9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Mommy makeover with Dr. Timothy Katzen - wow! - I had a tummy tuck and silicone breast implants with Dr. Katzen. Wow is the first word that describes how amazing the results and my overall experience was. Honestly, I did not expect anything less. Dr. Katzen previously performed surgery on my aunt and friend so I already knew what to expect from his work. Don't let his Beverly Hills location scare you as far as price goes. His pricing is very fair and worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Great Surgeon for Breast Reduction - If you are looking for a surgeon to do breast reduction surgery, look no more. Dr. Katzen did an excellent job with mine. He pays attention to details like scar placement and how he sutures. I am very happy with how mine turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

So Glad I Had a Breast Reduction - I was dealing with pain in my neck and shoulders from carrying around large breasts. All my bras had thick straps and they caused a groove in my shoulders. I couldn't live with the pain anymore, I underwent a breast reduction. My life has been immensely changed since. I feel lighter and my breasts are no longer in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction in Beverly Hills Without the Beverly Hills Price. - I had a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. I was a bit reluctant to go to him at first because I thought his prices would be very high, considering where he is located. The price wasn’t bad at all. It was actually cheaper than another surgeon’s quote that I went to. Dr. Katzen is a master at his craft and he is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I’m so glad I went with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

You Can't Go Wrong with Dr. Katzen - I’m happy to say my experience with Dr. Katzen and my breast implant removal and replacement surgery are positive. Dr. Katzen is attentive and worked miracles on me. I previously had my breast implants done over 15 years ago by a doctor in Texas. They were never perfect but I learned to live with them. Last summer, my husband offered to buy me some new breasts, so I jumped at the opportunity to have them replaced along with a breast lift. I chose a slightly larger implant this time. Dr. Katzen did fabulous work on me. You can’t wrong with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

No more neck, back and shoulder pain after breast reduction. - I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katze... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction and Breast Lift. - I had a long list of why I needed a breast reduction and lift. I had pain in my shoulders and neck, my breast were not symmetrical, and they were heading south. I met with Dr. Katzen where he told me everything I needed to know about breast reduction and lift surgery. I am happy with the shape and size of my breast. Dr. Katzen gave me exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Manliness Restored After Male Breast Reduction - The shame I often felt with male enlarged breasts was hard to deal with. I couldn’t wear normal shirts or tank tops. Beach or pool days were non existent. I had an undergarment I wore when out in public so my breasts would look flatter. As a man, this messes with my manliness. One night I was browsing the internet to buy a new undergarment and came across stories of other men with large breasts. They showed their before picture and after surgery picture. The next day, I called two offices to schedule consultations. First appointment was with Dr. Katzen and that was all I needed, I cancelled the other office. He explained the male breast reduction procedure to me and discussed what to expect. Everything went according to plan. Dr. Katzen has no idea how much he has done for me. My self confidence has sky rocketed to a new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Family Did Not Want Me to Have Plastic Surgery but I Needed to Do It for Myself - I am a twin and always felt insecure because my sister was always a little prettier and fit than I was. Many of my family were against me having plastic surgery but I did it anyways because I wanted to feel better about myself. I had surgery with Dr. Timothy Katzen and I feel fabulous. He did a tummy tuck and breast implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

