9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chemical Peel Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2022

Neck liposuction and chemical peel - so happy with how my neck looks - I came to my consultation appointment with Dr. Katzen expecting to have a neck lift but instead, he said he could fix my double chin problem with just neck liposuction. I was thrilled. I asked for the first opening he had on his surgery schedule and the rest was history. I am so happy with how my neck looks. I can't believe Dr. Katzen was able to perform a neck lipo and got the results I got, it's incredible. Since I was going to be under anesthesia, I also asked for a chemical peel, I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Facelift, Neck Lift, Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty, and Chemical Peel. - When people talk to you, naturally, they look at your face and eyes. My face was starting to show signs of aging. I spent a fortune on anti- aging products that does not work. I did not want to resort to plastic surgery but that was the only permanent fix. I had a facelift, neck lift, upper and lower blepharoplasty (eyelids) and chemical peel with Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen did not over-tightened my face and did a beautiful job restoring it’s youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Loving my Enhanced Look. - Many of my friends have had some kind of cosmetic work done and they keep looking better and better. I’m new to this and felt extremely nervous about having anything done. I took baby steps and had botox, I loved it. Then I got more brave and scheduled a breast augmentation. I didn’t go too crazy with the size and wanted to look more natural. I told Dr. Katzen while I was under anesthesia if he could do a chemical peel as well. I am loving my new look. I don’t look “plastic”, just enough enhancements to notice a big improvement in my look. I dress differently now and noticed I have a little extra confidence with myself. Overall, I am pleased with Dr. Katzen’s work, who knows, he may see me again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Little Touch Up Before my Son's Wedding in April - I was frustrated with people asking me if I was was tired all the time. No, I'm not, I'm getting old. I have wrinkles and my eyelids are drooping. My only son is getting married in April 2019, and I wanted to spruce my look before his wedding day. Dr. Katzen did an upper blepharoplasty, and a chemical peel on my face. People look at me now and they say I look good but I don't reveal what I had done. I look younger and feel refreshed. Dr. Katzen did such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen is great! - I came in for TCA chemical peel with Dr. Katzen. I love that my visit went smoothly. He doesn’t try to sell you anything you don’t need or didn’t ask for. He’s very nice and engaging with his fun stories. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Facial Laser Resurfacing and Chemical Peel - Beverly Hills, CA - I was searching for a local office to get a facial laser resurfacing and a chemical peel. A friend of mine suggested Dr. Katzen’s office and I’m glad she did. I followed the instructions post op to the tee. My recovery was fast and quite easy. I’d recommend his office for any type of work. They are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Upper and Lower Eyelid, Chin Implant, Chemical Peel - Beverly Hills, CA - I had bariatric surgery and lost over 100 lbs. Not only did I experience sagging in my body, but I also experienced some changes in my face. I looked much older than I did before I lost all the weight. I decided to have upper and lower brow lift, chin implant and a chemical peel. I had heard about Dr. Katzen through some other patients in my bariatric support group meeting. They also raved at how wonderful he was so I had to check him for myself. I am so glad I did. He made me look and feel so much younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2015

I had bariatric surgery and lost 125 lbs. I was so excited to have lost this much weight but so disappointed that my weight loss had a great deal of residual hanging skin. I had to wear loose blouses and pants to hide all the skin that was left over from losing weight so quickly. I attended a seminar and had a consultation with Dr. Katzen the same day. I had my first surgery exactly one year after my gastric bypass. I had a circumferential body lift and a medial thigh lift. My second surgery was a breast lift, and quite a bit of liposuction. Three weeks ago I had a TCA peel on my face and I am hoping to have another peel or some laser treatment.My experience with Dr. Katzen has always been very positive. I knew when I first consulted with him that I had met the surgeon I had been looking for. First of all, he has the proper credentials I was looking for.Dr. Katzen specializes in post op bariatric surgery patients and sculpturing the patient’s body while removing all the hanging skin. My only concern was my age since I am almost 64 but he said no problem as long as I was healthy. I asked if I was his oldest patient and he quickly replied no, his oldest patient was in his 70’s!I think you gain a lot of confidence just by going into his exam rooms. Each room is filled with diplomas and certificates on all the walls. Aside from all this, Dr. Katzen has a very gentle spirit and is a good listener. Do not be timid in asking him anything that may be bothering you because he always has the right answer. He genuinely cares about each patient and he makes you feel like you are the only one he has but then we all know how busy he is. He is always available to his patients. His staff is very competent and professional. They will get you the answer you need very quickly. I now can ride my bike for 6-7 miles and not even feel tired. I swim daily, I lift my grandchildren up in my arms. My husband and I have always wanted to take scuba diving lessons but I refused to get into a wet suit. Now I have nothing to hold me back. I believe that God has blessed Dr. Katzen with amazing talent and I am so very thankful that I was lead to find him. So I say to him again, muchas gracias Dr. Katzen. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.