9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2022

Neck Lipo Made Me Look Younger and Slimmer. - I came to Dr. Katzen because my neck was bothering me. I had a fatty neck that never went away even after I lost weight. I thought Dr. Katzen would have said I needed a neck lift but he said neck liposuction would be a great plan for me. On the day of my final post-op visit, when Dr. Katzen did the final reveal and I've healed well, I literally cried. My neck looked so much better than I could have imagined. I look slimmer and younger instantly. Thank you so much, Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2022

I Look and Feel So Much Younger! - Many people in my life have complimented my appearance lately after undergoing a tummy tuck and neck lipo. I went down 4 dress sizes after my tummy tuck and it has made such a big difference in how my clothes fit, the type of clothes I can now wear, and how I look and carry myself. As for my neck, everyone tells me I look much more slender in the face and much younger. All in all, I look and feel amazing. I love my transformation so much. Dr. Katzen did a fantastic job with both the tummy tuck and neck liposuction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2022

Body Lift, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Neck Lift....yes, I Had It All. - My weight loss journey started in 2020. The first two months after bariatric surgery, I already noticed my belly started to hang. I told my friends and family that I would need a tummy tuck for sure, but nothing else. Boy was I wrong! After 10 months, everything sagged; my breasts, arms, thighs, face. Dr. Katzen came to the rescue. I knew about him through my daughter's friend's mom. I ended up having a body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, and neck lift. These surgeries were done in stages. I haven't had my breasts done yet, maybe one day. I already had trust in Dr. Katzen because I felt like I already knew so much about him. Actually meeting him in person and going through the surgeries made me appreciate him so much. He is such a lifesaver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2022

Neck lift to treat my hereditary double chin - very happy - I unfortunately always had a double chin, even when I was on the smaller side. It's a hereditary thing. I underwent a neck lift procedure with Dr. Timothy Katzen. Dr. Katzen and his practice are top-notch. They are so good at not missing any details and outlining everything that needs to be done. Every single one of them is so nice and kind, especially Dr. Katzen. This practice makes me feel so welcomed and warm. I fully trust Dr. Katzen with his work and care. He's so awesome! My neck looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2022

Neck liposuction and chemical peel - so happy with how my neck looks - I came to my consultation appointment with Dr. Katzen expecting to have a neck lift but instead, he said he could fix my double chin problem with just neck liposuction. I was thrilled. I asked for the first opening he had on his surgery schedule and the rest was history. I am so happy with how my neck looks. I can't believe Dr. Katzen was able to perform a neck lipo and got the results I got, it's incredible. Since I was going to be under anesthesia, I also asked for a chemical peel, I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2022

Entire Overhaul Makeover on my Body - Oh, how my life has changed so much in the last two years. First, I had bariatric surgery and lost a very significant amount of weight, over 150 pounds. I felt great and looked good in clothing, but what the world couldn't see under my clothes, was what I dreaded the most. My skin was comparable to a Shar Pei dog. It was saggy, loose, and super wrinkled. I turned to Dr. Timothy Katzen for a full-body overhaul. I had a body lift, thigh lift, vertical torsoplasty, breast lift, breast augmentation, arm lift, and neck lift. Of course, all that wasn't done in one round of surgery, I had them in different stages. All I can say is Dr. Katzen is an amazing surgeon! He's worked on many bariatric patients like myself so he is very good at what he does. Dr. Katzen is more than what you would find in a typical plastic surgeon. He's so kind, down-to-earth, easy to understand, and comes with an amazing staff. Highly highly recommend Dr. Katzen if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2022

Facelift and neck lift after weight loss - unbelievable results - It's not common to find many people talking about facelift and neck lift after weight loss. For me, as I was losing weight after bariatric surgery, I noticed my face started to get droopier and I looked older without the "fat" in my face. I underwent facelift and neck lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen and the results are unbelievable. He didn't over-tighten my face where it was obvious that I had something done. People I work with and family members continue to compliment how young and good I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2021

It was definitely worth the drive - In pursuit of bigger lips, I had some silicone injected into my lips by someone in San Diego many years ago. Although I originally liked how full my lips were, it became a huge problem and was dangerous to my health. When I googled silicone lip removal, Dr. Katzen's name came up on my top search and I remember how familiar his name was. My coworker went to him for a tummy tuck and loved him. Even though I live two hours from Dr. Katzen's office, I did not hesitate to drive to him for the procedure to have my silicone removed from my lips. It was definitely worth the drive, I would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2021

This is an extremely personal review for me but I want to be able to help others in my position. Dr Katzen basically gave me my face back and I’m eternally thankful. So, when you’re young, dumb, insecure and have discretionary cash to spend what do you do? You go to Mexico to get permanent PMMA filler in a face that didn’t need it. Well, you do if you’re me.  Then you spend years regretting it and figuring out a way to get it removed. You beat yourself up. You drown in shame. You realize you look crazy and overdone and you start to hide. Before you know it, you’ve lost YEARS of your youth. Then you roll up your sleeves and say ENOUGH. After trying to dissolve the filler and even using ultherapy and lasers, I realized the only way to get this product removed would be surgically. I visited a few well-known doctors who all wanted to rip my face open, peel my skin back and leave me scarred. Enter Dr Katzen, who was kind, compassionate and professional. The first thing he said to me was, "well, if this was MY FACE here’s what I’d prefer..." and I was sold. As scared as I was, the procedure itself was relatively easy. I was swollen for two weeks, eyes shut for a day or so, but after the stitches came off everything started to settle nicely. Wearing a mask and sunglasses everywhere helped. Now, I cant wait until this pandemic - panini, Panasonic, prime rib - whatever you want to call it, is over so that I can show my face in public again. If you’re going through what I did and need advice or more information, please don’t hesitate to message me and please do yourself a favor and go see dr Katzen. Take care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2021

