9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arm Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Katzen is the best at what he does. - I've had issues with my arm skin for quite a while now. If anyone else has this problem, you know how embarrassing and troublesome this issue is. Even when the weather is 100 degrees out, I still wore a long sleeve or a 3/4 sleeve to hide my "bat wings". I experienced rashes in my arms that became irritated and painful. Beginning of this year, I decided to have a brachioplasty procedure. Dr. Katzen is the best at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Katzen Deserves 100 Star Review - If I can give Dr. Katzen 100 star review I would, he deserves it. My entire life, I have never encountered a doctor that is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable, so good at what he does, funny, and amazing staff. Dr. Katzen goes the extra mile and made me feel special and cared for. He made sure all my questions were answered and never made me feel rushed or bothered. The fact that I have had three surgeries with Dr. Katzen says a lot. I would never think about going to another surgeon when I’ve found the perfect one.I had a circumferential bodylift, thigh lift, and arm lift (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen. My friends, co-workers, and family are all blown away at the results. They all say I look like a totally different person, a better version of myself. So grateful every single day for this new body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Body Lift and Brachioplasty - In February 2018, I underwent bariatric surgery and lost 107 pounds. Dr. Katzen came highly recommended by my bariatric surgeon (I can see why). I first had the body lift, recovered, and came back for a brachioplasty. Best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Experienced Body Dysmorphia after weight loss surgery - After weight loss surgery, I experience a bad case of body dysmorphia. All my excess skin messed with my mind and got me feeling down all the time. I am 45 years old, but my wrinkly skin looked like I was 95. My co-worker went through pretty much the same thing I did and highly recommended Dr. Katzen for skin removal surgery. I had a body lift and medial thigh lift. My next stage this summer will be the arm lift and breast work. So far, I am very happy with what I see. I cannot wait to finish with skin removal this summer so I can feel "complete" and "new". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

In 2018, I had bariatric surgery. I lost a total of 107 pounds. I asked my bariatric surgeon to recommend a surgeon for skin removal surgery, he highly recommended Dr. Timothy Katzen. I first underwent a lower 360 body lift then returned for an arm lift. Very happy with results from both surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

After Weight Loss Plastic Procedures - The reality of any elective surgery is quite a terrifying thought for me. I lost 129 lbs from gastric sleeve and realized I needed to have skin removal surgery. Dr. Katzen is no doubt one of the top surgeons who specializes in after weight loss procedures. I had body lift surgery first and came back and had a brachioplasty. I am a much happier person now and I feel "complete" and "normal", all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

My whole experience with brachioplasty was a good one - My brachioplasty was done by Dr. Timothy Katzen in Beverly Hills. The surgery itself was done at Beverly Hills Sunset Surgery Center. You can tell his surgical staff and nurses have worked with Dr. Katzen for quite a while. They all knew exactly what to do and everything went very smoothly. The staff were all so gentle and caring. My whole experience with brachioplasty was a good one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I had arms that flapped after I lost a significant amount of weight. I went to Dr. Katzen for an arm lift and you would never be able to tell I had anything done. Dr. Katzen placed the incisions carefully where you wouldn't see them unless I raised my arms. My scars are healing very well. I can't wait for my incisions to fade like many of his post ops that I met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Six Surgeries with Dr. Katzen - There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Great Scar Placement for Arm Lift - I have a few problem areas of excess skin but the one area that bugs me the most were my arms, I refer to them as bat wings. Dr. Katzen did a wonderful job with scar placement and made my arms look perfect. Unless I am raising my arms, you would never know I had anything done with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Body Lift and Arm Lift with Dr. Katzen. He is Amazing. - After having the gastric sleeve and loosing over 150 lbs, I underwent a circumferential body lift with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. I gave myself 3 months to recover before having my arm lift with him. Next, I plan to have a thight lift. He's such an amazing doctor. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my plastic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

This review is for Dr. Katzen and his team! Dr. Katzen is a doctor who you want to go to! I live in Oakland, Ca and I decided to get two procedures done with him (separately) and I don’t regret it! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty! I’m happy with my results, and what makes it so much better that no matter how far of a distance you live, he will respond to your questions, concerns via email or phone immediately, which put me at ease! Or his staff will contact you, Belinda has been in the field for 5 years and she as well has put my mind at ease when I have concerns. Thank you Belinda for always listening to me :). He is a doctor who is busy but what stands out about him is that he makes sure his patients are his priority. I also want to say that I appreciate Dr. Katzen for waiting for me to see me past 5:00pm yesterday since my flight got delayed 3 hours! Thank you so much! I believe a client should also take into consideration a doctors bedside manner when picking out a surgeon. I am so glad I chose Dr. Katzen to do all my procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

