9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Katzen is a great surgeon and his staff are amazing as well. Dr. Katzen did vaser liposuction on me and the outcome is fantastic. Dr. Katzen is so precise and is a perfectionist. He takes great pride in his work and reputation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Great Surgeon - What a great plastic surgeon along with great staff. Dr. Katzen goes above and beyond what you would expect from a surgeon. He's understanding, compassionate and very skilled. I had vaser liposuction on my abdomen with amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

First class treatment from this office - I had liposuction of abdomen and arms with Timothy Katzen, MD. I received first class treatment throughout. His office has their stuff together, shows they care. What a great team they have. I especially love how much they share on social media. If you don't have a weak stomach, they even share their surgical videos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Six Surgeries with Dr. Katzen - There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

This review is for Dr. Katzen and his team! Dr. Katzen is a doctor who you want to go to! I live in Oakland, Ca and I decided to get two procedures done with him (separately) and I don’t regret it! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty! I’m happy with my results, and what makes it so much better that no matter how far of a distance you live, he will respond to your questions, concerns via email or phone immediately, which put me at ease! Or his staff will contact you, Belinda has been in the field for 5 years and she as well has put my mind at ease when I have concerns. Thank you Belinda for always listening to me :). He is a doctor who is busy but what stands out about him is that he makes sure his patients are his priority. I also want to say that I appreciate Dr. Katzen for waiting for me to see me past 5:00pm yesterday since my flight got delayed 3 hours! Thank you so much! I believe a client should also take into consideration a doctors bedside manner when picking out a surgeon. I am so glad I chose Dr. Katzen to do all my procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

VASER HI DEF LIPO OF ABDOMEN Helped Me Land More Acting Jobs. - Let's face it. We live in a society where people judge our looks. I happen to be an actor who is getting started in the industry. I needed to fit a certain mold to land the jobs. I have no shame going to Dr. Katzen to enhance my looks. Dr. Katzen did a VASER HI DEF liposuction on my abdomen and the results are unbelievable. He gave me the look of a six-pack abdomen. I feel more confident about myself and I don't think it's coincidence that I am landing more jobs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

This review is for Dr. Katzen and his team! Dr. Katzen is a doctor who you want to go to! I live in Oakland, Ca and I decided to get two procedures done with him (separately) and I don’t regret it! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty! I’m happy with my results, and what makes it so much better that no matter how far of a distance you live, he will respond to your questions, concerns via email or phone immediately, which put me at ease! Or his staff will contact you, Belinda has been in the field for 5 years and she as well has put my mind at ease when I have concerns. Thank you Belinda for always listening to me :). He is a doctor who is busy but what stands out about him is that he makes sure his patients are his priority. I also want to say that I appreciate Dr. Katzen for waiting for me to see me past 5:00pm yesterday since my flight got delayed 3 hours! Thank you so much! I believe a client should also take into consideration a doctors bedside manner when picking out a surgeon. I am so glad I chose Dr. Katzen to do all my procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Amazing Surgeon! - I got two procedures done with Dr. Katzen! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty two months ago! I’m loving my results and I thank him for listening to me and being 100 percent honest with me all the way! He is very caring and patient, even though the waiting room might be full of people waiting to see him, he does takes his time to answer your questions / concerns! I live in Oakland, Ca and at first I was a little skeptical about doing such procedure due to distance but honestly it has been smooth! He responds so quickly via email or telephone NO MATTER what day it is! So if you are considering doing a procedure out of state, you are in good hands! His staff is so welcoming and very accommodating. More importantly for clients who are only fluent in Spanish and want to get this procedure, he has staff who are bilingual and the doctor will also try his best to speak it! Thank you Dr. Katzen, I appreciate you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

