9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation + Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2022

Had my body reconstructed after bariatric surgery - amazing work - Feb 2020, I had bariatric surgery. Within the first year, I was able to achieve my goal weight and maintained it. I felt healthy and energetic but my loose skin was an issue and a constant reminder of my years being obese. I am in my early 40s but the excess skin on my body says otherwise. I looked like an 80-year-old woman under my clothes. Prior to weight loss surgery, I was made aware of Dr. Katzen and his amazing work. There was no doubt he was going to be the one to reconstruct my body. I had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen already. The first surgery was my 360 body lift. Seven weeks later, I returned for a medial thigh lift. I am already on the schedule for my third stage, brachioplasty and breast augmentation with lift. I fully trust Dr. Katzen and his team to manage my reconstructive journey. He’s been so amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

Dr. Katzen is a well known plastic surgeon in the bariatric community. He specializes in 360 lower body lifts, I knew this was what I wanted so I reached out. I had 3 other consultations with surgeons here in the US and Mexico. Dr. Katzen was the only one who didn’t recommend a FDL. He got me the result I wanted without cutting me vertically. The muscle repair was super important to me too. Dr. Katzen is thorough and you won’t waste money going to him. You’ll be pleased with his work. I got a 360 LBL and breast lift with augmentation. If I get a thigh reduction I’ll go to him as a repeat patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2022

Real Self Has Been a Great Resource for Me - So thankful for Real Self for helping me find the perfect surgeon for breast augmentation with lift. I love that Real Self provides us with an abundance of information and we can choose to spend as much or little time as we want to research a surgeon. I found Dr. Katzen's profile page had everything I wanted to know about him and the procedures he offered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2021

Dr. Katzen is a great surgeon with a great personality. - When I hit 40 years old, I noticed a significant change in my body. One particular body part bothered me more than others, my breasts. My breasts started to sag and droop and there was absolutely nothing I could do about it. I talked to my husband about me having a breast lift and augmentation, and he was all for it. Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills is who I went with for my procedure. He is a great surgeon with a great personality. I now have DD breasts and they are back where they belong. :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2021

Body Overhaul After Weight Loss Surgery - To say Dr. Katzen is amazing is an understatement. When I had bariatric surgery, I connected with many other weight loss patients through different groups on social media. I followed many of their journeys of weight loss and plastic surgery after weight loss. One surgeon's name got mentioned quite often with positive testimonials....it was Dr. Timothy Katzen. His patients usually return for multiple surgeries with him and that says a ton about his work and values. I too had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen after losing over 100 pounds. The first stage of surgery was the circumferential body lift. I then returned for an arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and torsoplasty. I am delighted with my choice to have surgery with Dr. Katzen. Everything felt right from the very beginning to the end. He's really the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2021

2 Stage Surgeries with Dr. Katzen After Weight Loss Journey - I got sleeved and lost 139 pounds. I felt good and healthy but I couldn't stand the sight of my wrinkled-up skin. I had so much skin on my abdomen, arms, thighs, breasts, and butt. I'm 44 years old, but my skin was so wrinkly, it looks like a 90-year-old's skin. I started the process of reconstructive plastic surgery with Dr. Katzen earlier this year, and now I feel complete.The first surgery I had done with Dr. Katzen was the circumferential body lift and thigh lift. The second surgery was breast augmentation with lift and arm lift.Dr. Katzen is truly gifted and his expertise shows. He's done hundreds, maybe even thousands of reconstructive procedures on weight loss patients so he is really good at it. I love that he shares so many of the before and after pictures on his website. I am happy to have Dr. Katzen complete my weight loss journey and make me feel complete and whole again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2021

Lower Body Lift and Breast Lift After Weight Loss - When researching doctors I wanted a doctor who was experienced with lower body lift and weight loss patients. Dr. Katzen is highly specialized with this procedure and population. I also had a breast lift and augmentation. Plastic surgery is hard. Be prepared. Dr. Katzen is super safe and at first you may ask why do I have to do this or that? Do it. There’s a rationale for it all. He’s goal is the safest recovery for you and you will have a better experience if you follow his orders. My post op visits left me feeling good. He has such a great bedside manner. You don’t feel rushed and he makes you feel at ease. He’s such a humble man too. He put my shoes on and he talked to me and my husband about Netflix series. His office staff is responsive and kind. I’m still healing but I think I’m feeling as good as can be for these procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2021