This review is for Dr. Katzen and his team! Dr. Katzen is a doctor who you want to go to! I live in Oakland, Ca and I decided to get two procedures done with him (separately) and I don’t regret it! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty! I’m happy with my results, and what makes it so much better that no matter how far of a distance you live, he will respond to your questions, concerns via email or phone immediately, which put me at ease! Or his staff will contact you, Belinda has been in the field for 5 years and she as well has put my mind at ease when I have concerns. Thank you Belinda for always listening to me :). He is a doctor who is busy but what stands out about him is that he makes sure his patients are his priority. I also want to say that I appreciate Dr. Katzen for waiting for me to see me past 5:00pm yesterday since my flight got delayed 3 hours! Thank you so much! I believe a client should also take into consideration a doctors bedside manner when picking out a surgeon. I am so glad I chose Dr. Katzen to do all my procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Amazing Surgeon! - I got two procedures done with Dr. Katzen! I got liposuction on my stomach and a Brachioplasty two months ago! I’m loving my results and I thank him for listening to me and being 100 percent honest with me all the way! He is very caring and patient, even though the waiting room might be full of people waiting to see him, he does takes his time to answer your questions / concerns! I live in Oakland, Ca and at first I was a little skeptical about doing such procedure due to distance but honestly it has been smooth! He responds so quickly via email or telephone NO MATTER what day it is! So if you are considering doing a procedure out of state, you are in good hands! His staff is so welcoming and very accommodating. More importantly for clients who are only fluent in Spanish and want to get this procedure, he has staff who are bilingual and the doctor will also try his best to speak it! Thank you Dr. Katzen, I appreciate you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Brachioplasty to Get Rid of Unwanted Fat - I had unwanted fat in my upper arms that bothered me a lot. No matter how much I worked out, the excess and flabby skin did not go away. I underwent a brachioplasty with beautiful results. Dr. Katzen sculpted my arms and made them so skinny. It was a 3-hour outpatient procedure and I went home the same day. Dr. Katzen is lovely and his work is amazing beyond belief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Getting my body back to normal again - Going through a gastric sleeve was a life-saving procedure for me. I became healthier and was able to chase my 5-year-old son around. The only negative thing about the whole process is the enormous amount of skin I was left with after I lost all the weight. I first had a body lift then 8 weeks later returned for an arm lift. I am pleased with the outcome of both surgeries. Getting my body back to normalcy again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Brachioplasty with a Well Rounded Surgeon. - Dr. Katzen performed a brachioplasty on my saggy arms. I chose him as my surgeon for many reasons:1. He’s board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery.2. He is well established with a good reputation.3. He has excellent bedside manners.4. He has hundreds of before and after pictures of the procedure, I wanted.5. His staff is awesome, especially Jane and Belinda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I was obese for most of my 20's and 30's. My health was not looking good. With the referral from my family doctor, I was able to have weight loss surgery and lost 135 pounds. I was warned about the excessive skin after weight loss so I had already been searching for a surgeon who specializes in reconstructive plastic surgeries. It didn't take long to find Dr. Timothy Katzen. I have had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. First was the 360 circumferential body lift. After 8 weeks, I went back to Dr. Katzen for an inner thigh lift. I plan to come back for the last stage, which is breast augmentation and brachioplasty (done at the same time). He's the best, I wouldn't have anyone else do my plastic reconstructive surgeries but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Arm Lift with Very Nice Incision. - My arm lift procedure was performed by J. Timothy Katzen, MD. I’m thrilled with how small my arms are now. I was worried about the incision but it’s not even noticeable unless I point it out to my family and friends. It’s hidden quite well. I have to tell you, Dr. Katzen is an outstanding artist with an eye for perfection. He’s also very nice and humble. Dr. Katzen, if you are reading this, thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Can Wear Tank Tops Now After Arm Lift - I live in Phoenix, Arizona where it gets extremely hot. A little back story on me, I am a weight loss patient with lots of excessive skin on my arms. For a long time, I wore 3/4 sleeve shirts even when it goes above 100 degrees. I was sick on not being able to throw on a tank top on these type of days. Finally, I made a decision to have an arm lift. I've been following Dr. Katzen on Instagram. He is so friendly and funny with great surgical skills. I drove to California for my surgery and so glad I did. He was worth the drive! I now own 10 tank tops in different colors and styles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Brachioplasty - My experience with doctor Katzen was extraordinary. Each time I saw him, he treated me as though I was his one and only patient. He does not rush my visits and he does not make me feel silly for asking questions. I had a brachioplasty, couldn't be happier with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is Dedicated to His Patients - 1 1/2 years ago, I had a body lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen. I’ve been saving up to have another surgery with him, an arm lift. I can tell you, Dr. Katzen is dedicated to his patients’ needs. He gets back to me timely when I have questions. My body lift and arm lift both turned out amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Excellent body lift and arm lift done by Dr. Timothy Katzen - In a effort to complete my massive weight loss journey, I underwent a body lift then a brachioplasty. Prior to reconstructive surgery, the excessive skin interfered with my quality of life. I frequently had rashes, discomfort, and my skin got caught in zippers. Not only did it take a physical toll on me, it also affected me emotionally. Dr. Katzen changed me. He reconstructed my body and instantly changed the quality of my life. He’s beyond amazing. My sister who has lost a lot of weight is seeing him next month. I’m really excited for her transformation as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amazing Doctor!! - Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Farewell to saggy arms - Saggy arms gone F.O.R.E.V.E.R! That felt good saying it. After years of being overweight, my arms were ugly and saggy. I found Dr. Katzen online and made an appointment with him. He was a complete joy when I first encountered him, very knowledge and kind-hearted. A month later, I was on the OR table. Things went smoothly, no complications and pain was minimal. Dr. Katzen hid my arm lift... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Honored and Proud to be Dr. Katzen’s patient. - I am honored and proud to say I am one of Dr. Timothy Katzen’s patient. The journey of massive weight loss then reconstructive surgery requires a lot of trust and support from your surgeon and their staff. I initially had a body lift with Dr. Katzen then two months ago, I had an arm lift. Dr. Katzen is incredibly skillful and caring. The best thing about being one of his patients is, I g... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I Recommend Dr. Katzen 100% for Brachioplasty. - Until I met Dr. J. Timothy Katzen, I was full of nerves. I never had elective surgery and battled a decision if I should have a brachioplasty. Once I met Dr. Katzen, I felt a sense of calmness. He’s so professional and down to earth. He exudes confidence from many years of experience. I had an arm lift two months ago and I am thrilled with the way it looks. My incision looks nice and it’s hidden well. I recommend Dr. Katzen 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Long Time Patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen - I am a long time patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen. After my gastric bypass procedure, I went to him for a full body transformation. I had the circumferential body lift, liposuction, breast aug and lift, vertical torsoplasty, arm lift, and thigh lift. Recently I returned to Dr. Katzen to have my upper and lower eyelids done. I am super impressed with all he has done for me. Forever grateful!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Much Needed Brachioplasty. - I had the hardest time finding shirts that could accommodate my very large, saggy arms. With Dr. Katzen's help, I have normal looking arms now. Dr. Katzen did a brachioplasty and I could not be happier. He is exactly how my friend described him: compassionate, humble, great bedside manner, perfectionist. Very happy I went with him for my arm lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Full Trust in Dr. Katzen to Reconstruct my Body. - After Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, I lost 114 lbs. I had saggy skin pretty much all over. I had stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. So far, I’ve had the circumferential body lift, liposuction of thighs, medial thigh lift, brachioplasty, mastopexy, breast aug, torsoplasty and botox (yes, I noticed more wrinkles on my face after weight loss). Between all the surgeries, Dr. Katzen removed a total of 16 lbs of extra skin. I had full trust in Dr. Katzen to reconstruct my body. He is amazing both surgically and emotionally. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Already had body lift and medial thigh lift. Arm lift and breast augmentation this summer. - I met Dr. J. Timothy Katzen in 2017 at an Obesity Help Conference. There were four plastic surgeons at this event, they all offered free consultations on location. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and one other surgeon. Dr. Katzen made my decision easy for me, he is full of compassion towards bariatric patients like myself. He understands our struggles without judgment. More importantly, he had over 6 full albums of before and after pictures. I also met at least 10 of his very happy post op patients at this conference, this sealed the deal for me. I enjoyed talking to them about their personal experience. I underwent a body lift and medial thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and plan to have an arm lift and breast augmentation and lift this summer. I am excited to have Dr. Katzen finish the reconstructive surgeries so I can have a fresh start. After all is done, I plan to have a full face and hair makeover and get some professional pictures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen and His Surgical Team Are Friendly, Gentle, and Professional. - I had a problem fitting into button up shirts and certain tops due to my arms. My arms were huge, so when I wore certain tops, it made me look bigger than what I was. Sometimes, I would have to buy larger sizes, but the top would be too baggy on me. I would get glaring stares from strangers quite often. I discovered Dr. Katzen by accident while searching for something else on the internet. I saw hundreds of his before and after pictures of arm lifts, many look just like mine. The next day, I made my appointment and booked my surgery date. Wow, this is real, it was happening. I felt nervous but super excited at the same time. Surgery day, I met with the surgical team. They are ALL so friendly, gentle and professional. The result: Wow! My arms are a.m.a.z.i.n.g!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Makeover After Losing Half my Body Weight - Let me start by telling you my story. I was 296 lbs at my heaviest, then lost exactly half my body weight through weight loss surgery. No surprise, my body was covered in loose skin. I sought out Dr. Katzen who performed circumferential body lift, arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and thigh lift. After all these surgeries, I thought I was done, but felt bothered with a flat butt. It actually hurts if I sit too long, I lost the fat in my buttock with the weight loss. I told Dr. Katzen I did not want a Kardashian butt, just give me enough for a nice rounded look. I had butt implants and I’m happy I did. It took some time to get used to it, but I adjusted well. Dr. Katzen rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

The Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills! - I started my search for a surgeon around 4 years ago. I had lost over 130+ lbs and wanted to remove the excess skin and fat that still remained. I had multiple surgeries performed by Dr. Katzen in March of 2018, as well as April of 2018. Wow is all I can say. I could not be happier with the entire process with Dr. Katzen! He is seriously the best surgeon around and truly cares about his patients. My first surgery I had: an arm lift, breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. All three procedures went incredibly well and I was able to go straight home after waking up from surgery. About a month later, I had my thigh lift done. I had an incision from my inner knee to my groin on both legs. This surgery was a bit more intense so I ended up staying in the recovery center for a couple days that he recommended. The entire experience I would do over again in a heartbeat. Dr. Katzen and his amazing team are there for you throughout the entire process. If you are in the process of finding a surgeon, do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with him. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body makeover after major weight loss - After losing a major amount of weight, I decided I had to do something about all my excess skin. I spent countless hours in the gym but it didn’t help my skin. I do feel healthier, stronger and built more muscles. I am proud of my new healthy lifestyle that I adopted. After a year of working out hard, I made the decision to have a body makeover. I’ve heard great things about Dr. Katzen from my trusted co-worker. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen and the outcome is so good. Dr. Katzen is very skilled and compassionate. I am scheduled for an arm lift and breast lift later this year with Dr. Katzen. He is someone I fully trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Dream Body is Finally a Reality - After losing 97 lbs, all I wished for was a “normal” body but Dr. Katzen delivered so much more. I had several surgeries (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen: 360 body lift, inner thigh lift, arm lift and breast implants with lift. When I lost weight, my skin looked shriveled and old. My first surgery included the body lift and thigh lift. After four months, I returned for the arm lift and breast surgery. My body is normal and so much more. Dr. Katzen gave me curves and an hour glass I didn’t know I could have. I’m 46 but my body looks like 20. I don’t have enough words to describe how phenomenal Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Getting my body transformed. - In January last year, I had surgery to lose weight. After 11 months, I lost 115 pounds. My bariatric surgeon did warn my about loose skin but I did not think I would be one to be bothered by it. Well, I was wrong. I asked my bariatric surgeon if he could recommend a plastic surgeon and he gave me 2 names. I made appointsments for both places and decided Dr. Katzen was a solid choice. I underwent a full body lift with stellar results. I am already scheduled for more surgeries with Dr. Katzen this fall. Next surgeries include arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I cannot wait to be completely done with my body transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I had a good outcome - Dr. Katzen performed a Torsoplasty and lipo of both my arms on July. A second surgery will be a brachioplasty. I am a patient who does not live in the Los Angeles area, therefore i was skeptical about having surgery in Beverly Hills. I am so happy with the results and his good bedside manner. With any concern i had, he made sure to put me at ease--He will answer calls late at night, answer emails immediately. As a patient who is not from Los Angeles area, I appreciate it his responsiveness. I mean I appreciate him, completely! More importantly, Dr. Katzen is so patient, has a warm attitude and will not make you feel rushed, he will hear your needs regardless if he has a full room of patients waiting to see him in the waiting room. My mother who used to accompany me to see him even realizes his warm attitude and she does not even know English LOL. He is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! His staff, Karla and Belinda are two wonderful and sweet ladies who will try to answer all your questions and follow- up with you immediately. Thank you Dr. Katzen!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional Thigh Lift Results and Experience - Dr. Timothy Katzen is THE very best surgeon for thigh lifts. I did extensive research and met with two other surgeons before choosing Dr. Katzen. Once I met him, I immediately knew I no longer needed to search. I had the sleeve gastrectomy and lost 145 lbs. I was left with excessive amounts of skin, mostly in my abdomen, thighs and arms. It’s unconventional, but I decided my thighs bothered me the most, so I booked that surgery first. Dr. Katzen did an exceptional job on my thigh lift. Honestly, I didn’t expect anything less from him. He is beyond what you would expect from a top notch surgeon. Dr. Katzen is a very kind, humble and understanding man. I am planning for a body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation in the near future. No surprise, I will be a return patient. He is the only plastic surgeon I trust with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Delivered! He Gave Me the Body of my Dreams. - In November 2016, I started my weight loss journey. I lost 135 pounds. I found out about Dr. Katzen through my support group buddies. I scheduled two series of surgeries with him. The first one was done earlier this year, a body lift. I healed and recovered very nicely. I returned for my second round this summer, an arm lift. As expected, Dr. Katzen delivered beautiful work on my body. I cannot tell you enough how amazing Dr. Katzen is. I recommend Dr. Katzen whole heartedly if anyone is looking for a great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Arms Look Amazing After Brachioplasty - I went to Dr. Katzen for an arm lift. He's so amazing in every way. He's great at explaining the process so you can prepare yourself for surgery. I had a recovery center at my house and prepped everything ahead of time to make my post op experience as easy as possible. My arms look amazing, couldn't have asked for better results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

