9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2022

Neck Lipo Made Me Look Younger and Slimmer. - I came to Dr. Katzen because my neck was bothering me. I had a fatty neck that never went away even after I lost weight. I thought Dr. Katzen would have said I needed a neck lift but he said neck liposuction would be a great plan for me. On the day of my final post-op visit, when Dr. Katzen did the final reveal and I've healed well, I literally cried. My neck looked so much better than I could have imagined. I look slimmer and younger instantly. Thank you so much, Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2022

Body Lift, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Neck Lift....yes, I Had It All. - My weight loss journey started in 2020. The first two months after bariatric surgery, I already noticed my belly started to hang. I told my friends and family that I would need a tummy tuck for sure, but nothing else. Boy was I wrong! After 10 months, everything sagged; my breasts, arms, thighs, face. Dr. Katzen came to the rescue. I knew about him through my daughter's friend's mom. I ended up having a body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, and neck lift. These surgeries were done in stages. I haven't had my breasts done yet, maybe one day. I already had trust in Dr. Katzen because I felt like I already knew so much about him. Actually meeting him in person and going through the surgeries made me appreciate him so much. He is such a lifesaver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2022

Neck lift to treat my hereditary double chin - very happy - I unfortunately always had a double chin, even when I was on the smaller side. It's a hereditary thing. I underwent a neck lift procedure with Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen and his practice are top-notch. They are so good at not missing any details and outlining everything that needs to be done. Every single one of them is so nice and kind, especially Dr. Katzen. This practice makes me feel so welcomed and warm. I fully trust Dr. Katzen with his work and care. He's so awesome! My neck looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2022

Neck liposuction and chemical peel - so happy with how my neck looks - I came to my consultation appointment with Dr. Katzen expecting to have a neck lift but instead, he said he could fix my double chin problem with just neck liposuction. I was thrilled. I asked for the first opening he had on his surgery schedule and the rest was history. I am so happy with how my neck looks. I can't believe Dr. Katzen was able to perform a neck lipo and got the results I got, it's incredible. Since I was going to be under anesthesia, I also asked for a chemical peel, I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2022

Entire Overhaul Makeover on my Body - Oh, how my life has changed so much in the last two years. First, I had bariatric surgery and lost a very significant amount of weight, over 150 pounds. I felt great and looked good in clothing, but what the world couldn't see under my clothes, was what I dreaded the most. My skin was comparable to a Shar Pei dog. It was saggy, loose, and super wrinkled. I turned to Dr. Timothy Katzen for a full-body overhaul. I had a body lift, thigh lift, vertical torsoplasty, breast lift, breast augmentation, arm lift, and neck lift. Of course, all that wasn't done in one round of surgery, I had them in different stages. All I can say is Dr. Katzen is an amazing surgeon! He's worked on many bariatric patients like myself so he is very good at what he does. Dr. Katzen is more than what you would find in a typical plastic surgeon. He's so kind, down-to-earth, easy to understand, and comes with an amazing staff. Highly highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2022

Facelift and neck lift after weight loss - unbelievable results - It's not common to find many people talking about facelift and neck lift after weight loss. For me, as I was losing weight after bariatric surgery, I noticed my face started to get droopier and I looked older without the "fat" in my face. I underwent facelift and neck lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen and the results are unbelievable. He didn't over-tighten my face where it was obvious that I had something done. People I work with and family members continue to compliment how young and good I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

I Had Body Lift, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift, Face and Neck Lift (Not All at Once) - What an adventure I have been on for the last two and a half years! First I had weight loss surgery, and got healthier and of course much slimmer. After losing so much weight, I was left with massive amounts of skin and fat. My body looked like a wrinkly 80-year-old body. I contemplated plastic surgery but kept talking myself out of it. I figured it was not a necessity. Over months' time, I felt more and more irritated with my body. I couldn’t fit into clothes properly, I looked old and I didn’t feel “normal”.I knew if I was going to have plastic reconstructive plastic surgery, it was going to be with the one and only Dr. Timothy Katzen in Beverly Hills. He dedicated most of his practice to weight loss patients just like me. I underwent a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, face and neck lift (not all at once). All I ever wanted was to feel pretty and fit in with society’s norm. Dr. Katzen exceeded my expectations. I feel better than normal. I can wear tight clothing without any bulges showing. I can never imagine wearing the types of clothes I wear now with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was months shy of turning 50 years old and the signs of aging was showing on my face and neck. I spent many hours researching a good surgeon and consulted with a total of 4 surgeons. Dr. Katzen was my clear top choice. I underwent a face lift and neck lift. I get many compliments about how much younger I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I lost weight through healthy eating and exercise. Much of my body bounced back nicely, but my neck was loose and looked “old”. I underwent a neck lift with Dr. Katzen. Surgery was quick and easy, recovery was not bad at all. Dr. Katzen went above and beyond with his time and care. Dr. Katzen and his staff did not make me feel rushed during my appointments, both pre and post op. My neck looks spectacular! My family all say I look younger and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