Lower Body Lift and Breast Lift After Weight Loss - When researching doctors I wanted a doctor who was experienced with lower body lift and weight loss patients. Dr. Katzen is highly specialized with this procedure and population. I also had a breast lift and augmentation. Plastic surgery is hard. Be prepared. Dr. Katzen is super safe and at first you may ask why do I have to do this or that? Do it. There’s a rationale for it all. He’s goal is the safest recovery for you and you will have a better experience if you follow his orders. My post op visits left me feeling good. He has such a great bedside manner. You don’t feel rushed and he makes you feel at ease. He’s such a humble man too. He put my shoes on and he talked to me and my husband about Netflix series. His office staff is responsive and kind. I’m still healing but I think I’m feeling as good as can be for these procedures. Updated on 9 Aug 2021: Hello, I’m 7 wpo and this lower body lift has done wonders for me. My breasts still hurt so I’m hoping that goes away. One nipple is higher than the other and I don’t think it’s a matter of one breast dropping. It almost looks like my nipple was put back on upside down. So I dont think my nipples were done correctly. I’ll post an update if they correct themselves. My lower body lift is my favorite thing, however I did get two wounds and I’m seeing a wound care doctor in my city. Getting wounds such and I still have stitches in that have to be cut as they push their way out of my body. I’m not sure why my photos won’t upload. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Six Surgeries with Dr. Katzen - There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - I am a proud mama of 2 super adorable kids. My youngest is now 5 years old and I was ready for my mommy makeover surgery. I had a breast augmentation and lift along with a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen restored my body to it's old glory. To be honest, it's better than it's ever been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Katzen for my breast augmentation and lift. I asked for his opinion on implant size that fits my body frame. He picked out two sizes and did a fitting with me in the office. I was pleased with the selection. The other request I had was natural looking breasts, I didn't want them to look fake. He gave me the most beautiful breasts ever. They look natural and the size is perfect for me. If you are looking for a good plastic surgeon, I recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen. Don't go with someone just because they are the cheapest or closest to your home. Go with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Motherhood brings so much joy to my life, but it also gave me saggy breasts (LOL!). I went on Real Self and found great information about breast augmentation and lift. One surgeon’s profile stood out to me, Dr. Timothy Katzen. He provides so much information, surgical videos, and pictures. I am so happy surgeons share their expertise on Real Self. I had my breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen and went with a 350 cc silicone implant. The size was just the perfect fit for my body. Dr. Katzen is so incredible, I am glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In January last year, I had surgery to lose weight. After 11 months, I lost 115 pounds. My bariatric surgeon did warn my about loose skin but I did not think I would be one to be bothered by it. Well, I was wrong. I asked my bariatric surgeon if he could recommend a plastic surgeon and he gave me 2 names. I made appointsments for both places and decided Dr. Katzen was a solid choice. I underwent a full body lift with stellar results. I am already scheduled for more surgeries with Dr. Katzen this fall. Next surgeries include arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I cannot wait to be completely done with my body transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I’m very happy I chose Dr. Katzen to do my breast augmentation and lift. I did not want the fake, huge breast look. I wanted them to look natural. What I appreciate about Dr. Katzen is how honest and personable he is. I trusted him the minute I met him. I was feeling scared the morning of surgery, but Dr. Katzen and his team calmed my nerves. They are all so polite and professional. I am beyond satisfied with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Natural Looking Breasts That is Perfect for my Body Frame - I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Katzen for my breast augmentation and lift. I asked for his opinion on implant size that fits my body frame. He picked out two sizes and did a fitting with me in the office. I was pleased with the selection. The other request I had was natural looking breasts, I didn't want them to look fake. He gave me the most beautiful breasts ever. They look natural and the size is perfect for me. If you are looking for a good plastic surgeon, I recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen. Don't go with someone just because they are the cheapest or closest to your home. Go with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Already had body lift and medial thigh lift. Arm lift and breast augmentation this summer. - I met Dr. J. Timothy Katzen in 2017 at an Obesity Help Conference. There were four plastic surgeons at this event, they all offered free consultations on location. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and one other surgeon. Dr. Katzen made my decision easy for me, he is full of compassion towards bariatric patients like myself. He understands our struggles without judgment. More importantly, he had over 6 full albums of before and after pictures. I also met at least 10 of his very happy post op patients at this conference, this sealed the deal for me. I enjoyed talking to them about their personal experience. I underwent a body lift and medial thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and plan to have an arm lift and breast augmentation and lift this summer. I am excited to have Dr. Katzen finish the reconstructive surgeries so I can have a fresh start. After all is done, I plan to have a full face and hair makeover and get some professional pictures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Mommy Makeover Dream Come True - I came to Dr. Katzen for a mommy makeover after hearing about him through a friend. I opted for a breast augmentation and lift along with the tummy tuck and muscle repair. I love how meticulous Dr. Katzen is with his work. My incision lines are thin and clean. His office staff are wonderful. They are always cheerful when they answer the phone and never makes me feel like I'm a bother when I ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Makeover After Losing Half my Body Weight - Let me start by telling you my story. I was 296 lbs at my heaviest, then lost exactly half my body weight through weight loss surgery. No surprise, my body was covered in loose skin. I sought out Dr. Katzen who performed circumferential body lift, arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and thigh lift. After all these surgeries, I thought I was done, but felt bothered with a flat butt. It actually hurts if I sit too long, I lost the fat in my buttock with the weight loss. I told Dr. Katzen I did not want a Kardashian butt, just give me enough for a nice rounded look. I had butt implants and I’m happy I did. It took some time to get used to it, but I adjusted well. Dr. Katzen rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Getting my body transformed. - In January last year, I had surgery to lose weight. After 11 months, I lost 115 pounds. My bariatric surgeon did warn my about loose skin but I did not think I would be one to be bothered by it. Well, I was wrong. I asked my bariatric surgeon if he could recommend a plastic surgeon and he gave me 2 names. I made appointsments for both places and decided Dr. Katzen was a solid choice. I underwent a full body lift with stellar results. I am already scheduled for more surgeries with Dr. Katzen this fall. Next surgeries include arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I cannot wait to be completely done with my body transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Natural Looking Breasts - I’m very happy I chose Dr. Katzen to do my breast augmentation and lift. I did not want the fake, huge breast look. I wanted them to look natural. What I appreciate about Dr. Katzen is how honest and personable he is. I trusted him the minute I met him. I was feeling scared the morning of surgery, but Dr. Katzen and his team calmed my nerves. They are all so polite and professional. I am beyond satisfied with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

