9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Thigh Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2020

The Best and I Looked Researched Everywhere and Everyone - Body lift and thigh lift 11 pounds removed and I have my 19 year old body back [RSBleep], you know the body we had before the babies and the weight gains loses gains and loses ------ Dr. Katzen exceeded all my expectations with the surgical results and he has a mellow kind beside manner very UN-LA (thank goodness).The office staff is SUPER NICE (Kiara is great) I live in SF and traveled and stayed the 2 weeks in LA because he is the best. I am not posting body pics BC I am 7 weeks post op my scars look good but are PINK (that is how I scar) and my thighs look good (yes they are gapped now) but have 2 little incisions/suture healing spots - totally normal healing stuff.Will update with body pics in a few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Thank you so very much for everything! You are hands down the best - All my life I have struggled with my weight. I finally got to the perfect weight leaving behind loose skin that made me very insecure in my own body. I had my tummy and breasts done from another surgeon, but every time I would look in the mirror and see me thighs I would cry. I expressed my concern about my thighs to my surgeon and he said, Lipo would help! WRONG! The Lipo just made them worse, so I went on a mission to find a Dr. that specializes in Thigh lifts, well thanks to Instagram I found the Wonderful Dr. Katzen.I live about 8 hours away, so was a little nervous to call the office to set up my free consultation. I finally called and spoke to sweet Anna, I told her I was nervous because I live so far away. She told me many of Katzen's patients traveled in from all over, including Canada and even Australia so not to worry I was in good hands!I scheduled my consultation and of course after meeting with Dr. Katzen I booked my surgery for a thigh lift and a hip lift. I had my surgery in January. I'm absolutely so impressed by the way I was treated in every way possible. Dr. Katzen cares and takes care of you every step of the way, even post op he sees you at every appointment, he calls you to check in, he truly cares about your wellbeing. I also can't forget Kiera. Dr. Katzen's very compassionate, patient and knowledgeable Patient care coordinator. She was also with me every step of the way and was so very kind and very responsive with all of my crazy questions and or concerns.I just think she's the best! Last, but of course not least, my results are amazing!!! I'm only 5 weeks out and of course still have swelling, but oh my goodness!!!! My thighs are so tiny even swollen!!! I asked him for a thigh gap and I got it!!! Maybe I'll do my arms next! :) It will definitely be with Dr. Katzen. Thank you so very much for everything, you are hands down the best Dr I have ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Katzen Deserves 100 Star Review - If I can give Dr. Katzen 100 star review I would, he deserves it. My entire life, I have never encountered a doctor that is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable, so good at what he does, funny, and amazing staff. Dr. Katzen goes the extra mile and made me feel special and cared for. He made sure all my questions were answered and never made me feel rushed or bothered. The fact that I have had three surgeries with Dr. Katzen says a lot. I would never think about going to another surgeon when I’ve found the perfect one.I had a circumferential bodylift, thigh lift, and arm lift (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen. My friends, co-workers, and family are all blown away at the results. They all say I look like a totally different person, a better version of myself. So grateful every single day for this new body and life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Thigh Lift with a Surgeon Who is Highly Experienced. - It's hard finding a plastic surgeon who specializes in medial thigh lifts. I went to four different surgeons for consultations. They all said yes, they do thigh lifts but when I asked for before and after pictures of their patients, they were able to produce only a few. Dr. Katzen was the only surgeon who had an entire book of nothing but thigh lift pictures and of course the pictures were amazing. I had WLS in 2018 and lost 135 pounds. My thighs were saggy and ugly. After having the thigh lift with Dr. Katzen, my thighs look absolutely amazing. I'm able to wear jeans, tight pants, and skirts and look good in them now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Experienced Body Dysmorphia after weight loss surgery - After weight loss surgery, I experience a bad case of body dysmorphia. All my excess skin messed with my mind and got me feeling down all the time. I am 45 years old, but my wrinkly skin looked like I was 95. My co-worker went through pretty much the same thing I did and highly recommended Dr. Katzen for skin removal surgery. I had a body lift and medial thigh lift. My next stage this summer will be the arm lift and breast work. So far, I am very happy with what I see. I cannot wait to finish with skin removal this summer so I can feel "complete" and "new". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Body Lift and Thigh Lift - I have never in my life encountered such a kind and compassionate surgeon as Dr. Katzen, and I've had many surgeries throughout my life. The first time I met Dr. Katzen, he made me feel welcomed and that I was his only patient in the world, even though his office was packed. I had many questions, but he never made me feel rushed. I had a body lift and thigh lift at the same time. Recovery wasn't fun but thank goodness for pain meds. I was able to return to work after 7 weeks. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

