9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for After Weight Loss Surgery Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2022

He reshaped my body into something I could have never imagined - How lucky am I to have found Dr. Katzen online? I understand why his patients talk so highly of him. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen after weight loss surgery. Dr. Katzen is so talented and understanding. He's worked on hundreds of weight loss patients, so he understands our needs. My body had endured so much weight gain and loss through the years and it showed. My body had stretched out so much and had excess saggy skin all over. Dr. Katzen not only repaired the skin, but he also reshaped my body into something I could have never imagined could be done. So thankful for Dr. Katzen's knowledge, skills, and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2022

Thigh lift and body lift at the same time after losing 150 lbs - After weight loss surgery, I lost 150 pounds. I NEEDED a body lift and thigh lift so badly. Dr. Katzen was able to combine both of those surgeries for me. Because it was a long surgery, I stayed at a recovery center for 2 days. Dr. Katzen came by the recovery center to check on me both days to make sure I was comfortable and doing well. I just love his bedside manner so much. The nurses also took wonderful care of me. My body lift and thigh lift made a massive difference in my body shape. I have gone down 4 to 6 clothing sizes (depending on the brand). I'm in love with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

Dr. Katzen and his team have been amazing since the first moment I contacted them. There are too many wonderful things to say about Dr. Katzen to list here! He is a very talented surgeon who genuinely cares for his patients. I am an out of state patient and he would always answer his personal line anytime I called with a question or concern after surgery. I must also mention that he has the BEST physician assistant, Talia. She has been so helpful and, without her assistance, this process would have been beyond stressful! His entire staff are wonderful as well. Dr. Katzen gave me results beyond my expectations and I highly recommend him for post weight loss surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2022

Life changing arm lift after weight loss surgery - For those of you who have gone through weight loss surgery, you can relate to my issues. I had "bat arms" after losing so much weight. My arms were always getting rashes from rubbing against my skin. Finding tops that can fit me was horrible. I constantly wore long sleeves just to cover up my arms, even on hot days. When I had surgery with Dr. Katzen, my life changed. Most people take for granted how they can shop for clothes off the rack without any problems. I can finally do that, and it feels so good. I no longer deal with rashes and pain in my arms. I feel amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2022

Entire Overhaul Makeover on my Body - Oh, how my life has changed so much in the last two years. First, I had bariatric surgery and lost a very significant amount of weight, over 150 pounds. I felt great and looked good in clothing, but what the world couldn't see under my clothes, was what I dreaded the most. My skin was comparable to a Shar Pei dog. It was saggy, loose, and super wrinkled. I turned to Dr. Timothy Katzen for a full-body overhaul. I had a body lift, thigh lift, vertical torsoplasty, breast lift, breast augmentation, arm lift, and neck lift. Of course, all that wasn't done in one round of surgery, I had them in different stages. All I can say is Dr. Katzen is an amazing surgeon! He's worked on many bariatric patients like myself so he is very good at what he does. Dr. Katzen is more than what you would find in a typical plastic surgeon. He's so kind, down-to-earth, easy to understand, and comes with an amazing staff. Highly highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2021

Had Breast Implants, Lift and Vertical Torsoplasty with Dr. Katzen - I can say I found myself the best plastic surgeon out there. I had silicone breast implants with lift and a vertical torsoplasty. Dr. Timothy Katzen was recommended to me by a close friend and I am so grateful for that. My friend and her sister had plastic surgery with Dr. Katzen last year so I trusted her recommendation wholeheartedly. My surgery was uneventful, which is always good. My recovery was fast and not as painful as I expected it to be. Dr. Katzen, his entire team of office staff, and surgical staff are so awesome. They made me feel warm and welcome with each encounter. Go check Dr. Katzen out, you'll be glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2021

Body Overhaul After Weight Loss Surgery - To say Dr. Katzen is amazing is an understatement. When I had bariatric surgery, I connected with many other weight loss patients through different groups on social media. I followed many of their journeys of weight loss and plastic surgery after weight loss. One surgeon's name got mentioned quite often with positive testimonials....it was Dr. Timothy Katzen. His patients usually return for multiple surgeries with him and that says a ton about his work and values. I too had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen after losing over 100 pounds. The first stage of surgery was the circumferential body lift. I then returned for an arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and torsoplasty. I am delighted with my choice to have surgery with Dr. Katzen. Everything felt right from the very beginning to the end. He's really the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2021

