9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

Perkier and larger breasts after breast augmentation and breast lift - Having a silicone breast augmentation and breast lift was one of the most rewarding things I've done for myself. I always put everyone first but this year was my year, I turned 45 and it was time to treat myself. I am so very happy with my new perkier and larger breasts. Everyone compliments how great I look and I feel amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Got Rid of All my Padded Bras, No Need for Them Anymore. - I’m middle-aged and my expectations of my breasts shouldn’t be so low. I have two grown kids and it was time I took care of me. For years, I padded my bras but it was getting beyond what padded bras can do. I had a breast augmentation and a breast lift with Dr. Katzen. Not only did he restore my breasts, but he also restored my self-image and confidence. I chose silicone implants for a more natural look and feel and I am glad I did. I threw away all my padded bras and restocked some new pretty bras. It felt good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Well Cared for by Dr. Katzen and His Team. - I just had a breast lift with Dr. JT Katzen. He’s delightful to be around and did a great job with my breasts. I was happy with the size of my breasts, just needed a lift to get them back to the right position. I can tell, Dr. JT Katzen and his team at the surgery center have been working together for a while. They all knew exactly what to do and provided such good care to me. I loved how well treated I was by everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Breast Implants and Breast Lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen - Motherhood brings so much joy to my life, but it also gave me saggy breasts (LOL!). I went on Real Self and found great information about breast augmentation and lift. One surgeon’s profile stood out to me, Dr. Timothy Katzen. He provides so much information, surgical videos, and pictures. I am so happy surgeons share their expertise on Real Self. I had my breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen and went with a 350 cc silicone implant. The size was just the perfect fit for my body. Dr. Katzen is so incredible, I am glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift and Extended Tummy Tuck - I met Dr. Katzen many years ago at a Weight Loss Surgery Foundation of America meeting. I attended the meeting to get more information about weight loss surgery but I noticed he was listed as a speaker about reconstructive surgery after weight loss. I decided to attend the talk just to see. He spoke so well and provided great information. He shared many great pictures of his patients. Years pass, I had weight loss surgery and lost 108 pounds. I went to Dr. Katzen for extended tummy tuck and breast lift, best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

You Can't Go Wrong with Dr. Katzen - I’m happy to say my experience with Dr. Katzen and my breast implant removal and replacement surgery are positive. Dr. Katzen is attentive and worked miracles on me. I previously had my breast implants done over 15 years ago by a doctor in Texas. They were never perfect but I learned to live with them. Last summer, my husband offered to buy me some new breasts, so I jumped at the opportunity to have them replaced along with a breast lift. I chose a slightly larger implant this time. Dr. Katzen did fabulous work on me. You can’t wrong with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amazing Doctor!! - Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction and Breast Lift. - I had a long list of why I needed a breast reduction and lift. I had pain in my shoulders and neck, my breast were not symmetrical, and they were heading south. I met with Dr. Katzen where he told me everything I needed to know about breast reduction and lift surgery. I am happy with the shape and size of my breast. Dr. Katzen gave me exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body lift with 19 pounds of excess skin and fat removed. - I had so much suffering throughout my life. I’ve eaten as a mechanism to deal with my depression. This lead to morbid obesity along with diabetes, high blood pressure, sleep apnea and chronic pain. To say I was miserable was an understatement. My doctor advised me to lose weight before my health got any worse. I had gastric bypass and lost 148 pounds. Things were looking good, I was off medications for diabetes, high blood pressure and no longer needed my sleep apnea machine. With weight loss, I anticipated loose skin and I had lots of it. I’ve known about Dr. Timothy Katzen and his work for a while now. I was confident he was going to do my post weight loss plastic surgeries. During consultation, he had me stand in front of a mirror to show me all the skin and fat he would excise. The idea of all that skin gone was something I only dreamt of. Well, my dream came true. I had a body lift, Dr. Katzen removed 19 pounds of excess skin and fat. With the body lift, I also had my lateral thighs lifted, mons lifted, butt and hips lifted. My stomach is flat and contoured. Wow, I have this new body that I appreciate so much now. I am coming back in three months for an arm and breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

