9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter125 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Katzen! I had two surgeries performed by him. First, removal of raw silicone from my breasts. And secondly, breast reconstruction using Ideal Breast Implants. I can’t be happier! He is very knowledgeable with lots of experience and very professional in every way. He is the only one in the country who does raw silicone removal. It made me very comfortable using his services because he has a lot of pictures & videos of his surgeries and also, informational videos. So, you can see that he is a true expert in his area! Thank you Dr. Katzen for a wonderful work you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2022

Supportive surgeon - he performed surgery with excellent results - My review is quite simple. I found a great surgeon that is supportive and performs surgery with excellent results. There are not enough words to describe how great Dr. Katzen really is. He performed breast augmentation with a lift on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2022

No more body insecurities - feel more confident in my clothing - Last year was a life-changing year for me. I was married for 8 years with 3 beautiful children. I filed for divorce and had to start a new chapter of my life. I started dating recently but found myself being insecure about my body, specifically my breasts and abdomen. I researched on Real Self and found Dr. Katzen to be the right fit for me, plus I live down the street from his Beverly Hills office. I underwent a Mommy Makeover: tummy tuck and breast augmentation. Dr. Katzen made me feel beautiful and young again. I feel more confident in my clothing and how I carry myself. Many thanks to Dr. Katzen for boosting my confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2022

Had my body reconstructed after bariatric surgery - amazing work - Feb 2020, I had bariatric surgery. Within the first year, I was able to achieve my goal weight and maintained it. I felt healthy and energetic but my loose skin was an issue and a constant reminder of my years being obese. I am in my early 40s but the excess skin on my body says otherwise. I looked like an 80-year-old woman under my clothes. Prior to weight loss surgery, I was made aware of Dr. Katzen and his amazing work. There was no doubt he was going to be the one to reconstruct my body. I had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen already. The first surgery was my 360 body lift. Seven weeks later, I returned for a medial thigh lift. I am already on the schedule for my third stage, brachioplasty and breast augmentation with lift. I fully trust Dr. Katzen and his team to manage my reconstructive journey. He’s been so amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2022

Wanted nothing but the best money can buy - exceeded expectations - The thought process of having elective surgery for me was a well-thought-out process. Because I paid cash for my tummy tuck and breast augmentation, I wanted nothing but the best money can buy. I was not willing to settle for a mediocre surgeon just to save a few dollars, although I got lucky with finding Dr. Katzen. His prices are comparable to other plastic surgeons. I am grateful for Dr. Katzen. He exceeded my expectations all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2022

Real Self Has Been a Great Resource for Me - So thankful for Real Self for helping me find the perfect surgeon for breast augmentation with lift. I love that Real Self provides us with an abundance of information and we can choose to spend as much or little time as we want to research a surgeon. I found Dr. Katzen's profile page had everything I wanted to know about him and the procedures he offered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2022

Body Lift and Thigh Lift Done, Next is Breast Aug and Arm Lift - In 2020, I had RNY and successfully lost over 100 pounds. My quest to be healthy has been fulfilled, but I had to deal with loose skin that looked very unattractive. I was told about Dr. Katzen through an online bariatric support group. A few of his post-ops are in the group and they all had such kind things to say about him. I ended up having a body lift and thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and let me just say, these gals in the online forum have been angel sent. They provided me with the most amazing support after my surgery. They checked up on me and gave me some tips on how to recover well based on their own experiences. Of course, Dr. Katzen and his staff were great throughout the process but having extra support from others was pretty darn nice. I am having breast augmentation and arm lift next. I am definitely returning to Dr. Katzen this fall to have it done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2022

Beautiful job with my breasts after implant taken out & replaced - I had breast implants put in over a decade ago. Back then, I had my bariatric surgeon perform my breast augmentation but I regretted it right away. I should have known better and should have gone to a plastic surgeon, but I figured I was so happy with my bariatric surgeon and he offered breast augmentation, I thought why not. After many years, I decided to have them taken out and replaced and had my breast done right. Dr. Katzen did a beautiful job with my breasts. I am so happy with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2022

Entire Overhaul Makeover on my Body - Oh, how my life has changed so much in the last two years. First, I had bariatric surgery and lost a very significant amount of weight, over 150 pounds. I felt great and looked good in clothing, but what the world couldn't see under my clothes, was what I dreaded the most. My skin was comparable to a Shar Pei dog. It was saggy, loose, and super wrinkled. I turned to Dr. Timothy Katzen for a full-body overhaul. I had a body lift, thigh lift, vertical torsoplasty, breast lift, breast augmentation, arm lift, and neck lift. Of course, all that wasn't done in one round of surgery, I had them in different stages. All I can say is Dr. Katzen is an amazing surgeon! He's worked on many bariatric patients like myself so he is very good at what he does. Dr. Katzen is more than what you would find in a typical plastic surgeon. He's so kind, down-to-earth, easy to understand, and comes with an amazing staff. Highly highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2022

Beautiful Breast Augmentation with a Lift - I came to Dr. J. Timothy Katzen for a silicone breast augmentation with a lift. I went from a size B to a DD. When I had my initial consultation, Dr. Katzen asked how I envisioned my breasts to look, so I showed him a picture of a model where the shape was perfect. He had me try on some silicone implants to see what size I wanted. I am very pleased with the way my breasts look. They are full and back up to where they belong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2022

Feeling Young and Vibrant Again After Mommy Makeover Procedure. - A little background about myself: I'm 45, mom of 3. Before becoming a mom, I worked out and took really good care of myself. After 3 kids and a demanding career, my body took a back seat and it showed. I started to feel like I was in the slumps all the time, my body image made me sad. I consulted with 4 plastic surgeons in Beverly Hills and the Los Angeles area. Dr. Katzen was the last of the 4 surgeons I saw and I left his office feeling relieved and knew I found the right surgeon to perform the mommy makeover on me. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I cannot believe how my body looks right now. I feel young, vibrant, and full of life. This procedure was exactly what I needed to boost myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2022

My surgery had immediate results and recovery was quick and easy - As a male, some of us suffer from having large male breast tissue. This issue caused me so much embarrassment, insecurity, and anxiety. When I am in public I usually have to wear a garment wrap to flatten my chest area. These garments are quite uncomfortable and I would sweat in them. I decided to undergo gynecomastia surgery aka male breast reduction. The nice thing about this surgery is the immediate results and recovery was quick and easy. Let's talk about my surgeon, Dr. Katzen. He is one of the most amazing people I have ever met. He's very interesting and fun to talk to and is as kind as others have described him. If I were to need any more surgeries in the future, he's definitely my go-to surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2021