I Feel Good in my New Body. - Who doesn't want to look good? I am a proud owner of a newly built six-pack abdomen. Dr. Katzen did VASER hi-def liposuction of the abdomen on me and it looks so fabulous! I have no problem showing off his work at the beach and pool. I feel good in my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Top Notch Care by Dr. Katzen - What I love the most about going to Dr. Katzen for surgery is the top notch care and attention that I got. He listens to what I want and recommends a great customized plan for my body. I had vaser hi def liposuction in my arms and abdomen. I got exactly what I wished for. Dr. Katzen has amazing eyes and hands to do what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Abdomen - Vaser Hi Def liposuction - As a young male, I wanted a toned, sleek body. A buddy of mine went to Dr. Katzen to have a vaser hi def liposuction sculpting procedure on his abdomen. It looks good, so I asked him a ton of questions about it. I went through the same procedure myself and the results are just as great as my buddy's result. Dr. Katzen is talented and gifted. He does amazing things to people's bodies, things that are unbelievable. I am so confident in my body now and very happy with the way I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Liposuction of the Abdomen. - My review today is for liposuction of the abdomen. I had a thigh lift with Dr. Katzen a few years back, very happy with everything. I just wanted some stubborn fat sucked out of my abdomen area. Hopefully, this was the last surgery I will ever have, but if I need more plastic surgery, you bet I will be returning to Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen does have a large percentage of “return patients”, like me. It’s because we fully trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Love my New Look After VASER Lipo of Arms and Abdomen. - With the help of VASER Liposuction and Dr. Timothy Katzen’s skillful hands, I am the proud owner of a beautiful muscular-look body. I had VASER liposuction on my arms and my abdomen. I look amazing in a two-piece bathing suit and my cropped tops. I am proud to show off Dr. Katzen’s work. I already sent two of my best friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I am someone who was in need of excess skin removal due to massive weight loss. I went from my highest weight of 385 to a low of 160. I took a very long time researching various practices so I could be sure to have the best surgeon for the job. Dr. Katzen specializes in this type of surgery, and after consulting with others who claimed to be the best, I found Dr. Katzen to be the absolute authority. He is a class act all the way! His skill and technique are clearly evident. Please visit his YouTube channel and you will see for yourself. He has several educational videos straight from the operating room. My experience with him from day one was exceptional. He listened to my concerns patiently in spite of a full waiting room. He is humble and soft spoken, and has true compassion for his patients. I had a full 360 body lift, with a medial thigh lift and liposuction a week ago, and this has been such a good experience. I would recommend him to anyone. This man deserves the highest of honors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen removed not one, but two very persistent Plantar warts from my foot. The first was easily removed with a laser, but then, unfortunately, another one bloomed a month later. This one was more stubborn, requiring multiple laser treatments and freezing. Throughout the whole process, Dr. Katzen was patient, thorough and professional. My foot is now free of any warts and I can walk without any discomfort. Thank you, Dr. Katzen! I am adding to this review as Dr. Katzen performed liposuction on my abdominal area as well as my back and chin. I am happy to say that after a year, I am still loving my new body. I can wear a bikini again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Instant 6 Pack Abs with Vaser Hi Def Liposuction - I heard about the Vaser Hi Def Abdomen through a co worker who had his done. I looked into it for myself and glad I went for it. Dr. Katzen uses a Vaser Liposuction technique and gave me an instant 6 pack abdomen. I mean it looks really really good, as if I've worked out my whole life. I used to be shy about taking off my shirt in public, but not anymore. I enjoy weekend hikes and have no problems taking my shirt off to cool off. It's given me a nice physique along with added confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Great Vaser Hi Def 6 Pack Abs Results - I am a 26 year old male who wants to have a strong, defined, 6 pack abs. I work too much and I don’t have time to spend in the gym to achieve the look I desired. I heard about VASER Hi-Def Liposuction to achieve 6 pack muscles. There are only a few doctors who do this in my area. I chose to schedule two appointments and ultimately chose Dr. Katzen. Very glad I did. Dr. Katzen delivered the results I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