This Review is Coming from Someone Who Spent Many Hours Researching a Surgeon. - Calling Dr. Katzen amazing is the understatement of the year. He is honest and so good as a surgeon. I came in for my final fitting for breast implants and chose 500 cc silicone, Dr. Katzen thought that was too large for my body frame, he suggested I tried on a few sizes smaller. Boy, was he right, my implants fit me and my frame so nicely. Dr. Katzen is top in his biz, I know, I spent many hours researching him and now I’m proof of how great he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Insurance Covered my Breast Reduction - I got my insurance to pay for my breast reduction with Dr. Katzen due to the pain I experienced with my large breasts. I told Dr. Katzen I wanted to be a a large C, he agreed that would look good on my body frame. Since breast reduction, I am relieved from shoulder and neck pain. I can fit into tops with no problems. Life is good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Turned my 54 Year Old Body into a 20 Year Old Body - I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Image is everything in my career. - I am a young female actor trying my best to make it in the industry. I’ve gotten a few small roles here and there but I’d like to land bigger jobs. I know my image is everything so I decided to get abdomen liposuction and breast implants. I searched “Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon” and was overwhelmed with all the options that popped up. I carefully researched the surgeons and felt completely comfortable with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. What’s great about Dr. Katzen is, he shares tons of videos of the procedures he performs on his website, social media and Real Self. He also shares many stories of his post op patients saying how happy they are with him. I belong to his “happy patient” club now too. I hope my new body and new found confidence will help me in my career path. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Review for male breast reduction - This is a topic I am not comfortable with, but I wanted to share my experience since it is relatable. I developed male breast that made me look and feel out of place. I never felt masculine or attractive because of them. I didn’t know how it was like to enjoy a pool party or have a beach day with the guys. Thankfully, Real Self has so much information about this topic and it helped me find Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is professional and made me feel comfortable. He removed the excess skin and tissue to give me normal, flat, male breasts. I no longer feel embarrassed or self conscious about my body image. This surgery has given me a boost of self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Dream Body is Finally a Reality - After losing 97 lbs, all I wished for was a “normal” body but Dr. Katzen delivered so much more. I had several surgeries (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen: 360 body lift, inner thigh lift, arm lift and breast implants with lift. When I lost weight, my skin looked shriveled and old. My first surgery included the body lift and thigh lift. After four months, I returned for the arm lift and breast surgery. My body is normal and so much more. Dr. Katzen gave me curves and an hour glass I didn’t know I could have. I’m 46 but my body looks like 20. I don’t have enough words to describe how phenomenal Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highest Weight 463 Pounds, Lost 233 Pounds. Had Circumferential Body Lift with Dr. Katzen. - I’m 24 years old, my highest weight was 463 pounds. I ate right, exercised and lost 233 pounds. I was always uncomfortable, I didn’t like the way I looked or felt, not being able to do certain things. With the amount of excess skin I had, people were always starring at me. I was always a social person but wasn’t comfortable with my body image. I am ready to be done with all this excess skin. I did my research and I felt 100% confident in Dr. Katzen. I had a circumferential body lift and breast reduction. Dr. Katzen removed 11 pounds of excess skin and fat. The number one thing I noticed is the way my clothes fit, it is so much better now. I love to jump rope, it’s great not having all the excess skin bouncing up and down. Sex is so much better now without all the hanging skin. I’m so glad I had the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2018

If you are considering any type of skin removal procedure after weight loss, I recommend Dr Katzen. He performed my 360 body lift in January 2017 then a male breast reduction in May 2017. Extremely professional and kind. Dr Katzen cares about his patients. His awesome staff is terrific as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

breast reduction, 45 years old - I developed large breasts as early as middle school. In my adult years, it got so big where it created problems for me. I had neck and back problems. I also had grooves indented where my bra strap was. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and things have improved so much already. My only regret is, I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

No more pain from large breasts. - Unlike many weight loss patients, my breasts were still very large after losing a massive amount of weight. They’ve always given me problems like back and shoulder pain. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and went to a happy C cup. I look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Forever grateful to Dr. Katzen. Breast reduction. - I was one of the unfortunate ones who developed large breasts at a very young age and endured many years of bullying. I remember crying myself to sleep because I was being teased at school. As an adult, I suffered from back and shoulder pain. A co-worker of mine suggested I see Dr. Katzen because he accepts insurance for medical necessity types of procedures. I made an appointment and Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing results and experience with breast reduction. - Prior to meeting Dr. Katzen, I had consulted with several other surgeons but was not comfortable. When I met Dr. Katzen, it just felt right. I felt comfortable and knew I was in great hands. I came to Dr. Katzen for a breast reduction and I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Since my surgery, I have referred several friends to him. He is fantastic all the way around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Breast Reduction - I am very self conscience with my male breasts. I feel embarrassed with how I look in clothes. I researched several doctors and was impressed with Dr. Katzen. He showed me many before and after photos of gynecomastia. After meeting him once, I was convinced he was going to be the one to do my surgery. You won’t find a more qualified and caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

NO More Back and Shoulder Pain After Breast Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve been living with pain in my back and shoulders due to the size of my breasts. I wasn’t sure if it was worth going through surgery, maybe I can live with the pain. I scheduled a consultation but still felt uncertain until I met Dr. Katzen. He told me he had many patients with large breasts that had similar pain as I did. He said their pain were resolved after surgery. He gave me reassurance and hope. I scheduled surgery and felt quite nervous up until the day of surgery. Now that I’ve undergone a breast reduction, I would do all over again in a heartbeat. I feel when people talk to me now, they look at my eyes and not my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.