I saved up to have a rhinoplasty in 2020 - Growing up, I always felt insecure about my nose. In school, I would often get teased and made fun of. This caused me to have quite a low self-esteem. I saved up to have a rhinoplasty in 2020. My nose looks so much better now. My only regret is, I wish I would have done this sooner.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2020

I Had Body Lift, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift, Face and Neck Lift (Not All at Once) - What an adventure I have been on for the last two and a half years! First I had weight loss surgery, and got healthier and of course much slimmer. After losing so much weight, I was left with massive amounts of skin and fat. My body looked like a wrinkly 80-year-old body. I contemplated plastic surgery but kept talking myself out of it. I figured it was not a necessity. Over months' time, I felt more and more irritated with my body. I couldn’t fit into clothes properly, I looked old and I didn’t feel “normal”.I knew if I was going to have plastic reconstructive plastic surgery, it was going to be with the one and only Dr. Timothy Katzen in Beverly Hills. He dedicated most of his practice to weight loss patients just like me. I underwent a circumferential body lift, thigh lift, arm lift, face and neck lift (not all at once). All I ever wanted was to feel pretty and fit in with society’s norm. Dr. Katzen exceeded my expectations. I feel better than normal. I can wear tight clothing without any bulges showing. I can never imagine wearing the types of clothes I wear now with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2020

Illegal Silicone Removal - I had got silicone injected in me in 2014. The pain started once I had my second child. I had pain in my legs, arms and my lymph nodes around my pelvic had gotten swollen as well. I flew from Dallas to Cali to see Timothy Katzen. This doctor is amazing He’s very smart! And caring. He was worth every penny I had to spend. I’m so happy I’m finally silicone free. His entire team is wonderful. Words cannot explain the joy I have from this experience! I highly recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen!Updated on 17 Oct 2020:Dr. Timothy Katzen is the best!Updated on 23 Oct 2020:This is 4 days after illegal silicone removal surgery! I’ve been laying on my back every since I have had the surgery done which was on 10/14/2020. Dr Timothy is so much the best I know I have said this a Million times! But omg he’s so smart, nice, n I truly believe he can do this with his eyes close! If anyone have questions please feel free to reach out and ask, I am here. Best of luck ladiesUpdated on 9 Nov 2020:I’m moving around better and better everyday! My healing process is going great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

I got silicone "biopolymers" injected several years ago and got skin discoloration. I have seen many doctors who all made me feel hopeless and that I was going to be butchered open. I made myself a promise by the end of 2019 I was getting this out. I found Dr. Katzen off a referral. I saw Dr. Mir and did not feel he was a fit as well as Dr. Gallerani. I was only have skin discoloration no pain, illness or health issues.I booked with Dr. Katzen paying for the cut procedure as this would hold the operating room for a longer time. His staff was all extremely kind, helpful and responsive.I finally met Dr. Katzen and although I had already paid for the much more expensive cut open technique surgery, he said I was a candidate for lipo removal. I cried tears of joy. During the pre op he thoroughly listened to me and my concerns. As well as my friends concerns. He did not rush me and answered all my questions and never made me feel ashamed. I spoke with the anesthesiologist the night before. Everyone was so friendly and warm. I woke up from surgery with my friend by my side, helpful staff. I was in pain ... but duh I just had major surgery. Dr. Katzen came over and rubbed my arm and reassured me I was ok. Most surgeons are long gone by the time you're awake. They helped me arrange a transport ($400) that took my on the gurney in a Mercedes sprinter and brought me into my hotel room and put me in my bed. All friendly and caring.They called me the next day to check on me. Post op I was so upset saying I will always have discolored skin. Dr. Katzen said no! Q switched laser. All doctors all told me I was going to be botched and discolored for life. I don't know where Dr. Katzen came from, but I am so grateful I found him.Currently 2 weeks post op. Will update. And I am looking ot get a fat transfer in 6 months when allowed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2020