So refreshing to find a great surgeon with a heart - After extensive research, I was so relieved to have found Dr. Katzen. It’s so refreshing to find a great surgeon with a genuine caring heart. Dr. Katzen does not pressure you at all. He listened to my wants and concerns and offered his professional recommendation. Dr. Katzen performed an arm lift on me and it’s so amazing how smooth my incision line looks. It feels so good not having my ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Scars well hidden with Arm Lift - What I love about Dr. Katzen is how well credentialed he is and his demeanor. He has an active interest in me and my well being. I had an arm lift with Dr. Katzen and entered into surgery very confidently. Dr. Katzen made the incision inside my arms, people don’t see them unless I raise my arms. He assured me over time, my scars will fade. I have no problem referring anyone to Dr. K... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Top notch surgeon. - I chose Dr. Katzen to do my arm lift for 4 very important reasons. -First, he has experience with doing hundreds of arm lifts. -Second, his credentials are impressive. -Third, he puts his patient's safety first. -Fourth, he exhibits professionalism and has great bedside mannerHonestly, I could go on forever. He's top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

My Christmas gift was an arm lift, best gift ever! - Arm Lift surgery was something I had considered for a while now. I had the RNY gastric bypass surgery 2 years ago. I successfully lost 145 lbs and got my health on track. Unfortunately, it left me with some saggy skin in several parts of my body. Last year, I had the body lift surgery with Dr. Katzen and was extremely satisfied with the outcome. He's a great surgeon who has a great eye... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Wonderful surgeon for arm and breast lift - I had an arm lift and breast lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen. What a wonderful surgeon and human being! Besides the great results, he and his staff made my experience extra special. Pain was minimal and manageable. I plan on coming back for some botox and fillers in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

The best plastic surgeon ever! - Dr. Katzen is the most caring doctor on earth! He explained with great patience what would be involved with my arm lift. From start to finish, I felt I was in the best hands. My arms look great. I've received so many compliments on them. I can now wear sleeveless tops and dresses to show off my new arms, just in time for my cruise. The best plastic surgeon a person could ask for! Thank you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Transformation after weight loss - I am a returning patient of Dr. Katzen’s. I had a body lift with him in January after undergoing RNY gastric bypass. I lost a total of 155 pounds. Dr. Katzen reconstructed the first stage of my surgery and it looks great. I just had an arm lift with Dr. Katzen in July and I can already see how skinny my arms are. I can’t recall the last time I wore a tank top because of my “bat arms”... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

My arms are tight and no more loose skin. - I underwent an arm lift with Dr. Katzen. He really is as sweet and professional as what everyone says. I loved that he has tons of pictures on his website and on Real Self, I was able to identify with the those before pictures. I couldn't be happier with the outcome of surgery. My arms are tight and no more loose skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had the works: Body Lift, Liposuction, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Breast Augmentation with the best surgeon. - After losing 141 pounds, I found my life is not the same. Since weight loss, I got a better job, better self esteem and became healthier. I worked out 3-5 times a week and made better food choices. With the changes I made, I still had excess sagging skin. I started my journey with Dr. Katzen and had a 360 body lift and staged liposuction in my legs. After 4 months, I returned and had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