Dr. Katzen is Amazing and a True Blessing! - I had VSG and was so happy when I lost 128 pounds. I was mentally prepared for the excess flabby skin when I lost weight. I had been looking up plastic surgeons who specialize in patients like me who have gone through weight loss surgery. I discovered Dr. Katzen through many social media outlets and checked out his website. He was the perfect surgeon for what I needed. I ended up having several stages of surgeries which included a 360 circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, breast augmentation, and torsoplasty. Finding Dr. Katzen was a total blessing. He's an amazing surgeon and human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Katzen is an Expert in Reconstructing Post Weight Loss Patients - Do you ever look at yourself and feel sad because of all the abuse you put your body through? Three years ago, I had weight loss surgery and shed over 120 lbs. In certain clothes, I looked good. No one knew what was hiding underneath but me. I felt "abnormal" and my self-esteem was not good. One of the ladies in my weight loss group chat shared her journey and recently had a body lift with Dr. Katzen. She was so open to sharing her pictures and experiences. I private messaged her and asked her a ton of questions, so was very generous in giving her time to me. She gave me the boost I needed to move forward with my own body lift surgery. I had my body lift with Dr. J Timothy Katzen. He's so amazing in all he does, from his gentle kind persona to his absolutely fabulous skills as a surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen to anyone who is looking to have surgery after weight loss surgery. He's an expert in that field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

After weight loss surgery, I experience a bad case of body dysmorphia. All my excess skin messed with my mind and got me feeling down all the time. I am 45 years old, but my wrinkly skin looked like I was 95. My co-worker went through pretty much the same thing I did and highly recommended Dr. Katzen for skin removal surgery. I had a body lift and medial thigh lift. My next stage this summer will be the arm lift and breast work. So far, I am very happy with what I see. I cannot wait to finish with skin removal this summer so I can feel "complete" and "new". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

Experienced Body Dysmorphia after weight loss surgery - After weight loss surgery, I experience a bad case of body dysmorphia. All my excess skin messed with my mind and got me feeling down all the time. I am 45 years old, but my wrinkly skin looked like I was 95. My co-worker went through pretty much the same thing I did and highly recommended Dr. Katzen for skin removal surgery. I had a body lift and medial thigh lift. My next stage this summer will be the arm lift and breast work. So far, I am very happy with what I see. I cannot wait to finish with skin removal this summer so I can feel "complete" and "new". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Katzen performed a Torsoplasty and lipo of both my arms on July. A second surgery will be a brachioplasty. I am a patient who does not live in the Los Angeles area, therefore i was skeptical about having surgery in Beverly Hills. I am so happy with the results and his good bedside manner. With any concern i had, he made sure to put me at ease--He will answer calls late at night, answer emails immediately. As a patient who is not from Los Angeles area, I appreciate it his responsiveness. I mean I appreciate him, completely! More importantly, Dr. Katzen is so patient, has a warm attitude and will not make you feel rushed, he will hear your needs regardless if he has a full room of patients waiting to see him in the waiting room. My mother who used to accompany me to see him even realizes his warm attitude and she does not even know English LOL. He is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! His staff, Karla and Belinda are two wonderful and sweet ladies who will try to answer all your questions and follow- up with you immediately. Thank you Dr. Katzen!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Long Time Patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen - I am a long time patient of Dr. Timothy Katzen. After my gastric bypass procedure, I went to him for a full body transformation. I had the circumferential body lift, liposuction, breast aug and lift, vertical torsoplasty, arm lift, and thigh lift. Recently I returned to Dr. Katzen to have my upper and lower eyelids done. I am super impressed with all he has done for me. Forever grateful!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast augmentation and lift after weight loss surgery - The first year after weight loss surgery, my weight was dropping at a rapid rate. One of the first things I noticed right away was my deflated saggy breasts. I used to have nice large breasts. Dr. Katzen usually recommends his patients to do the lower body (tummy tuck or body lift) first, but for me, my breasts bothered me the most. I had a breast augmentation with silicone implants along with a breast lift. My surgery was at 7 in the morning, I was in surgery over 3 hours, went home the same day. Pain was not bad at all and I healed just fine. I love how my breasts turned out, better than it has ever looked. Dr. Katzen knows I am coming back to do my lower body lift. See you soon doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Full Trust in Dr. Katzen to Reconstruct my Body. - After Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, I lost 114 lbs. I had saggy skin pretty much all over. I had stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen. So far, I’ve had the circumferential body lift, liposuction of thighs, medial thigh lift, brachioplasty, mastopexy, breast aug, torsoplasty and botox (yes, I noticed more wrinkles on my face after weight loss). Between all the surgeries, Dr. Katzen removed a total of 16 lbs of extra skin. I had full trust in Dr. Katzen to reconstruct my body. He is amazing both surgically and emotionally. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I had a good outcome - Dr. Katzen performed a Torsoplasty and lipo of both my arms on July. A second surgery will be a brachioplasty. I am a patient who does not live in the Los Angeles area, therefore i was skeptical about having surgery in Beverly Hills. I am so happy with the results and his good bedside manner. With any concern i had, he made sure to put me at ease--He will answer calls late at night, answer emails immediately. As a patient who is not from Los Angeles area, I appreciate it his responsiveness. I mean I appreciate him, completely! More importantly, Dr. Katzen is so patient, has a warm attitude and will not make you feel rushed, he will hear your needs regardless if he has a full room of patients waiting to see him in the waiting room. My mother who used to accompany me to see him even realizes his warm attitude and she does not even know English LOL. He is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! His staff, Karla and Belinda are two wonderful and sweet ladies who will try to answer all your questions and follow- up with you immediately. Thank you Dr. Katzen!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn't difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor's orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

