9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter140 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2020

Extended Tummy Tuck and Gynecomastia Surgery After 140 Pound Weight Loss - I am a 47-year-old male who underwent gastric bypass surgery. I lost approximately 140 pounds. Like many patients, I experienced sagging excess skin in my abdomen along with other areas. My arms and thighs surprisingly was not horribly bad, I could live with it. The two areas that bothered me the most was my abdomen and chest area. I found Dr. Katzen and knew immediately, I can trust my life with him. I underwent an extended tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery, both with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Most Beautiful Tummy Tuck - Doctor Katzen is known nationwide. I had the pleasure of meeting him in the Vegas location. He gave me the most beautiful tummy tuck ever. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Katzen is the Best (Extended Tummy Tuck) - After weight loss, I thought I would need a body lift, but Dr. Katzen said all I needed was an extended tummy tuck. The extended tummy tuck incision does not go all the way in the back like a body lift incision would have been, which meant my recovery time and the pain was less. It also meant, less cost because OR time wasn't as long. I bring this up to show how caring Dr. Katzen is. He puts his patients' needs first and does whatever he thinks is right, he's not all about the money. I appreciate Dr. Katzen so much for his compassion and skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Tummy tuck with muscle tightening - my abdomen looks so tight and skinny - If I had to describe my tummy tuck results in one word, it would be perfection. I lost 65 pounds earlier last year through diet and exercise but nothing I did help with the loose skin in my abdomen area. I went to Dr. Katzen for a tummy tuck with excellent results. He even tightened my muscles and gave me an hourglass figure. My abdomen looks so tight and skinny. Even though I did a lot of work on my own to get to a healthy place in my life, Dr. Katzen helped make me look GOOD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Great Tummy Tuck Experience with Dr. Katzen - When I needed to find a plastic surgeon for a tummy tuck, I immediately went on RealSelf to do my research. I found many great surgeons and made three consultation appointments. Honestly, all three were great, had good reputations, results, board-certified, etc...The one thing Dr. Katzen had standing out from the other two was his bedside manner. He is so gentle and down to earth. I am glad I chose Dr. Katzen. Not only does my tummy tuck look amazing, but I also had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Tummy Tuck with a Wonderful Plastic Surgeon in Beverly Hills. - The biggest shock came after I spent an entire year in the gym, changing my eating and lifestyle, only to face the disappointment of abdomen saggy skin. I lost an impressive amount of weight but my skin never bounced back. Partly it's due to being big most of my life and my age. Regardless, it was still discouraging and a bit depressing. I found Dr. Katzen on the web and knew I would have surgery with him. His credentials and work are top-notch. I had a tummy tuck and I just love my new abdomen so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Warm and friendly office - I knew from the start Dr. Katzen was my choice surgeon. The first call I made, his staff was so very sweet and warm. I thought if this is how his staff treats his patients, I couldn't wait to meet the surgeon himself. Well, Dr. Katzen is even more sweet and warm than his staff, can you imagine? He has a way to connect with his patients in such a great way. I didn't leave the office that day without scheduling my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. Everything went according to plan and my results are so so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

I admire Dr. Katzen's work and ethics. - After having wls, I seeked Dr. Timothy Katzen for a 360 body lift. When I consulted with him, he said I didn't have too much saggy skin on my hips and back side. He recommended an extended tummy tuck instead. I love that he didn't try to over sell a bigger and unnecessary surgery. From that day, he gained my trust and respect. I admire his work and ethics very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Mommy makeover with Dr. Timothy Katzen - wow! - I had a tummy tuck and silicone breast implants with Dr. Katzen. Wow is the first word that describes how amazing the results and my overall experience was. Honestly, I did not expect anything less. Dr. Katzen previously performed surgery on my aunt and friend so I already knew what to expect from his work. Don't let his Beverly Hills location scare you as far as price goes. His pricing is very fair and worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck with Excellent Results - This may sound a bit shallow but I have a group of female friends who are all beautiful. I felt insecure around them and the least attractive. Every time we would go out, they always got the most attention and it did take a toll on my self-esteem. They dressed better than I did.I decided to have a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with a lift. These surgeries really lifted my self-confidence. I dress cute like my friends and get just as much attention as they do now, if not, sometimes more. I'm really glad I made the decision to have cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

I like what I see in the mirror now - The mirror used to be my worst enemy. After giving birth to two amazing kids, my tummy area looked defeated. I booked my tummy tuck procedure with Dr. Katzen and I am amazed. Now, the mirror is my best friend. I love what I see everyday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Finally in a Bikini After Tummy Tuck. - Undergoing an elective surgery made me nervous but the feeling of excitement outweighed my nervousness. I had a tummy tuck with beautiful results. Dr. Katzen tightened my abdomen real good. I haven't owned a two piece bikini since high school. I just bought two! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Refreshing to Meet a Surgeon That Has Experience and Nice. - My tummy tuck was done by 5 months ago and I am pleased to say everything went great. From the first moment I met Dr. Katzen, I remember how refreshing it was to meet a surgeon so experienced and NICE! He's a perfectionist and I appreciate that very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck - My aunt had surgery with Dr. Katzen in March. One day she asked for a ride for her follow up visit so I took her. I got to meet Dr. Katzen and was intrigued. Long story short, I became a patient myself. I had a tummy tuck and my abdomen looks amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Mommy Makeover with the Amazing Dr. Katzen - Every time I tell myself it’s time to schedule a mommy makeover, I would put it on the back burner. I would book a vacation or upgrade our kitchen or something else. Well, I did it, I had my mommy makeover (tummy tuck and breast augmentation). I am so glad I did, my only regret is, I wish I would have done it sooner, the kitchen remodel could have waited. Dr. Katzen is the go to plastic surgeon. He is amazing with his surgical techniques and has an AMAZING personality to go with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - I am a proud mama of 2 super adorable kids. My youngest is now 5 years old and I was ready for my mommy makeover surgery. I had a breast augmentation and lift along with a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen restored my body to it's old glory. To be honest, it's better than it's ever been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Traveled from Utah to Las Vegas to Have Tummy Tuck with Dr. Katzen - I live in Utah so when I found out Dr. Katzen had an office in Las Vegas, I was excited it was going to be a short drive to see him. I needed a tummy tuck and his tummy tuck work that I've seen online has been excellent. The day I met Dr. Katzen, I had zero doubt in my mind he was going to be my surgeon. Let me tell you, he gave me a flat, tight abdomen (you can bounce a coin off my tummy). The best part about Dr. Katzen is that he is humble, kind, and down to earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Fan of Dr. Katzen and His Work. - Excellent results and service from Dr. Katzen and his entire team. They are truly caring and experienced. I followed Dr. Katzen on Instagram and I've been a fan of his since then. I underwent a tummy tuck and it's beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Wonderful Doctor & Staff! I had a very good experience with Dr.Katzen. I had my surgery (tummy tuck) 8 months ago & couldn’t be anymore happy. His bedside manner is so professional, I’ve never felt rushed at any of my appointments, he listens & cares! After having my procedure I feel so much younger & happier. Thank you Dr.Katzen for my new body, I’ve been given a second chance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Wonderful Doctor & Staff! I had a very good experience with Dr.Katzen. I had my surgery (tummy tuck) 8 months ago & couldn’t be anymore happy. His bedside manner is so professional, I’ve never felt rushed at any of my appointments, he listens & cares! After having my procedure I feel so much younger & happier. Thank you Dr.Katzen for my new body, I’ve been given a second chance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I love working with Dr. Katzen and his office. They accept Care Credit which helped me out financially. Dr. Katzen and his staff always make me feel warm and welcomed. I had my tummy tuck and couldn't be happier with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Happy with Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Dr. Katzen - Who doesn’t need a little help by a plastic surgeon? I wasn’t shy telling my family about my plans to have a breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Instead of giving me gifts for my birthday and Christmas, I asked for money to go towards my surgery. They happily contributed. I chose the best surgeon money can buy. Dr. Katzen did my surgeries and it came out perfect. I am happy with Dr. Katzen, his office and his OR team. They are all great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Was Supportive Throughout my Surgery Process. - After my tummy tuck, I was not able to walk straight. I was a bit hunched over with fear I might tear something if I straightened my back. Dr. Katzen said it’s normal because he tightened me a lot, but not to worry, I will straighten out soon. He was right, my tummy is so tight and so so flat! I walk perfectly normal with good posture now. It was nice to be reassured by my surgeon along the way to let me know not to panic when deep down, I was freaking out. Dr. Katzen was supportive throughout my process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

