9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Augmentation Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2021

It was definitely worth the drive - In pursuit of bigger lips, I had some silicone injected into my lips by someone in San Diego many years ago. Although I originally liked how full my lips were, it became a huge problem and was dangerous to my health. When I googled silicone lip removal, Dr. Katzen's name came up on my top search and I remember how familiar his name was. My coworker went to him for a tummy tuck and loved him. Even though I live two hours from Dr. Katzen's office, I did not hesitate to drive to him for the procedure to have my silicone removed from my lips. It was definitely worth the drive, I would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2020

I am currently recovering from a medial thigh lift procedure, three weeks post surgery. A bad liposuction procedure early In life left me with winkled skin in the front of my thighs to my knees. I am a fit person, and tried exercise to tone the appearance. I also tried expensive creams, light/radio based treatments, all with no results.Many times I researched having a thigh lift, but having already had a bad experience I was fearful. Add to that photos from thigh lifts gone wrong - torn sutures, infections- the prospect of a long and painful recovery - it all seemed too much risk.One day, something changed. I restarted my research, choosing Dr Katzen after a great consultation. I do not live in LA so there was distance coordination. Over the course of a few weeks, wonderful surgical coordinator Kierra patiently answered my endless questions & guided me through pre surgical medical requirements and testing. From the point of booking until now, I can’t help but feel surprised. I feel good. Have no torn incisions, no infection & no complications. Almost unbelievably- I expect I’ll be back to normal in three weeks. And my legs look GREAT - better than I ever dared to hope. Stating the obvious — this surgery is a big deal & choosing the right surgeon can not be overstated. Experience and skill matter. The day after surgery, at the care center, it was time for me to get out of bed and walk ten steps. I tried to stand and felt a stab of pain- my mind immediately fixing on panic - torn sutures and complications. I cried out and told the nurse nope, not getting up. She looked at me and said - you are not in any danger. I promise you. Your doctor is the very best. His stitching is the very best. I was at an independent care center, this nurse is not the doctor’s employee. Before I would leave, I would see the obvious professional respect held for Dr. Katzen. Saw that Dr. Katzen is the doctor chosen by other healthcare professionals. In closing, I would add a small bit about another aspect I personally appreciated. I’ve had a previous smaller surgery (lip lift) in Beverly Hills. It was fine, the result very good, but generally the experience felt tricky. I felt a bit self conscious, I’m not one for designer clothing, nor did I feel as polished as the staff or other patients. Whatever, the feeling was temporary. Going into my thigh lift, I expected that same atmosphere. A good & safe result- but being Beverly Hills- glossier than the real world. From the first appointment, I realized how wrong I was!Dr. Katzen and staff work incredibly hard- the people are genuine and the practice has heart. As it turned out - this did mattered a great deal. It’s a big surgery, sensing no judgment and feeling completely comfortable allowed me to focus on on healing. What a gift that was. Very sincerely, my deepest appreciation to Dr. Katzen, Kiara and team. I will add before and after photos after my six week mark. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2020

Incredible Experience and Result - I am currently recovering from a medial thigh lift procedure, three weeks post surgery. A bad liposuction procedure early In life left me with winkled skin in the front of my thighs to my knees. I am a fit person, and tried exercise to tone the appearance. I also tried expensive creams, light/radio based treatments, all with no results.Many times I researched having a thigh lift, but having already had a bad experience I was fearful. Add to that photos from thigh lifts gone wrong - torn sutures, infections- the prospect of a long and painful recovery - it all seemed too much risk.One day, something changed. I restarted my research, choosing Dr Katzen after a great consultation. I do not live in LA so there was distance coordination. Over the course of a few weeks, wonderful surgical coordinator Kierra patiently answered my endless questions & guided me through pre surgical medical requirements and testing. From the point of booking until now, I can’t help but feel surprised. I feel good. Have no torn incisions, no infection & no complications. Almost unbelievably- I expect I’ll be back to normal in three weeks. And my legs look GREAT - better than I ever dared to hope. Stating the obvious — this surgery is a big deal & choosing the right surgeon can not be overstated. Experience and skill matter. The day after surgery, at the care center, it was time for me to get out of bed and walk ten steps. I tried to stand and felt a stab of pain- my mind immediately fixing on panic - torn sutures and complications. I cried out and told the nurse nope, not getting up. She looked at me and said - you are not in any danger. I promise you. Your doctor is the very best. His stitching is the very best. I was at an independent care center, this nurse is not the doctor’s employee. Before I would leave, I would see the obvious professional respect held for Dr. Katzen. Saw that Dr. Katzen is the doctor chosen by other healthcare professionals. In closing, I would add a small bit about another aspect I personally appreciated. I’ve had a previous smaller surgery (lip lift) in Beverly Hills. It was fine, the result very good, but generally the experience felt tricky. I felt a bit self conscious, I’m not one for designer clothing, nor did I feel as polished as the staff or other patients. Whatever, the feeling was temporary. Going into my thigh lift, I expected that same atmosphere. A good & safe result- but being Beverly Hills- glossier than the real world. From the first appointment, I realized how wrong I was!Dr. Katzen and staff work incredibly hard- the people are genuine and the practice has heart. As it turned out - this did mattered a great deal. It’s a big surgery, sensing no judgment and feeling completely comfortable allowed me to focus on on healing. What a gift that was. Very sincerely, my deepest appreciation to Dr. Katzen, Kiara and team. I will add before and after photos after my six week mark. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Removal from Lips - I had silicone put in my lips by a “sketchy” place. The price was cheap and that should have been my red flag. Needless to say, it caused problems. Lucky for me, I found Dr. Katzen who has great knowledge of silicone removal. He does these silicone removals quite often, in different parts of the body. I’ve learned my lesson of paying a little bit more to get things done right the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

