9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Silicone Injection Removal Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.


Leave a Review


Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2022

Silicone Injection Removal then Buttock Implants - I wish I knew then what I know now about raw silicone injections. Hopefully, my story can prevent another person from getting raw silicone injected into their buttocks. I got severely ill and it took my PCP doctor many tests to finally figure out it was due to the silicone injections in my buttocks. My doctor referred me to Dr. Katzen to have the silicone removed from my buttocks and it resolved my issues. In a few months, after I completely heal, I will be coming back to Dr. Katzen to have him do buttock implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2022

Felt Better Mentally and Physically After Silicone Injection Removal from Buttocks - I learned so much about silicone injection from following Dr. Katzen on Youtube and Instagram. He shows footage of how dangerous it is to have silicone injections in the buttocks and how he can remove them. I am one of the patients that experienced major problems with having silicone injections from another facility. I should have known better but I did not do enough research before having the illegal injections. Fast forward, thank goodness for Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen was able to get me on the schedule fairly quickly and performed silicone removal on my buttocks. Let me tell you the feeling of relief after my surgery was lifted. I felt so much better both physically and mentally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2022

Vaser guided lipo for buttock silicone injection removal - now have zero pain - First off like Dr. Katzen likes to say "if you are thinking of getting silicone injections DON'T". I was misguided and made the horrible decision to get silicone injection in the buttocks. It was the biggest mistake i have ever made. After much research I found Dr. Katzen and scheduled an appointment to meet with him. Yes he is not the most cost efficient option but you get what you pay for with this amazing doctor. I was having lots of pain in the legs and lower back. At times i struggled to walk as the silicone was traveling to different parts of my body, i was getting worse and worse as the time went. Doctor scheduled an MRI and found the Vaser guided lipo was the best option for me. I went in and had the surgery in horrible shape, he did an amazing job removing the silicone as I now have zero pain and am able to move like normal. Dr. Katzen was very helpful, professional, detailed and caring unlike other plastic surgeons I have dealt with in the past. His staff is amazing Talia and Anna are amazing. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, the best in the business! So much so that i will be returning to Dr. Katzen for my reconstruction surgery. Thank you Dr. Katzen for helping me through this nightmare and bringing me back to my normal self. More

5.0
Review from MP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2022

Dr. Katzen told me that based on my MRI, my silicone was in the muscle. He explained my options to me and told me that the VASER lipo wouldn't remove all the silicone, so I went for the cut technique because my health is more important. I didn't have any pain when I woke up from anesthesia. I had no infections or complications from surgery. Dr. Katzen is friendly and caring. He definitely knows what he is doing, which is why I'll be back. I knew exactly what to expect and he made my incision exactly where he said he would. There were no surprises. Everybody in the office is friendly and Talia, the PA, called to check on me after surgery which was really nice. I never felt rushed in the office. I rate Dr. Katzen a 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2022

Silicone Injection Removal from Lips and Buttocks - I learned the expensive way that trying to go cheap doesn't always pay off. I work at a club where many of the girls had silicone injections in their lips and butt. I jumped on the bandwagon and got them done too. A few months after silicone injections, some of us experienced problems. We collectively did research and found an amazing surgeon, Dr. Katzen, in Beverly Hills that removed these silicone injections. Dr. Katzen said these silicone injections are bad and illegal to inject into our bodies. These silicones had traveled to different parts of our bodies but luckily Dr. Katzen was able to remove them. We're all so grateful to have found Dr. Katzen when we did. Things could have gone much worse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2022

Silicone Removal from Buttocks then BBL Soon - There are so many people out there like myself who were not educated about the dangers of raw silicone injections. I made a horrible decision to get silicone injections in my butt because it was cheaper than getting a BBL. Boy, do I regret my decision. I experienced numerous problems that could have potentially gotten worse if I didn't have the silicone removed when I did. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen that don't judge you for the bad choices we made. He removed the silicone from my buttocks and I will be returning to him soon to have a BBL to do it the right way this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2021

Dr. Katzen and his staff are beyond amazing! - I am really glad to see more information about raw silicone removal. I had silicone injection done about 9 years ago in my butt and regretted it ever since. It caused me more problems than I could have imagined. Through the years, my problems got worse and worse. I discovered one of Dr. Katzen's patients on social media talking about silicone injection removal. I called his office and got a ton of great information. The day of my initial consultation, I booked my surgery right away. I couldn't wait to get rid of this silicone from my buttocks. Dr. Katzen and his amazing staff have made my entire experience very pleasant. They run a first-class operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2021

SILICONE INJECTION REMOVALMy husband and I, reached out to Dr. Katzen for a second opinion after having silicone injection removal surgery with a different doctor in Los Angeles. Which ended up being the worse decision we ever made. I ended up with a horribly large dent on my right side of my buttock along with the surgery sites completely opened up leaving me with three very  large painful wounds that were never going to close up without another surgery. I was out of pocket $17,000 later for a complete failed botched job! I’m telling you this so that you really do your research before you go under the knife and lose your money and nothing gets repaired. Along with needing a second surgery like myself!Choosing Dr. Katzen, was the best decision I, have ever made! I, had my surgery with him about three weeks ago and still on the mend but I’m extremely happy with him and his staff. First of all, he is so easy to talk too and he genuinely cares about his patients. And his after care is 5 stars! He really knows exactly what he’s doing in this area of silicone injection removal. He reconstructed my butt along with removing all that poison in one surgery. I, honestly could not be happier with the end results! My butt is no longer black & blue and my skin looks great. And I can’t tell you enough how much I love the way my butt turned out as well. And most importantly, physically and mentally I really feel so much better now. If your looking for a surgeon that delivers amazing  results look no further and call Dr.Katzen, I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2021

Silicone injection removal from Buttock - Dr. Katzen and his team were amazing from the start. Unfortunately I had silicone injections about 8 years ago and overtime I started to have lumps in my butt that became hard like a marble. I also had pain in my butt that ran down my legs. After doing extensive research I came upon Dr. Katzen on RealSelf and then I started to follow him on Instagram. I admired his work and it took me about two years to get this procedure done because of finances and to get time off of work. I was in California for two weeks and I had my procedure done 5/6/21. Dr. Katzen went over everything he told me what to expect. He is very down to earth and honest. I had two JP drains a urinary Foley catheter. My mother was my caretaker (which I am utterly grateful for). I currently still have one JP drain because it still draining but I'm hoping that I'll be able to get it out by this Friday. However the drain is very easy to keep discreet. Kiara, his medical assistant was amazing by the way. She is helpful with the pre-operative and post operative procedure and helps with guidance. I had two follow up appointments before leaving California. Now I'm back home recovering trying to get used to my "new butt", It's definitely not easy & it's a process. However, I am very thankful for Dr. Katzen, his team and my support system. I am now looking forward & happy that I can move on with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone injection removal by Dr. Katzen - I was young and stupid and got some injections in my butt by a questionable person. It was cheap and that should have been my first red flag. I didn’t bother asking for credentials or researched this person or the product they were using. Long story short, I ended up with so much much problems. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and he said he could remove them, thank goodness! Dr. Katzen is amazing all around, I highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.