Medial Thigh Lift Was a Blessing. - After 152 pounds weight loss, I was in dire need of many things but my review today is for my most recent surgery, medial thigh lift. Prior to thigh lift, my thighs were huge and unproportionate. There were no pants or jeans that fit me right. Even though I lost a lot of weight, I still wore loose dresses which made me look bigger than I was. Medial thigh lift surgery was life-changing for me, I am incredibly blessed that I was able to have this surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Thigh Lift Changed my Life - My thigh lift was done by the one and only, Dr. Katzen. He definitely lived up to his reputation of being the best surgeon for a thigh lift. I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my bariatric surgeon and a colleague of mine. The love the feeling of being able to cross my legs, having no thigh gaps, no skin infections and no skin chaffing. This surgery has really changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Six Surgeries with Dr. Katzen - There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Thigh Lift - My decision to have a medial thigh lift was quite easy. After the sleeve I was left with much skin in between my legs. Dr. Katzen has always been my number one choice for plastic reconstructive surgery and I have no regrets. My thighs are amazing beyond belief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Awesome Thigh Lift - Thigh lift surgery is a pretty big surgery so I spent many months researching the right plastic surgeon who qualified to do this procedure on me. After consulting three of my top finds, Dr. Katzen was my top choice with the most experience and best results. I booked my thigh lift surgery and I am glad I did. My thighs have a gap and it's slim and smooth. I recommend Dr. Katzen if you are looking to get ypur thighs done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Traveled from NY to CA for my Medial Thigh Lift. - I underwent RNY gastric bypass in 2017. With the weight loss, came massive amounts of sagging skin. I live in New York but I chose to travel to Beverly Hills, CA for my medial thigh lift. I had several consultations with local doctors but did not feel comfortable with any of them. When I did a skype consultation with Dr. Katzen, it just felt right and easy. Plus, I loved that his website had many thighs that looked just like mine, he clearly has done many of them. I flew to California the day before my surgery and stayed for two weeks. The travel to California for my thigh lift was worth it, I wouldn't change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen's Work is Impeccable. - I learned about Dr. Timothy Katzen through an Obesity Help conference. He is well known and respected amongst the weight loss community for his work and his charitable contributions. I came to him for a complete body makeover, starting with a body lift, then thigh lift, arms and breasts. His work is impeccable and his bedside manner is beyond what you would ever expect from a surgeon.I can't wait to see him next month at the annual Obesity Help conference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Could not be happier with the results and treatment I received by Dr. Katzen and his staff. I had a 360 Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift. These are major surgeries, but Dr. Katzen was professional and eased any fears. He is at the top of his game and good bedside manor, which is tough to find. I love my new body and am truly thankful to Dr. Katzen and his staff for the way they have allowed me to enjoy this new body that I have dreamed of for so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Extremely Grateful - To find a surgeon who is at the top of their game, but also a down to earth decent human being is a rarity. Dr. Katzen is such surgeon. I had a 360 body lift and medial thigh lift after massive weight loss. I truly felt he cared about me and was available for any questions or concerns I had. The work he does in the operating room is that of an artist. I truly believe he sculpted an amazing work out of a mess of clay. Healing takes time, but his encouragement and that of his staff is fantastic. I do plan on at least one more procedure and feel extremely blessed to have confidence in Dr. Katzen and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

I am so very pleased with how my thigh lift turned out - I remember walking into Dr. Katzen's office feeling scared and nervous. I wanted to get more information about a thigh lift. Dr. Katzen and his office staff are amazing. They helped answer questions and showed me a ton of pictures of thigh lifts that Dr. Katzen has performed. I didn't leave the office without first securing my surgery date. I am so very pleased with how my thigh lift turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Expert in reconstructive plastic surgery after weight loss - When I first considered weight loss surgery, I was required to attend a meeting where they talked about all aspects of surgery. One of the topics covered the flabby excess skin after weight loss. I was well prepared for it and dealt with great information. Dr. Katzen had done surgeries on quite a few ladies in my meeting. They all said beautiful things about him and they all looked great. I ended up needing a body lift and thigh lift. I chose Dr. Katzen for myself and I am really glad I did. He removed 17 pounds of fat and skin during surgery and tightened my abdomen and thighs really good. Dr. Katzen is a true expert with weight loss patients. It shows in his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Transformed my Body Last Two Years - So many good changes for me the last two years. First off, I had the gastric sleeve and lost 133 lbs. I changed my lifestyle and made a life changing decision to eat healthier and move more. The next best thing that happened was a body lift and thigh lift. I went to no one else but Dr. Katzen. I have known about him for many years. He does spectacular work and has THE VERY BEST bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Great Results with Body Lift and Thigh Lift (Done at the Same Time). - I had a body lift and thigh lift with Dr. Katzen at the Beverly Hills Sunset Surgery Center. It was a 12-hour surgery with immediate results. Dr. Katzen removed 21 pounds of excess skin and fat from my abdomen and inner thighs. Even though I was wrapped and bandaged up after surgery, I can see how flat my abdomen was. I spent two nights at Serenity, recovery aftercare. Dr. Katzen came by to check on me both days. He's beyond amazing, very caring and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