VASER Liposuction - I love posting about my travels on social media. Most comments are positive but every so often I get negative comments about my appearance (especially bikini photos on a beach or pool). Boy, people can be mean. I decided to get a VASER HI DEF liposuction to sculpt and define my abs. I absolutely cannot believe how amazing my abs look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Long Time Patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen - I am a long time patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen. After my gastric bypass procedure, I went to him for a full body transformation. I had the circumferential body lift, liposuction, breast aug and lift, vertical torsoplasty, arm lift, and thigh lift. Recently I returned to Dr. Katzen to have my upper and lower eyelids done. I am super impressed with all he has done for me. Forever grateful!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Full Trust in Dr. Katzen to Reconstruct my Body. - After Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, I lost 114 lbs. I had saggy skin pretty much all over. I had stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. So far, I’ve had the circumferential body lift, liposuction of thighs, medial thigh lift, brachioplasty, mastopexy, breast aug, torsoplasty and botox (yes, I noticed more wrinkles on my face after weight loss). Between all the surgeries, Dr. Katzen removed a total of 16 lbs of extra skin. I had full trust in Dr. Katzen to reconstruct my body. He is amazing both surgically and emotionally. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Image is everything in my career. - I am a young female actor trying my best to make it in the industry. I’ve gotten a few small roles here and there but I’d like to land bigger jobs. I know my image is everything so I decided to get abdomen liposuction and breast implants. I searched “Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon” and was overwhelmed with all the options that popped up. I carefully researched the surgeons and felt completely comfortable with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. What’s great about Dr. Katzen is, he shares tons of videos of the procedures he performs on his website, social media and Real Self. He also shares many stories of his post op patients saying how happy they are with him. I belong to his “happy patient” club now too. I hope my new body and new found confidence will help me in my career path. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is Amazing Both in and out of the Operating Room. - I just needed a little liposuction in the abdomen. I had surgery with Dr. Katzen in the past and returned to him. He’s pretty amazing both in the operating room and out. Being a return patient, I can recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Many Compliments After Abdomen Lipo - As I age, my metabolism is not the same as it was. I have some fat deposits that needed to be gone forever. Dr. Katzen is my surgeon of choice. I’ve been to other plastic surgeons, and in my experience, he is the BEST! He speaks in terms you can understand and has amazing bedside manners. I’ve read many reviews about him and I can tell you it’s true. He’s very caring with his patients. His staff and OR crew all have wonderful things to say about him, which speaks volumes. I had liposuction of abdomen. I experienced swelling after surgery, which was normal. Now that I am fully recovered, I am filling my closet with new fun clothes. I am in love with my new body. Thank you Dr. Katzen from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Katzen for VASER Liposuction of Abdomen and Arms - What a difference a VASER Hi Def Liposuction of the abdomen and arms make. My entire image is so different after surgery. I look stronger, my body looks defined, muscular, toned and fit. Dr. Katzen knows exactly what he is doing with that VASER machine. I highly recommend him if you are looking for VASER liposuction treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Neck Liposuction by Timothy Katzen, MD (Beverly Hills, CA) - My neck gave me major insecurities. I booked a free consultation with Dr. Katzen’s office to see what my options were. I was amazingly surprised when Dr. Katzen said he could take care of my problem by neck liposuction. He showed me some pictures of his patients who underwent the same procedure and I was blown away by the results. What I love about Dr. Katzen is, he didn’t try to sell me more procedures than what I needed. I told him what bothered me and he came up with a plan and solution. My neck looks amazing all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Katzen - I am "normal size" based on my height and weight but my tummy area seemed disproportionate. It sticks out a bit more than I would like. I searched for a doctor close by to make things easier for me, I didn't want to inconvenience anyone to take care of me. Dr. Katzen came up on my search and I could not be happier that his patients love him and his results are great. I had liposuction in my abdomen and after the swelling went down, it looks so amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Male VASER Hi-Def Liposuction of Abs, Beverly Hills, CA - My abdomen had some stubborn fat that I couldn't get rid of in the gym. I didn't have much fat but I needed some help. When I came to Dr. Katzen, I was planning on nothing more than liposuction in the abdomen. Little did I know about VASER Hi-Def Liposuction of the Abs, until I saw before and after pictures in his office that intrigued me. Dr. Katzen explained what it was and I had to have it. My abdomen is now flat and very well defined. Dr. Katzen is a great sculptor, very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

VASER Hi-Def Looks Awesome! - Dr. Katzen is one of the few surgeons who specialize in VASER Hi-Def Liposuction of the Abdomen. I asked to see some before and after photos of his patients and he delivered some impressive shots. There was a young lady that had a similar body type as mine and loved her results. I asked Dr. Katzen to sculpt mine the same way and he did. I love my new sculpted abdomen. It looks very well... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Vaser Hi Def 6 pack liposculpting - My sister had surgery with Dr. Katzen two years ago and had a very positive experience with him. I’ve been considering the Vaser Hi-Def 6 pack liposculpting procedure for my abdomen and wouldn’t trust anyone else to do the procedure but Dr. Katzen. The procedure took a little longer than an hour with three tiny incisions where the liposuction ports were inserted. The results are inc... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

42 year old, Liposuction of Abdomen - I just turned 42 years old. This year’s birthday gift to myself is liposuction of my abdomen. I don’t have much fat, Dr. Katzen suggested all I needed was liposuction. I can see why he has a great reputation, he’s professional and genuine. I highly recommend him. My sister is having surgery with him next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Stubborn fat gone, liposuction of abdomen. - I had a very good experience with Dr. Katzen and his staff. I came in for liposuction of my abdomen. I had a stubborn fat pocket in my tummy area that I could not get rid of. Thank goodness a short trip to the operating room resolved it. Very happy Dr. Katzen took care of me and my stubborn fat. He's genuinely one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