28 Year Old Male PermaLip (5mm) in Los Angeles - I've never had lip fillers before for two reasons...1. As a guy I was always afraid of having a "done look", it's not attractive on women but even less so on men in my opinion.2. I couldn't justify the expense and discomfort of having to get fillers a few times a year.When I heard about PermaLip implants I was intrigued and did my due diligence, reading and watching everything I could... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Permalip - Top Lip Only - 5mm - Beverly Hills, CA - My lips have always been an insecurity of mine. Mainly my top lip as it is noticeably smaller than my bottom lip. I tried Juvederm out back in 12/29/15, and loved my results but they only lasted 4-5 months, and I had paid $485. So getting Permalip just seemed like a better solution for me, money and convenience wise. Plus it can last a life time. Making the PROS of Permalip out number the CONS. That's when I decided to start my research and look into getting a consultation with a board certified plastic surgeon. I did a lot of research on Yelp, Real Self, Facebook reviews, and qualifications before choosing Dr Katzen in Beverly Hills, and after having my consultation with him on 1/04/17, I was confident enough to book an appt with him for the procedure on 1/20/17. We both agreed that only getting Permalip on my top lip was the proper choice. It'd make my lips proportioned or my top lip only slightly bigger than my bottom, and that was okay with me. Dr Katzen was very warm, and knowledgeable and made sure to answer any questions that I had. He even had a phone call with me a week prior to my procedure date to get any last questions/concerns out of the way, and to confirm what size I wanted to go with. I also was able to voice my concerns about my fear of having "sausage lips" or them looking too fake. He quieted my insecurities with knowledgeable answers and made me feel comfortable with following through with the procedure. Well, 1/20/17 (today) approached quickly and of course I was very nervous once arriving at the doctor's office. He prescribed me Valium and I was able to get my prescription filled down stairs in the same building. Got my prescription within 10 mins, and went back upstairs. Had my chance to ask anymore questions before signing the documents and then took my Valium. I was taken into the back room, where topical numbing cream was applied to my lips. Waited about 20 mins, and then numbing injections were made into the corners of my top lip. Followed by my incisions being made into the corners of my mouth. Once the tunneling incision began, I couldn't feel a thing until he got closer to the center of my lips, where he then added a couple more numbing injections just to make sure I wouldn't feel anything. Honestly that was the most painful part out of all of this. The numbing injections hurt! Lol. But after that, I couldn't feel a thing. The tunneling through my upper lip continued and before you know it, my implant was in. Dr Katzen did a stitch on each side of the corner of my mouth, and ensured me that the implant was the perfect size for my lip. (We went with a 5mm in medium length for those wondering!)Over all my experience during the procedure wasn't too bad! My nerves and adrenaline definitely had me shaking, but it was practically painless except for those numbing shots. But other than that I only felt some mild tugging and pressure. And Dr Katzen made sure to comfort me as much as he could. He could tell I was nervous, and made some small talk with me, to distract me and keep me at ease. Asked where my favorite place was to vacation, if I snowboard, stuff like that. So I really appreciate how warm and friendly he was, and he had excellent bed side manner! He also prescribed me some antibiotics to prevent infection, and I was able to get those down stairs. And immediately scheduled a follow up appt for 1/23/17, and he told me I could call him at any time if I had any worries or concerns. So I thought that was very cool and generous of him. I am now almost 2 hours post procedure, laying in bed. (Elevated of course) and my lip is swollen and starting to throb! Thank god I have some Percocet to help with the pain, and I'm icing 20 mins on and 20 mins off. I also am taking Arnicare tablets and Bromelain which should help with bruising/swelling as well, so wish me luck! Will keep updating as the days go on. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.