9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brazilian Butt Lift Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2022

Best Friends Having Silicone Removal in Buttocks Together, then BBL - So many young people like myself fall victim to silicone injections. I was 21 years old when my best friend talked me into getting silicone injections into my butt. She and I both had it done and we both deeply regret it. We were living in fear that something bad was happening to us. We both had symptoms that were just downright scary, pain, redness, like a brain fog feeling, panic attacks, and more. It was a terrifying time when we read about other things that have happened to others who also had silicone injections. We both did our research to find the best surgeon to remove the silicone in our buttocks. We both agreed that Dr. Katzen was our top choice, after all, he performs silicone removals on a regular basis. Not only did we both have silicone removal from Dr. Katzen, we both later returned to him for BBL. Dr. Katzen is a gem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2022

Brazilian Butt Lift Before my Summer Cruise - Back in January, I wanted to prep my body for my upcoming summer plans. My single girlfriends and I will be taking a long cruise and that means lots of bikinis will be packed. My buttocks were on the smaller side so I opted to undergo a Brazilian Butt Lift with Dr. Katzen. Oh MY! Dr. Katzen did a fabulous job and my buttocks look marvelous! I cannot wait to get into my bikinis this summer and enjoy my vacay with my girls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2022

Silicone Removal from Buttocks then BBL Soon - There are so many people out there like myself who were not educated about the dangers of raw silicone injections. I made a horrible decision to get silicone injections in my butt because it was cheaper than getting a BBL. Boy, do I regret my decision. I experienced numerous problems that could have potentially gotten worse if I didn't have the silicone removed when I did. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen that don't judge you for the bad choices we made. He removed the silicone from my buttocks and I will be returning to him soon to have a BBL to do it the right way this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2022

Silicone Removal Done, Waiting for Summer to Get Buttock Implants - I regret having raw silicone injected into my buttocks. If I did my research I would have known how harmful this was. I saw several videos from Dr. Katzen explaining the side effects of raw silicone injection and how he recommends for them to be removed. Having silicone injections was such a trendy thing to do but I don't think many people realize how dangerous it is. I'm just glad I had silicone removal from my buttocks. I am due to return to Dr. Katzen this summer to get buttock implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2022

Took advantage of "working from home" to have some work done - I took advantage of "working from home" to have some work done on my buttocks. I only needed to take off 2 days of actual work and the rest, I was able to work remotely, which was so nice! Plus, I have a very cool boss that allowed me to do this. I basically had a Brazilian Butt Lift with Dr. Katzen and he did a fantastic job. I had been following his work the last few months and figured no better time than now to get it done. I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2021

Silicone Removal to get rid of hydrogel shots - I had butt shots done 15 years ago and went 3 times and one fill in. I didn't have any real issues. My guy told me massage my butt so it would soften up and if i felt hard spot just keep massaging, so when I got knots I didn't think anything of it. I just massaged and they soften up. As time went on my butt got bigger and I thought the shots was a fat attracter since all my weight went to my butt and stomach. As some years go on I notice dents on the bottom of my butt, but it was nothing major. I paid it no mind, I also notice certain areas of my butt if hit hurt really bad so ass slapping was a no go. Sitting for long periods of time made me have to reposition mysef, still all of this I said no big deal. Fast forward Covid happens and I start noticing while I'm home larger dents and deformation on the lower part of my butt. While I'm home I'm scrolling on ig and I see the lady that thought my guy how to do the shots telling girls to get it removed. I immediately go to the comments and I see someone say I have hydrogel so I should be good (me thinking I have the same thing). The lady then replies baby its all the same. Red Flag went up that he used what she used. Month go by my right leg and arm would feel numb, I learned my WBC are low and doctors didn't know why since i am healthy. I started doing major research on here, spoke with a girl that just had surgery with Dr. Katzen and after speaking with her and keeping up with her recovery I was SOLD and I'm glad I went and got 90-95% out of me. I'm working on a lil documentary on this to show beginning to end surgery and all. Its so many women out here that don't know what to do, where to go, or who to talk to. I'm here for those of you that have questions. I see ppl being very concerned about the scar. At this point it's about your health and being alive. I just didn't want to be botched. Like I said I'm pleased and I'm only 3 weeks post op so I know I have a journey ahead and I may need a bbl, but will be later down the line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2021