53 year old female, desperately needed a breast lift - I’m 53 years old with two adult children. At my age, my breasts are not looking as upright or perky as they used to be; although, I still have volume. I had a simple breast lift to get the girls back where they belong and very satisfied with the outcome. Dr. Timothy Katzen and his office are wonderful people. They always happily greet me when I come, and treat me with care and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast augmentation and lift after weight loss surgery - The first year after weight loss surgery, my weight was dropping at a rapid rate. One of the first things I noticed right away was my deflated saggy breasts. I used to have nice large breasts. Dr. Katzen usually recommends his patients to do the lower body (tummy tuck or body lift) first, but for me, my breasts bothered me the most. I had a breast augmentation with silicone implants along with a breast lift. My surgery was at 7 in the morning, I was in surgery over 3 hours, went home the same day. Pain was not bad at all and I healed just fine. I love how my breasts turned out, better than it has ever looked. Dr. Katzen knows I am coming back to do my lower body lift. See you soon doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Turned my 54 Year Old Body into a 20 Year Old Body - I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Excellent results and great care from Dr. Katzen (breast lift surgery) - I naturally had large breasts, but that came with problems as I got older. My breasts were heading south and it wasn't pretty. Dr. Katzen preformed a breast lift and put them back where they are supposed to be. He did a really good job. Dr. Katzen is attentive and friendly. Every visit, he remembers all the things we talked about (from surgery stuff to life adventures) and pick up from there. He's awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body makeover after major weight loss - After losing a major amount of weight, I decided I had to do something about all my excess skin. I spent countless hours in the gym but it didn’t help my skin. I do feel healthier, stronger and built more muscles. I am proud of my new healthy lifestyle that I adopted. After a year of working out hard, I made the decision to have a body makeover. I’ve heard great things about Dr. Katzen from my trusted co-worker. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen and the outcome is so good. Dr. Katzen is very skilled and compassionate. I am scheduled for an arm lift and breast lift later this year with Dr. Katzen. He is someone I fully trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast enlargement along with a breast lift - I had breast enlargement with silicone implants along with a breast lift. I feel so much more desirable and younger, all thanks to Dr. Katzen. He is a master with this surgery. Dr. Katzen has one if the best bedside manner EVER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift. My Nipples Are No Longer Pointing Down. - I’m just entering my 50’s and my body has been noticeably changing. My breasts are droopy and my nipples are pointing south, not a very attractive visual. Thank goodness for Victoria Secret’s bras, my breasts look ok in clothes. I decided it was time to get a breast lift. My co-worker went to Dr. Katzen for plastic surgery and was really happy with her tummy tuck. She referred me to him. I had a breast lift and I love it. The “girls” are perky and perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Katzen. He is an absolutely amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Wonderful surgeon for arm and breast lift - I had an arm lift and breast lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen. What a wonderful surgeon and human being! Besides the great results, he and his staff made my experience extra special. Pain was minimal and manageable. I plan on coming back for some botox and fillers in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Time I needed a breast lift - Gravity took a toll on my breasts. At 50, I absolutely needed a breast lift. I am happy with the size of my breasts, I just wanted them positioned back to where it’s supposed to be. I had outpatient surgery, in and out in a few short hours. Recovery was a brisk. I went back to work in a couple of weeks. Dr. Katzen did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Desperately Needed Panniculectomy - September 2014 I had weight loss surgery. My whole world changed for the better. Eating better exercising and having tons of energy. The last year I had been working out religiously none stop. Taking fitness classes lifting weights and even running treadmills. All these things helped me get into better shape, but I was still unhappy and felt like I wasn't getting the results I wanted. I had to modify exercises constantly as my weight decreased my skin started to stretch and hang. This skin was causing me to have trouble doing everyday activities. After having an emergency hernia repair from my pannus pulling on my abdomen I was feeling helpless. Ranting one day on social media a doctor liked my post and of course I looked him up. Dr Timothy Katzen who happened to have a satellite office in my home town I made an appointment with him for a consultation and right away I felt very welcomed and comfortable every one from the front desk the coordinator Belinda who helped me in every step of the surgery to most importantly Dr. Katzen he explained with great detail the procedure I needed to obtained the results I wanted so after thinking about it I decided to move foward and do the procedure. I started out with my first surgery a panniculectomy which removed the skin that hung from my abdomen to my knees. I woke up seeing my thighs for the first time in 35 years without having to move my skin out of the way. Of course i cried like a baby. Was the most amazing thing I have seen in a very very long time. I felt no fear or any pain at anytime Dr Katzen and his team always made sure to check on me before and after the surgery.My second surgery will be a breast lift and arm lift. And the third surgery scheduled will be for my thighs which is going to change my life forever and I am counting down the days to these remarkable days.2018 is going to be eye opening for me Thank you always and forever Dr Katzen and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Lift Surgery - Dr. Katzen did surgery on me and throughout the whole process, he was very kind and so compassionate. With great empathy, he listened to all my concerns. Without reservation, I’ve been recommending Dr. Katzen to all my friends and family. I plan to come back for more surgeries with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I look and feel sexy again (Arm Lift and Breast Lift) - I’ve been searching for a plastic surgeon for a while. I found out he was speaking at an event and decided to check him out. I was impressed with how personable he was. He came across very sincere and honest. I had no doubt in my mind that I would be choosing him to do my plastics. I had a breast lift and arm lift with Dr. Katzen. I am so happy with my results. My breasts and arms l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift with the AMAZING Dr. Katzen! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass years ago as a gift to myself. I knew since I am considered an older patient, I would most likely need to have skin removal after the weight loss. My skin elasticity is not the same as someone much younger than I am. Sure enough, I was left with lots of excess skin. I had the body lift and medial thigh lift. Dr. Katzen made me look better than I’ve ever looked. I feel like I’m in my 20’s again! I am schedule for an arm lift and breast lift in the near future with Dr Katzen. I wouldn’t trust going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I love my new body! I came to Dr Katzen in January for a mommy makeover consult. He was so beyond nice and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me in a way that anyone without a medical license would understand! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck,  after 2 kids he explained that I would need a breast lift as well, no surprise! I went in knowing what to expect after surgery so there were not many surprises. His staff is so caring and knowledgeable they were available to me throughout this process to answer all my questions. I did go to other surgeons but I am so glad I chose the right one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