My Thighs Are Now Slim and Smooth - My medial thigh lift resulted in slimmer, smoother, toned thighs. I was once over 250 pounds and lost a significant amount of weight. My thighs were full of sag and cellulite. Thanks to Dr. Katzen, he was able to remove most of my cellulite and extra skin. My thighs are now shapely and proportionate to the rest of my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Liposuction of the Abdomen. - My review today is for liposuction of the abdomen. I had a thigh lift with Dr. Katzen a few years back, very happy with everything. I just wanted some stubborn fat sucked out of my abdomen area. Hopefully, this was the last surgery I will ever have, but if I need more plastic surgery, you bet I will be returning to Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen does have a large percentage of “return patients”, like me. It’s because we fully trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

5-star Rating Well Deserved! - I have never been so certain about choosing Dr. Katzen to do my thigh lift surgery. He is remarkable with his surgical technique. His knowledge of what it takes for us bariatric patients to be successful was evident. Dr. Katzen is very friendly and has a great personality. I am happy to give Dr. Katzen's practice a 5-star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I am someone who was in need of excess skin removal due to massive weight loss. I went from my highest weight of 385 to a low of 160. I took a very long time researching various practices so I could be sure to have the best surgeon for the job. Dr. Katzen specializes in this type of surgery, and after consulting with others who claimed to be the best, I found Dr. Katzen to be the absolute authority. He is a class act all the way! His skill and technique are clearly evident. Please visit his YouTube channel and you will see for yourself. He has several educational videos straight from the operating room. My experience with him from day one was exceptional. He listened to my concerns patiently in spite of a full waiting room. He is humble and soft spoken, and has true compassion for his patients. I had a full 360 body lift, with a medial thigh lift and liposuction a week ago, and this has been such a good experience. I would recommend him to anyone. This man deserves the highest of honors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Saw Dr. Katzen on a TV Special, He's Amazing. - In 2016 I had gastric bypass surgery. I was browsing the internet when a show on TLC called “The Real Skinny” popped up. This show tells a story about a lovely gal, Sarah, and followed her story about reconstructive plastic surgery after weight loss. The interaction between her and Dr. Timothy Katzen was genuine and caring. Dr. Katzen definitely pulled on my heart strings how kind he was to help her. I had a connection with Sarah because I had the same struggles she did with her excess skin and all the problems associated with it. In 2018 I had my own body lift with Dr. Katzen. He is the same in person as he was on tv. I am ready for my next phase of surgery, medial thigh lift. Would not think of going anywhere else but Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Medial Thigh Lift by an Experienced Plastic Surgeon. - So grateful for the modern technology where we can easily search for surgeons and read reviews from their patients. I was desperately needing a surgeon for a medial thigh lift. I was not satisfied with the first three surgeons I searched. They just simply did not seem like they've done many medial thigh lifts. When I found Dr. Katzen and the plethora number of pictures of thigh lifts, I knew I found an experienced surgeon. I was also very pleased to see he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. Everything checked out for me and I scheduled my thigh lift surgery. It's one of the best decisions I did for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Lift After Lap Band Surgery - I met Dr. Timothy Katzen before I had my lap band surgery. I knew with weight loss, excess skin would be a problem. It took me 16 months to hit my goal weight after lap band. I already knew Dr. Katzen would be the surgeon to do my plastic surgeries. I had a body lift with the incision wrapping all the way around my waist. The body lift included a tummy tuck, lateral thigh lift, buttock lift and mons lift. I cannot believe all those got taken care of with the body lift. Dr. Katzen is TERRIFIC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Long Time Patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen - I am a long time patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen. After my gastric bypass procedure, I went to him for a full body transformation. I had the circumferential body lift, liposuction, breast aug and lift, vertical torsoplasty, arm lift, and thigh lift. Recently I returned to Dr. Katzen to have my upper and lower eyelids done. I am super impressed with all he has done for me. Forever grateful!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Full Trust in Dr. Katzen to Reconstruct my Body. - After Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, I lost 114 lbs. I had saggy skin pretty much all over. I had stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. So far, I’ve had the circumferential body lift, liposuction of thighs, medial thigh lift, brachioplasty, mastopexy, breast aug, torsoplasty and botox (yes, I noticed more wrinkles on my face after weight loss). Between all the surgeries, Dr. Katzen removed a total of 16 lbs of extra skin. I had full trust in Dr. Katzen to reconstruct my body. He is amazing both surgically and emotionally. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Already had body lift and medial thigh lift. Arm lift and breast augmentation this summer. - I met Dr. J. Timothy Katzen in 2017 at an Obesity Help Conference. There were four plastic surgeons at this event, they all offered free consultations on location. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and one other surgeon. Dr. Katzen made my decision easy for me, he is full of compassion towards bariatric patients like myself. He understands our struggles without judgment. More importantly, he had over 6 full albums of before and after pictures. I also met at least 10 of his very happy post op patients at this conference, this sealed the deal for me. I enjoyed talking to them about their personal experience. I underwent a body lift and medial thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and plan to have an arm lift and breast augmentation and lift this summer. I am excited to have Dr. Katzen finish the reconstructive surgeries so I can have a fresh start. After all is done, I plan to have a full face and hair makeover and get some professional pictures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Thighs Look Great Now. - I spent a year researching for a plastic surgeon to do my thigh lift. After 3 consultations, I chose Dr Katzen. He was clearly the most experienced. My thighs have gaps between them now and they are so smooth. Dr Katzen is great, I can see why his patients love him. I belong to that club now. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Makeover After Losing Half my Body Weight - Let me start by telling you my story. I was 296 lbs at my heaviest, then lost exactly half my body weight through weight loss surgery. No surprise, my body was covered in loose skin. I sought out Dr. Katzen who performed circumferential body lift, arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and thigh lift. After all these surgeries, I thought I was done, but felt bothered with a flat butt. It actually hurts if I sit too long, I lost the fat in my buttock with the weight loss. I told Dr. Katzen I did not want a Kardashian butt, just give me enough for a nice rounded look. I had butt implants and I’m happy I did. It took some time to get used to it, but I adjusted well. Dr. Katzen rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Had Surgery on Nov. 12th! - I felt truly ready to do this and man was I right to be nervous about the pain. Pain after surgery was a completely different level than any pain I had ever experienced but my team took care of it and took care of me. Dr.Katzen is a miracle worker. My HW 305 and at time of surgery I was at GW 180. Dr. Katzen removed 12 lbs of skin and fat from my legs and abdomen area. Dr. Katzen performed a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo and mons lift as well as a medial thigh lift extending beyond my Knee. I had expressed my desire to shape and contour my knees as they looked horrible to me. Dr. Katzen says he is ecstatic with how everything turned out and he knows I will love my legs and super flat tummy! As long as I take my pain meds on time, i am able to stay pretty comfortable. The itching is real so I have Benadryl to take now. My recovery has not been what I expected. I had expected to be up and moving in the hospital as I had a two day stay after my procedure. I had also expected to be up and around a little but at home but Dr’s orders are complete bed rest for five days!! I’ve never been on bed rest. I have always been up and moving as soon as possible but I’m following doctors orders because I know it all give me the best results. So Im in Bed with six drains and a catheter but feeling pretty comfortable! Post op appointment is on Tuesday and I’m hoping to get rid of some of the drains but they aren’t bothering me so it’s fine if not. I’m hoping to have some post op pics to post after Tuesday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Performed Miracles on my Damaged Body. - My body has gone through so much and there’s much to tell. I was morbidly obese, had the Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, lost 155 pounds and along the way, accumulated a lot of excess sagging skin. Fortunately for the world of technology, it was not hard to find Dr. Katzen. He clearly stood out as THE EXPERT for weight loss patients. I had the body lift and thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and wow oh wow, I never imagined my body can look so darn good after all it’s been through. This man is a miracle worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

The Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills! - I started my search for a surgeon around 4 years ago. I had lost over 130+ lbs and wanted to remove the excess skin and fat that still remained. I had multiple surgeries performed by Dr. Katzen in March of 2018, as well as April of 2018. Wow is all I can say. I could not be happier with the entire process with Dr. Katzen! He is seriously the best surgeon around and truly cares about his patients. My first surgery I had: an arm lift, breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. All three procedures went incredibly well and I was able to go straight home after waking up from surgery. About a month later, I had my thigh lift done. I had an incision from my inner knee to my groin on both legs. This surgery was a bit more intense so I ended up staying in the recovery center for a couple days that he recommended. The entire experience I would do over again in a heartbeat. Dr. Katzen and his amazing team are there for you throughout the entire process. If you are in the process of finding a surgeon, do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with him. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

From Ohio, Medial Thigh Lift by an Expert Surgeon in Beverly Hills, California - Finding a surgeon who has experience with medial thigh lift was no easy task. I met with five surgeons and asked each one how many medial thigh lifts they had done and I wanted to see before and after pictures. The first four surgeons showed me a combined 10 before and after pictures. I was not going to settle.I live in Ohio, so I preferred to find a local surgeon, I didn't want to travel if I didn’t need to. When I found Dr. Katzen’s website, he had pages and pages of before and after pictures of thigh lifts.I scheduled a Skype consultation with Dr. Katzen, very happy he offered this (free of charge!). He explained what he can do and I found an instant connection with him. I flew out to California, had my medial thigh lift, stayed in town for two weeks. Everything looked great so Dr. Katzen cleared for me to fly back home. Once home, I was able to continue to connect with him and his office. They are great at getting back to me quickly. My thighs look