I Used Care Credit for my Tummy Tuck. - I didn't think plastic surgery was ever going to be an option for me until I searched Dr. Katzen's website and filled out the application for Care Credit. I was so excited to finally get a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed to his practice. He does amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I'm a 37 yo male. I couldn't stand my big belly gut. I found Dr. Katzen and he took care of it with a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen is great a surgeon who delivers great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

After losing 100 pounds, I was able to fit into size 7 pants (as long as they were loose in the legs). I had a tummy tuck after the weight loss but my thighs were still a problem. I exercised but the excess skin was not going anywhere. I found Dr. Katzen who did my medial thigh lift. He is a wonderful surgeon with great bedside manner. My thighs look excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

My sister helped me find Dr. Katzen to do my tummy tuck. We extensively researched him to be sure everything checked out. We were pleased to know he is certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. The best part was when my sister came with me for my consultation. We met so many of his patients in his waiting room and they had wonderful things to say about him. My tummy tuck looks amazing and my whole experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Male Tummy Tuck: I used to have a big gut on me. - I am a 37 year old male. I used to have a big gut on me. Although society seems to be more acceptable with a male gut, I was not okay with it. I seeked professional help with Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen did a terrific tummy tuck. I am definitely feeling more attractive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck to Look Good for my High School Reunion. - My 20-year class reunion is coming up next year. I want to look my best and cannot wait to see what all my classmates are up to. After 3 kids, I needed a little help from Dr. Katzen to tighten my abdomen. Dr. Katzen performed a tummy tuck on me and it looks better than when I was in high school! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Before Thigh Lift, my Thighs Were Not Able to Fit Through the Leg of Jeans. - I was so excited and proud of myself that I can finally fit into size 7 jeans (baggy jeans) after losing 100 lbs. My daughter tells me I needed to stop wearing baggy jeans because I looked fat, I didn't know how to shop for my new body. I asked my daughter to go shopping with me and I was left in tears. I tried on some form fitted jeans and couldn't fit my thighs through the legs. I had a tummy tuck before, so the excessive skin on my abdomen were resolved. I normally wear maxi dresses so my thighs were always well hidden. No amount of exercise can rid my big thighs so I turned to surgery. I found this amazing surgeon in Beverly Hills and he did an excellent job with my medial thigh lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Caring and Talented Doctor - I’ll start by saying I’m a nurse and can be picky with doctors. He is a great doctor. Super caring and communicative and great eye for aesthetics. I had tummy tuck and medial thigh lift. I had some complications with the medial thigh lift opening up a little but everything still healed up nicely. The scar is small and tidy even after opening and closing by secondary intention. I’m only 7 weeks post op so I still have a lot of work to do with my incision scars but he gave me a great shape. I’m happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy tuck 5 years after c-section - I am a mom of two boys, 5 and 7 years old. The thought of having plastic surgery has never crossed my mind until this last year. My youngest was born via c-section, the incision did something funky to my belly. I've been working out 5 days a week but I cannot tighten my abdomen. There's a flab below my belly button that is constant. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and went to him for a tummy tuck. He's an amazing person and did an amazing job on my tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck and Crescent Thigh Lift - My journey started 3 years ago with a lap band surgery where I lost 99 pounds. I learned how to eat smaller portions and keeping an active lifestyle. I maintained my 99 pound weight loss for 6 months before I decided to have a tummy tuck and crescent thigh lift. I went to the best surgeon money can buy and got exactly the results I wanted. Dr. Katzen really knows his craft and he does it well. I 100% recommend Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Got Rid of my Beer Belly After Tummy Tuck - I blamed my beer belly on my excessive drinking in my 20’s and 30’s. I just turned 40 and I decided to reclaim my health and get rid of my beer belly. Dr. Katzen showed up while searching for a plastic surgeon on Real Self. He definitely stood out from the other plastic surgeons. I had a tummy tuck and my beer belly is gone. I’ve gone down 2-4 sizes in pants, depending what brand I buy. Dr. Katzen is great all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