In October 2016, after losing 220 pounds after weight loss surgery in 2011, I decided it was time to lose all of the excess skin that remained around my waist, chest and back. I met  Dr Katzen at an Obesity Help conference. I instantly knew he was the one. He was very attentive and understanding. I had a 360 body lift in January 2017 the I had my chest and back done in May 2017. I was amazed that the recovery wasn’t difficult and I was blessed not to have had any complications.  I followed the doctor’s orders and did well.  It was one of the best decisions I ever made.  I highly recommend Dr Katzen. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Massive amount of excess skin gone forever! - Two years ago I had a gastric sleeve done and lost 150 pounds. I felt healthier and full of life but I didn’t feel complete. With the weight loss, I was left with massive amounts of excess skin. I had heard about Dr. Katzen’s work prior to having the gastric sleeve. I was pretty certain I was going to have him to do my reconstructive surgeries. I attended a seminar where he was speaking about reconstructive surgery after weight loss surgery and was impressed with his whole presentation. He showed many before and after photos and when he spoke, I thought to myself what a kind and caring human being he is. Without wasting much time, I scheduled my appointment and booked my surgeries. In two stages, Dr. Katzen did a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, torsoplasty, breast augmentation and lift. I am so grateful to Dr. Katzen. He made me beautiful and complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Body lift after weight loss surgery - I’ve been obese since my teenage years. In my twenties I weighed almost 400 pounds. I had weight loss surgery and lost almost 200 pounds. I was feeling healthy but it left me with massive amounts of excess skin. I went on blogs and websites to find a surgeon that specializes in weight loss patients and found that Dr. Katzen came highly recommended. I made an appointment with him and felt comfortable right away. He took the time to answer all my questions and showed me many before and after pictures of bodies just like mine. I had a 360 circumferential body lift and I am so happy with the outcome. I am coming back to Dr. Katzen to have my breasts and arms done in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body lift after weight loss surgery - I’ve been obese since my teenage years. In my twenties I weighed almost 400 pounds. I had weight loss surgery and lost almost 200 pounds. I was feeling healthy but it left me with massive amounts of excess skin. I went on blogs and websites to find a surgeon that specializes in weight loss patients and found that Dr. Katzen came highly recommended. I made an appointment with him and f... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Arm Lift, 40 Year Old Female. Beverly Hills, CA - I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Katzen and his office staff. It started with a very easy to schedule consult for an arm lift. Dr. Katzen sold me on his demo of how my arms would look post surgery and before and after pictures. He has a great bedside manner and was patient with my many questions. Jane was extremely helpful with fitting in my surgery date within a very short window that I had for availability. The surgery went very well. Please pay attention to Dr. Katzen's recommended recovery times. I returned to work and regular household/kid duties a bit too early. Belinda was also absolutely outstanding with being available to answer my almost daily post op questions. I am so very happy with my decision to have an arm lift 15 years after weight loss surgery and even more happy that I trusted Dr. Katzen to perform the surgery. I am 40 years old and 4 months post op, wearing sleeveless shirts for the first time as an adult. I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2015

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin.About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with.I have had multiple surgeries with Dr.Katzen that was staged into 3 different surgeries. I had a 360 body lift with staged liposuction of the medial thighs. An arm lift with a horizontal torsoplasty and the final surgery was a medial thigh lift. Dr.Katzen had amazing bedside manner and was very patient with me throughout the entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren't from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin. About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC's The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2014

My name is Jacki and I had the RNY gastric bypass 4.5 years ago. I went from 365lbs. down to 230lbs. Even though I was so happy with my results, nothing prepared me for how much excess skin, fat, and tissue I would still have. I was heartbroken because I had done all of this hard work to lose weight and feel normal, yet I still got stares; now they weren’t from being morbidly obese, but because I had all of this unattractive hanging skin.About 2.5 years ago I started to do my research and came across Dr.Katzen as one of my prospect surgeons. I had my consult and to be honest, he was nothing as I had imagined. Most doctors (especially in the Beverly Hills area) are all about the money. Dr.Katzen is not only one of kindest doctors I have met, but his artistic skills are impecable. Then, to make things even better, I got to see his work shine on TLC’s The Real Skinny. Right then and there, I knew Dr.Katzen was the only surgeon I would trust my body with. On September 9, 2013 I had a 360 Body Lift and staged liposuction of the thighs, which removed a whooping total of 50lbs! Dr.Katzen was patient with me and answered any and all questions that I had.  I had such an amazing experience with him. It has been a huge honor and I can not imagine finishing up my journey with anyone else than Dr. J. Timothy Katzen (I plan to still do a medial thigh lift, arms, breasts, and torsoplasty)! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.