I am currently recovering from a medial thigh lift procedure, three weeks post surgery. A bad liposuction procedure early In life left me with winkled skin in the front of my thighs to my knees. I am a fit person, and tried exercise to tone the appearance. I also tried expensive creams, light/radio based treatments, all with no results.Many times I researched having a thigh lift, but having already had a bad experience I was fearful. Add to that photos from thigh lifts gone wrong - torn sutures, infections- the prospect of a long and painful recovery - it all seemed too much risk.One day, something changed. I restarted my research, choosing Dr Katzen after a great consultation. I do not live in LA so there was distance coordination. Over the course of a few weeks, wonderful surgical coordinator Kierra patiently answered my endless questions & guided me through pre surgical medical requirements and testing. From the point of booking until now, I can’t help but feel surprised. I feel good. Have no torn incisions, no infection & no complications. Almost unbelievably- I expect I’ll be back to normal in three weeks. And my legs look GREAT - better than I ever dared to hope. Stating the obvious — this surgery is a big deal & choosing the right surgeon can not be overstated. Experience and skill matter. The day after surgery, at the care center, it was time for me to get out of bed and walk ten steps. I tried to stand and felt a stab of pain- my mind immediately fixing on panic - torn sutures and complications. I cried out and told the nurse nope, not getting up. She looked at me and said - you are not in any danger. I promise you. Your doctor is the very best. His stitching is the very best. I was at an independent care center, this nurse is not the doctor’s employee. Before I would leave, I would see the obvious professional respect held for Dr. Katzen. Saw that Dr. Katzen is the doctor chosen by other healthcare professionals. In closing, I would add a small bit about another aspect I personally appreciated. I’ve had a previous smaller surgery (lip lift) in Beverly Hills. It was fine, the result very good, but generally the experience felt tricky. I felt a bit self conscious, I’m not one for designer clothing, nor did I feel as polished as the staff or other patients. Whatever, the feeling was temporary. Going into my thigh lift, I expected that same atmosphere. A good & safe result- but being Beverly Hills- glossier than the real world. From the first appointment, I realized how wrong I was!Dr. Katzen and staff work incredibly hard- the people are genuine and the practice has heart. As it turned out - this did mattered a great deal. It’s a big surgery, sensing no judgment and feeling completely comfortable allowed me to focus on on healing. What a gift that was. Very sincerely, my deepest appreciation to Dr. Katzen, Kiara and team. I will add before and after photos after my six week mark. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2020

Incredible Experience and Result - I am currently recovering from a medial thigh lift procedure, three weeks post surgery. A bad liposuction procedure early In life left me with winkled skin in the front of my thighs to my knees. I am a fit person, and tried exercise to tone the appearance. I also tried expensive creams, light/radio based treatments, all with no results.Many times I researched having a thigh lift, but having already had a bad experience I was fearful. Add to that photos from thigh lifts gone wrong - torn sutures, infections- the prospect of a long and painful recovery - it all seemed too much risk.One day, something changed. I restarted my research, choosing Dr Katzen after a great consultation. I do not live in LA so there was distance coordination. Over the course of a few weeks, wonderful surgical coordinator Kierra patiently answered my endless questions & guided me through pre surgical medical requirements and testing. From the point of booking until now, I can’t help but feel surprised. I feel good. Have no torn incisions, no infection & no complications. Almost unbelievably- I expect I’ll be back to normal in three weeks. And my legs look GREAT - better than I ever dared to hope. Stating the obvious — this surgery is a big deal & choosing the right surgeon can not be overstated. Experience and skill matter. The day after surgery, at the care center, it was time for me to get out of bed and walk ten steps. I tried to stand and felt a stab of pain- my mind immediately fixing on panic - torn sutures and complications. I cried out and told the nurse nope, not getting up. She looked at me and said - you are not in any danger. I promise you. Your doctor is the very best. His stitching is the very best. I was at an independent care center, this nurse is not the doctor’s employee. Before I would leave, I would see the obvious professional respect held for Dr. Katzen. Saw that Dr. Katzen is the doctor chosen by other healthcare professionals. In closing, I would add a small bit about another aspect I personally appreciated. I’ve had a previous smaller surgery (lip lift) in Beverly Hills. It was fine, the result very good, but generally the experience felt tricky. I felt a bit self conscious, I’m not one for designer clothing, nor did I feel as polished as the staff or other patients. Whatever, the feeling was temporary. Going into my thigh lift, I expected that same atmosphere. A good & safe result- but being Beverly Hills- glossier than the real world. From the first appointment, I realized how wrong I was!Dr. Katzen and staff work incredibly hard- the people are genuine and the practice has heart. As it turned out - this did mattered a great deal. It’s a big surgery, sensing no judgment and feeling completely comfortable allowed me to focus on on healing. What a gift that was. Very sincerely, my deepest appreciation to Dr. Katzen, Kiara and team. I will add before and after photos after my six week mark. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I was months shy of turning 50 years old and the signs of aging was showing on my face and neck. I spent many hours researching a good surgeon and consulted with a total of 4 surgeons. Dr. Katzen was my clear top choice. I underwent a face lift and neck lift. I get many compliments about how much younger I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I lost weight through healthy eating and exercise. Much of my body bounced back nicely, but my neck was loose and looked “old”. I underwent a neck lift with Dr. Katzen. Surgery was quick and easy, recovery was not bad at all. Dr. Katzen went above and beyond with his time and care. Dr. Katzen and his staff did not make me feel rushed during my appointments, both pre and post op. My neck looks spectacular! My family all say I look younger and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

What I love the most about going to Dr. Katzen for surgery is the top notch care and attention that I got. He listens to what I want and recommends a great customized plan for my body. I had vaser hi def liposuction in my arms and abdomen. I got exactly what I wished for. Dr. Katzen has amazing eyes and hands to do what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Top Notch Care by Dr. Katzen - What I love the most about going to Dr. Katzen for surgery is the top notch care and attention that I got. He listens to what I want and recommends a great customized plan for my body. I had vaser hi def liposuction in my arms and abdomen. I got exactly what I wished for. Dr. Katzen has amazing eyes and hands to do what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