My breasts are back to where they belong with full volume. - I successfully lost 142 pounds and kept it off. I had some pretty nasty skin hanging on my abdomen, arms and legs. The worst part was my breasts. They were hanging like tube socks. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year and healed nicely. Two months ago, I went back to have Dr. Katzen do a breast augmentation and arm lift. My girls are back where they belong with full volume. For... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Arm Lift after Lap Band - I had a lap band 2 years ago and lost 100 pounds. When I made the decision to lose weight, I decided to make some major life style changes. I never wanted to be that overweight again. My band constricted what I can eat but I also worked out 4-5 days a week. After weight loss, I had some sagging skin but nothing too horribly bad. I could live with it. The one area I could not live with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Extended Brachioplasty - I was researching some doctors for a brachioplasty after my massive weight loss. I found a couple that seem to be experts in the field. I made appointments to see both and decided on Dr. Katzen. His bedside manner impressed me just as much as his skills. He had an album with hundreds of before and after arm lifts that he did. The results were incredible. I thought it was a long shot but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen did an amazing job with my body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. - I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Arm Lift with beautiful results. - I had an incredible experience with Dr. Katzen and his team from the minute I met them and throughout the process. Dr. Katzen is very informative, patient, calm, personable and has great skills. I was full of nerves the morning of surgery but once Dr. Katzen came to see me, my nerves went away. He has a way to make me feel safe and I fully trusted him. He has a great office staff as well. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Desperately Needed Panniculectomy - September 2014 I had weight loss surgery. My whole world changed for the better. Eating better exercising and having tons of energy. The last year I had been working out religiously none stop. Taking fitness classes lifting weights and even running treadmills. All these things helped me get into better shape, but I was still unhappy and felt like I wasn't getting the results I wanted. I had to modify exercises constantly as my weight decreased my skin started to stretch and hang. This skin was causing me to have trouble doing everyday activities. After having an emergency hernia repair from my pannus pulling on my abdomen I was feeling helpless. Ranting one day on social media a doctor liked my post and of course I looked him up. Dr Timothy Katzen who happened to have a satellite office in my home town I made an appointment with him for a consultation and right away I felt very welcomed and comfortable every one from the front desk the coordinator Belinda who helped me in every step of the surgery to most importantly Dr. Katzen he explained with great detail the procedure I needed to obtained the results I wanted so after thinking about it I decided to move foward and do the procedure. I started out with my first surgery a panniculectomy which removed the skin that hung from my abdomen to my knees. I woke up seeing my thighs for the first time in 35 years without having to move my skin out of the way. Of course i cried like a baby. Was the most amazing thing I have seen in a very very long time. I felt no fear or any pain at anytime Dr Katzen and his team always made sure to check on me before and after the surgery.My second surgery will be a breast lift and arm lift. And the third surgery scheduled will be for my thighs which is going to change my life forever and I am counting down the days to these remarkable days.2018 is going to be eye opening for me Thank you always and forever Dr Katzen and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen has a heart of gold and has amazing skills. - After losing 120 pounds via gastric bypass/duedenal switch,  and keeping it off for ten years, it was time to remove the extra skin from my abdomen and arms.I've undergone three procedures (via two operations) with Dr. Katzen ~ abdominoplasty in 2012, and breast augmentation with implants and brachioplasty in 2016 and am absolutely thrilled with all three outcomes!   My weight loss surgery s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I proudly wear sleeveless and tank tops after arm lift. - I’ve had saggy arm since my twenties. Since then, I have not worn sleeveless or tank tops no matter how hot the California sun is. I was referred to Dr. Katzen after interviewing over ten other plastic surgeons. He is like no other, very kind and down to earth. My friend raved about how great his results are. Needless to say, I had an arm lift with Dr. Katzen. They look just as great a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I look and feel sexy again (Arm Lift and Breast Lift) - I’ve been searching for a plastic surgeon for a while. I found out he was speaking at an event and decided to check him out. I was impressed with how personable he was. He came across very sincere and honest. I had no doubt in my mind that I would be choosing him to do my plastics. I had a breast lift and arm lift with Dr. Katzen. I am so happy with my results. My breasts and arms l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Arm Lift and Tummy Tuck. Ecstatic with my Results! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had bariatric surgery about 4 years ago and lost 164 lbs. With massive weight loss came excess skin, lots of it! I thought I would have felt great losing 164 lbs, but strangely, I felt more uncomfortable dealing with the excess skin. Not only was I bothered with the visuals of sagging skin, caused problems, such as infection and issues with hygiene. Summer months were the worst. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