A well deserved 5-star rating! - I usually don't do reviews but I need to share this gem of a surgeon. You don't expect a Beverly Hills plastic surgeon to be humble but Dr. Katzen is. He is kind and fun to hold a conversation with. He has so many interesting travel stories that he shared with me, as I did with him. I had a neck lift with Dr. Katzen and the result is exactly what I prayed it would be. He listened well and executed well. I had no problem giving Dr. Katzen a well deserved 5-star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Great surgeon for a face lift and neck lift - I'm 49 years young but my face looked older. I needed a face lift and neck lift. The decision in choosing a good plastic surgeon was crucial. After going to four different plastic surgeons, all in Beverly Hills, I confidently went with Dr. Katzen. I am thankful Dr. Katzen made me look 10 years younger than my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I was months shy of turning 50 years old and the signs of aging was showing on my face and neck. I spent many hours researching a good surgeon and consulted with a total of 4 surgeons. Dr. Katzen was my clear top choice. I underwent a face lift and neck lift. I get many compliments about how much younger I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Facelift, Neck Lift, Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty, and Chemical Peel. - When people talk to you, naturally, they look at your face and eyes. My face was starting to show signs of aging. I spent a fortune on anti- aging products that does not work. I did not want to resort to plastic surgery but that was the only permanent fix. I had a facelift, neck lift, upper and lower blepharoplasty (eyelids) and chemical peel with Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen did not over-tightened my face and did a beautiful job restoring it’s youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I feel young and refreshed after neck lift. - I lost weight through healthy eating and exercise. Much of my body bounced back nicely, but my neck was loose and looked “old”. I underwent a neck lift with Dr. Katzen. Surgery was quick and easy, recovery was not bad at all. Dr. Katzen went above and beyond with his time and care. Dr. Katzen and his staff did not make me feel rushed during my appointments, both pre and post op. My neck looks spectacular! My family all say I look younger and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look through diet and exercise alone as I've tried since having my last kid 9 years ago. The amount of exercise and starving myself to get my body to where I wanted it to be just wasn't realistic for me to maintain. Dr. Katzen has a wonderful aesthetic eye for detail and has been informative in answering my questions and encouraging throughout my recovery period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr Katzen, Belinda, staff and Beverly Hills Surgery Center. They were superior also!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Fantastic experience with my neck lift - Ended 2017 with a fantastic neck lift. I no longer have to live with my double chin anymore. Looking forward to meeting new people and enjoying my 2018. Very pleased with Dr. Katzen and his entire team. They were very pleasant to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

An absolutely stellar doctor - Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Didn’t need a neck lift, just lipo and it looks great. - I’ve always hated my double neck. I saved up over the years to finally get it taken cared of. I actually went into consultation thinking I was going to need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can solve my problem with just neck liposuction. I was so pleased to hear that.I had my procedure done 3 months ago and I love the results so far. I am blown away with how great it looks already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mini Tummy Tuck and Neck Lift before my daughter’s wedding. - I met Dr. Katzen through mutual friends. He’s always been regarded highly and loves what he does. I had my daughter’s wedding coming up and wanted to look my best. I came in for a mini tummy tuck and neck lift and healed just in time for the wedding. Wedding day was a success! Everyone commented how great I looked without “knowing” I went under the knife. I love the way the picture... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Superior surgeon and staff. - This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

An absolutely stellar doctor - Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look through diet and exercise alone as I've tried since having my last kid 9 years ago. The amount of exercise and starving myself to get my body to where I wanted it to be just wasn't realistic for me to maintain. Dr. Katzen has a wonderful aesthetic eye for detail and has been informative in answering my questions and encouraging throughout my recovery period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Superior surgeon and staff. - This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr Katzen, Belinda, staff and Beverly Hills Surgery Center. They were superior also!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Mini Tummy Tuck and Neck Lift before my daughter’s wedding. - I met Dr. Katzen through mutual friends. He’s always been regarded highly and loves what he does. I had my daughter’s wedding coming up and wanted to look my best. I came in for a mini tummy tuck and neck lift and healed just in time for the wedding. Wedding day was a success! Everyone commented how great I looked without “knowing” I went under the knife. I love the way the pictures turned out, I will treasure them forever. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen, his work is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.