A well deserved 5-star rating! - I usually don't do reviews but I need to share this gem of a surgeon. You don't expect a Beverly Hills plastic surgeon to be humble but Dr. Katzen is. He is kind and fun to hold a conversation with. He has so many interesting travel stories that he shared with me, as I did with him. I had a neck lift with Dr. Katzen and the result is exactly what I prayed it would be. He listened well and executed well. I had no problem giving Dr. Katzen a well deserved 5-star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Great surgeon for a face lift and neck lift - I'm 49 years young but my face looked older. I needed a face lift and neck lift. The decision in choosing a good plastic surgeon was crucial. After going to four different plastic surgeons, all in Beverly Hills, I confidently went with Dr. Katzen. I am thankful Dr. Katzen made me look 10 years younger than my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I was months shy of turning 50 years old and the signs of aging was showing on my face and neck. I spent many hours researching a good surgeon and consulted with a total of 4 surgeons. Dr. Katzen was my clear top choice. I underwent a face lift and neck lift. I get many compliments about how much younger I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Removal from Lips - I had silicone put in my lips by a “sketchy” place. The price was cheap and that should have been my red flag. Needless to say, it caused problems. Lucky for me, I found Dr. Katzen who has great knowledge of silicone removal. He does these silicone removals quite often, in different parts of the body. I’ve learned my lesson of paying a little bit more to get things done right the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I Cried Happy Tears when Dr. Katzen Removed Bandages After Body Lift. - I lost 119 pounds and most importantly, I maintained my weight loss the last two years. I could not put off the removal of excess skin any longer. Dr. Katzen performed a 360 body lift on me where he excised my skin and fat, and tightened me up. After my body lift, I stayed at a recovery center (near his office) for one night. Dr. Katzen came by early the next morning to check on me and released me to go home. After a week, I came in for my post op check up. Dr. Katzen removed the bandages and I cried my eyes out. I could not believe how great my surgery turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Facelift, Neck Lift, Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty, and Chemical Peel. - When people talk to you, naturally, they look at your face and eyes. My face was starting to show signs of aging. I spent a fortune on anti- aging products that does not work. I did not want to resort to plastic surgery but that was the only permanent fix. I had a facelift, neck lift, upper and lower blepharoplasty (eyelids) and chemical peel with Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen did not over-tightened my face and did a beautiful job restoring it’s youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Neck Liposuction by Timothy Katzen, MD (Beverly Hills, CA) - My neck gave me major insecurities. I booked a free consultation with Dr. Katzen’s office to see what my options were. I was amazingly surprised when Dr. Katzen said he could take care of my problem by neck liposuction. He showed me some pictures of his patients who underwent the same procedure and I was blown away by the results. What I love about Dr. Katzen is, he didn’t try to sell me more procedures than what I needed. I told him what bothered me and he came up with a plan and solution. My neck looks amazing all thanks to Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

A Little Touch Up Before my Son's Wedding in April - I was frustrated with people asking me if I was was tired all the time. No, I'm not, I'm getting old. I have wrinkles and my eyelids are drooping. My only son is getting married in April 2019, and I wanted to spruce my look before his wedding day. Dr. Katzen did an upper blepharoplasty, and a chemical peel on my face. People look at me now and they say I look good but I don't reveal what I had done. I look younger and feel refreshed. Dr. Katzen did such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I feel young and refreshed after neck lift. - I lost weight through healthy eating and exercise. Much of my body bounced back nicely, but my neck was loose and looked “old”. I underwent a neck lift with Dr. Katzen. Surgery was quick and easy, recovery was not bad at all. Dr. Katzen went above and beyond with his time and care. Dr. Katzen and his staff did not make me feel rushed during my appointments, both pre and post op. My neck looks spectacular! My family all say I look younger and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is total perfection! - I unfortunately inherited the hooded eyelid and saggy under my eyes from my maternal side of the family. I’m 51 years old but my eyes made me look like I was in my 70’s. I interviewed some of the best surgeons in Beverly Hills, CA. I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my upper and lower eyelid surgery and he did an amazing job. He's total perfection! After surgery, my friends and family tell me ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Dr. Katzen is total perfection! - I unfortunately inherited the hooded eyelid and saggy under my eyes from my maternal side of the family. I’m 51 years old but my eyes made me look like I was in my 70’s. I interviewed some of the best surgeons in Beverly Hills, CA. I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my upper and lower eyelid surgery and he did an amazing job. He's total perfection! After surgery, my friends and family tell me I look like I'm in my early 40's. It's really changed how I look and feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed my entire body. Thank you so much Dr. Katzen!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I unfortunately inherited the hooded eyelid and saggy under my eyes from my maternal side of the family. I’m 51 years old but my eyes made me look like I was in my 70’s. I interviewed some of the best surgeons in Beverly Hills, CA. I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my upper and lower eyelid surgery and he did an amazing job. He's total perfection! After surgery, my friends and family tell me I look like I'm in my early 40's. It's really changed how I look and feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look through diet and exercise alone as I've tried since having my last kid 9 years ago. The amount of exercise and starving myself to get my body to where I wanted it to be just wasn't realistic for me to maintain. Dr. Katzen has a wonderful aesthetic eye for detail and has been informative in answering my questions and encouraging throughout my recovery period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I've always thought i had an unflattering nose. I would dodge pictures at all cost. It left me feeling insecure and unattractive. I decided to have a rhinoplasty and my experience was top notch. Dr. Katzen did a great job with my nose. I looks straight and perfect! I have no problem with pictures anymore, my friend even teases me for taking too many selfies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Here’s my upper and lower bleph experience. My eyes were starting to look tired, old and droopy so I looked up treatment plans. As much as I didn’t want to have surgery, it was needed. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and saw him in his Beverly Hills office. He came across as confident and warm. He suggested I needed both an upper and lower bleph and I agreed. This was the best decision ever. After I’ve healed from surgery, I’ve gotten so many compliments of how much younger and lively I look. I’m loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr Katzen, Belinda, staff and Beverly Hills Surgery Center. They were superior also!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I’m 63 years old and my eyelids started to droop. Every time I looked in the mirror, I see how much I’ve aged. Your eyes are usually the first thing people look at so I often feel self conscience. I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my cousin, Sue. She had an upper and lower blepharoplasty with him and she looks great. I underwent the same procedures she did, and my family and friends already noticed how much younger I look. Dr. Katzen is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Fantastic experience with my neck lift - Ended 2017 with a fantastic neck lift. I no longer have to live with my double chin anymore. Looking forward to meeting new people and enjoying my 2018. Very pleased with Dr. Katzen and his entire team. They were very pleasant to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