Had Breast Implants, Lift and Vertical Torsoplasty with Dr. Katzen - I can say I found myself the best plastic surgeon out there. I had silicone breast implants with lift and a vertical torsoplasty. Dr. Timothy Katzen was recommended to me by a close friend and I am so grateful for that. My friend and her sister had plastic surgery with Dr. Katzen last year so I trusted her recommendation wholeheartedly. My surgery was uneventful, which is always good. My recovery was fast and not as painful as I expected it to be. Dr. Katzen, his entire team of office staff, and surgical staff are so awesome. They made me feel warm and welcome with each encounter. Go check Dr. Katzen out, you'll be glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2021

Body Overhaul After Weight Loss Surgery - To say Dr. Katzen is amazing is an understatement. When I had bariatric surgery, I connected with many other weight loss patients through different groups on social media. I followed many of their journeys of weight loss and plastic surgery after weight loss. One surgeon's name got mentioned quite often with positive testimonials....it was Dr. Timothy Katzen. His patients usually return for multiple surgeries with him and that says a ton about his work and values. I too had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen after losing over 100 pounds. The first stage of surgery was the circumferential body lift. I then returned for an arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and torsoplasty. I am delighted with my choice to have surgery with Dr. Katzen. Everything felt right from the very beginning to the end. He's really the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2021

I Feel Feminine After Silicone Breast Implants - I went from size A cup breasts to a size C cup and couldn't be happier. Breast Augmentation was something I've always wanted to do so I've been saving up for it. Two months ago I finally had the procedure (silicone implants) done with Dr. Katzen. My breasts are not huge, I didn't want them to be. They fit my body frame so well. I love how feminine I look and feel right now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2021

Dr. Katzen is Amazing and a True Blessing! - I had VSG and was so happy when I lost 128 pounds. I was mentally prepared for the excess flabby skin when I lost weight. I had been looking up plastic surgeons who specialize in patients like me who have gone through weight loss surgery. I discovered Dr. Katzen through many social media outlets and checked out his website. He was the perfect surgeon for what I needed. I ended up having several stages of surgeries which included a 360 circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, breast augmentation, and torsoplasty. Finding Dr. Katzen was a total blessing. He's an amazing surgeon and human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2021

After gynecomastia surgery, I feel confident and secure - I am glad to see many men post about gynecomastia surgery on here. It's a big issue for us men and there is help out there for us. I had male breast reduction after learning about Dr. Katzen's work on Instagram. He did a really good job on me. I was having self-esteem issues with my male breasts most of my adult life. I never felt comfortable wearing a fitting top or tank top, I always wore oversized shirts. You would never ever have caught me going shirtless at a beach or pool. After gynecomastia surgery, I feel confident and secure. I cleaned out my closet and got rid of all the oversized shirts and bought nice-fitting shirts. I even went shirtless to the beach last week and it felt great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2021

2 Stage Surgeries with Dr. Katzen After Weight Loss Journey - I got sleeved and lost 139 pounds. I felt good and healthy but I couldn't stand the sight of my wrinkled-up skin. I had so much skin on my abdomen, arms, thighs, breasts, and butt. I'm 44 years old, but my skin was so wrinkly, it looks like a 90-year-old's skin. I started the process of reconstructive plastic surgery with Dr. Katzen earlier this year, and now I feel complete.The first surgery I had done with Dr. Katzen was the circumferential body lift and thigh lift. The second surgery was breast augmentation with lift and arm lift.Dr. Katzen is truly gifted and his expertise shows. He's done hundreds, maybe even thousands of reconstructive procedures on weight loss patients so he is really good at it. I love that he shares so many of the before and after pictures on his website. I am happy to have Dr. Katzen complete my weight loss journey and make me feel complete and whole again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2021

I Feel Alive and Sexy Again After Mommy Makeover. - Last year my husband and I decided we were finally done having kids, our family is whole and perfect. I've always planned to "re-build" my body when the time was right. After much research, I found this wonderful surgeon to do my surgery. His name is Dr. Timothy Katzen, located in Beverly Hills, CA. Dr. Katzen performed a mommy makeover (Breast Augmentation with Silicone Implants and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2021

I Feel Alive and Sexy Again After Mommy Makeover. - Last year my husband and I decided we were finally done having kids, our family is whole and perfect. I've always planned to "re-build" my body when the time was right. After much research, I found this wonderful surgeon to do my surgery. His name is Dr. Timothy Katzen, located in Beverly Hills, CA. Dr. Katzen performed a mommy makeover (Breast Augmentation with Silicone Implants and Tummy Tuck) on me. I feel so alive and sexy again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2021

Breast Augmentation, Very Happy with my Results - I have been flat-chested all my life. I took advantage of the quarantine pandemic to undergo breast augmentation with silicone. Dr. Katzen and his staff are all very careful and they sanitize everything in the office. When I am in the office for my post-op visits, there is never another patient in the office at the same time I'm there. I'm really happy with my breasts. I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2021

Breast Augmentation, Very Happy with my Results - I have been flat-chested all my life. I took advantage of the quarantine pandemic to undergo breast augmentation with silicone. Dr. Katzen and his staff are all very careful and they sanitize everything in the office. When I am in the office for my post-op visits, there is never another patient in the office at the same time I'm there. I'm really happy with my breasts. I would highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are thinking about having breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2021

Beautiful Breast Augmentation, Thank You Dr. Katzen! - I was interested in breast augmentation. When I consulted with Dr. Katzen, he made things quite simple for me. He asked me to send him a picture of how I wanted my breasts to look and what size I wanted. All I can say is, he did a beautiful job on my breast augmentation. I recovered quite quickly and minimal pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2021

I feel sexy, beautiful, and youthful again - After having 3 kids, it was my time to regain my self-image. I underwent a mommy makeover, which included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with a lift. I feel sexy, beautiful, and youthful again. People always say once you become a mom, you don't need to worry about your looks, but for me, it's not true. I always want to look and feel my best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2020

Male Breast Reduction with the Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills - I had male breast reduction with the best surgeon I could imagine. Dr. Timothy Katzen is located in Beverly Hills. Due to covid, I had my initial consultation via Skype, which was great because it saved me over 3 hours drive time. My gynecomastia surgery was only a few short hours and I went back to the comfort of my own home the same day. Pain was very minimal but I usually have a high tolerance for pain. I recovered very quickly with no issues whatsoever. I am very happy with my surgery and my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