So Glad I Found Dr. Katzen to Remove my Silicone Butt Injection - After a bad experience with another doctor, I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen to remove silicone from my buttocks. I was experiencing redness, pain, chronic inflammation, lumpy scar tissues from my old silicone injection. Dr. Katzen was able to remove my old silicone from my buttocks and gave me a butt lift. I feel so much better and look so much better now. Dr. Katzen is a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2021

Body Lift: I Feel Like a Million Bucks. - I am a weight loss patient who had the lap band. I lost 110 pounds and feeling healthy. The only downfall with the lap band surgery for me was the excess skin after I lost the weight. Thankfully, there's Dr. Katzen to the rescue. He performed a body lift on me. With the body lift, I got the tummy tuck, hip lift, butt lift, lateral thigh lift, and mons lift. I feel like a million bucks. My surgery turned out so much better than I imagined it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2020

BBL with Dr. Timothy Katzen - I underwent a Brazilian butt lift with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. During this pandemic, he's been extra cautious with seeing limited patients in the office. There is usually only one patient in the office at a time. He also has his patients take a covid test before surgery and he himself takes them on a regular basis. I love the shape and size of my "new" buttocks. I was never able to wear leggings or work out pants before due to my flat butt. Now, I can fill them out and it looks good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Reconstructive BBL with Dr. Katzen - After having the silicone removed out of my buttocks I decided to have a reconstructive Bbl with Dr Katzen. I chose him because my first experience with him (removal of silicone) was amazing. When seeing him for my consult Dr Katzen was very honest as to what he could and could not achieve with my bbl. Surgery date came and well once again he reassured me that I was In good hands. Let me say that my second surgery with this phenomenal Surgeon was simply amazing. He achieved what he promised with my reconstruction. Once again Kiara, Ana and Jane were just as attentive as the first surgery. I am happy with my results and if I decide to go for round 2 I would definitely chose Dr Katzen to perform it. Dr Katzen thank you once again I feel beautiful and healthy!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I used to hate how flabby and flat my buttocks used to look. Clothes didn't look good on me. I used to buy longer tops to cover my butt. I went to Dr. Katzen for a Brazilian butt lift. The results are beautiful. I love the shape and size of my new butt. Dr. Katzen and his office are just amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am a proud Body By Katzen girl. I had a Brazilian butt lift and it looks GOOD! I feel sexy and my clothes look so much better on me. I can't stop staring at my reflection, Dr. Katzen did a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Gastric bypass saved my life. My health was down spiraling three years ago, I had to do something to become healthier. It was a daily struggle. After a year and 2 months, I lost a total of 152 pounds and the healthiest I’ve been in ages. I expected some excess skin but my body was wrinkled worse than a 100-year old woman, much worse! I felt depressed knowing I went through life-changing surgery and still not happy with my life. I attended a weight loss surgery conference and met Dr. Katzen. I admired his before and after pictures and spoke with him and his patients quite extensively. Before leaving the conference, I told him I would be booking my 360 body lift surgery with him. Within three months of meeting him, I was on the OR table. He removed 24 pounds of excess skin and fat from the mid section. My stomach is flat and he created a beautiful hour glass figure I didn’t know I had. From the same incision, he pulled the skin of my outer thighs and tightened it, gave me a butt lift and mons lift. I am blown away with the results. I am in tears as I am typing this review, he has completely changed me as a person, both physically and mentally. Dr. Katzen is my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I used to hate how flabby and flat my buttocks used to look. Clothes didn't look good on me. I used to buy longer tops to cover my butt. I went to Dr. Katzen for a Brazilian butt lift. The results are beautiful. I love the shape and size of my new butt. Dr. Katzen and his office are just amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Brazilian Butt Lift - I despised how horrible and flat my butt used to look. Many clothes looked bad on me; slacks, dress, bathing suits, rompers, and jeans. I underwent a Brazilian butt lift with Dr. Katzen. I love the