wonderful. Dr. Katzen was worth the travel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Dream Body is Finally a Reality - After losing 97 lbs, all I wished for was a “normal” body but Dr. Katzen delivered so much more. I had several surgeries (not all at once) with Dr. Katzen: 360 body lift, inner thigh lift, arm lift and breast implants with lift. When I lost weight, my skin looked shriveled and old. My first surgery included the body lift and thigh lift. After four months, I returned for the arm lift and breast surgery. My body is normal and so much more. Dr. Katzen gave me curves and an hour glass I didn’t know I could have. I’m 46 but my body looks like 20. I don’t have enough words to describe how phenomenal Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is 100% Invested in my Results As I Am. - I recently had a thigh lift with Dr. J. Timothy Katzen. From the start, Dr. Katzen has been great at giving me instructions how to prep for surgery and what to do afterwards. He is just as invested in my results as I am. Post operatively, he tells me exactly when to use the cream to help smooth out my scars. I could not have chosen a better plastic surgeon. My thigh lift looks amazing. I recommend Dr. Katzen 100%. Oh, I cannot forget to say, he is such a kind and humble person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional Thigh Lift Results and Experience - Dr. Timothy Katzen is THE very best surgeon for thigh lifts. I did extensive research and met with two other surgeons before choosing Dr. Katzen. Once I met him, I immediately knew I no longer needed to search. I had the sleeve gastrectomy and lost 145 lbs. I was left with excessive amounts of skin, mostly in my abdomen, thighs and arms. It’s unconventional, but I decided my thighs bothered me the most, so I booked that surgery first. Dr. Katzen did an exceptional job on my thigh lift. Honestly, I didn’t expect anything less from him. He is beyond what you would expect from a top notch surgeon. Dr. Katzen is a very kind, humble and understanding man. I am planning for a body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation in the near future. No surprise, I will be a return patient. He is the only plastic surgeon I trust with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills! - Dr. Katzen was was my top choice for body lift and thigh lift surgeries. I’m a nurse and I’m very particular in my research for a qualified surgeon. Dr. Katzen is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. He is very skilled and artistic. I had the pleasure of seeing one of his post ops after surgery and got to see how thin and perfect the incisions were. I had no doubt he was going to do my surgeries.Dr. Katzen performed the surgeries and it went smooth. I was prepared and knew what to expect. He made the process as comfortable as can be. I am so lucky I live so close to this amazing surgeon. Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon in Beverly Hills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Loose Skin is No Longer a Daily Struggle Anymore. (Body Lift and Thigh Lift) - Many people don’t understand the daily struggles of loose skin. I constantly use creams and powders to treat rashes in the folds of my skin. One day as I was flipping the channels on tv, I saw a story about a lady who had weight loss surgery and went to Dr. Katzen for skin removal. I literally cried because that lady was me. She was open and honest about her journey. I remember thinking what a kind and gentle surgeon Dr. Katzen was. I made an appointment with Dr. Katzen to create my own success story. I had a body lift and thigh lift with him. It’s incredible how he molded a destroyed, ugly body into a beautiful, normal looking one. I am so glad I stumbled across that TV special, it changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Thigh Lift New Clothes :) - My review today is for my thigh lift procedure with Dr. Katzen, since it's the most recent surgery I had with him. Out of all the surgeries I had with Dr. Katzen, this one hurt the most. I will say, Dr. Katzen was understanding and managed my pain well. I am well healed and back to work. I picked up some new dresses and slim pants for my new wardrobe. I am definitely enjoying my new body. Thank you Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Before Thigh Lift, my Thighs Were Not Able to Fit Through the Leg of Jeans. - I was so excited and proud of myself that I can finally fit into size 7 jeans (baggy jeans) after losing 100 lbs. My daughter tells me I needed to stop wearing baggy jeans because I looked fat, I didn't know how to shop for my new body. I asked my daughter to go shopping with me and I was left in tears. I tried on some form fitted jeans and couldn't fit my thighs through the legs. I had a tummy tuck before, so the excessive skin on my abdomen were resolved. I normally wear maxi dresses so my thighs were always well hidden. No amount of exercise can rid my big thighs so I turned to surgery. I found this amazing surgeon in Beverly Hills and he did an excellent job with my medial thigh lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Caring and Talented Doctor - I’ll start by saying I’m a nurse and can be picky with doctors. He is a great doctor. Super caring and communicative and great eye for aesthetics. I had tummy tuck and medial thigh lift. I had some complications with the medial thigh lift opening up a little but everything still healed up nicely. The scar is small and tidy even after opening and closing by secondary intention. I’m only 7 weeks post op so I still have a lot of work to do with my incision scars but he gave me a great shape. I’m happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