An absolutely stellar doctor - Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great experience with Rhinoplasty. - I've always thought i had an unflattering nose. I would dodge pictures at all cost. It left me feeling insecure and unattractive. I decided to have a rhinoplasty and my experience was top notch. Dr. Katzen did a great job with my nose. I looks straight and perfect! I have no problem with pictures anymore, my friend even teases me for taking too many selfies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Many Compliments after Upper and Lower Bleph. - Here’s my upper and lower bleph experience. My eyes were starting to look tired, old and droopy so I looked up treatment plans. As much as I didn’t want to have surgery, it was needed. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and saw him in his Beverly Hills office. He came across as confident and warm. He suggested I needed both an upper and lower bleph and I agreed. This was the best dec... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Didn’t need a neck lift, just lipo and it looks great. - I’ve always hated my double neck. I saved up over the years to finally get it taken cared of. I actually went into consultation thinking I was going to need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can solve my problem with just neck liposuction. I was so pleased to hear that.I had my procedure done 3 months ago and I love the results so far. I am blown away with how great it looks already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mini Tummy Tuck and Neck Lift before my daughter’s wedding. - I met Dr. Katzen through mutual friends. He’s always been regarded highly and loves what he does. I had my daughter’s wedding coming up and wanted to look my best. I came in for a mini tummy tuck and neck lift and healed just in time for the wedding. Wedding day was a success! Everyone commented how great I looked without “knowing” I went under the knife. I love the way the picture... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

63 yrs old, Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty - I’m 63 years old and my eyelids started to droop. Every time I looked in the mirror, I see how much I’ve aged. Your eyes are usually the first thing people look at so I often feel self conscience. I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my cousin, Sue. She had an upper and lower blepharoplasty with him and she looks great. I underwent the same procedures she did, and my family and friends alr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Superior surgeon and staff. - This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Will look my best for my daughter's wedding. - My daughter is getting married the end of this summer and I want to look my best. As I age, my face and neck is aging and the wrinkles are very visible and bothersome. With the world of social media, I know my face will be tagged everywhere. I was willing to pay top dollars to get great results. I interviewed a few doctors all over the country. I met with each of them but felt the most... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Will look my best for my daughter's wedding. - My daughter is getting married the end of this summer and I want to look my best. As I age, my face and neck is aging and the wrinkles are very visible and bothersome. With the world of social media, I know my face will be tagged everywhere. I was willing to pay top dollars to get great results. I interviewed a few doctors all over the country. I met with each of them but felt the most comfortable with Dr. Katzen. I am so happy I chose him. Besides the great results, I got a genuinely kind and caring surgeon. I would recommend Dr. Katzen to my friends and family in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

An absolutely stellar doctor - Had my surgery 4 1/2 weeks ago. Dr. Katzen was patient and explained all the steps for my recovery. I still have a week or 2 left before the swelling is completely gone, but my body looks amazing. My stomach is flat and I'm as slim as I was 20 years ago. My neck lift is perfect and he also removed a very stubborn plantar's wart that just wouldn't go away. I couldn't have achieved this look through diet and exercise alone as I've tried since having my last kid 9 years ago. The amount of exercise and starving myself to get my body to where I wanted it to be just wasn't realistic for me to maintain. Dr. Katzen has a wonderful aesthetic eye for detail and has been informative in answering my questions and encouraging throughout my recovery period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Many Compliments after Upper and Lower Bleph. - Here’s my upper and lower bleph experience. My eyes were starting to look tired, old and droopy so I looked up treatment plans. As much as I didn’t want to have surgery, it was needed. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and saw him in his Beverly Hills office. He came across as confident and warm. He suggested I needed both an upper and lower bleph and I agreed. This was the best decision ever. After I’ve healed from surgery, I’ve gotten so many compliments of how much younger and lively I look. I’m loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