I've been wanting a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and breast lift since the birth of my last child. During this covid pandemic, like most people, I've been working from home. I figured this was the best time for my procedures since I don't have to commute to my office and I can safely recover at home. Plus, my husband also works from home and he can help around the house while I recover. Dr. Katzen and his staff get tested for covid regularly and they take precautions to keep patients as safe as possible. I had my mommy makeover and felt pretty good afterward. Surprisingly, I only took a week off of work and was able to get back to working from home. My husband was very supportive and took care of the kids and meal preps. I had a great recovery and best of all, I love the results of my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Katzen is AMAZING! He did my body lift and medial thigh lift (2 separate surgeries). I lost 243 lbs through gastric sleeve. I have been following his Instagram where he provides tons of great information. My favorite part is when he goes live on Instagram while he is in surgery. Viewers get to experience how surgery is done and he answers questions while in surgery. I have an arm lift and breast augmentation surgery scheduled with him next month, I cannot wait. He truly is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2020

Mommy Makeover.....so Happy!!!! - I've been wanting a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and breast lift since the birth of my last child. During this covid pandemic, like most people, I've been working from home. I figured this was the best time for my procedures since I don't have to commute to my office and I can safely recover at home. Plus, my husband also works from home and he can help around the house while I recover. Dr. Katzen and his staff get tested for covid regularly and they take precautions to keep patients as safe as possible. I had my mommy makeover and felt pretty good afterward. Surprisingly, I only took a week off of work and was able to get back to working from home. My husband was very supportive and took care of the kids and meal preps. I had a great recovery and best of all, I love the results of my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2020

Found Dr. Katzen on Instagram and He's Amazing! - Dr. Katzen is AMAZING! He did my body lift and medial thigh lift (2 separate surgeries). I lost 243 lbs through gastric sleeve. I have been following his Instagram where he provides tons of great information. My favorite part is when he goes live on Instagram while he is in surgery. Viewers get to experience how surgery is done and he answers questions while in surgery. I have an arm lift and breast augmentation surgery scheduled with him next month, I cannot wait. He truly is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I had a tummy tuck and silicone breast implants with Dr. Katzen. Wow is the first word that describes how amazing the results and my overall experience was. Honestly, I did not expect anything less. Dr. Katzen previously performed surgery on my aunt and friend so I already knew what to expect from his work. Don't let his Beverly Hills location scare you as far as price goes. His pricing is very fair and worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I came to this practice due to the great reviews online. I had a breast augmentation, which was simple, no complications, fast recovery and minimal pain. I know this sounds like a boring review but the surgery and recovery went exactly how I hoped it would. Very happy with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I knew from the start Dr. Katzen was my choice surgeon. The first call I made, his staff was so very sweet and warm. I thought if this is how his staff treats his patients, I couldn't wait to meet the surgeon himself. Well, Dr. Katzen is even more sweet and warm than his staff, can you imagine? He has a way to connect with his patients in such a great way. I didn't leave the office that day without scheduling my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. Everything went according to plan and my results are so so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

If you are looking for a surgeon to do breast reduction surgery, look no more. Dr. Katzen did an excellent job with mine. He pays attention to details like scar placement and how he sutures. I am very happy with how mine turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I came to Dr. Timothy Katzen after reading some amazing reviews from his patients. He did not disappoint. He performed a breast augmentation on me and it looks perfect. The added bonus was his personality. He's so gentle and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was obese for most of my 20's and 30's. My health was not looking good. With the referral from my family doctor, I was able to have weight loss surgery and lost 135 pounds. I was warned about the excessive skin after weight loss so I had already been searching for a surgeon who specializes in reconstructive plastic surgeries. It didn't take long to find Dr. Timothy Katzen. I have had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. First was the 360 circumferential body lift. After 8 weeks, I went back to Dr. Katzen for an inner thigh lift. I plan to come back for the last stage, which is breast augmentation and brachioplasty (done at the same time). He's the best, I wouldn't have anyone else do my plastic reconstructive surgeries but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Mommy makeover with Dr. Timothy Katzen - wow! - I had a tummy tuck and silicone breast implants with Dr. Katzen. Wow is the first word that describes how amazing the results and my overall experience was. Honestly, I did not expect anything less. Dr. Katzen previously performed surgery on my aunt and friend so I already knew what to expect from his work. Don't let his Beverly Hills location scare you as far as price goes. His pricing is very fair and worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Great Surgeon for Breast Reduction - If you are looking for a surgeon to do breast reduction surgery, look no more. Dr. Katzen did an excellent job with mine. He pays attention to details like scar placement and how he sutures. I am very happy with how mine turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Katzen for my breast augmentation and lift. I asked for his opinion on implant size that fits my body frame. He picked out two sizes and did a fitting with me in the office. I was pleased with the selection. The other request I had was natural looking breasts, I didn't want them to look fake. He gave me the most beautiful breasts ever. They look natural and the size is perfect for me. If you are looking for a good plastic surgeon, I recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen. Don't go with someone just because they are the cheapest or closest to your home. Go with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was dealing with pain in my neck and shoulders from carrying around large breasts. All my bras had thick straps and they caused a groove in my shoulders. I couldn't live with the pain anymore, I underwent a breast reduction. My life has been immensely changed since. I feel lighter and my breasts are no longer in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. I was a bit reluctant to go to him at first because I thought his prices would be very high, considering where he is located. The price wasn’t bad at all. It was actually cheaper than another surgeon’s quote that I went to. Dr. Katzen is a master at his craft and he is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I’m so glad I went with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Motherhood brings so much joy to my life, but it also gave me saggy breasts (LOL!). I went on Real Self and found great information about breast augmentation and lift. One surgeon’s profile stood out to me, Dr. Timothy Katzen. He provides so much information, surgical videos, and pictures. I am so happy surgeons share their expertise on Real Self. I had my breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen and went with a 350 cc silicone implant. The size was just the perfect fit for my body. Dr. Katzen is so incredible, I am glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I’m happy to say my experience with Dr. Katzen and my breast implant removal and replacement surgery are positive. Dr. Katzen is attentive and worked miracles on me. I previously had my breast implants done over 15 years ago by a doctor in Texas. They were never perfect but I learned to live with them. Last summer, my husband offered to buy me some new breasts, so I jumped at the opportunity to have them replaced along with a breast lift. I chose a slightly larger implant this time. Dr. Katzen did fabulous work on me. You can’t wrong with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I started my search for a surgeon around 4 years ago. I had lost over 130+ lbs and wanted to remove the excess skin and fat that still remained. I had multiple surgeries performed by Dr. Katzen in March of 2018, as well as April of 2018. Wow is all I can say. I could not be happier with the entire process with Dr. Katzen! He is seriously the best surgeon around and truly cares about his patients. My first surgery I had: an arm lift, breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. All three procedures went incredibly well and I was able to go straight home after waking up from surgery. About a month later, I had my thigh lift done. I had an incision from my inner knee to my groin on both legs. This surgery was a bit more intense so I ended up staying in the recovery center for a couple days that he recommended. The entire experience I would do over again in a heartbeat. Dr. Katzen and his amazing team are there for you throughout the entire process. If you are in the process of finding a surgeon, do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with him. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Timothy Katzen was my choice for breast augmentation. He is honest, does not pressure you to book surgery. He is attentive and has amazing bedside manners, the entire time under his care. He offers free first consultation. I am delighted with the service and outcome. He has office locations in Vegas and Beverly Hills. I originally saw him in Vegas and drove to Beverly Hills for the surgery. Loving my new boobies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In January last year, I had surgery to lose weight. After 11 months, I lost 115 pounds. My bariatric surgeon did warn my about loose skin but I did not think I would be one to be bothered by it. Well, I was wrong. I asked my bariatric surgeon if he could recommend a plastic surgeon and he gave me 2 names. I made appointsments for both places and decided Dr. Katzen was a solid choice. I underwent a full body lift with stellar results. I am already scheduled for more surgeries with Dr. Katzen this fall. Next surgeries include arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I cannot wait to be completely done with my body transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am a young female actor trying my best to make it in the industry. I’ve gotten a few small roles here and there but I’d like to land bigger jobs. I know my image is everything so I decided to get abdomen liposuction and breast implants. I searched “Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon” and was overwhelmed with all the options that popped up. I carefully researched the surgeons and felt completely comfortable with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. What’s great about Dr. Katzen is, he shares tons of videos of the procedures he performs on his website, social media and Real Self. He also shares many stories of his post op patients saying how happy they are with him. I belong to his “happy patient” club now too. I hope my new body and new found confidence will help me in my career path. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

