Reduction - I am very self conscience with my male breasts. I feel embarrassed with how I look in clothes. I researched several doctors and was impressed with Dr. Katzen. He showed me many before and after photos of gynecomastia. After meeting him once, I was convinced he was going to be the one to do my surgery. You won’t find a more qualified and caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2016

I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen after losing over 100 pounds. I was always self conscience about my skin and fat in my breasts. I was never able to go swimming without taking my shirt off. I am happy I found Dr. Katzen. He's an amazing and skilled surgeon! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.