shape and the overall look of my butt. My clothes fit me nicely now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Great Experience with Brazilian Butt Lift - For the last eighteen months, I’ve been contemplating having a brazilian butt lift. I found a couple of doctors I liked on Real Self and made appointments with both. They both were qualified and their prices were comparable. I ultimately decided to go with Dr. Katzen because I felt a better vibe with him. Dr. Katzen helped me achieve the look I dreamed of. So glad I had this brazilian butt lift procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I feel sexy after a BBL - I am a proud Body By Katzen girl. I had a Brazilian butt lift and it looks GOOD! I feel sexy and my clothes look so much better on me. I can't stop staring at my reflection, Dr. Katzen did a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Best 30th birthday gift, Brazilian butt lift. - Having a flat butt is not very flattering. I wanted to wear sexy clothes without feeling self-conscious. At one point, I purchased a padded butt underwear but I didn’t like it. For my 30th birthday, my parents asked what I wanted and I told them a Brazilian butt lift. I don’t think they expected me to say that but they were supportive.I started my search on Real Self and found so muc... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Best 30th birthday gift, Brazilian butt lift. - Having a flat butt is not very flattering. I wanted to wear sexy clothes without feeling self-conscious. At one point, I purchased a padded butt underwear but I didn’t like it. For my 30th birthday, my parents asked what I wanted and I told them a Brazilian butt lift. I don’t think they expected me to say that but they were supportive. I started my search on Real Self and found so much helpful information. I made appointments with two surgeons and selected Dr. Timothy Katzen. I’m glad I did, my butt looks full and beautiful. I love how I look in tight fitting clothes, what a difference. Thank you Dr. Katzen from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great volume and shape of my butt. - I am a sales rep and feel my image is important. I think I look good but needed major help in my buttock. I inquired about a brazilian butt lift and started to prep for it (gaining some weight for the fat). After a few months, I was ready to go. I am so happy with the volume and shape of my butt. Dr. Katzen was great at explaining the process and did a great job with the brazilian butt lift. Thankfully, I was able to lose weight quickly and back to my old weight. I really like the way I fit in my clothes now, what a difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Having a flat butt is not very flattering. I wanted to wear sexy clothes without feeling self-conscious. At one point, I purchased a padded butt underwear but I didn’t like it. For my 30th birthday, my parents asked what I wanted and I told them a Brazilian butt lift. I don’t think they expected me to say that but they were supportive.I started my search on Real Self and found so much helpful information. I made appointments with two surgeons and selected Dr. Timothy Katzen. I’m glad I did, my butt looks full and beautiful. I love how I look in tight fitting clothes, what a difference. Thank you Dr. Katzen from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great volume and shape of my butt. - I am a sales rep and feel my image is important. I think I look good but needed major help in my buttock. I inquired about a brazilian butt lift and started to prep for it (gaining some weight for the fat). After a few months, I was ready to go. I am so happy with the volume and shape of my butt. Dr. Katzen was great at explaining the process and did a great job with the brazilian butt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Had two stages of surgeries with Dr. Katzen to complete my weight loss journey. - I had a gastric bypass 13 years ago and was now completing my skin removals and lifts. I did quite a lot of research for a doctor who could help me complete this journey. After reading many testimonials and talking to Dr. Katzen I decided he was the right surgeon for me. Dr. Katzen is an amazing doctor and an amazing person. Not only is he very skilled giving excellent results he is also very caring and compassionate. I had surgery (Butt Lift and Liposuction) last year with Dr. Katzen and my results are fantastic. I returned this year to do my thigh lift and final surgery.  I can whole heartedly and without any reservation recommend Dr. Katzen. I had complete confidence in him for my next surgery and would not have considered anyone else to help me complete my weight loss journey. My experience with him for this 2nd surgery was even better than the first and I am thankful that Dr. Katzen is my doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.