From Texas, traveled to Calif for an abdominoplasty - My abdominoplasty was done in Beverly Hills, California by Dr. Katzen. I live in Texas but didn't care for the doctors I consulted with. I saw that Dr. Katzen offered complimentary Skype consults, so I said, why not. If anything, I can get a price comparison. Wow, he blew me away with his knowledge and he's down to earth. I had emailed him a picture of my abdomen and we discussed a surgical plan. Everything went well and I was back home two weeks after my surgery. We continue to communicate via email and phone. He's very good at returning my messages on a timely matter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift and Extended Tummy Tuck - I met Dr. Katzen many years ago at a Weight Loss Surgery Foundation of America meeting. I attended the meeting to get more information about weight loss surgery but I noticed he was listed as a speaker about reconstructive surgery after weight loss. I decided to attend the talk just to see. He spoke so well and provided great information. He shared many great pictures of his patients. Years pass, I had weight loss surgery and lost 108 pounds. I went to Dr. Katzen for extended tummy tuck and breast lift, best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Revision of Abdominoplasty - I had an abdominoplasty done with another surgeon but my results are not satisfactory. I still had dog ears on the sides. I found Dr. Katzen online and made a quick visit to his office during my lunch time. He assured me he can fix the dog ear problem. Within two months, I was on the operating table and he fixed it. I am thrilled with my revision and highly recommend Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Mini Tummy Tuck - I had my precious daughter a year ago. After giving birth, my tummy area needed just a little tuck. Dr. Katzen did an incredible job with my mini tummy tuck. I’m very pleased with the service I got from him and his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Found my Amazing Surgeon on Real Self - Real Self is my go-to for researching doctors. There’s so much good information on here. I find many of my questions are answered just by doing a quick search. I found Real Self during my search for a tummy tuck. I was pleasantly surprised to find thousands of before and after pictures, Q&A’s, videos, etc. I narrowed my search down to two surgeons in my area and ultimately went with Dr. Katzen. The time I invested in research was well spent. Dr. Katzen delivered an exceptional tummy tuck result and my experience was smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Feeling Confident in my Own Skin - After childbirth, my abdomen never bounced back. I admit, I gained more weight during pregnancy than I anticipated. I always said it would be no problem losing the weight after I gave birth. Boy, was I wrong! Thank goodness for Dr. Katzen, he did a tummy tuck and gave me an abdomen better than it ever was. He made it flat and gave me an hour glass. Dr. Katzen also gave me a newly improved belly button. I never liked my belly button before, but now it’s really cute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love the new and improved version of me - All I can say is Dr. Katzen is the most amazing doctor I have ever encountered. I can understand why his patients rave about him. He's a gem: amazing surgical skills, well mannered, great office staff, what more can I ask for. I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I love the new and improved version of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Lift After Lap Band Surgery - I met Dr. Timothy Katzen before I had my lap band surgery. I knew with weight loss, excess skin would be a problem. It took me 16 months to hit my goal weight after lap band. I already knew Dr. Katzen would be the surgeon to do my plastic surgeries. I had a body lift with the incision wrapping all the way around my waist. The body lift included a tummy tuck, lateral thigh lift, buttock lift and mons lift. I cannot believe all those got taken care of with the body lift. Dr. Katzen is TERRIFIC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Saved Up for a Great Tummy Tuck. - Never give up on your dream. I've been wishing for a tummy tuck. It's been on top of my list the past two years. I saw a patient's blog how she cut out certain expenses such as daily Starbucks runs and skipping vacation to save up for her plastic surgery. I did the same and saved enough for my tummy tuck. It's one of the best decisions I am glad I made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen's Office Works Like a Well-oiled Machine. Great Surgeon. - I had an abdominoplasty with J. Timothy Katzen, MD. His office runs like a well-oiled machine. They are prepared and organized. I came in for a consult with Dr. Katzen, right afterwards I met with his surgical coordinator where she gave me a cash quote that included a breakdown of OR fees, anesthesia fees, surgeon’s fee and a few other fees. I immediately put a deposit down to secure my surgery date. They gave me a date to come in for a pre op visit. In the meantime, I was given work up orders and instructions on what to do and what to anticipate for. I’m a planner, so I appreciate that everything was laid out for me. As far as my tummy tuck, Dr. Katzen is a marvelous surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast augmentation and lift after weight loss surgery - The first year after weight loss surgery, my weight was dropping at a rapid rate. One of the first things I noticed right away was my deflated saggy breasts. I used to have nice large breasts. Dr. Katzen usually recommends his patients to do the lower body (tummy tuck or body lift) first, but for me, my breasts bothered me the most. I had a breast augmentation with silicone implants along with a breast lift. My surgery was at 7 in the morning, I was in surgery over 3 hours, went home the same day. Pain was not bad at all and I healed just fine. I love how my breasts turned out, better than it has ever looked. Dr. Katzen knows I am coming back to do my lower body lift. See you soon doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Revised a Tummy Tuck Done by Another Surgeon - When I was 25 years old, I had this fantasy of a perfect beach body. I didn’t have much money but wanted a tummy tuck so badly that I went to the cheapest place I can afford, BIG MISTAKE! This young surgeon performed and botched my tummy tuck. Later to find out, he wasn’t board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. I lived with it for over 5 years until I saved up enough to have it re-done.I found Dr. Katzen online and had a consultation with him in Beverly Hills. Dr. Katzen looked at my botched abdomen and assured me he can fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also tightened my six-pack muscle underneath, what a nice bonus. I can’t tell you how great it feels to have this super flat abdomen. I know everyone always says Dr. Katzen is the best, really he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Great tummy tuck done by Dr. Katzen - Dr. Katzen is the the type of surgeon you wished all doctors would be. He's kind, down to earth, not [RS bleep], great at what he does, has a great educational background, and so much more. His staff are great, you can tell they love helping patients. I am a male who underwent a tummy tuck. I didn't think it was common until I entered Dr. Katzen's office. Evidently, I was not the only male who felt I needed a little work in my belly area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Mommy Makeover Dream Come True - I came to Dr. Katzen for a mommy makeover after hearing about him through a friend. I opted for a breast augmentation and lift along with the tummy tuck and muscle repair. I love how meticulous Dr. Katzen is with his work. My incision lines are thin and clean. His office staff are wonderful. They are always cheerful when they answer the phone and never makes me feel like I'm a bother when I ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Family Did Not Want Me to Have Plastic Surgery but I Needed to Do It for Myself - I am a twin and always felt insecure because my sister was always a little prettier and fit than I was. Many of my family were against me having plastic surgery but I did it anyways because I wanted to feel better about myself. I had surgery with Dr. Timothy Katzen and I feel fabulous. He did a tummy tuck and breast implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highest Level of Care - It's really rare for me to write reviews but I felt the need to "pay it forward", after all, I researched Dr. Katzen and found the reviews to be extremely useful. I received the highest level of care and treatment from Dr. Katzen. I am a 48 year old male, had a tummy tuck, and very happy with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Mini Tummy Tuck Surgery - I had a mini tummy tuck with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. My result is exactly what I imagined it would be. I hardly experienced pain (maybe my pain tolerance level is high). I was under the best care from Dr. Katzen and his entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Had Surgery on Nov. 12th! - I felt truly ready to do this and man was I right to be nervous about the pain. Pain after surgery was a completely different level than any pain I had ever experienced but my team took care of it and took care of me. Dr.Katzen is a miracle worker. My HW 305 and at time of surgery I was at GW 180. Dr. Katzen removed 12 lbs of skin and fat from my legs and abdomen area. Dr. Katzen performed a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo and mons lift as well as a medial thigh lift extending beyond my Knee. I had expressed my desire to shape and contour my knees as they looked horrible to me. Dr. Katzen says he is ecstatic with how everything turned out and he knows I will love my legs and super flat tummy! As long as I take my pain meds on time, i am able to stay pretty comfortable. The itching is real so I have Benadryl to take now. My recovery has not been what I expected. I had expected to be up and moving in the hospital as I had a two day stay after my procedure. I had also expected to be up and around a little but at home but Dr’s orders are complete bed rest for five days!! I’ve never been on bed rest. I have always been up and moving as soon as possible but I’m following doctors orders because I know it all give me the best results. So Im in Bed with six drains and a catheter but feeling pretty comfortable! Post op appointment is on Tuesday and I’m hoping to get rid of some of the drains but they aren’t bothering me so it’s fine if not. I’m hoping to have some post op pics to post after Tuesday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Nip tuck in my abdomen - My abdomen was needing a little nip tuck, so I went to the best in town….Dr. Katzen. I underwent a tummy tuck and it looks FAB!!!! I had my first formal outing last weekend and had on a long cocktail dress. Gosh, the feelings of joy overcame me as the compliments kept rolling in. People really noticed how flattering my new body was. I could not tell you how terrific Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Turned my 54 Year Old Body into a 20 Year Old Body - I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Thank you Dr. Katzen! - My boss and I both had surgeries with Dr. Katzen. He is the best there is. Even when I felt nervous, he calmly eased my nerves. My abdominoplasty is perfection. I love that I can wear cute business attire to work. So many compliments, I love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional experience with Dr. Katzen - There’s so much to say about Dr. Katzen, where do I start? He’s such a beautiful person inside out. He is humble, caring, has a big heart, and a perfectionist. I underwent a mini tummy tuck and it was smooth and simple. I arrived at the surgery center in the morning and home by early afternoon. Everything went well afterwards and my tummy looks amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck (Male) - I am a 46 year old male, had a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen. My experience went as well as I expected. Dr. Timothy Katzen was professional and delivered great outcomes. I had minimal pain and got back to work in 2 and a half weeks with zero complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

The Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills! - I started my search for a surgeon around 4 years ago. I had lost over 130+ lbs and wanted to remove the excess skin and fat that still remained. I had multiple surgeries performed by Dr. Katzen in March of 2018, as well as April of 2018. Wow is all I can say. I could not be happier with the entire process with Dr. Katzen! He is seriously the best surgeon around and truly cares about his patients. My first surgery I had: an arm lift, breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. All three procedures went incredibly well and I was able to go straight home after waking up from surgery. About a month later, I had my thigh lift done. I had an incision from my inner knee to my groin on both legs. This surgery was a bit more intense so I ended up staying in the recovery center for a couple days that he recommended. The entire experience I would do over again in a heartbeat. Dr. Katzen and his amazing team are there for you throughout the entire process. If you are in the process of finding a surgeon, do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with him. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

47 Yo Male Tummy Tuck - I am a 47 year old male who desired a tummy tuck. It seems unconventional, but us men want to look good too. I went to Dr. Katzen, a reputable surgeon with hundreds of great reviews. My results are perfection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is no average surgeon - he is the best surgeon there is. - Last year I decided to embark on a life style change which includes counting calories and working out. I was proud of my 92 pounds weight loss. Because I carried my weight mostly in my stomach area, that became the problem area with sagging skin. Working out did not resolve that. I met a gym buddy that had a similar situation as I did and gave me a referral to a plastic surgeon. She herself had gone to him and she looks so good. At first meeting with Dr. Katzen, he made me feel welcomed and comfortable. He speaks in layman’s term, not doctor mumble jumbo. I had a tummy tuck and love my outcome. He tightened my abdomen and even gave me a nice waistline and belly button. Dr. Katzen is amazing from the start and throughout my follow ups. His bedside manner is remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is genuine and a great surgeon. - I’ve been divorced for a year and wanted to start meeting people again. Online dating can be stressful and got me very anxious. To create a profile on these sites, they asked me to upload photos. I took some photos but immediately deleted them. My gut was sticking out and I hated it. I must have taken dozens of pictures and deleted them all. I figured I needed to make a drastic change in my image if I am going to put myself out there. I’m happy I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and had a tummy tuck with him. He is genuine and good at what he does. After the swelling subsided, my tummy is flat and small, it looks so good. I find myself walking with a little more pep in my steps. I have more confidence with how I present myself. I even dress differently. My first online date is this coming weekend. I’m excited and nervous at the same time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Breast Aug and Abdominoplasty with an AMAZING Surgeon. - I had a mommy makeover and I’m not even a mom (LOL). I wanted a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I found Dr. Katzen online and was impressed with his background and training. I then found many great reviews and talked to one of his patients through Facebook private messaging. His patient strongly recommended him, so I proceeded forward with surgery. I have since been Facebook friends with this gal. She helped me through my recovery. Dr. Katzen did an amazing job on my “mommy makeover”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift. My Nipples Are No Longer Pointing Down. - I’m just entering my 50’s and my body has been noticeably changing. My breasts are droopy and my nipples are pointing south, not a very attractive visual. Thank goodness for Victoria Secret’s bras, my breasts look ok in clothes. I decided it was time to get a breast lift. My co-worker went to Dr. Katzen for plastic surgery and was really happy with her tummy tuck. She referred me to him. I had a breast lift and I love it. The “girls” are perky and perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Katzen. He is an absolutely amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck with a Highly Skilled and Experienced Surgeon. - My experience with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen has been outstanding. He is exactly what you would want in your surgeon; caring, professional, experienced, humble, and most importantly, produced great results. My younger years of beer drinking caught up to me, I ended up with a beer gut that I could not get rid of on my own. I went to Dr. Katzen for a tummy tuck and my new tummy is flatter than ever. I'm very impressed with Dr. Katzen and his staff. He gets a solid 5 stars from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Little "Pooch" Gone After Mini Tummy Tuck - I had a little “pooch” on my stomach that just wouldn’t go away. My friend recommended Dr. Katzen for a mini tummy tuck and I couldn’t be happier. The procedure was a quick outpatient procedure, I was in and out in a few hours. I had a speedy recovery and back to work in no time. My friends and family were surprised how fast I recovered. I’m 42 but my tummy looks like a 20 year olds tummy. I’m born and raised in Malibu, CA. Once I heal completely, I will be bikini shopping to show off Dr. Katzen’s work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2018

Was terrified. He’s the best in the US! Massive tummy tuck is life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great Experience with Dr. Katzen and his entire team - Many thanks to Dr. Katzen and his entire team for making my tummy tuck experience a great one. I was treated with respect from the time I stepped foot in his office and throughout my experience. Not once did Dr. Katzen or his team make me feel like I was bothering them. I love love love my new tummy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen gave me a beautiful tummy. - Dr. Katzen and his office are very organized and efficient. I came in for a tummy tuck and they had packets pre made with specific instructions, prescriptions to fill, garments to get, you name it, it was ready. Dr. Katzen is a top notch surgeon, he gave me a beautiful tummy tuck. I am anxious for the scars to heal so I can start rocking my bikini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very happy with my extended tummy tuck - I came to Dr. Katzen because of his great reputation, he did not disappoint. I had lap band surgery and had some excess skin. During consultation, Dr. Katzen said I would need an extended tummy tuck. I love his realistic approach to surgery. I came in not wanting a long incision but he says with my excess skin hanging on the sides, “the longer the incision, the better the results”. I tru... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Best Beverly Hills Plastic Surgeon! - I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self. I love how this website is full of important information. I found the section where the surgeons answering the questions to be most helpful. I was interested in a tummy tuck and scheduled a free office visit with Dr. Katzen. I found him to be approachable and was attentive. He listened to my questions and concerns and answered all of them without rushing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mommy makeover after 4 beautiful kids - I’m a mom to four beautiful children. My body has endured quite a bit and it was time to get it back to shape. There’s no shame in a mommy makeover, I needed it. A friend of mine had her breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and I loved her new body. I scheduled my appointment and immediately felt at ease with him. He takes the time to explain things in a language I can und... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

35 years old, tummy tuck after three kids - I am 35 years old with three kids. I told my husband I am done having more kids and am ready for my tummy tuck. He was supportive and our quest began. He and I looked online to find a reliable surgeon with a good reputation. We narrowed it down to two surgeons and picked Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen was great. He did an amazing job on my tummy tuck. It's flatter than it's ever been. Highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mommy makeover: I got my old body back and more! - I am one lucky gal. I found the most amazing surgeon to do my mommy makeover. My best friend knew of Dr. Katzen through her co-worker and told me to look him up. I am done having kids so my husband treated my to a mommy makeover which consists of a tummy tuck a breast augmentation. My body has not looked this good since I was in my early 20’s. I feel sexy again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