63 yrs old, Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty - I’m 63 years old and my eyelids started to droop. Every time I looked in the mirror, I see how much I’ve aged. Your eyes are usually the first thing people look at so I often feel self conscience. I was referred to Dr. Katzen by my cousin, Sue. She had an upper and lower blepharoplasty with him and she looks great. I underwent the same procedures she did, and my family and friends already noticed how much younger I look. Dr. Katzen is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Superior surgeon and staff. - This is a note of sincere appreciation and gratitude to Dr Katzen and his wonderful staff. I am thrilled with the results of my recent brow lift and neck lift.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon. I'm so lucky to have found him. You won't find a more caring doctor. He went way beyond what was expected of a doctor. Every step of the way of this procedure was perfection!! Thanks Dr Katzen, Belinda, staff and Beverly Hills Surgery Center. They were superior also!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Mini Tummy Tuck and Neck Lift before my daughter’s wedding. - I met Dr. Katzen through mutual friends. He’s always been regarded highly and loves what he does. I had my daughter’s wedding coming up and wanted to look my best. I came in for a mini tummy tuck and neck lift and healed just in time for the wedding. Wedding day was a success! Everyone commented how great I looked without “knowing” I went under the knife. I love the way the pictures turned out, I will treasure them forever. I highly recommend Dr. Katzen, his work is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

28 Year Old Male PermaLip (5mm) in Los Angeles - I've never had lip fillers before for two reasons...1. As a guy I was always afraid of having a "done look", it's not attractive on women but even less so on men in my opinion.2. I couldn't justify the expense and discomfort of having to get fillers a few times a year.When I heard about PermaLip implants I was intrigued and did my due diligence, reading and watching everything I could... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Upper and Lower Eyelid, Chin Implant, Chemical Peel - Beverly Hills, CA - I had bariatric surgery and lost over 100 lbs. Not only did I experience sagging in my body, but I also experienced some changes in my face. I looked much older than I did before I lost all the weight. I decided to have upper and lower brow lift, chin implant and a chemical peel. I had heard about Dr. Katzen through some other patients in my bariatric support group meeting. They also raved at how wonderful he was so I had to check him for myself. I am so glad I did. He made me look and feel so much younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Microneedling, Immediate Great Results! - Beverly Hills, CA - I'm so pleased with the microneedling facial I had at Dr. Katzen's office. Lorn-Nicole, their esthetician, was thorough in her description of the procedure, explaining how she would first apply the stem cell formula to my face and neck then apply the microneedling "Derma Pen" to help my skin help better absorb the formula and achieve maximum results. She explained there would be some slight discomfort (it was brief and wasn't anything terrible) and that I could expect to see my skin's appearance improve shortly. I was surprised how my face and neck responded so quickly! I had come in with really dry skin from a lot of recent plane travel, but when I left Dr. Katzen's office my skin immediately felt firmer and more supple. In fact, when I flew to New York the next day, a friend commented (unprompted) on how great my skin looked. Over the next days, I noticed the lines around my mouth had diminished and the skin on my neck was much firmer. The care I got at Dr. Katzen's office and with Lorn-Nicole was excellent, and I'm really grateful for this wonderful procedure. I'm looking forward to my next session! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I'm told I look much younger after eyelid surgery. - I had eyelid lift with Dr. Katzen. I am so happy with the results. I am returning to have him work on some other parts of my body. I wouldn't trust anyone else. He's the type that will not try to talk his patients into doing surgeries that you do not want or need. He always starts by which body parts bothers us most. My husband has really enjoyed talking to Dr. Katzen that he attends my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Rhinoplasty with Dr. Katzen, he's all around an awesome surgeon. - I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Katzen and all I can say is, he’s amazing. He is all around an awesome surgeon, both professionally and personably. I’ve read the many wonderful reviews on him before coming in and I can tell you it’s true. I’m thrilled to have found him. I’m quite sure I will return to him to get some more work done in the future. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Permalip - Top Lip Only - 5mm - Beverly Hills, CA - My lips have always been an insecurity of mine. Mainly my top lip as it is noticeably smaller than my bottom lip. I tried Juvederm out back in 12/29/15, and loved my results but they only lasted 4-5 months, and I had paid $485. So getting Permalip just seemed like a better solution for me, money and convenience wise. Plus it can last a life time. Making the PROS of Permalip out number the CONS. That's when I decided to start my research and look into getting a consultation with a board certified plastic surgeon. I did a lot of research on Yelp, Real Self, Facebook reviews, and qualifications before choosing Dr Katzen in Beverly Hills, and after having my consultation with him on 1/04/17, I was confident enough to book an appt with him for the procedure on 1/20/17. We both agreed that only getting Permalip on my top lip was the proper choice. It'd make my lips proportioned or my top lip only slightly bigger than my bottom, and that was okay with me. Dr Katzen was very warm, and knowledgeable and made sure to answer any questions that I had. He even had a phone call with me a week prior to my procedure date to get any last questions/concerns out of the way, and to confirm what size I wanted to go with. I also was able to voice my concerns about my fear of having "sausage lips" or them looking too fake. He quieted my insecurities with knowledgeable answers and made me feel comfortable with following through with the procedure. Well, 1/20/17 (today) approached quickly and of course I was very nervous once arriving at the doctor's office. He prescribed me Valium and I was able to get my prescription filled down stairs in the same building. Got my prescription within 10 mins, and went back upstairs. Had my chance to ask anymore questions before signing the documents and then took my Valium. I was taken into the back room, where topical numbing cream was applied to my lips. Waited about 20 mins, and then numbing injections were made into the corners of my top lip. Followed by my incisions being made into the corners of my mouth. Once the tunneling incision began, I couldn't feel a thing until he got closer to the center of my lips, where he then added a couple more numbing injections just to make sure I wouldn't feel anything. Honestly that was the most painful part out of all of this. The numbing injections hurt! Lol. But after that, I couldn't feel a thing. The tunneling through my upper lip continued and before you know it, my implant was in. Dr Katzen did a stitch on each side of the corner of my mouth, and ensured me that the implant was the perfect size for my lip. (We went with a 5mm in medium length for those wondering!)Over all my experience during the procedure wasn't too bad! My nerves and adrenaline definitely had me shaking, but it was practically painless except for those numbing shots. But other than that I only felt some mild tugging and pressure. And Dr Katzen made sure to comfort me as much as he could. He could tell I was nervous, and made some small talk with me, to distract me and keep me at ease. Asked where my favorite place was to vacation, if I snowboard, stuff like that. So I really appreciate how warm and friendly he was, and he had excellent bed side manner! He also prescribed me some antibiotics to prevent infection, and I was able to get those down stairs. And immediately scheduled a follow up appt for 1/23/17, and he told me I could call him at any time if I had any worries or concerns. So I thought that was very cool and generous of him. I am now almost 2 hours post procedure, laying in bed. (Elevated of course) and my lip is swollen and starting to throb! Thank god I have some Percocet to help with the pain, and I'm icing 20 mins on and 20 mins off. I also am taking Arnicare tablets and Bromelain which should help with bruising/swelling as well, so wish me luck! Will keep updating as the days go on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Brow Lift and Tummy Tuck with a top notch surgeon - I’m in my 50’s and I love to work out and play sports. Despite being active, I still have a little tummy that bothers me. I decided to seek Dr. Katzen out for a brow lift but mentioned to him how my tummy was bothersome as well. He offered some solutions and I can’t describe how happy I am with his work. I ended up having a brow lift and tummy tuck and the results are beyond what I expec... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