No More “bat Wings” After my Brachioplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I started my weight loss journey 1 1/2 years ago and lost 200 pounds. Like others who have lost a massive amount of weight, I too had lots of excess skin. I searched for Dr. Katzen on many websites and noticed he was going to be at a conference near me. I attended his talk and booked a consultation with him. I knew right away he was the only surgeon for me. It took me a few months to think and decide if I really “NEEDED” skin removal surgery. I thought I might be fine living with all this sagging skin. Finally, I was ready. I needed to do this for me. I underwent a brachioplasty and my life is already changing. It gets hot in Southern California sometimes but I never dared to wear short sleeve shirts. My closet is full of long sleeves because I was too embarrassed to show my “bat winged” arms. I can say, I’m now the proud owner of many short sleeve shirts and tank tops. It feels so great. My next surgeries have been scheduled with Dr. Katzen. I look forward to the transformation to rid of my excess skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy Tuck Revision After Going to a Different Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass surgery over five years ago. After I hit my goal weight, I had a tummy tuck (with another surgeon), but I was not happy with the results. I consulted with Dr. Katzen to see if he can do a revision on me. He performed the revision on my tummy tuck and in addition, I had him do an arm lift on me. The arm lift portion was covered by my insurance. The results on both surgeries are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift with the AMAZING Dr. Katzen! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass years ago as a gift to myself. I knew since I am considered an older patient, I would most likely need to have skin removal after the weight loss. My skin elasticity is not the same as someone much younger than I am. Sure enough, I was left with lots of excess skin. I had the body lift and medial thigh lift. Dr. Katzen made me look better than I’ve ever looked. I feel like I’m in my 20’s again! I am schedule for an arm lift and breast lift in the near future with Dr Katzen. I wouldn’t trust going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Arm Lift, 40 Year Old Female. Beverly Hills, CA - I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Katzen and his office staff. It started with a very easy to schedule consult for an arm lift. Dr. Katzen sold me on his demo of how my arms would look post surgery and before and after pictures. He has a great bedside manner and was patient with my many questions. Jane was extremely helpful with fitting in my surgery date within a very short window that I had for availability. The surgery went very well. Please pay attention to Dr. Katzen's recommended recovery times. I returned to work and regular household/kid duties a bit too early. Belinda was also absolutely outstanding with being available to answer my almost daily post op questions. I am so very happy with my decision to have an arm lift 15 years after weight loss surgery and even more happy that I trusted Dr. Katzen to perform the surgery. I am 40 years old and 4 months post op, wearing sleeveless shirts for the first time as an adult. I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2015

I first met Dr. Katzen about three years ago while working at a hospital. I have always been a very modest person and was very nervous about my appointment. I was amazed at how Dr. Katzen made me feel so comfortable. I truly never expected to be treated as well as he treated me, as he does all his patients. He does not make you feel rushed or hurried as some Dr.’s do. He listens and takes everything you have to say under great consideration. He listens to your fears and addresses them. Not to mention he has the best bedside manner and never makes you feel abnormal.Dr. Katzen has performed several procedures on me; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift), medial thigh lift, removal of Spider veins, and removal of a cyst (neuroma) on my left wrist. These procedures were done during two separate surgeries. Dr. Katzen would not risk doing all procedures at one time. His first and main concern is safety for his patients and sticks by that. Before going under anesthesia, my request to Dr. Katzen was to make my thighs extremely tight.  Be careful what you wish for, I have now been known to have the tightest thighs in Southern California!His aftercare was amazing. He is there for you all the time. You can call him directly with questions and he will see you if needed whenever possible. His staff was always there for me too. His expertise in pain management also helped in my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2015

So, how do you get to be 393 lbs and not play professional football? I also forgot to say that I was a 22 year old woman. I made the decision to have gastric bypass surgery and have not been the same person ever since. After losing 248lbs in a short period of time I found myself with a BIG problem, way too much skin.”I was referred to this doctor that turned out to be a saint, his name is Dr. Katzen. I have had a number of surgeries and lost over 18 – 20 pounds of skin. You know about 80 quarter pounders. The procedures include; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift) and a Circumferential Body Lift. I still have one more procedure left, a Thigh Lift. I would not think of going any where else but to Dr. Katzen.Why Dr. Katzen? He is an intelligent, patient and caring doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient in life. He is a tireless professional that you can call in the middle of the night when you are in pain. He never has a bad day when it comes to dealing with patients. He said he would make me a new person and he did. It is nice to turn heads.Since going though all of this I have made the second most important decision of my life. I got married to the man of my dreams. I told Dr. Katzen that without what he has done for me that I would not have had the confidence to fall in love and open myself up. He gave me that confidence.I said earlier that I see Dr. Katzen as a saint and you will too after spending time with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 28, 2015