My husband met me before weight loss surgery and has been supportive regardless of my weight. I had weight loss surgery and ended up with sagging skin all over. I ended up having a tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation. Now, my husband can't stop giving my compliments on how great I look. He's a big fan of Dr. Katzen as well as I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 14, 2016

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Timothy Katzen about a year ago when my daughter had surgery with him. I was very impressed with him and his practice. I ended up having an abdominoplasty and breast lift and augmentation with him as well. Best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2015

I first met Dr. Katzen about three years ago while working at a hospital. I have always been a very modest person and was very nervous about my appointment. I was amazed at how Dr. Katzen made me feel so comfortable. I truly never expected to be treated as well as he treated me, as he does all his patients. He does not make you feel rushed or hurried as some Dr.’s do. He listens and takes everything you have to say under great consideration. He listens to your fears and addresses them. Not to mention he has the best bedside manner and never makes you feel abnormal.Dr. Katzen has performed several procedures on me; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift), medial thigh lift, removal of Spider veins, and removal of a cyst (neuroma) on my left wrist. These procedures were done during two separate surgeries. Dr. Katzen would not risk doing all procedures at one time. His first and main concern is safety for his patients and sticks by that. Before going under anesthesia, my request to Dr. Katzen was to make my thighs extremely tight.  Be careful what you wish for, I have now been known to have the tightest thighs in Southern California!His aftercare was amazing. He is there for you all the time. You can call him directly with questions and he will see you if needed whenever possible. His staff was always there for me too. His expertise in pain management also helped in my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2015

My healthy life began when I had my gastric bypass surgery. Prior to the surgery I was on 11 different medications to control my diabetes and elevated blood pressure. I lost 130 lbs and was taken off all my medications. I started exercising a couple of months after the surgery to try to keep the skin from sagging, but it did not work. I then decided to have plastic surgery, a tummy tuck and breast reduction and breast lift.The gastric bypass surgery gave me a chance to live a healthier and longer life, which was the main reason for the surgery. I loved the change to my body and the fact that I could shop in the normal size clothes department. People no longer looked at me as a fat person but a normal person. I travel a lot with work and now I no longer needed the seat beat extension, that in itself was a great day. Even though I looked better in clothes I still saw the problem with the sagging skin.At this point I decided to start checking into plastic surgery. I went to 5 or 6 different doctors and finally decided to choose Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen specialized in weight loss patients and was familiar with the issues that surround us. I felt that he cared about his patients and listened to what I had to say.  I also, felt he had a supportive staff and that was important to me.  I had my tummy tuck and breast reduction and lift.At the recovery center I saw my new body for the first time and cried. I have never had a flat stomach and “perky” breasts. My life has only gotten better since the plastic surgery, I am now proud of my body, I may not be the smallest in the room but I feel like I am. Three months following the surgery I went on a 12 day cruise and Dr. Katzen encouraged me to get a bikini, which I did. It was so much fun looking at swimsuits that I would never had worn before. I wore it and did not feel I had to cover up my body and hide. I did wear my sunscreen to the parts of my body that never saw the sun.I am so thankful for the confidence that I have now as a result of the weight loss and the new body Dr. Katzen has given me.I can never thank him and his staff for the change in my life and the continued support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2015