My Thighs Look Amazing Now After Medial Thigh Lift Surgery. - I used to weigh 230 lbs. until I had the GS and lost 87 lbs. I was referred to Dr. Timothy Katzen by my mother in law, who had a positive experience with her surgery. My MIL turned out to be a great support person for me after my thigh lift. She helped me prepare for surgery as well as taking care of me post operatively. If you can get someone to help you after a thigh lift, I highly recommend it. My thighs look amazing now. I love the shape, the size and how it does not have ripples on them anymore. Dr. Katzen is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Tummy Tuck and Crescent Thigh Lift - My journey started 3 years ago with a lap band surgery where I lost 99 pounds. I learned how to eat smaller portions and keeping an active lifestyle. I maintained my 99 pound weight loss for 6 months before I decided to have a tummy tuck and crescent thigh lift. I went to the best surgeon money can buy and got exactly the results I wanted. Dr. Katzen really knows his craft and he does it well. I 100% recommend Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Very Helpful to Set Up a "Recovery Station" Prior to Thigh Lift - My inner thigh lift went without a hitch. I had my thigh lift and went back to work in six weeks. I have a desk job where I didn’t have to move around too much. I told my boss about my surgery and he was very understanding. I followed Dr. Katzen’s orders closely and recovered beautifully. Dr. Katzen gave me instructions about surgery and also detailed what to do during recovery. I had my “recovery station” set up prior to surgery, which made all the difference in the world. My “recovery station” was a side table that included things like medication, phone, phone chargers, water, protein shakes, snacks, glasses, remote control, books, etc….. This way everything I needed was within arms reach and I was comfortable and entertained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amazing Doctor!! - Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I found a great thigh lift expert - You know that ugly term, “thunder thighs”? Growing up, I got called that a lot. I put in hard work to eat right and exercise, it was a lifestyle change. But, no matter what I did, my thighs were still problematic, at least in my mind it was. I consulted with two plastic surgeons before finding Dr. Katzen. I was blown away when I met him and my choice was clear. Dr. Katzen was ext... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Thigh lift after losing half my body weight - I sought out Dr. Katzen after losing 150 lbs. My aunt has been raving about how great he is and I can see why. I had some unwanted skin and fat on my thighs which made it difficult to fit into clothes. I also had problems with chaffing in between my thighs. I found Dr. Katzen very easy to talk to, he never made me feel rushed or made me feel bad for asking too many questions. I had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen fixed what the gym couldn’t. - Trying to find a surgeon who specializes in a Medial Thigh Lift was not as easy as I thought. I had appointments with 3 other surgeons before meeting Dr. Katzen. The other surgeons all said sure, they can perform a thigh lift but when I asked to see before and after pictures, they didn’t have much to show me. That made me a little nervous. I asked Dr. Katzen the same thing and he p... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Medial Thigh Lift after Gastric Sleeve - I was considered morbidly obese just two years ago. I decided to have the gastric sleeve and it was the best decision of my life. I lost 200 lbs and changed my lifestyle. I now eat healthy and go to the gym four times a week. As expected, my saggy skin did not go away. I seeked Dr. Katzen out and had a medial thigh lift and body lift. He's very experienced in treating weight loss... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

No more painful rashes between my thighs after undergoing a medial thigh lift. - I was so sick and tired of my thighs rubbing together and causing major rashes. Trying to find a surgeon with experience with medial thigh lift proved to be a challenge. I didn’t want to travel out of state to have surgery but it was well worth it. I had a Skype consultation with Dr. Katzen and knew immediately that he would be the surgeon to perform my thigh lift. He’s experienced, kin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had the works: Body Lift, Liposuction, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Breast Augmentation with the best surgeon. - After losing 141 pounds, I found my life is not the same. Since weight loss, I got a better job, better self esteem and became healthier. I worked out 3-5 times a week and made better food choices. With the changes I made, I still had excess sagging skin. I started my journey with Dr. Katzen and had a 360 body lift and staged liposuction in my legs. After 4 months, I returned and had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

175 pounds weight loss, much needed thigh lift. - I belong to a bariatric support group at Kaiser where we meet and talk about our weight loss, pros and cons. I’ve been successful at losing weight and living a much healthier life style. In total, I’ve lost 175 pounds. My insurance covered my tummy tuck surgery but denied a thigh lift. Several ladies in my group have had surgery with Dr. Katzen and they proudly shared their experiences. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Thigh Lift with an Expert Surgeon in Beverly Hills. - In the last two years, I lost 138 pounds through weight loss surgery. I previously had a body lift with Dr. Katzen and couldn’t be happier with the results and process. He’s sympathetic to weight loss patients and understands our emotional and nutritional needs. It was nice not having to explain to him about my weight loss journey since he has hundreds of patients just like me. In Apr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Feels great to have a gap in between my thighs again (Medial Thigh Lift) - I had DS surgery and lost 150 pounds. I previously had a body lift with Dr. Katzen and the results are spectacular. He is well known in the weight loss community as one of the top surgeons. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen went smooth. He spent time answering my questions before and after surgery. I came in feeling confident and prepared. I followed his instructions to a T and my pain... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