An amazing experience with the best plastic surgeon - Had the most amazing experience with Dr. Katzen. He was so patient with my questions and had the most gentle, understanding demeanor. I'm so happy with the results of my tummy tuck. My stomach is so flat and Dr. Katzen and his staff were there for me every step of my recovery. I'll definitely be recommending him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mini Tummy Tuck and Neck Lift before my daughter’s wedding. - I met Dr. Katzen through mutual friends. He’s always been regarded highly and loves what he does. I had my daughter’s wedding coming up and wanted to look my best. I came in for a mini tummy tuck and neck lift and healed just in time for the wedding. Wedding day was a success! Everyone commented how great I looked without “knowing” I went under the knife. I love the way the picture... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

175 pounds weight loss, much needed thigh lift. - I belong to a bariatric support group at Kaiser where we meet and talk about our weight loss, pros and cons. I’ve been successful at losing weight and living a much healthier life style. In total, I’ve lost 175 pounds. My insurance covered my tummy tuck surgery but denied a thigh lift. Several ladies in my group have had surgery with Dr. Katzen and they proudly shared their experiences. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

42 year old, loving my tummy tuck! - I moved from the East Coast to California last year. I’m not shy about having plastic surgery to enhance my looks. I’ve had breast augmentation and some fillers done in the past. Living in California, I see many beautiful faces and bodies. I love going to the beach! I’m not pleased with my abdominal area, it needs a little work. I researched many doctors and there’s so many of them in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Best birthday present is my tummy tuck - Los Angeles, CA - Summer is coming up and I want to look sexy in a bikini again. Prior to having five kids, I exercised and took pretty good care of myself. With a hectic life, I haven’t been able to concentrate on me. For my birthday, I wanted to have a tummy tuck. My husband was supportive and took some time off to take care of the kids. I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my best friend. Her results are a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Tummy tuck after losing 130 pounds. - The thought of having plastic surgery makes me extremely nervous but Dr. Katzen and his staff turned my experience a total smooth breeze. Dr. Katzen is so courteous and his bedside manner is beyond amazing. After losing 130 pounds, I had issues in my abdomen area. Being a man, I felt insecure taking my shirt off in the pool or the beach. I had a tummy tuck and it changed my life. I can now... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I’ve never met a surgeon who cares for his patients like Dr. Katzen. - I had an abdominoplasty with Dr. Katzen and love my results. Dr. Katzen has excellent bedside manner and he’s a great surgeon overall. I’ve never met a surgeon who truly cares for their patients like the way he does. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for any kind of plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Much Needed Tummy Tuck - I had 3 different consultations for a tummy tuck and Lipo. The moment I walked into Dr. Katzen's office I knew he was the one to perform my surgeon. He answered all of my questions, made me feel safe, did not rush me, made himself available via phone. His office coordinator Belinda is also amazing. I am so excited and nervous all at the same time! My journey begins now... count down time. I will post before pictures soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I do not know where to begin. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I've ever consulted with. Instead of him telling me what's wrong, I told him what I thought was wrong with me and he listened, cared, and gave me his best medical opinion. I've gone to other plastic surgeons and they automatically "suggest" WHAT I should get done and HOW I should get it done. But not with Dr. Katzen. I went in for a VASER Hi-def liposuction. The surgery was minimally invasive (which i wanted). Other surgeons wanted me to get a tummy tuck or a complete makeover (more money and more invasive surgery). THANK YOU DR. KATZEN FOR MY NEW BODY! -Peter :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I'm an entertainer. Seeked top surgeon to do my surgery. - I’m an entertainer so my looks and body is what represents me. I was willing to travel to find the best surgeon so I searched from coast to coast. Dr. Katzen was my choice because during my first appointment, he showed what he can do with attention to detail. He also is a kind soul with compassion and has great ethics. He was the right choice! I’m very please with my tummy tuck res... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing tummy tuck experience and results with Dr. Katzen. - Recently, I’ve decided to reclaim my health so I started to eat healthier and exercise on a daily basis. I’ve been successful with my weight loss and feel much better overall, not just physically but emotionally as well. I do have some sagging excess skin in my abdomen area so I needed to find a plastic surgeon to take care of the skin issue. I found a few surgeons who technically qua... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

No more feeling like a fat girl. - Growing up I was always felt like I was the fat girl. I was good at hiding myself in the clothes I wore, but deep down, I felt insecure and unattractive. I went to Dr. Katzen to have a tummy tuck a few weeks ago. I am still a little swollen but am amazed by what I see so far. I can’t wait for the healing to be done so I can see the final results. Dr. Katzen has been amazing. He’s mad... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tight tummy after abdominoplasty. - Dr. Katzen performed a tummy tuck on me and it looks fabulous! My tummy is super tight. Dr. Katzen is a great surgeon with amazing bedside manner. I plan to see him again in the future to have other surgeries done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing Tummy Tuck - I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Timothy Katzen. He tightened my skin so nicely. I can now see my reflection in the mirror and it makes me feel beautiful. I love the way I look in clothes now. I feel very comfortable in tight and form fitting garments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Rock hard abs after four kids. - I was feeling nervous prepping for my 1st major surgery, a tummy tuck. I am a mother of four wonderful and handsome sons. It always bothered me that I had loose skin in my abdomen. I exercise rigorously, doing 200 crunches and cardio every day. No matter how hard I worked out, I couldn’t get rid of the loose skin. My family doctor told me the only way to get rid of it is tummy tuck. My d... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen has a way to make each of his patients feel special. (Tummy Tuck) - I found two plastic surgeons who were highly recommended to me. I was impressed with Dr. Timothy Katzen. He put me at ease from the first time I met him. He explained things to me in terms I can understand. All my questions were answered and taken seriously. He was very realistic about expectations and outcomes. Dr. Katzen is very professional, attentive and caring. The results are more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My body is sculpted beautifully. - I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen. He sculpted my body beautifully. I asked him to make me look beautiful and he went above and beyond what I expected. Not only did he give me a flat tummy, he also gave me an hour glass figure. He is an excellent surgeon. Every time I had a question or concern, he would take the time to call me without making me feel like I’m bothering him. He’s ver... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy tuck, thigh lift and 2 hernias repaired. - Dr. Katzen is my plastic surgeon. He performed a tummy tuck and thigh lift on me. During surgery, he discovered I had 2 hernias and repaired it. I was so happy that Dr. Katzen was able to take care of the hernias so I didn’t have to go back and have separate surgeries. He’s so very kind and great at what he does. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Going to Hawaii and finally getting into a two piece bikini. - I call Dr. Katzen my artist and sculptor. I had rolls of skin on my abdomen. He performed a tummy tuck which gave me a flat stomach and an hour glass figure. I still cannot believe how great I look.The other day I was at my desk, I did a tug on my shirt, like I usually do to cover my rolls. I looked down and realized I no longer have those rolls. It’s funny how my brain takes time to p... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male tummy tuck after losing over 100 pounds. - I lost over 100 pounds and no matter how much I exercised, the excess skin will not go away. I asked my doctor for a recommendation and he was very comfortable in referring me to Dr. Katzen to remove my excess skin problem. My first appointment with Dr. Katzen, I was impressed. He spoke to my wife and I in terms we can understand. He went over how the surgery was going to be done, recovery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen has a heart of gold and has amazing skills. - After losing 120 pounds via gastric bypass/duedenal switch,  and keeping it off for ten years, it was time to remove the extra skin from my abdomen and arms.I've undergone three procedures (via two operations) with Dr. Katzen ~ abdominoplasty in 2012, and breast augmentation with implants and brachioplasty in 2016 and am absolutely thrilled with all three outcomes!   My weight loss surgery s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