So, how do you get to be 393 lbs and not play professional football? I also forgot to say that I was a 22 year old woman. I made the decision to have gastric bypass surgery and have not been the same person ever since. After losing 248lbs in a short period of time I found myself with a BIG problem, way too much skin.”I was referred to this doctor that turned out to be a saint, his name is Dr. Katzen. I have had a number of surgeries and lost over 18 – 20 pounds of skin. You know about 80 quarter pounders. The procedures include; Breast lift with augmentation and implants, Brachioplasty (upper arm lift) and a Circumferential Body Lift. I still have one more procedure left, a Thigh Lift. I would not think of going any where else but to Dr. Katzen.Why Dr. Katzen? He is an intelligent, patient and caring doctor that makes you feel like you are his only patient in life. He is a tireless professional that you can call in the middle of the night when you are in pain. He never has a bad day when it comes to dealing with patients. He said he would make me a new person and he did. It is nice to turn heads.Since going though all of this I have made the second most important decision of my life. I got married to the man of my dreams. I told Dr. Katzen that without what he has done for me that I would not have had the confidence to fall in love and open myself up. He gave me that confidence.I said earlier that I see Dr. Katzen as a saint and you will too after spending time with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2015

I had bariatric surgery and lost 125 lbs. I was so excited to have lost this much weight but so disappointed that my weight loss had a great deal of residual hanging skin. I had to wear loose blouses and pants to hide all the skin that was left over from losing weight so quickly. I attended a seminar and had a consultation with Dr. Katzen the same day.I had my first surgery exactly one year after my gastric bypass. I had a circumferential body lift and a medial thigh lift. My second surgery was a breast lift, and quite a bit of liposuction. Three weeks ago I had a TCA peel on my face and I am hoping to have another peel or some laser treatment.My experience with Dr. Katzen has always been very positive. I knew when I first consulted with him that I had met the surgeon I had been looking for. First of all, he has the proper credentials I was looking for.Dr. Katzen specializes in post op bariatric surgery patients and sculpturing the patient’s body while removing all the hanging skin. My only concern was my age since I am almost 64 but he said no problem as long as I was healthy. I asked if I was his oldest patient and he quickly replied no, his oldest patient was in his 70’s!I think you gain a lot of confidence just by going into his exam rooms. Each room is filled with diplomas and certificates on all the walls. Aside from all this, Dr. Katzen has a very gentle spirit and is a good listener. Do not be timid in asking him anything that may be bothering you because he always has the right answer. He genuinely cares about each patient and he makes you feel like you are the only one he has but then we all know how busy he is. He is always available to his patients. His staff is very competent and professional. They will get you the answer you need very quickly. I now can ride my bike for 6-7 miles and not even feel tired. I swim daily, I lift my grandchildren up in my arms. My husband and I have always wanted to take scuba diving lessons but I refused to get into a wet suit. Now I have nothing to hold me back. I believe that God has blessed Dr. Katzen with amazing talent and I am so very thankful that I was lead to find him.So I say to him again, muchas gracias Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned.Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 15, 2009

I lost 180 lbs from gastric bypass surgery before Dr. Katzen worked his miracles on me. I'd thought WLS would be have been the biggest change in my life, but since reconstructive surgery, I can tell you that this process is far more radical. Recovery from plastic surgery happens on the physical, emotional and spiritual levels -- all at the same time. Fortunately for me, Dr. Katzen is a gifted, compassionate, patient and understanding surgeon who understands how to treat his patients needs on all three planes. I had brachioplasty & breast lift w/augmentation and I am thrilled with the results. My scars are fading more and more each day and I don't think about them anymore. As a matter of fact, I can't remember what I looked like before reconstruction! I only know that Dr. Katzen helped to form a beautiful new "me" out of a very misshapen bunch of skin, and I am eternally grateful that I was fortunate enough to be under his care. I recommend him highly to anyone struggling w/extra skin. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.