After losing 97 lbs, all I wished for was a “normal” body but Dr. Katzen delivered so much more. I had several surgeries (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen: 360 body lift, inner thigh lift, arm lift and breast implants with lift. When I lost weight, my skin looked shriveled and old. My first surgery included the body lift and thigh lift. After four months, I returned for the arm lift and breast surgery. My body is normal and so much more. Dr. Katzen gave me curves and an hour glass I didn’t know I could have. I’m 46 but my body looks like 20. I don’t have enough words to describe how phenomenal Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had a mommy makeover and I’m not even a mom (LOL). I wanted a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I found Dr. Katzen online and was impressed with his background and training. I then found many great reviews and talked to one of his patients through Facebook private messaging. His patient strongly recommended him, so I proceeded forward with surgery. I have since been Facebook friends with this gal. She helped me through my recovery. Dr. Katzen did an amazing job on my “mommy makeover”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Timothy Katzen is THE very best surgeon for thigh lifts. I did extensive research and met with two other surgeons before choosing Dr. Katzen. Once I met him, I immediately knew I no longer needed to search. I had the sleeve gastrectomy and lost 145 lbs. I was left with excessive amounts of skin, mostly in my abdomen, thighs and arms. It’s unconventional, but I decided my thighs bothered me the most, so I booked that surgery first. Dr. Katzen did an exceptional job on my thigh lift. Honestly, I didn’t expect anything less from him. He is beyond what you would expect from a top notch surgeon. Dr. Katzen is a very kind, humble and understanding man. I am planning for a body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation in the near future. No surprise, I will be a return patient. He is the only plastic surgeon I trust with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I’m very happy I chose Dr. Katzen to do my breast augmentation and lift. I did not want the fake, huge breast look. I wanted them to look natural. What I appreciate about Dr. Katzen is how honest and personable he is. I trusted him the minute I met him. I was feeling scared the morning of surgery, but Dr. Katzen and his team calmed my nerves. They are all so polite and professional. I am beyond satisfied with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction and Breast Lift. - I had a long list of why I needed a breast reduction and lift. I had pain in my shoulders and neck, my breast were not symmetrical, and they were heading south. I met with Dr. Katzen where he told me everything I needed to know about breast reduction and lift surgery. I am happy with the shape and size of my breast. Dr. Katzen gave me exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Manliness Restored After Male Breast Reduction - The shame I often felt with male enlarged breasts was hard to deal with. I couldn’t wear normal shirts or tank tops. Beach or pool days were non existent. I had an undergarment I wore when out in public so my breasts would look flatter. As a man, this messes with my manliness. One night I was browsing the internet to buy a new undergarment and came across stories of other men with large breasts. They showed their before picture and after surgery picture. The next day, I called two offices to schedule consultations. First appointment was with Dr. Katzen and that was all I needed, I cancelled the other office. He explained the male breast reduction procedure to me and discussed what to expect. Everything went according to plan. Dr. Katzen has no idea how much he has done for me. My self confidence has sky rocketed to a new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Family Did Not Want Me to Have Plastic Surgery but I Needed to Do It for Myself - I am a twin and always felt insecure because my sister was always a little prettier and fit than I was. Many of my family were against me having plastic surgery but I did it anyways because I wanted to feel better about myself. I had surgery with Dr. Timothy Katzen and I feel fabulous. He did a tummy tuck and breast implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