22 pounds removed from my tummy tuck - Dr. Katzen performed surgery on my husband so I am very aware of his amazing skills. When I was ready to have surgery, Dr. Katzen was no doubt the surgeon of choice. We live in Ohio and traveled to California for our surgeries, but it was well worth it.Even though my husband has gone through surgery with Dr. Katzen and I knew what to expect, I was still full of nerves when it came my time... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

The saggy stomach is no longer a hinderance in my life anymore. - When I had weight loss surgery, it completely transformed me. I felt liberated from bad things in my life, especially from certain foods. I hit my ideal body weight and went to Dr. Katzen to have him transform my body. I was fortunate to not have too much saggy skin all over except in my stomach. I had an abdominoplasty and I feel like a new improved version of me. Now, I am able to run... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I feel like a new person. - I have excessive saggy skin in my stomach area and needed a tummy tuck…..BADLY! I found Dr. Katzen through online research and felt comfortable as soon as I met him. I told him how this excess skin is damaging my self esteem and he gets it. I was fortunate that my insurance authorized to pay for my surgery. I was not hesitant at all to move forward with surgery. After my tummy tuck, I f... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Flat Tummy, Can Bounce a Coin Off Of It. - I had an abdominoplasty with Dr. Timothy Katzen. Wow, is the only way I can describe my new tummy. It is so flat, I can bounce a coin off of it. My whole experience from beginning to end has been a pleasant one. His office is great about explaining the process from beginning to end so there were no surprises. I knew what to expect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy Tuck with Beautiful Results - I remember the anxiety I felt about my abdominoplasty consultation. When I arrived, Dr. Katzen and his staff made me feel comfortable. He explained the surgeries and addressed all my concerns. He’s very sincere and attentive to my problems which gave me confidence that I was making the right decision. His level of care stayed consistent from the first time I met him to the surgery center a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Incredible tummy tuck with an incredible doctor. - I’ve had 2 surgeries with Dr. Katzen. His skills are superb and he is absolutely brilliant! He has impressed me from the moment I met him. I have so much trust and respect for him. Dr. Katzen is also full of kindness and warmth, he makes me feel comfortable and safe throughout my process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Very impressed with Dr. Katzen's expertise with my tummy tuck. - I had been researching on my own for a plastic surgeon to perform a tummy tuck. I came across Dr. Katzen’s name and coincidently, he also came highly recommended to me by a friend. I always seek the best in all I do, so there wasn’t a doubt I would entrust Dr. Katzen to do my surgery. I was very impressed with his experience and the wealth of info he provided. When I finally met him in ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Tummy Tuck - I have had 2 surgeries by Dr. Katzen. His is simply the best. I’ve had previous surgeries with other surgeons and what a difference these last surgeries have been. Dr. Katzen cares about his patients. He is prompt in calling me back when I leave messages for him. He has a calming and caring way about him that puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen is the one to go to for tummy tuck. - My doctor’s office asked me to rate him on here and I can tell you, it’s my pleasure. Dr. Katzen is amazing in all aspects. He’s a great surgeon and just as important, a great person! I had many questions for him. He took his time and made sure I understood the procedure and what all it entails. I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and I couldn’t be happier with my results. As I waited ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Arm Lift and Tummy Tuck. Ecstatic with my Results! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had bariatric surgery about 4 years ago and lost 164 lbs. With massive weight loss came excess skin, lots of it! I thought I would have felt great losing 164 lbs, but strangely, I felt more uncomfortable dealing with the excess skin. Not only was I bothered with the visuals of sagging skin, caused problems, such as infection and issues with hygiene. Summer months were the worst. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Very grateful to Dr. Katzen for my tummy tuck. - My whole life, I’ve had weight fluctuations. I had gained and lost weight so drastically and my tummy was stretched and sagged. I needed a tummy tuck badly. I heard about Dr. Katzen through a friend. I went and had a consultation with him and he impressed me very much. I felt I had newfound hope to move forward with my life. I can’t express how grateful I am for Dr. Katzen. He cha... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy Tuck with the amazing Dr. Katzen. - I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen. He is one of a kind, so amazing in many ways. He transformed my flabby tummy into a nice flat one. I haven’t had a flat tummy since I was a teenager! I absolutely love the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen's work is incredible! - Dr. Katzen is a very genuine person. He truly cares for me as a patient. His office is wonderful as well. They are accommodating to my needs. I had weight loss surgery and was in desperate need for a tummy tuck. I lost 130 pounds and had lot of extra skin in my stomach area, because that was where I carried most of my weight when I was obese. I feel complete and normal now. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Great experience with Abdominoplasty - I had an abdominoplasty with Dr. Katzen. He gave me a renewed life. He is such a compassionate doctor. He has amazing bedside manner and is a great surgeon. His staff are wonderful, they are great at explaining the process and makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Brow Lift and Tummy Tuck with a top notch surgeon - I’m in my 50’s and I love to work out and play sports. Despite being active, I still have a little tummy that bothers me. I decided to seek Dr. Katzen out for a brow lift but mentioned to him how my tummy was bothersome as well. He offered some solutions and I can’t describe how happy I am with his work. I ended up having a brow lift and tummy tuck and the results are beyond what I expec... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Highly Recommend Checking Dr. Katzen Out. He’s Brilliant! - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Katzen is a brilliant plastic surgeon. He is also very kind and very caring. I am so very happy and overjoyed with the tummy tuck that Dr. Katzen performed on me. Look him up if you are searching for a plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him. He’s my go to surgeon if I need other things done. I trust him with my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