42 year old, Breast Augmentation with Lift - I’m 42 years old with breasts that were starting to droop. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and saw that he was offering a special on breast augmentation so I went for it, since I’ve always longed for fuller breasts. Dr. Katzen was a pleasure to meet. He’s personable and great at what he does. I was lucky to catch a good deal with a great surgeon. Win win for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation in Las Vegas with Dr. Timothy Katzen - My breast augmentation and lift was done by Dr. Timothy Katzen. I had all my visits and surgery in Las Vegas, NV. He is located 8 minutes from where I live. I am glad I didn't have to drive to Beverly Hills where his main office is at; although, I would have if I had to. He's an all around great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Breast Implants and Breast Lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen - Motherhood brings so much joy to my life, but it also gave me saggy breasts (LOL!). I went on Real Self and found great information about breast augmentation and lift. One surgeon’s profile stood out to me, Dr. Timothy Katzen. He provides so much information, surgical videos, and pictures. I am so happy surgeons share their expertise on Real Self. I had my breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen and went with a 350 cc silicone implant. The size was just the perfect fit for my body. Dr. Katzen is so incredible, I am glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Traveled from Hawaii to California for surgery with Dr. Katzen - I’m from Hawaii but traveled to California for surgery. I didn’t want to settle for just any surgeon, I wanted the best. At my heaviest, I weighed 279 pounds. I had bariatric surgery and lost 130 pounds. I had loose skin all over, mostly in my tummy, thighs and arms. My breasts hung down almost to my belly button, it’s not a pretty sight. I’ve been to Dr. Katzen for two stages of surgery. First he did the body lift and medial thigh lift. For the second stage, I had a breast augmentation with lift and an arm lift. I can’t tell you how this man has changed my life. He completely restored me and restored my confidence. There was no doubt in my mind of who I was going to choose to do my surgeries. Dr. Katzen is the absolute BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Feeling attractive again after a mommy makeover - When I told my friends I wanted a mommy makeover, they were not very supportive. Just because I’m a mom doesn’t mean I should give up on my looks and myself. Before having 3 great kids, I felt attractive and sexy, somehow that started to slip away. I found Dr. Katzen online after consulting with 2 other plastic surgeons. Unlike the other surgeons, Dr. Katzen treated me like a patient and not just dollar signs. The day of surgery, I felt butterflies in my stomach. He assured me it was normal and calmed my nerves. He performed a tummy tuck, breast augmentation and lift. It’s been 2 months since surgery and I feel phenomenal. I’m getting my sexy back! Oh, and my husband is very happy with the results as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation and Lift - Surgery was never something I ever wanted to do as an elective, but I did. I used to be able to buy these really expensive bras that would lift and add volume to my breasts. I referred to them as my miracle bras. Just recently, I felt my breasts losing more volume and getting more droopy, no miracle bra was going to save me. I found Dr. Katzen online and was happy with what I saw. He performed a breast augmentation and lift on me. I love that I can walk around my house with no bra on, it’s such an exhilarating feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen did an amazing job with my body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. - I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Mommy Makeover better than my pre pregnancy body. - After giving birth to two kids and breast feeding them, my body needed a major makeover. I had a c-section and my stomach was never the same. I have this little hang over my stomach that I could not get rid of regardless of how much exercise I did. I read up on some doctors and came across Dr. Katzen’s website. He happened to offer a discount for a mommy makeover. I said why not, I’ll make an appointment with him. Wow, was I pleased to have met a kindhearted, experienced and thoughtful surgeon. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift. Dr. Katzen sculpted my body better than my pre pregnancy body. Thank you Dr. Katzen from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Massive amount of excess skin gone forever! - Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Youtube led me to Dr. Katzen, he’s the best. - Where do I start? My life has been transformed so much in the last 2 1/2 years. I had RNY gastric bypass surgery and lost 125 pounds. Thank goodness for the technology world we live in. I went on youtube and found many youtubers making videos about their weight loss journey which includes reconstructive surgery. I was inspired by the honesty and willingness of these people who show everything from their sagging skin to their incisions. I felt an instant connection with some of these people through their videos. I noticed there were quite a few videos where they chose Dr. Katzen to do their nips and tucks and the results looked amazing. His patients all used the same type of descriptive words when talking about him: kind, expert, artist, etc…..I was impressed. I made an appointment with Dr. Katzen and felt warm and comfortable right off the bat. He specializes in weight loss patients and has done thousands of procedures on patients just like me. What more can I ask for? I booked my surgeries right away, first a body lift then came back four months later and had a thigh lift. I will be back for my final stage of surgery which is a brachioplasty and breast augmentation with lift. I proudly show off my new body. I may even do a youtube video once my transformation is complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Katzen did an amazing job with my body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. - I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped for. I tell him he has magical hands. I had such a great experience with him, I returned for an arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I look back at my old pictures and can't believe how my body has changed so much. I'm in my 40's now, I didn't look this good even in my 20's. My clothes fit me well. I am no longer wearing baggy clothes to hide my excess skin. Life has truly changed all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Over a year ago, I never thought I would ever need a plastic surgeon. I was obese! There was no sagging skin on me, not an ounce of it. I had gastric bypass to lose weight and with that came tons of excess skin all over my body. I needed to seek a highly skilled surgeon to take care of all my loose skin. With the excess skin, I still felt like I was fat. I literally hand handfuls of excess skin everywhere. It was not a pretty sight. I consulted with 5 surgeons and chose Dr. Katzen. Many of them acted like they were God but Dr. Katzen was down to earth, kind and had the most amount of experience with weight loss patients. I even saw some of his post ops’ scars that they were proud to show. His work is just beautiful. I had a body lift, brachioplasty, breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at the same time). At my last visit with Dr. Katzen before leaving town, I cried happy tears. For once, I felt pretty and like a “normal” person. I never knew how it felt to feel beautiful and feminine. I traveled quite some ways to seek Dr. Katzen and it was all worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped for. I tell him he has magical hands. I had such a great experience with him, I returned for an arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I look back at my old pictures and can't believe how my body has changed so much. I'm in my 40's now, I didn't look this good even in my 20's. My clothes fit me well. I am no longer wearing baggy clothes to hide my excess skin. Life has truly changed all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Daughter and I Both Had Surgery with Dr. Katzen. He's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - My daughter had surgery with Dr. Katzen last year and that was the first time I met him. He is everything you want in a doctor. He has very high ethics, professional, kind, caring, has great character and great integrity. Needless to say, I became one of his patients as well. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results. I always recommend him to everyone I know. He’s changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation and Lift - I had a breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen. His bedside manner is incredible. He has a special and gentle way to make me feel safe and comfortable. My results are fantastic, better than what I could imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Very pleased with my Breast Augmentation with Lift. - I’ve had a positive experience with Dr. Katzen and his office. I had breast augmentation with a lift. Dr. Katzen is what all his patients say he is. He has amazing bedside manner and amazing skills. I felt like I had millions of questions but Dr. Katzen and his staff never made me feel like I was bothering them. They kindly answered my questions and made me feel at ease. I’ve already rec... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2015