This Review is Coming from Someone Who Spent Many Hours Researching a Surgeon. - Calling Dr. Katzen amazing is the understatement of the year. He is honest and so good as a surgeon. I came in for my final fitting for breast implants and chose 500 cc silicone, Dr. Katzen thought that was too large for my body frame, he suggested I tried on a few sizes smaller. Boy, was he right, my implants fit me and my frame so nicely. Dr. Katzen is top in his biz, I know, I spent many hours researching him and now I’m proof of how great he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Insurance Covered my Breast Reduction - I got my insurance to pay for my breast reduction with Dr. Katzen due to the pain I experienced with my large breasts. I told Dr. Katzen I wanted to be a a large C, he agreed that would look good on my body frame. Since breast reduction, I am relieved from shoulder and neck pain. I can fit into tops with no problems. Life is good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Turned my 54 Year Old Body into a 20 Year Old Body - I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Image is everything in my career. - I am a young female actor trying my best to make it in the industry. I’ve gotten a few small roles here and there but I’d like to land bigger jobs. I know my image is everything so I decided to get abdomen liposuction and breast implants. I searched “Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon” and was overwhelmed with all the options that popped up. I carefully researched the surgeons and felt completely comfortable with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. What’s great about Dr. Katzen is, he shares tons of videos of the procedures he performs on his website, social media and Real Self. He also shares many stories of his post op patients saying how happy they are with him. I belong to his “happy patient” club now too. I hope my new body and new found confidence will help me in my career path. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Review for male breast reduction - This is a topic I am not comfortable with, but I wanted to share my experience since it is relatable. I developed male breast that made me look and feel out of place. I never felt masculine or attractive because of them. I didn’t know how it was like to enjoy a pool party or have a beach day with the guys. Thankfully, Real Self has so much information about this topic and it helped me find Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is professional and made me feel comfortable. He removed the excess skin and tissue to give me normal, flat, male breasts. I no longer feel embarrassed or self conscious about my body image. This surgery has given me a boost of self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Dream Body is Finally a Reality - After losing 97 lbs, all I wished for was a “normal” body but Dr. Katzen delivered so much more. I had several surgeries (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen: 360 body lift, inner thigh lift, arm lift and breast implants with lift. When I lost weight, my skin looked shriveled and old. My first surgery included the body lift and thigh lift. After four months, I returned for the arm lift and breast surgery. My body is normal and so much more. Dr. Katzen gave me curves and an hour glass I didn’t know I could have. I’m 46 but my body looks like 20. I don’t have enough words to describe how phenomenal Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highest Weight 463 Pounds, Lost 233 Pounds. Had Circumferential Body Lift with Dr. Katzen. - I’m 24 years old, my highest weight was 463 pounds. I ate right, exercised and lost 233 pounds. I was always uncomfortable, I didn’t like the way I looked or felt, not being able to do certain things. With the amount of excess skin I had, people were always starring at me. I was always a social person but wasn’t comfortable with my body image. I am ready to be done with all this excess skin. I did my research and I felt 100% confident in Dr. Katzen. I had a circumferential body lift and breast reduction. Dr. Katzen removed 11 pounds of excess skin and fat. The number one thing I noticed is the way my clothes fit, it is so much better now. I love to jump rope, it’s great not having all the excess skin bouncing up and down. Sex is so much better now without all the hanging skin. I’m so glad I had the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

So Glad I Had a Breast Reduction - I was dealing with pain in my neck and shoulders from carrying around large breasts. All my bras had thick straps and they caused a groove in my shoulders. I couldn't live with the pain anymore, I underwent a breast reduction. My life has been immensely changed since. I feel lighter and my breasts are no longer in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction in Beverly Hills Without the Beverly Hills Price. - I had a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. I was a bit reluctant to go to him at first because I thought his prices would be very high, considering where he is located. The price wasn’t bad at all. It was actually cheaper than another surgeon’s quote that I went to. Dr. Katzen is a master at his craft and he is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I’m so glad I went with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

You Can't Go Wrong with Dr. Katzen - I’m happy to say my experience with Dr. Katzen and my breast implant removal and replacement surgery are positive. Dr. Katzen is attentive and worked miracles on me. I previously had my breast implants done over 15 years ago by a doctor in Texas. They were never perfect but I learned to live with them. Last summer, my husband offered to buy me some new breasts, so I jumped at the opportunity to have them replaced along with a breast lift. I chose a slightly larger implant this time. Dr. Katzen did fabulous work on me. You can’t wrong with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

No more neck, back and shoulder pain after breast reduction. - I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katze... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Beach body ready...breast augmentation - Living in Southern California, I’ve dreamed of a perfect beach body. The girls in my family all have small breasts. I didn’t want anything crazy, just a size C. Dr. Katzen had me try on several implants and I carefully selected one that looks right for my body frame. I love how it changes my look. I feel different in all my clothes. I bought my first two piece bikini and looking forward to the beach this summer, maybe sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Mommy makeover after 4 beautiful kids - I’m a mom to four beautiful children. My body has endured quite a bit and it was time to get it back to shape. There’s no shame in a mommy makeover, I needed it. A friend of mine had her breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and I loved her new body. I scheduled my appointment and immediately felt at ease with him. He takes the time to explain things in a language I can understand. Surgery and recovery went smooth as I had hoped for. I cannot wait for summer to hang out at the beach with my family and not worry about my flabs and sags. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Dr. Katzen restored my botched breast job - I made the biggest mistake when I allowed my bariatric surgeon to perform reconstructive surgery on me. He did a great job with the gastric bypass but he botched my breast augmentation, my breasts were completely lopsided and not perky. When I went to see Dr. Katzen, he gave me hope that he can fix what the other surgeon did. He made my breasts look perky and even. I should have spent more time researching the right plastic surgeon to begin with. So glad Dr. Katzen was able to fix me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