In April, 2004 I had WLS by Dr. Tanaka. My life changed dramatically as I went from 352 lbs. down to 190 within 1 ½ years. I was a changed woman … free from the bondage of bad food habits and free to be physically fit without the restrictions of my own body.I attended an Obesity Help conference in Orange County in 2005 in order to learn more about reconstructing my body. How exciting and rewarding it was to hear Dr. Katzen speak to not only my needs, but to my heart as well. My husband and I both felt as we heard Dr. Katzen that he understood the issues of patients concerning cosmetic surgery after WLS surgery. During this past year I have had the following procedures: circumferential body lift, inner thigh lift, breast and arm lift, eye-lid lift.As I read over the testimonials of other of Dr. Katzen’s patients they all seem the same… he is caring, knowledgeable, patient, kind, etc. etc. etc. But guess what? He REALLY is all of these things and much, much more! Added to all of his strengths as my surgeon are the strengths of his staff. I have enjoyed interacting with them both on the phone and face-to-face.During one of my follow-up visits with Dr. Katzen I was thanking him for changing my life and making me a different person. He responded with, “Laura, you are the same great person. I was just involved in changing the outside.” For the first time I can contradict him. I am a different person, indeed! I walk in confidence, knowing that Dr. Katzen and his staff have provided me with the tool (a changed body) that reflects the work I have put in through the entire WLS process as I have followed the dietary guidelines as well as the physical exercise plans. My inner self has changed as well as the outside. I walk in newness of life and I enjoy a better lifestyle.Who do I ultimately thank? I am a committed believer in God and I walk closely with Him. I know that he directed me to the best surgeon for me. I believe He was with Dr. Katzen in the operating room as Dr. Katzen applied his skilled hands and his training and knowledge to my body. And I believe that Dr. Katzen and God make a great team in meeting my needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2015

After losing 219 lbs I decided I had no choice but to get reconstructive surgery. I looked at 3 plastic surgeons before I chose Dr Katzen. I went to 2 of his seminars and meet many of his patients. He is very knowledgable and caring. When I had a consult with him he made me feel very comfortable and he is very confident in his work. I had a lower body lift and thigh lipo on June 5th and on Aug 28th I had a mons lift and a thigh lift. All my reconstructive surgery turned out excellent, especially my flat stomach. Never in my life have I had a flat stomach. I walk around trying to show family and friends my new stomach. I love my new belly button...I have some friends and work acquaintances that want to meet him for consultation after seeing the work he did on me. I healed great and had no complications.I I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Katzen. I will be having my a BL/BA and arm lift next year with Dr Katzen. He is a Miracle Worker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin.About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with.I have had multiple surgeries with Dr.Katzen that was staged into 3 different surgeries. I had a 360 body lift with staged liposuction of the medial thighs. An arm lift with a horizontal torsoplasty and the final surgery was a medial thigh lift. Dr.Katzen had amazing bedside manner and was very patient with me throughout the entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2010

"Life is a journey that most of all take for granted until a life-altering experience comes into our lives.  I had to make a choice and have bariatric surgery on my 40th birthday in 2004, not only for my health - I wanted the next half of my life to be a better one.  Although gastric bypass was not an easy decision or road to take, losing 240 pounds isn't a journey to take lightly (sorry the pun). With the help of Dr. Katzen, the step to have the circumfrential body lift in July 2006, a medial thigh-lift, bilateral arm lift & a male chest reduction in 2007 was something I had to do to make me more complete as a person.  There has been a few bumps in the surgical highway, but it has changed my life for the better.  I've learned that in life's journey, the decision begins with me.  And with Dr. Katzen on my side - his high standards & expertise has made this journey a better one.  So ... thank you so, so much in making my dreams come true and believing in me.  I owe you, Dr. Katzen ~ my life!" More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 15, 2009

I lost 180 lbs from gastric bypass surgery before Dr. Katzen worked his miracles on me. I'd thought WLS would be have been the biggest change in my life, but since reconstructive surgery, I can tell you that this process is far more radical. Recovery from plastic surgery happens on the physical, emotional and spiritual levels -- all at the same time. Fortunately for me, Dr. Katzen is a gifted, compassionate, patient and understanding surgeon who understands how to treat his patients needs on all three planes. I had brachioplasty & breast lift w/augmentation and I am thrilled with the results. My scars are fading more and more each day and I don't think about them anymore. As a matter of fact, I can't remember what I looked like before reconstruction! I only know that Dr. Katzen helped to form a beautiful new "me" out of a very misshapen bunch of skin, and I am eternally grateful that I was fortunate enough to be under his care. I recommend him highly to anyone struggling w/extra skin. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.