9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Silicone Injection Removal Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2022

Silicone Removal from Buttocks then BBL Soon - There are so many people out there like myself who were not educated about the dangers of raw silicone injections. I made a horrible decision to get silicone injections in my butt because it was cheaper than getting a BBL. Boy, do I regret my decision. I experienced numerous problems that could have potentially gotten worse if I didn't have the silicone removed when I did. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen that don't judge you for the bad choices we made. He removed the silicone from my buttocks and I will be returning to him soon to have a BBL to do it the right way this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2021

Dr. Katzen and his staff are beyond amazing! - I am really glad to see more information about raw silicone removal. I had silicone injection done about 9 years ago in my butt and regretted it ever since. It caused me more problems than I could have imagined. Through the years, my problems got worse and worse. I discovered one of Dr. Katzen's patients on social media talking about silicone injection removal. I called his office and got a ton of great information. The day of my initial consultation, I booked my surgery right away. I couldn't wait to get rid of this silicone from my buttocks. Dr. Katzen and his amazing staff have made my entire experience very pleasant. They run a first-class operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2021

SILICONE INJECTION REMOVALMy husband and I, reached out to Dr. Katzen for a second opinion after having silicone injection removal surgery with a different doctor in Los Angeles. Which ended up being the worse decision we ever made. I ended up with a horribly large dent on my right side of my buttock along with the surgery sites completely opened up leaving me with three very  large painful wounds that were never going to close up without another surgery. I was out of pocket $17,000 later for a complete failed botched job! I’m telling you this so that you really do your research before you go under the knife and lose your money and nothing gets repaired. Along with needing a second surgery like myself!Choosing Dr. Katzen, was the best decision I, have ever made! I, had my surgery with him about three weeks ago and still on the mend but I’m extremely happy with him and his staff. First of all, he is so easy to talk too and he genuinely cares about his patients. And his after care is 5 stars! He really knows exactly what he’s doing in this area of silicone injection removal. He reconstructed my butt along with removing all that poison in one surgery. I, honestly could not be happier with the end results! My butt is no longer black & blue and my skin looks great. And I can’t tell you enough how much I love the way my butt turned out as well. And most importantly, physically and mentally I really feel so much better now. If your looking for a surgeon that delivers amazing  results look no further and call Dr.Katzen, I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2021

Silicone injection removal from Buttock - Dr. Katzen and his team were amazing from the start. Unfortunately I had silicone injections about 8 years ago and overtime I started to have lumps in my butt that became hard like a marble. I also had pain in my butt that ran down my legs. After doing extensive research I came upon Dr. Katzen on RealSelf and then I started to follow him on Instagram. I admired his work and it took me about two years to get this procedure done because of finances and to get time off of work. I was in California for two weeks and I had my procedure done 5/6/21. Dr. Katzen went over everything he told me what to expect. He is very down to earth and honest. I had two JP drains a urinary Foley catheter. My mother was my caretaker (which I am utterly grateful for). I currently still have one JP drain because it still draining but I'm hoping that I'll be able to get it out by this Friday. However the drain is very easy to keep discreet. Kiara, his medical assistant was amazing by the way. She is helpful with the pre-operative and post operative procedure and helps with guidance. I had two follow up appointments before leaving California. Now I'm back home recovering trying to get used to my "new butt", It's definitely not easy & it's a process. However, I am very thankful for Dr. Katzen, his team and my support system. I am now looking forward & happy that I can move on with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone injection removal by Dr. Katzen - I was young and stupid and got some injections in my butt by a questionable person. It was cheap and that should have been my first red flag. I didn’t bother asking for credentials or researched this person or the product they were using. Long story short, I ended up with so much much problems. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and he said he could remove them, thank goodness! Dr. Katzen is amazing all around, I highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.