No more neck, back and shoulder pain after breast reduction. - I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katzen and had a consultation with him. His office manager gave me a quote the same day so I applied for Care Credit and got approved. I had my breast reduction and it has relieved so much pain for me. Dr. Katzen did nice job on my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Traveled from Hawaii to California for surgery with Dr. Katzen - I’m from Hawaii but traveled to California for surgery. I didn’t want to settle for just any surgeon, I wanted the best. At my heaviest, I weighed 279 pounds. I had bariatric surgery and lost 130 pounds. I had loose skin all over, mostly in my tummy, thighs and arms. My breasts hung down almost to my belly button, it’s not a pretty sight. I’ve been to Dr. Katzen for two stages of surgery. First he did the body lift and medial thigh lift. For the second stage, I had a breast augmentation with lift and an arm lift. I can’t tell you how this man has changed my life. He completely restored me and restored my confidence. There was no doubt in my mind of who I was going to choose to do my surgeries. Dr. Katzen is the absolute BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen - There’s a plastic surgeon in every corner in Beverly Hills which made it hard to pick one. Many of them have great reputations and have been featured on tv. My friend who is in the entertainment business referred me to Dr. Katzen. I found him very professional and produces great results. His prices are very reasonable, much less than what I expected. I had breast augmentation and liposuction in the abdomen. I love my results. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen to anyone that needs plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Thigh lift after losing half my body weight - I sought out Dr. Katzen after losing 150 lbs. My aunt has been raving about how great he is and I can see why. I had some unwanted skin and fat on my thighs which made it difficult to fit into clothes. I also had problems with chaffing in between my thighs. I found Dr. Katzen very easy to talk to, he never made me feel rushed or made me feel bad for asking too many questions. I had a medial thigh lift and it's one of the best things that's happened to me. After I completely heal, I plan to return to Dr. Katzen for breast augmentation and arm lift. He's the only one I would trust to do any of my plastics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation, amazing results - I always see billboards around town advertising a cheap price for breast augmentation. I checked one of them out and left without booking a surgery. I felt uneasy when I met the surgeon. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and made a consultation with him. I felt comfortable with him and was happy to find out he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. His prices were higher, but I was willing to pay for peace of mind. Surgery went well as expected. My breasts looks super amazing. I am happy I made the right decision and not choose someone over price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Feeling attractive again after a mommy makeover - When I told my friends I wanted a mommy makeover, they were not very supportive. Just because I’m a mom doesn’t mean I should give up on my looks and myself. Before having 3 great kids, I felt attractive and sexy, somehow that started to slip away. I found Dr. Katzen online after consulting with 2 other plastic surgeons. Unlike the other surgeons, Dr. Katzen treated me like a patient and not just dollar signs. The day of surgery, I felt butterflies in my stomach. He assured me it was normal and calmed my nerves. He performed a tummy tuck, breast augmentation and lift. It’s been 2 months since surgery and I feel phenomenal. I’m getting my sexy back! Oh, and my husband is very happy with the results as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it gives me hope to see the scars will one day fade away. Dr. Katzen is a surgeon with high standards, he's particular with scar placements and his stitching. My experience with him is beyond what I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation and Lift - Surgery was never something I ever wanted to do as an elective, but I did. I used to be able to buy these really expensive bras that would lift and add volume to my breasts. I referred to them as my miracle bras. Just recently, I felt my breasts losing more volume and getting more droopy, no miracle bra was going to save me. I found Dr. Katzen online and was happy with what I saw. He performed a breast augmentation and lift on me. I love that I can walk around my house with no bra on, it’s such an exhilarating feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2018

If you are considering any type of skin removal procedure after weight loss, I recommend Dr Katzen. He performed my 360 body lift in January 2017 then a male breast reduction in May 2017. Extremely professional and kind. Dr Katzen cares about his patients. His awesome staff is terrific as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2018

If you are considering any type of skin removal procedure after weight loss, I recommend Dr Katzen. He performed my 360 body lift in January 2017 then a male breast reduction in May 2017. Extremely professional and kind. Dr Katzen cares about his patients. His awesome staff is terrific as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I moved from the East Coast to California last year. I’m not shy about having plastic surgery to enhance my looks. I’ve had breast augmentation and some fillers done in the past. Living in California, I see many beautiful faces and bodies. I love going to the beach! I’m not pleased with my abdominal area, it needs a little work. I researched many doctors and there’s so many of them in my local area. It seems there’s one in every corner!I scheduled 4 consultation appointments from my top picks. Dr. Katzen definitely stood out from the rest. He is highly skilled and personable. He spent time answering my questions and made me feel comfortable.I underwent an abdominoplasty with doctor Katzen and let me tell you, he truly is the BEST doctor. My tummy looks amazing, I cannot wait to rock my 2 piece bathing suit at the beach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

My name is Citlalli Cruz, I did a lot of research on breast augmentation with different doctors but found myself very comfortable with Dr. Katzen and his staff. He helped me choose the perfect size for me and I loved it, booked my procedure which happened to be my first ever and results are great. Recovery time was fast and I feel very good, my breasts look very natural, I love the results and the confidence that this procedure has given me. I can wear all types of outfits and feel amazing with my new look, thanks Dr. Katzen and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Five years ago, I had weight loss surgery and lost over 200 lbs. I had a significant amount of sagging skin all over (tummy, back, legs, chest). Over the course of a few years, I consulted with a few surgeons but I wasn’t able to make a decision. Late last year, I attended the Obesity Help conference and met Dr. Katzen. I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon. I felt comfortable and he was very honest about what my expectations should be. He said it would take 2 separate surgeries to reconstruct my body. Earlier this year, I had the body lift and healed nicely. After a week, I came back for my 1st check up. Dr. Katzen removed my bandages, I couldn’t believe my sagging belly, love handles and other parts disappeared. I don’t remember ever having a flat belly. I returned to work in 6 weeks as expected. Two months ago, I returned to Dr. Katzen to have a male breast reduction and back surgery. This surgery was in and out and I healed quickly. My chest is masculine and flat and my back looks amazing. I went back to work in 3 weeks. Dr. Katzen is truly an artist and is remarkable! He understands the struggles of a weight loss patient. He’s patient and takes the time to answer the questions I had for him. His staff is understanding and kind. Dr. Katzen gives us the body we can only dream about. I’m lucky to have found him, he’s changed me for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I’m a mom to four beautiful children. My body has endured quite a bit and it was time to get it back to shape. There’s no shame in a mommy makeover, I needed it. A friend of mine had her breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and I loved her new body. I scheduled my appointment and immediately felt at ease with him. He takes the time to explain things in a language I can understand. Surgery and recovery went smooth as I had hoped for. I cannot wait for summer to hang out at the beach with my family and not worry about my flabs and sags. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I developed large breasts as early as middle school. In my adult years, it got so big where it created problems for me. I had neck and back problems. I also had grooves indented where my bra strap was. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and things have improved so much already. My only regret is, I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katzen and had a consultation with him. His office manager gave me a quote the same day so I applied for Care Credit and got approved. I had my breast reduction and it has relieved so much pain for me. Dr. Katzen did nice job on my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

breast reduction, 45 years old - I developed large breasts as early as middle school. In my adult years, it got so big where it created problems for me. I had neck and back problems. I also had grooves indented where my bra strap was. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and things have improved so much already. My only regret is, I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

No more pain from large breasts. - Unlike many weight loss patients, my breasts were still very large after losing a massive amount of weight. They’ve always given me problems like back and shoulder pain. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and went to a happy C cup. I look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Forever grateful to Dr. Katzen. Breast reduction. - I was one of the unfortunate ones who developed large breasts at a very young age and endured many years of bullying. I remember crying myself to sleep because I was being teased at school. As an adult, I suffered from back and shoulder pain. A co-worker of mine suggested I see Dr. Katzen because he accepts insurance for medical necessity types of procedures. I made an appointment and Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2017