So Happy with my Abdominoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - My experience with Dr. Katzen and his office has been beyond great. Dr. Katzen’s bedside manner is amazing, he’s so great with his patients. I had an abdominoplasty and my results are fantastic! I love my new flat tummy. Would I refer my family and friends to Doctor Timothy Katzen?……..I’ve been and would continue to do it in a heartbeat. He offers free consultations if you want to check him out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Flat Rock-hard Stomach with Abdominal Muscle Definition! - Beverly Hills, CA - There was only one question I had going into my abdominoplasty and leg work with Dr. Timothy Katzen:   Would it be worth it?   Whether as to the financial cost, the post-recovery process or simply being happy with the results? The answer is a resounding ‘Yes!’ in every way possible.   I spent most of my life between 300-350 pounds.   Five years ago when I was approaching 60, I finally addressed this lifelong problem, thereafter keeping my weight under 200 pounds.   Yet, regardless of how much weight I took off, there remained the residual flesh and permanent fat deposits that are the inevitable result of being so overweight. That’s no longer the case thanks to the genius and artistry of Dr. Katzen.   I’d met with a number of plastic surgeons, but clearly Dr. Katzen’s skills and patient attention were on a much more elevated level -- and he didn’t disappoint.  Today I actually have a flat rock-hard stomach, one which reveals abdominal muscle definition.   It’s not just incredible, but something I still can’t actually believe is me.   I’m so thrilled with the results, I’m circling back around for a second set of procedures on my upper body.   Dr. Katzen is not just providing me an entirely new body definition.   He’s given that most priceless of gifts, something I couldn’t achieve through weight loss alone:  a true sense of normality in every sense of the word. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Desperately Needed a Tummy Tuck - Beverly Hills, CA - My step sister had surgery with Dr. Katzen a few years ago. I was the one who took her to all her appointments so I had the pleasure of interacting with Dr. Katzen each time. Each visit, he was very personable and had excellent bedside manner. He was always warm and professional at the same time. I had weight loss surgery and lost a lot of weight. I was in desperate need of a tummy tuck. There was no doubt in my mind who my surgeon was going to be. He treated me just like he did with my step sister, very kind and professional. He took the time to answer questions and concerns that my wife and I had. He also has a very supportive staff. They were great at getting my tummy tuck covered with insurance. I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Katzen. He is very good at what he does and the added benefit is how great of a person he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Deepest Respect for Dr. Katzen As a Surgeon, but More Importantly As a Person - Beverly Hills, CA - Seven years ago, I had gastric bypass surgery. I lost over 160 pounds and felt so much healthier than ever. My bariatric surgeon had a support group meeting and had a guest speaker, Dr. Katzen. When Dr. Katzen spoke about reconstructive surgery after weight loss, I was so amazed with him and his work. He had many slides of before and after pictures that were so impressive. After Dr. Katzen’s presentation, I did not hesitate to book a consultation, then surgery. I had an extended tummy tuck and the results are amazing. I have the deepest respect for him as a surgeon and more importantly as a person. Not only is he a great surgeon, he is extremely kind and attentive. He always makes me feel important and focuses his attention on me at every visit. I’m a super happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

When I Was Referred to Dr. Katzen for a Tummy Tuck, I Immediately Loved Him - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve made a lifestyle change years ago and lost over 80 pounds through eating right and plenty of exercise. I own countless number of exercise equipments. As hard as I worked out, my belly was still saggy and I can’t stand it. After years of hard work and not getting the results I needed, I decided to find a surgeon to do a tummy tuck for me. I consulted with 2 surgeons in my town then was referred to Dr. Katzen. I immediately loved him. He took the time to answer my questions. He performed the tummy tuck and it’s absolutely beautiful! He was just as happy for me as I was myself. I don’t remember ever having a flat stomach but I do now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Results Are Perfect, Plus No Keloids! - Beverly Hills, CA - The idea of having plastic surgery never crossed my mind, it just wasn’t something I thought I would ever have done. A few years ago, I lost 125 pounds and felt great. I was more energetic and felt like my younger self. I dealt with my sagging skin by wearing compression garments, I had drawers full of them. They were not comfortable at all. After some time, I felt like I couldn’t live it these garments any longer. I started to research some surgeons and found Dr. Katzen, he met all my requirements that I was searching for. He is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and has done many patients with my body type. Because of my dark skin, I was concerned about keloids. Dr. Katzen is very methodical and took all measures to prevent them. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation (with lift). My results turned out perfect! My husband, who has met me when I was heavier, is constantly complimenting how great I look. He’s always been supportive throughout my journey. He too, is very impressed with Dr. Katzen’s work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Mommy Makeover: Tummy Tuck, Breast Augmentation, Lipo Arms and Back - Beverly Hills, CA - LOVE Dr. Katzen & so grateful to him. I can't say enough nice things about him. He was very genuine, patient & kind to me before & after the surgery. On January 8th, I had a tummy tuck, liposuction of the back & arms, breast implant re-done (previously done with another surgeon), areoles & nipples reduced. Trust me I needed it after giving birth to 3 huge babies who are now 8, 6 & an almost 4yrs old. My boobs were in 2 different places, saline bags up high, skin & nipples were way saggy & low, my tummy would rest on my legs when I sit. I am now so happy w/my nice define arms & flat tummy and also a very nice natural looking breast.???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy Tuck Revision After Going to a Different Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass surgery over five years ago. After I hit my goal weight, I had a tummy tuck (with another surgeon), but I was not happy with the results. I consulted with Dr. Katzen to see if he can do a revision on me. He performed the revision on my tummy tuck and in addition, I had him do an arm lift on me. The arm lift portion was covered by my insurance. The results on both surgeries are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Happy Flat Stomach After Tummy Tuck. - Beverly Hills, CA - I had some sagging skin in my abdomen area that caused rashes and frequent breakouts. I heard about Dr. Katzen through a friend and decided to go with him. When I came for my consultation, I felt reassured. He performed a tummy tuck and it has changed my life. I look more presentable and attractive in my clothing now. My stomach is FLAT!!!!!! Dr. Katzen is so caring and great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Daughter and I Both Had Surgery with Dr. Katzen. He's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - My daughter had surgery with Dr. Katzen last year and that was the first time I met him. He is everything you want in a doctor. He has very high ethics, professional, kind, caring, has great character and great integrity. Needless to say, I became one of his patients as well. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results. I always recommend him to everyone I know. He’s changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2016

I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and couldn?t be happier with my results. He also has great bedside manner which is something I value. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I love my new body! I came to Dr Katzen in January for a mommy makeover consult. He was so beyond nice and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way that anyone without a medical license would understand! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck,  after 2 kids he explained that I would need a breast lift as well, no surprise! I went in knowing what to expect after surgery so there were not many surprises. His staff is so caring and knowledgeable they were available to me throughout this process to answer all my questions. I did go to other surgeons but I am so glad I chose the right one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

My husband met me before weight loss surgery and has been supportive regardless of my weight. I had weight loss surgery and ended up with sagging skin all over. I ended up having a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation. Now, my husband can't stop giving my compliments on how great I look. He's a big fan of Dr. Katzen as well as I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2016

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Timothy Katzen about a year ago when my daughter had surgery with him. I was very impressed with him and his practice. I ended up having an abdominoplasty and breast lift and augmentation with him as well. Best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 09, 2015

Dr. Katzen is fabulous! He did such a great job on my abdominoplasty, my tummy is tight! He has such a great bedside manner and was always there for me. I have recommended many people to Dr. Katzen and will continue to do so!! Someday I hope to go back to him and have other procedures done too!Thanks so much for EVERYTHING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2015