After losing 150 pounds, I had body lift and thigh lift with Dr. Katzen. - I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my bariatric support group. Many of my fellow weight loss friends went to him for their reconstructive surgery. They all had nothing but great things to say about him. After losing 150 pounds, I had a body lift and then came back for a thigh lift with Dr. Katzen. He does fantastic work and is a great surgeon. He has a great sense of humor and makes me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Body lift and medial thigh lift after I lost 155 pounds. Covered by insurance - Los Angeles, CA - Dr. Katzen is Godsend. A few years ago, I had gastric bypass surgery and lost 155 pounds. I debated if I wanted to have plastics to remove the sagging skin. I didn’t really have the money to pay for it but someone told me Dr. Katzen’s office is good at getting authorization from insurance. I decided to attend one of the seminars he was at and was blown away with his presentation. He dis... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I knew going into my procedure (a 360 body lift, medial thigh lift) that I wanted someone who was board certified, competent, and had a great track record with pictures showcasing their results. But I also knew I wanted a good person who would care about me as an individual: my story, my goals, and not treat me as just another procedure. Working in healthcare myself, I know how some surgeons depersonalize their patients, and I didn't want that. There are many great surgeons out there - but I wanted someone who was also great person. Going with Dr. Katzen was the best choice I could have made because he's the best of both! From our first Skype call - he asked me about my history, how I had lost nearly 200 lbs with diet and exercise, how I had kept it off, what areas of my body were the most important to me, and made me feel at ease with what was possible. Meeting him in person only reaffirmed my feelings - he put both me and my girlfriend at ease before the surgery, and really showed me what was possible, making sure my expectations were realistic. This was going to be a life-changing surgery, the culmination of years of hard work, and I felt completely comfortable placing the outcome in Dr. Katzen's hands. I definitely haven't been disappointed in the results. Dr. Katzen removed 25 lbs of fat and skin from me during my procedure, completely changing the way my body looks and is shaped. I finally feel like I look like the person I'm meant to be! The aftercare was amazing, he was completely accessible whenever I needed him after my discharge, and due to an issue with the place we stayed not being wheelchair accessible, he even made house calls to ensure continuity of care. If you're worried about anything, Dr. Katzen will be there to answer your questions and reassure you. In addition, his whole office team was incredible - friendly and understanding, helpful with arranging anything we needed, and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had both while we were in California, and after we returned home. I'm planning to have one more surgery to fix skin issues on the top half of my body, and there's no other person I'd want helping me achieve my goals than Dr. Katzen and his excellent team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Butt Lift and Thigh Lift. Dr. Katzen is Extraordinary! - Beverly Hills, CA - I lost 110 pounds through bariatric surgery and it enabled me to live healthier. I felt with all this weight gone, I was able to have a fresh start in life. I started exercising and worked out regularly but some parts of my body didn’t tone or shrink the way I was hoping it would. I started my quest to find a plastic surgeon who specializes in weight loss patients. I was referred to two surgeons by trusted individuals. I consulted with them and felt overall they were excellent surgeons; however, I felt unsure because neither one of them have done many buttock lifts and medial thigh lifts. I continued my search online and found Dr. Katzen. I was impressed and elated when I read that he specializes in weight loss patients. It wasn’t until I was in his waiting room lobby when I felt like I was at ease. I was able to meet and talk to some of his post ops and they spoke of Dr. Katzen with such high regard. I had a butt lift and medial thigh lift. I now have the confidence to wear shorts, skirts and even a swimsuit. I am now one of those post ops that can’t wait to tell everyone how extraordinary Dr. Katzen is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift with the AMAZING Dr. Katzen! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass years ago as a gift to myself. I knew since I am considered an older patient, I would most likely need to have skin removal after the weight loss. My skin elasticity is not the same as someone much younger than I am. Sure enough, I was left with lots of excess skin. I had the body lift and medial thigh lift. Dr. Katzen made me look better than I’ve ever looked. I feel like I’m in my 20’s again! I am schedule for an arm lift and breast lift in the near future with Dr Katzen. I wouldn’t trust going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Traveled from Colorado to California for the best. - I’ve worked hard to lose weight but I was not happy with my body. I went through so much to be healthier but wasn’t satisfied with my results. Dr. Katzen wast the 6th plastic surgeon I met with and I instantly knew he’s the one to do my surgery. I’m from Colorado and was willing to travel for the best. I had a thigh lift and could not be more happy with the results. I am so very thankfu... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Tummy tuck, thigh lift and 2 hernias repaired. - Dr. Katzen is my plastic surgeon. He performed a tummy tuck and thigh lift on me. During surgery, he discovered I had 2 hernias and repaired it. I was so happy that Dr. Katzen was able to take care of the hernias so I didn’t have to go back and have separate surgeries. He’s so very kind and great at what he does. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Fortunate to have Dr. Katzen as my surgeon. (Thigh Lift) - My thighs have made me feel self conscience for a while. I knew the only way to get rid of the flabs is a thigh lift. I’ve had several plastic surgeries in the past but did not feel comfortable with the surgeon I used. He did not specialize in thigh lifts. Dr. Katzen spent a good amount of time with me during consultation. I was concerned about the scars but when Dr. Katzen showed me w... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