Forever grateful to Dr. Katzen. Breast reduction. - I was one of the unfortunate ones who developed large breasts at a very young age and endured many years of bullying. I remember crying myself to sleep because I was being teased at school. As an adult, I suffered from back and shoulder pain. A co-worker of mine suggested I see Dr. Katzen because he accepts insurance for medical necessity types of procedures. I made an appointment and Dr. Katzen agreed my case was considered medical, not cosmetic. It was so refreshing to see him compassionate and understanding. He had his staff submit the information to my insurance for approval. After 3 1/2 weeks, my insurance sent me a letter saying I was approved. I was so happy. I had a breast reduction and I already feel so good. Dr. Katzen changed my life and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Mommy Makeover better than my pre pregnancy body. - After giving birth to two kids and breast feeding them, my body needed a major makeover. I had a c-section and my stomach was never the same. I have this little hang over my stomach that I could not get rid of regardless of how much exercise I did. I read up on some doctors and came across Dr. Katzen’s website. He happened to offer a discount for a mommy makeover. I said why not, I’ll make an appointment with him. Wow, was I pleased to have met a kindhearted, experienced and thoughtful surgeon. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift. Dr. Katzen sculpted my body better than my pre pregnancy body. Thank you Dr. Katzen from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Katzen, Breast Augmentation. - The experience I had with Dr. Katzen was amazing. From the very first day I walked into his office, I receive a warmth and lovely welcomed by his wonderful staff. He was very informative and made me feel completely comfortable and secure of the end result I wanted to have. He showed a deep care about everything in regards to my procedure's process. I am glad to have experienced my first surgery with such an incredible doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen to anyone who wants to have an amazing experience as well as amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Massive amount of excess skin gone forever! - Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Youtube led me to Dr. Katzen, he’s the best. - Where do I start? My life has been transformed so much in the last 2 1/2 years. I had RNY gastric bypass surgery and lost 125 pounds. Thank goodness for the technology world we live in. I went on youtube and found many youtubers making videos about their weight loss journey which includes reconstructive surgery. I was inspired by the honesty and willingness of these people who show everything from their sagging skin to their incisions. I felt an instant connection with some of these people through their videos. I noticed there were quite a few videos where they chose Dr. Katzen to do their nips and tucks and the results looked amazing. His patients all used the same type of descriptive words when talking about him: kind, expert, artist, etc…..I was impressed. I made an appointment with Dr. Katzen and felt warm and comfortable right off the bat. He specializes in weight loss patients and has done thousands of procedures on patients just like me. What more can I ask for? I booked my surgeries right away, first a body lift then came back four months later and had a thigh lift. I will be back for my final stage of surgery which is a brachioplasty and breast augmentation with lift. I proudly show off my new body. I may even do a youtube video once my transformation is complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Found a skilled surgeon for my Breast Augmentation. - I’ve been searching months for a plastic surgeon to do a breast augmentation on me. I noticed many billboards and advertisements offering great pricing. This made me question why they would offer such cheap pricing. I researched them and found many of these offices and centers have surgeons who are not board certified plastic surgeons which made me feel uneasy. I realized I am not looking for the best deal, I wanted a skilled surgeon. I was at a hospital for something else and happened to ask if they can recommend a plastic surgeon to me. They gave me Dr. Katzen’s name. I looked him up and was pleased to find out he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. The moment I met him, I felt secure and comfortable. My surgery was a success, I love how I look and feel. Thank you Dr. Katzen for your skills and care. You’ve changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight, they started to droop, in the worst way possible. I researched many doctors and found the perfect doctor for the job. Dr. Katzen has done many male breast reduction. He has many patients just like me. I checked out his before and after pictures and was pleasant to see how great the results were. My surgery went well….. better than well. It’s hard to describe the feelings I have. I feel like a “real” man now. I don’t have to feel weird when I take my shirt off when swimming. I owe many thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

My breasts are back to where they belong with full volume. - I successfully lost 142 pounds and kept it off. I had some pretty nasty skin hanging on my abdomen, arms and legs. The worst part was my breasts. They were hanging like tube socks. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year and healed nicely. Two months ago, I went back to have Dr. Katzen do a breast augmentation and arm lift. My girls are back where they belong with full volume. For the arm lift, he made an incision from my armpit to my elbow. The incisions are placed on the inside so people don’t see it unless I raise my arms. I feel transformed and normal. The excess skin was a constant reminder of my weight issues. I now feel beautiful and confident. Thank you Dr. Katzen for being an amazing surgeon and person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Katzen did an amazing job with my body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. - I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped for. I tell him he has magical hands. I had such a great experience with him, I returned for an arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I look back at my old pictures and can't believe how my body has changed so much. I'm in my 40's now, I didn't look this good even in my 20's. My clothes fit me well. I am no longer wearing baggy clothes to hide my excess skin. Life has truly changed all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I had the works: Body Lift, Liposuction, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Breast Augmentation with the best surgeon. - After losing 141 pounds, I found my life is not the same. Since weight loss, I got a better job, better self esteem and became healthier. I worked out 3-5 times a week and made better food choices. With the changes I made, I still had excess sagging skin. I started my journey with Dr. Katzen and had a 360 body lift and staged liposuction in my legs. After 4 months, I returned and had a thigh lift. Then, 5 months later, I had brachioplasty and arm lift. Dr. Katzen has been so wonderful from the first surgery to my most recent one. He is a true artist that sculpted my body into what it is today. I trusted him and I trusted all the recommendations that he gave me. I felt very comfortable with him. He’s very well known in the weight loss groups. If you’ve lost a significant amount of weight like I did, go check out Dr. Katzen. He offers free consultations in his offices. He’s an expert at treating patients like us. I look and feel oh so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Perfect size breast implant, I look and feel amazing! - My name is Citlalli Cruz, I did a lot of research on breast augmentation with different doctors but found myself very comfortable with Dr. Katzen and his staff. He helped me choose the perfect size for me and I loved it, booked my procedure which happened to be my first ever and results are great. Recovery time was fast and I feel very good, my breasts look very natural, I love the results and the confidence that this procedure has given me. I can wear all types of outfits and feel amazing with my new look, thanks Dr. Katzen and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Katzen transformed my whole body. Lucky to have found him! - Five years ago, I had weight loss surgery and lost over 200 lbs. I had a significant amount of sagging skin all over (tummy, back, legs, chest). Over the course of a few years, I consulted with a few surgeons but I wasn’t able to make a decision. Late last year, I attended the Obesity Help conference and met Dr. Katzen. I immediately knew he was going to be my surgeon. I felt comfortable and he was very honest about what my expectations should be. He said it would take 2 separate surgeries to reconstruct my body. Earlier this year, I had the body lift and healed nicely. After a week, I came back for my 1st check up. Dr. Katzen removed my bandages, I couldn’t believe my sagging belly, love handles and other parts disappeared. I don’t remember ever having a flat belly. I returned to work in 6 weeks as expected. Two months ago, I returned to Dr. Katzen to have a male breast reduction and back surgery. This surgery was in and out and I healed quickly. My chest is masculine and flat and my back looks amazing. I went back to work in 3 weeks. Dr. Katzen is truly an artist and is remarkable! He understands the struggles of a weight loss patient. He’s patient and takes the time to answer the questions I had for him. His staff is understanding and kind. Dr. Katzen gives us the body we can only dream about. I’m lucky to have found him, he’s changed me for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Late 40’s, perfect breasts after breast augmentation with silicone implants. - I never thought I’d be one to have a boob job but it happened. I’m in my late 40’s and the girls were not as perky as they used to be. I considered going to Mexico to get them done since pricing was so good but backed out when a friend of mine shared her story of how things went so wrong. I went on Real Self to do some digging to see which surgeon is the best. Dr. Katzen along a few others stood out as top contenders. I made three appointments. Dr. Katzen was the first one and I felt comfortable instantly. I told him I had two other appointments and to be fair, I wanted to check them out before making my final decision. I went to the other surgeons and felt all three were well qualified but Dr. Katzen stood out the most. His credentials, experience and results were ranked high on my list. He’s also very down to earth, and kind, something you rarely see from surgeons. He’s also very genuine and personable, he remembers our conversations. My boobs are perfect. I’m so glad I had them done. Check him out if you’re looking for any kind of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