NO More Back and Shoulder Pain After Breast Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve been living with pain in my back and shoulders due to the size of my breasts. I wasn’t sure if it was worth going through surgery, maybe I can live with the pain. I scheduled a consultation but still felt uncertain until I met Dr. Katzen. He told me he had many patients with large breasts that had similar pain as I did. He said their pain were resolved after surgery. He gave me reassurance and hope. I scheduled surgery and felt quite nervous up until the day of surgery. Now that I’ve undergone a breast reduction, I would do all over again in a heartbeat. I feel when people talk to me now, they look at my eyes and not my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2016

He's amazing.Last time i went to school my schoolmates made fun of my huge nose and dr. Timothy helped me to get confident.He talked me and told about the surgery.Then, i decided to get a better look and it happened! He made me so beautiful like i always wanted to be..Thanks doctor!♡♥♡ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2016

He's amazing.Last time i went to school my schoolmates made fun of my huge nose and dr. Timothy helped me to get confident.He talked me and told about the surgery.Then, i decided to get a better look and it happened! He made me so beautiful like i always wanted to be..Thanks doctor!♡♥♡ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2015

I was first introduced to Dr. Timothy Katzen at a support group meeting. He spoke about the possible need or desire for plastic surgery after weight loss. At that time, I was just beginning my journey, but after a loss of 100 pounds, I felt like it was necessary for me to go forward and have excess skin removed.From the first consultation meeting at Dr. Katzen’s office, I was very at ease and Dr. Katzen explained and answered all my questions. He made me feel very comfortable in such an awkward (to me anyways) situation. I proceeded with three surgeries. I had a neck lift, tummy tuck, torso and an arm lift. It was a journey, with all 3 surgeries, but a road well taken.Without the encouragement of Dr. Katzen and his great personality, and his office staff, I could not have done this. Also without my family and friends support, it would not have been possible. I am so thankful and blessed to have been able to be taken care of by such a great doctor and staff.Thank you so much for your care and concerns, and making me feel great about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2015

I met Dr. Katzen at a seminar. I was only going to have my arms repaired because they upset me the most even though I had more than that which needed to be reconstructed. Well, I have to say what made me switch doctors in midstream and cancel the scheduled surgery with the other doctor was Dr. Katzen himself. He had a very put together presentation that was informative and more so, he was not trying to sell himself in the sense you feel from other doctors. He was offering a service to people who had suffered the ravages of obesity and telling us -look this is what I can do for you. I am not a miracle worker nor am I a "god,"...I am a person who can make you feel good about yourself again or maybe for the first time in your life. He never promised that you would look like a super model. In fact, Dr. Katzen had slides of people who had also been obese in different degrees and ages and showed what the results were. It was dramatic and especially in the sense that they gave realistic expectations. After his presentation, I spoke with him on the floor of the conference room. Dr. Katzen was personable, knowledgeable and a very kind person.When I had my initial consultation, I thought I was going to die a million deaths having to take my clothes off, but that was not the case with him. I was not uncomfortable and there was no distain on his face like I had already experienced by other doctors. He explained to me what he could do for me, and I just went for it. I am here to say that Dr. Katzen is an amazing person and surgeon. His skills as a surgeon have by far surpassed my expectations. He is an artist using the human body as the canvas. Another thing about him that has never changed is his demeanor. He cares beyond belief which is not put on nor phony. He makes you feel like you are the one and only. However beyond that and I must really stress this - Dr. Katzen is one of the most ethical people I have ever met and the integrity he possesses most people cannot hold a candle next to him. Dr. Katzen is a super star in my eyes and I will always be extraordinarily grateful to the man who gave me a gift that I could never put a price tag on. I able to hold my head up high and know how I feel about myself is all because of this gifted man. I have a body by katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2015