African American concerned about scars, great results. - I am an African American patient who is extremely concerned about scars. I spent a lot of time researching doctors who have experience with our skin type. Dr. Katzen was able to produce many before and after pictures of African American patients which left me feeling at ease. I had bariatric surgery and was in desperate need to have skin removal surgery. Dr. Katzen performed a thigh lift... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Liposuction of Legs - I lost a massive amount of weight through weight loss surgery and was left with a lot of excessive skin. I had a body lift and staged liposuction of my thighs. I will be having a thigh lift in the near future. My biggest fear was pain, but Dr. Katzen did a great job managing my pain during recovery. I was impressed how he was great at following up with me. He returned all my calls within... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Katzen...coming back for more surgeries with him! - Beverly Hills, CA - I think Dr. Katzen is a great surgeon. I had a back side body/butt lift and liposuction of my legs as staging for my thigh lift. I chose to do this in two parts. My experience with Dr. Katzen was wonderful and he took very good care of me. He has a great bedside manner. I am very happy with the results so far. I have even gotten compliments on my butt. I am now ready for phase two of my ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Had Body Lift and Thigh Lift After Losing 133 Pounds. - Beverly Hills, CA - I lost 133 pounds through gastric bypass surgery. Many people noticed my weight loss and I was getting lots of compliments, but deep down, I still wasn’t happy. Underneath my clothes, I had so much sagging skin that made me feel insecure.I went on three separate consultations with plastic surgeons but felt very disappointed after each one. I was feeling frustrated. Out of frustration, I called a bariatric center (not the one that did my surgery) and asked if they can give me a list of plastic surgeons that they feel comfortable referring their patients to. They confidently only gave me one name, Dr. Timothy Katzen. I started looking him up online and was pleased to see that he was board certified in plastic surgery. I was also impressed with all the information and pictures on his website.I made an appointment with Dr. Katzen and I can tell you from the minute I walked into his office, I was impressed. The girls greeted me immediately and walked me into the exam room. There were so many impressive plaques and licenses on his wall. Dr. Katzen came into the exam room and greeted me. He went over all my options and made me feel so calm. I was amazed at what he can do for me. I had a body lift and thigh lift. In surgery, Dr. Katzen was able to remove 14 pounds of skin and fat. He also perfectly gave me a new belly button. I am so happy with my results that I’ve booked my next surgeries with him. I’ve already referred my best friend’s daughter and my boss to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Thighs Are Now Firm and Tight After Thigh Lift……no More Granny Thighs. Beverly Hills, CA - I recently had a thigh lift ( vertical incision down to knee) with Dr. Katzen and wanted to share my fantastic experience so that anyone who is contemplating getting this surgery done and is looking for a doctor, can stop looking and researching, and book a consultation with Dr. Katzen. He is a master when it comes to this type of surgery.I'm 50 years old and while I have always taken care of myself and felt I looked good in clothing,  I started developing very lax skin on my thighs. I'm not sure if this was genetic, hormonal or a combo of both....but no amount of exercise ( and I exercised a lot ) would change the look of my flabby, loose skinned legs. I became very self conscious when wearing anything that went above my knees...in fact I completely stopped. My legs looked like that of a much older women.My surgery went well, and so far I couldn't be more excited about my results.  Dr. Katzen makes beautiful scars....thin, thin scars.  He is incredibly skilled. I am 2 1/2 months post op and my scars already look amazing. I can't wait to see what they look like a year from now, when most of the healing is complete. My legs no longer look like a granny, rather, they are firm and tight....like a teenager. Dr Katzen is the best of best... A gifted surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. He is kind, caring,responsive and the icing on the cake.... he is a master at making a thin scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

I Have a Brand New Body By Katzen. Body Lift, Medial Thigh Lift with Liposuction - Beverly Hills, CA - I am a registered nurse in various states. After massive research on board certified plastic surgeons, all throughout the nation for the period of 1-2 years, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform a lower body lift and medial thigh lift with liposuction. Because I am in this field, I know first hand the importance of the quality of your physician. Dr. Katzen is very well educated, with a background in IV League schooling. He specializes in post bariatric patients, so he understands problems facing patients of that population. When he performed my surgeries he had had 16 + years worth of experience performing post bariatric surgeries. I came to pay him a visit having throughly researched him. I am a tough critic when it comes to issues concerning my health and my body. When I met with him, I found him to be extra calm, knowledgeable, compassionate, and with evidence and experience. He was the only one who could show me large volumes of books of diverse surgeries and how they turned out with time. I was impressed with the overall picture. All this has been a grand experience in many ways. Best of all, I have a brand new Body By Katzen. If you are in for the transformation of a lifetime, you have come to a great practice. Dr. Katzen is an excellent doctor with a terrific team and a HUGE heart. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.