42 year old, loving my tummy tuck! - I moved from the East Coast to California last year. I’m not shy about having plastic surgery to enhance my looks. I’ve had breast augmentation and some fillers done in the past. Living in California, I see many beautiful faces and bodies. I love going to the beach! I’m not pleased with my abdominal area, it needs a little work. I researched many doctors and there’s so many of them in my local area. It seems there’s one in every corner!I scheduled 4 consultation appointments from my top picks. Dr. Katzen definitely stood out from the rest. He is highly skilled and personable. He spent time answering my questions and made me feel comfortable.I underwent an abdominoplasty with doctor Katzen and let me tell you, he truly is the BEST doctor. My tummy looks amazing, I cannot wait to rock my 2 piece bathing suit at the beach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Great Deal on Mommy Makeover Special on RealSelf with Dr. Katzen. - I had seen a mommy makeover special with Dr. Katzen on Real Self and called his office for a consult appointment. The deal sounded great but I wanted to check it out. I noticed Dr. Katzen answers a lot of questions on RealSelf and I liked how he comes across. When I met him, he was warm and compassionate. He’s obviously very experienced based on the many albums of before and after pictures in his office. I proceeded to have a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Katzen and I am healing nicely. I chose silicone implants because they felt and looked more natural than the saline implants. I can’t wait to dress up and shop for new clothes again. It’s been a long time waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Over a year ago, I never thought I would ever need a plastic surgeon. I was obese! There was no sagging skin on me, not an ounce of it. I had gastric bypass to lose weight and with that came tons of excess skin all over my body. I needed to seek a highly skilled surgeon to take care of all my loose skin. With the excess skin, I still felt like I was fat. I literally hand handfuls of excess skin everywhere. It was not a pretty sight. I consulted with 5 surgeons and chose Dr. Katzen. Many of them acted like they were God but Dr. Katzen was down to earth, kind and had the most amount of experience with weight loss patients. I even saw some of his post ops’ scars that they were proud to show. His work is just beautiful. I had a body lift, brachioplasty, breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at the same time). At my last visit with Dr. Katzen before leaving town, I cried happy tears. For once, I felt pretty and like a “normal” person. I never knew how it felt to feel beautiful and feminine. I traveled quite some ways to seek Dr. Katzen and it was all worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped for. I tell him he has magical hands. I had such a great experience with him, I returned for an arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I look back at my old pictures and can't believe how my body has changed so much. I'm in my 40's now, I didn't look this good even in my 20's. My clothes fit me well. I am no longer wearing baggy clothes to hide my excess skin. Life has truly changed all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I have ever met. You can tell he has a passion for what he does. I am thrilled with the breast augmentation with silicone implants! They look very natural, which is what I requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I’ve been searching months for a plastic surgeon to do a breast augmentation on me. I noticed many billboards and advertisements offering great pricing. This made me question why they would offer such cheap pricing. I researched them and found many of these offices and centers have surgeons who are not board certified plastic surgeons which made me feel uneasy. I realized I am not looking for the best deal, I wanted a skilled surgeon. I was at a hospital for something else and happened to ask if they can recommend a plastic surgeon to me. They gave me Dr. Katzen’s name. I looked him up and was pleased to find out he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. The moment I met him, I felt secure and comfortable. My surgery was a success, I love how I look and feel. Thank you Dr. Katzen for your skills and care. You’ve changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing results and experience with breast reduction. - Prior to meeting Dr. Katzen, I had consulted with several other surgeons but was not comfortable. When I met Dr. Katzen, it just felt right. I felt comfortable and knew I was in great hands. I came to Dr. Katzen for a breast reduction and I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Since my surgery, I have referred several friends to him. He is fantastic all the way around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Breast Reduction - I am very self conscience with my male breasts. I feel embarrassed with how I look in clothes. I researched several doctors and was impressed with Dr. Katzen. He showed me many before and after photos of gynecomastia. After meeting him once, I was convinced he was going to be the one to do my surgery. You won’t find a more qualified and caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

NO More Back and Shoulder Pain After Breast Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve been living with pain in my back and shoulders due to the size of my breasts. I wasn’t sure if it was worth going through surgery, maybe I can live with the pain. I scheduled a consultation but still felt uncertain until I met Dr. Katzen. He told me he had many patients with large breasts that had similar pain as I did. He said their pain were resolved after surgery. He gave me reassurance and hope. I scheduled surgery and felt quite nervous up until the day of surgery. Now that I’ve undergone a breast reduction, I would do all over again in a heartbeat. I feel when people talk to me now, they look at my eyes and not my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 11, 2016

My husband met me before weight loss surgery and has been supportive regardless of my weight. I had weight loss surgery and ended up with sagging skin all over. I ended up having a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation. Now, my husband can't stop giving my compliments on how great I look. He's a big fan of Dr. Katzen as well as I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.