9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Great Surgeon for Breast Reduction - If you are looking for a surgeon to do breast reduction surgery, look no more. Dr. Katzen did an excellent job with mine. He pays attention to details like scar placement and how he sutures. I am very happy with how mine turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction and Breast Lift. - I had a long list of why I needed a breast reduction and lift. I had pain in my shoulders and neck, my breast were not symmetrical, and they were heading south. I met with Dr. Katzen where he told me everything I needed to know about breast reduction and lift surgery. I am happy with the shape and size of my breast. Dr. Katzen gave me exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Manliness Restored After Male Breast Reduction - The shame I often felt with male enlarged breasts was hard to deal with. I couldn’t wear normal shirts or tank tops. Beach or pool days were non existent. I had an undergarment I wore when out in public so my breasts would look flatter. As a man, this messes with my manliness. One night I was browsing the internet to buy a new undergarment and came across stories of other men with large breasts. They showed their before picture and after surgery picture. The next day, I called two offices to schedule consultations. First appointment was with Dr. Katzen and that was all I needed, I cancelled the other office. He explained the male breast reduction procedure to me and discussed what to expect. Everything went according to plan. Dr. Katzen has no idea how much he has done for me. My self confidence has sky rocketed to a new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Insurance Covered my Breast Reduction - I got my insurance to pay for my breast reduction with Dr. Katzen due to the pain I experienced with my large breasts. I told Dr. Katzen I wanted to be a a large C, he agreed that would look good on my body frame. Since breast reduction, I am relieved from shoulder and neck pain. I can fit into tops with no problems. Life is good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Review for male breast reduction - This is a topic I am not comfortable with, but I wanted to share my experience since it is relatable. I developed male breast that made me look and feel out of place. I never felt masculine or attractive because of them. I didn’t know how it was like to enjoy a pool party or have a beach day with the guys. Thankfully, Real Self has so much information about this topic and it helped me find Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is professional and made me feel comfortable. He removed the excess skin and tissue to give me normal, flat, male breasts. I no longer feel embarrassed or self conscious about my body image. This surgery has given me a boost of self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highest Weight 463 Pounds, Lost 233 Pounds. Had Circumferential Body Lift with Dr. Katzen. - I’m 24 years old, my highest weight was 463 pounds. I ate right, exercised and lost 233 pounds. I was always uncomfortable, I didn’t like the way I looked or felt, not being able to do certain things. With the amount of excess skin I had, people were always starring at me. I was always a social person but wasn’t comfortable with my body image. I am ready to be done with all this excess skin. I did my research and I felt 100% confident in Dr. Katzen. I had a circumferential body lift and breast reduction. Dr. Katzen removed 11 pounds of excess skin and fat. The number one thing I noticed is the way my clothes fit, it is so much better now. I love to jump rope, it’s great not having all the excess skin bouncing up and down. Sex is so much better now without all the hanging skin. I’m so glad I had the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

So Glad I Had a Breast Reduction - I was dealing with pain in my neck and shoulders from carrying around large breasts. All my bras had thick straps and they caused a groove in my shoulders. I couldn't live with the pain anymore, I underwent a breast reduction. My life has been immensely changed since. I feel lighter and my breasts are no longer in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction in Beverly Hills Without the Beverly Hills Price. - I had a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. I was a bit reluctant to go to him at first because I thought his prices would be very high, considering where he is located. The price wasn’t bad at all. It was actually cheaper than another surgeon’s quote that I went to. Dr. Katzen is a master at his craft and he is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I’m so glad I went with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

No more neck, back and shoulder pain after breast reduction. - I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katze... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

breast reduction, 45 years old - I developed large breasts as early as middle school. In my adult years, it got so big where it created problems for me. I had neck and back problems. I also had grooves indented where my bra strap was. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and things have improved so much already. My only regret is, I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

No more pain from large breasts. - Unlike many weight loss patients, my breasts were still very large after losing a massive amount of weight. They’ve always given me problems like back and shoulder pain. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and went to a happy C cup. I look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Forever grateful to Dr. Katzen. Breast reduction. - I was one of the unfortunate ones who developed large breasts at a very young age and endured many years of bullying. I remember crying myself to sleep because I was being teased at school. As an adult, I suffered from back and shoulder pain. A co-worker of mine suggested I see Dr. Katzen because he accepts insurance for medical necessity types of procedures. I made an appointment and Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing results and experience with breast reduction. - Prior to meeting Dr. Katzen, I had consulted with several other surgeons but was not comfortable. When I met Dr. Katzen, it just felt right. I felt comfortable and knew I was in great hands. I came to Dr. Katzen for a breast reduction and I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Since my surgery, I have referred several friends to him. He is fantastic all the way around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Breast Reduction - I am very self conscience with my male breasts. I feel embarrassed with how I look in clothes. I researched several doctors and was impressed with Dr. Katzen. He showed me many before and after photos of gynecomastia. After meeting him once, I was convinced he was going to be the one to do my surgery. You won’t find a more qualified and caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

NO More Back and Shoulder Pain After Breast Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve been living with pain in my back and shoulders due to the size of my breasts. I wasn’t sure if it was worth going through surgery, maybe I can live with the pain. I scheduled a consultation but still felt uncertain until I met Dr. Katzen. He told me he had many patients with large breasts that had similar pain as I did. He said their pain were resolved after surgery. He gave me reassurance and hope. I scheduled surgery and felt quite nervous up until the day of surgery. Now that I’ve undergone a breast reduction, I would do all over again in a heartbeat. I feel when people talk to me now, they look at my eyes and not my breasts. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.