I had Gastric Bypass surgery and I have lost 172 lbs. I first heard about Dr. Katzen at a support group meeting. A few of the women there had been patients of his. They said such great things about him, and then he came and gave us a presentation about what he could do. He had such a caring manner that I knew I would want to have him help me when the time came.Well it came and we met for him to do my first surgery a Bilateral Inverted T Abdominoplasty (cut from between breasts to pubes and from hip to hip). I was afraid of surgery, afraid of the pain, just plain afraid. Dr Katzen and his wonderful office staff were with me every step of the way. They made me feel comfortable and secure that all would be well. It was! The surgery was a breeze I had very little pain. I was a bit uncomfortable but able to deal with it no problem. The communication with the Dr. and his staff was great. I never had to explain who I was or what I had done they knew me and my issues and helped with everything.Before I had my surgery I met with a family friend who is a Plastic surgeon. I thought he was closer to my home and with being a friend it would cost less. Well after the meeting I decided that his charges were about the same and he didn’t have nearly as much experience with excessive skin. As you know I went with Dr Katzen and I am so happy. I LOVE MY NEW TUMMY!!!!!!!!! It looks wonderful, my girlfriend said I look like a teenager and my husband said it’s like having a Porsche. I would recommend Dr Katzen for his great skill and wonderful manner, but also for his support staff, they treat me so well. I am just getting ready to go in for my next surgery (arms and breasts) I can’t wait!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2015

I had gastric bypass surgery when I was at a weight of 375 pounds. I functioned daily at my job of more than 20 years always standing and never stationary. Because of health problems I sought out help for my weight. I wanted to live….and live a better quality of life. After having gastric bypass surgery I started losing weight rapidly. In six months I lost 120 pounds. In two years I lost a total of 210 pounds (I shrunk).Dr. Katzen and I met and at that time we started planning my reconstructive surgery. I had my tummy tuck with him shortly after. I now look and feel tight. Dr. Katzen did a great job making me flat and tight. I could not be happier with my results!!! Thanks Doc!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2015

Dr. Katzen is amazing. I had an anchor tummy tuck and hernia repair and seven years later my stomach is still tight and flat with a tiny little waist. His staff was amazing and his after care and bedside manner was impeccable. He is a friend and a doctor. He cares about his work. He cares about his patients. I wouldn't want anyone else if you want the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned.Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2015

This is from Kate reporting with incredible amazement at the ease, comfort and lack of fear I received from the professionals beginning with preoperative office appointments to the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr Katzen who even won over my husband who with me was reluctant to adventure into another surgery. As for the outcome of the repair of my abdominal hernia and tummy tuck, I healed beautifully without a single negative event.  I fully knew and was prepared to do the right things every step of the way.  Today nearly six weeks later, I no longer suffer daily nausea and abdominal cramping-- not even needing to use laxatives and stool softeners.  For the first time in over 4-yrs since my bariatric bypass, I can now 'burp' and 'oh what a relief it is'.  And of course, I must not forget to mention that I have no further problems with a 'hangover the waist bulging' making my clothes fit much better.  Thanks again for the individual attention and care, it meant a lot to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2015

I cannot recommend Dr. Katzen highly enough. He truly listens to you, he is just as excited about the results as you are and will work to help you be the very best you can.His office staff is friendly, knowledgeable and will work with your insurance company to get as much done for you as they can. I have done both my abdominoplasty and medial thigh lift and will be doing the backside and outer thighs soon. I remember how excited he was when he did the first surgery and each time as they put me under the last thing I remember is him holding my hand. You cannot find a more caring, knowledgeable and talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

It has been a month and a couple of days since my surgery. I am so excited and pleased with the results of my abdominoplasty (tummy tuck).The surgery went even better than expected with no surprises and my recovery has been quick and pain free. My entire experience has been amazing and can't believe how great I look and how quickly I have recuperated. Dr. Katzen significantly changed the appearance of my loose skin, and stretch marks in my abdominal area. I have a completely flat tummy...Hey!! He has given me a new body. I am fortunate to have found such a wonderful, brilliant and gifted surgeon who's making his patients look and feel better. Thank you Dr. Katzen for a memorable experience with plastic surgery. Your skills and ability to turn dreams into reality are amazing. You and your staff are examples of what the practice of medicine and patient care should be. I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Katzen to anyone. He is an awesome plastic surgeon! Now I can truly say I have a Body by Katzen! In the future, if I need anything else done, I wont hesitate to come back! Thank you again for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2015

I had Gastric Bypass in April 2006 and had lost over 100 pounds. My body bounced back pretty well from the weight loss with the exception of my tummy area and the breasts. So I decided to look into the possibility of plastic surgery. I went to a few consultations however some plastic surgeons made me feel uncomfortable while others just didn't leave much of an impression. When I met Dr. Katzen at a weight loss seminar, I scheduled a free consult right away. I felt so comfortable with him immediately!
Dr. Katzen in 2008 performed a tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift and implants to give me the fullness at the top of the breast that I wanted. He listened to exactly what I wanted and that is exactly what I got!!I am so glad that I chose Dr. Katzen as my surgeon and I cannot be happier with my results. He makes every patient feel special and he spends the amount of time you need to get all of your questions answered. He is patient, gentle, kind and his bedside manner is TOP NOTCH. I have recommended Dr. Katzen to many of my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone who is looking for a genuinely sweet, caring, talented plastic surgeon. He transforms your body into what you could have only dreamed of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2015

I can say “thank you” a million times, but in my opinion that does not even begin to convey the impact you’ve had in my life and the tummy tuck you performed on me. The transformation is amazing!! The change in my everyday life is surreal. I can’t believe the new life I am living today. My mood has changed, I am genuinely HAPPY rather than the to be known as the fat jolly girl.The whole procedure was no where close to what I had imagined and I am glad you gave the confidence and reassurance I needed to have the courage to undergo the “BEST” thing I have ever done for myself. I am almost 40 years old and did not look this great when I was 20. Thank you for giving me back 20 years of my life. When I see my friends that I have known since high school, I’ve been told, “You look so pretty now. What did you do to yourself?”The slight discomfort if any is not even comparable to my severe menstrual cramps. I’ll be darned if I let that gut grow back. This whole transformation has reprogrammed my attitude towards food, exercise and the importance of my general well-being. Some of someone else’s life simple things are now simple for me too like getting a pedicure. Now, I can just wave my feet in the air rather than struggle turning from side to side because my abdomen was too large and very uncomfortable, not having to hide behind my kids to take a picture in the hope that my gut would go unnoticed. I have a full view of my body and love every minute of my new life. Thank you Dr. Katzen for giving me a “jump start” to a better looking and healthier “me”. You are a wonderful and kind human being and a great and highly ethical surgeon. I had the best of both worlds and may God bless you always so you may continue your mission and those who are treated by you to have the same experience I did, which is beyond belief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2015

First of all I would like to thank Dr. Katzen and his staff for their help and support in answering my questions and taking great care of needs through out this process.My life has changed a great deal through the weight loss and after having the abdominoplasty. I can now see that the effort and sometimes physical discomfort was well compensated by my results and my new out look for my future and new body.Much thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 11, 2015

I’ve known Dr. Katzen for over a year. I met him through my doctor for lap band and I’ve been very happy with his work on reducing my very large breasts to a perfect C cup. I am also waiting for a tummy tuck and I feel really strong that the procedure will be a success. Dr. Katzen’s mannerism is very young and hip, he’s with the style and very friendly and pleasure to be around. I thank him in advance for future treatments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.