I first met Dr. Katzen about three years ago while working at a hospital. I have always been a very modest person and was very nervous about my appointment. I was amazed at how Dr. Katzen made me feel so comfortable. I truly never expected to be treated as well as he treated me, as he does all his patients. He does not make you feel rushed or hurried as some Dr.’s do. He listens and takes everything you have to say under great consideration. He listens to your fears and addresses them. Not to mention he has the best bedside manner and never makes you feel abnormal. Dr. Katzen has performed several procedures on me; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift), medial thigh lift, removal of Spider veins, and removal of a cyst (neuroma) on my left wrist. These procedures were done during two separate surgeries. Dr. Katzen would not risk doing all procedures at one time. His first and main concern is safety for his patients and sticks by that. Before going under anesthesia, my request to Dr. Katzen was to make my thighs extremely tight.  Be careful what you wish for, I have now been known to have the tightest thighs in Southern California! His aftercare was amazing. He is there for you all the time. You can call him directly with questions and he will see you if needed whenever possible. His staff was always there for me too. His expertise in pain management also helped in my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2015

I first met Dr. Katzen about three years ago while working at a hospital. I have always been a very modest person and was very nervous about my appointment. I was amazed at how Dr. Katzen made me feel so comfortable. I truly never expected to be treated as well as he treated me, as he does all his patients. He does not make you feel rushed or hurried as some Dr.’s do. He listens and takes everything you have to say under great consideration. He listens to your fears and addresses them. Not to mention he has the best bedside manner and never makes you feel abnormal.Dr. Katzen has performed several procedures on me; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift), medial thigh lift, removal of Spider veins, and removal of a cyst (neuroma) on my left wrist. These procedures were done during two separate surgeries. Dr. Katzen would not risk doing all procedures at one time. His first and main concern is safety for his patients and sticks by that. Before going under anesthesia, my request to Dr. Katzen was to make my thighs extremely tight.  Be careful what you wish for, I have now been known to have the tightest thighs in Southern California!His aftercare was amazing. He is there for you all the time. You can call him directly with questions and he will see you if needed whenever possible. His staff was always there for me too. His expertise in pain management also helped in my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2015

So, how do you get to be 393 lbs and not play professional football? I also forgot to say that I was a 22 year old woman. I made the decision to have gastric bypass surgery and have not been the same person ever since. After losing 248lbs in a short period of time I found myself with a BIG problem, way too much skin.”I was referred to this doctor that turned out to be a saint, his name is Dr. Katzen. I have had a number of surgeries and lost over 18 – 20 pounds of skin. You know about 80 quarter pounders. The procedures include; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift) and a Circumferential Body Lift. I still have one more procedure left, a Thigh Lift. I would not think of going any where else but to Dr. Katzen.Why Dr. Katzen? He is an intelligent, patient and caring doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient in life. He is a tireless professional that you can call in the middle of the night when you are in pain. He never has a bad day when it comes to dealing with patients. He said he would make me a new person and he did. It is nice to turn heads.Since going though all of this I have made the second most important decision of my life. I got married to the man of my dreams. I told Dr. Katzen that without what he has done for me that I would not have had the confidence to fall in love and open myself up. He gave me that confidence.I said earlier that I see Dr. Katzen as a saint and you will too after spending time with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2015

So, how do you get to be 393 lbs and not play professional football? I also forgot to say that I was a 22 year old woman. I made the decision to have gastric bypass surgery and have not been the same person ever since. After losing 248lbs in a short period of time I found myself with a BIG problem, way too much skin.”I was referred to this doctor that turned out to be a saint, his name is Dr. Katzen. I have had a number of surgeries and lost over 18 – 20 pounds of skin. You know about 80 quarter pounders. The procedures include; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift) and a Circumferential Body Lift. I still have one more procedure left, a Thigh Lift. I would not think of going any where else but to Dr. Katzen.Why Dr. Katzen? He is an intelligent, patient and caring doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient in life. He is a tireless professional that you can call in the middle of the night when you are in pain. He never has a bad day when it comes to dealing with patients. He said he would make me a new person and he did. It is nice to turn heads.Since going though all of this I have made the second most important decision of my life. I got married to the man of my dreams. I told Dr. Katzen that without what he has done for me that I would not have had the confidence to fall in love and open myself up. He gave me that confidence.I said earlier that I see Dr. Katzen as a saint and you will too after spending time with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement. I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.