37 year old- Liposuction of Abdomen - I don’t have a whole lot of fat in my abdomen, just enough to bother me. I’m self conscience with how I look and I can’t get rid of this feeling I get when I see my abdomen. I contacted Dr. Katzen’s office after seeing great reviews from his patients. He performed liposuction in the abdomen region. I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Didn’t need a neck lift, just lipo and it looks great. - I’ve always hated my double neck. I saved up over the years to finally get it taken cared of. I actually went into consultation thinking I was going to need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can solve my problem with just neck liposuction. I was so pleased to hear that.I had my procedure done 3 months ago and I love the results so far. I am blown away with how great it looks already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had the works: Body Lift, Liposuction, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Breast Augmentation with the best surgeon. - After losing 141 pounds, I found my life is not the same. Since weight loss, I got a better job, better self esteem and became healthier. I worked out 3-5 times a week and made better food choices. With the changes I made, I still had excess sagging skin. I started my journey with Dr. Katzen and had a 360 body lift and staged liposuction in my legs. After 4 months, I returned and had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great doctor! great consultation! He listened to MY concerns about what i wanted liposuction out of. Each step was given to me and everything went smoothly. Thanks DR KATZEN! -petey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I do not know where to begin. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I've ever consulted with. Instead of him telling me what's wrong, I told him what I thought was wrong with me and he listened, cared, and gave me his best medical opinion. I've gone to other plastic surgeons and they automatically "suggest" WHAT I should get done and HOW I should get it done. But not with Dr. Katzen. I went in for a VASER Hi-def liposuction. The surgery was minimally invasive (which i wanted). Other surgeons wanted me to get a tummy tuck or a complete makeover (more money and more invasive surgery). THANK YOU DR. KATZEN FOR MY NEW BODY! -Peter :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Mommy Makeover: Tummy Tuck, Breast Augmentation, Lipo Arms and Back - Beverly Hills, CA - LOVE Dr. Katzen & so grateful to him. I can't say enough nice things about him. He was very genuine, patient & kind to me before & after the surgery. On January 8th, I had a tummy tuck, liposuction of the back & arms, breast implant re-done (previously done with another surgeon), areoles & nipples reduced. Trust me I needed it after giving birth to 3 huge babies who are now 8, 6 & an almost 4yrs old. My boobs were in 2 different places, saline bags up high, skin & nipples were way saggy & low, my tummy would rest on my legs when I sit. I am now so happy w/my nice define arms & flat tummy and also a very nice natural looking breast.???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Liposuction of Abdomen After Having Two Wonderful Kids. - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve always been an average fit person, never been considered overweight. In my twenties, I pretty ate whatever I wanted and was quite active. When I hit my 30’s, things started changing. I got married and had two wonderful kids. I ended up with this stubborn belly fat that was so hard to get rid of. I wanted my old body back! I decided to have liposuction of the abdomen. I am so happy I did. I don’t have to wear my oversized shirts to cover up my belly anymore. Dr. Katzen did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Liposuction of Legs - I lost a massive amount of weight through weight loss surgery and was left with a lot of excessive skin. I had a body lift and staged liposuction of my thighs. I will be having a thigh lift in the near future. My biggest fear was pain, but Dr. Katzen did a great job managing my pain during recovery. I was impressed how he was great at following up with me. He returned all my calls within... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Katzen...coming back for more surgeries with him! - Beverly Hills, CA - I think Dr. Katzen is a great surgeon. I had a back side body/butt lift and liposuction of my legs as staging for my thigh lift. I chose to do this in two parts. My experience with Dr. Katzen was wonderful and he took very good care of me. He has a great bedside manner. I am very happy with the results so far. I have even gotten compliments on my butt. I am now ready for phase two of my ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Down 2 Pant Sizes After 360 Circumferential Body Lift, So Thrilled! Beverly Hills, CA - I was always a chubby kid growing up and was obese for most of my adult years. My heaviest was close to 500 lbs. I knew I needed help so I had gastric bypass and lost over 280 lbs. After losing weight, I still didn’t feel complete due to all the sagging and excess skin. After extensive research, consulting with 8 surgeons, I knew Dr. Katzen was the best choice.I underwent a 360 circumferential body lift and liposuction on my legs. He removed 29 lbs of excess skin and fat and an additional 12 lbs from the liposuction in my legs. What a difference it has made in the way my clothes fit. I’ve gone down 2 pant sizes. I am so thankful for my new body and more importantly, I feel normal. I look forward to coming back to Dr. Katzen to have him do two more surgeries on me. I trust him with my life and appreciate how he’s transformed me so far. I am absolutely loving life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

I Have a Brand New Body By Katzen. Body Lift, Medial Thigh Lift with Liposuction - Beverly Hills, CA - I am a registered nurse in various states. After massive research on board certified plastic surgeons, all throughout the nation for the period of 1-2 years, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform a lower body lift and medial thigh lift with liposuction. Because I am in this field, I know first hand the importance of the quality of your physician. Dr. Katzen is very well educated, with a background in IV League schooling. He specializes in post bariatric patients, so he understands problems facing patients of that population. When he performed my surgeries he had had 16 + years worth of experience performing post bariatric surgeries. I came to pay him a visit having throughly researched him. I am a tough critic when it comes to issues concerning my health and my body. When I met with him, I found him to be extra calm, knowledgeable, compassionate, and with evidence and experience. He was the only one who could show me large volumes of books of diverse surgeries and how they turned out with time. I was impressed with the overall picture. All this has been a grand experience in many ways. Best of all, I have a brand new Body By Katzen. If you are in for the transformation of a lifetime, you have come to a great practice. Dr. Katzen is an excellent doctor with a terrific team and a HUGE heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.