I met Dr. Katzen at a seminar. I was only going to have my arms repaired because they upset me the most even though I had more than that which needed to be reconstructed.Well, I have to say what made me switch doctors in midstream and cancel the scheduled surgery with the other doctor was Dr. Katzen himself. He had a very put together presentation that was informative and more so, he was not trying to sell himself in the sense you feel from other doctors. He was offering a service to people who had suffered the ravages of obesity and telling us -look this is what I can do for you. I am not a miracle worker nor am I a "god,"...I am a person who can make you feel good about yourself again or maybe for the first time in your life. He never promised that you would look like a super model. In fact, Dr. Katzen had slides of people who had also been obese in different degrees and ages and showed what the results were. It was dramatic and especially in the sense that they gave realistic expectations.After his presentation, I spoke with him on the floor of the conference room. Dr. Katzen was personable, knowledgeable and a very kind person.When I had my initial consultation, I thought I was going to die a million deaths having to take my clothes off, but that was not the case with him. I was not uncomfortable and there was no distain on his face like I had already experienced by other doctors. He explained to me what he could do for me, and I just went for it.I am here to say that Dr. Katzen is an amazing person and surgeon. His skills as a surgeon have by far surpassed my expectations. He is an artist using the human body as the canvas. Another thing about him that has never changed is his demeanor. He cares beyond belief which is not put on nor phony. He makes you feel like you are the one and only.However beyond that and I must really stress this - Dr. Katzen is one of the most ethical people I have ever met and the integrity he possesses most people cannot hold a candle next to him. Dr. Katzen is a super star in my eyes and I will always be extraordinarily grateful to the man who gave me a gift that I could never put a price tag on. I able to hold my head up high and know how I feel about myself is all because of this gifted man. I have a body by katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2015

I travelled from Georgia to California to have Dr. Katzen perform a blepharoplasty because I trust him! I refer all of the bariatric patients I work with to consider having Dr. Katzen do their body reconstructing because he is an expert in this specialty. His compassionate and gentle demeanor makes all patients feel comfortable with him. Dr. Katzen's expertise and reputation help make all of his patients feel safe and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 07, 2015

I had my gastric bypass with duodenal switch nine years ago and lost a total of 120 pounds. As a result of the rapid weight loss I had a lot of extra skin. While I could dress to hide the extra lumps and bumps, it was difficult to find clothes that were small enough to fit attractively yet large enough to accommodate the extra skin around my abdomen (not to mention the arms and thighs). I was sitting at home and saw the commercial for The Real Skinny and was mesmerized. I made a mental note to be home and watch the episode that told Sarah’s story. I have to say I watched the whole episode with tears in my eyes. I think for the first time I felt I wasn’t alone. When Sarah used her hair dryer to dry her tummy I lost it. I thought I was the only one that did that! By the end of the show I was bawling. When the repeat came on I had my husband sit down and watch the show with me. I decided that I wanted to meet Dr. Katzen and have a consultation to see what he could do for me. Dr. Katzen was just as kind and gentle as he appeared to be on the program. He immediately made me feel at ease and really seemed to understand what I was feeling and thinking. For me the most difficult part was undressing and letting Dr. Katzen do the exam. At this point I was newly married and my own husband hadn’t seen me entirely naked! Dr. Katzen really "held my hand" through the whole exam and gave me a glimpse of what he could do to help me. My surgery date was August 20, 2012, and while it was one of the scariest things I've ever done, Dr. Katzen and his staff were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 07, 2015

I had my gastric bypass with duodenal switch nine years ago and lost a total of 120 pounds. As a result of the rapid weight loss I had a lot of extra skin. While I could dress to hide the extra lumps and bumps, it was difficult to find clothes that were small enough to fit attractively yet large enough to accommodate the extra skin around my abdomen (not to mention the arms and thighs).  I was sitting at home and saw the commercial for The Real Skinny and was mesmerized. I made a mental note to be home and watch the episode that told Sarah’s story. I have to say I watched the whole episode with tears in my eyes. I think for the first time I felt I wasn’t alone. When Sarah used her hair dryer to dry her tummy I lost it. I thought I was the only one that did that! By the end of the show I was bawling. When the repeat came on I had my husband sit down and watch the show with me. I decided that I wanted to meet Dr. Katzen and have a consultation to see what he could do for me.  Dr. Katzen was just as kind and gentle as he appeared to be on the program. He immediately made me feel at ease and really seemed to understand what I was feeling and thinking. For me the most difficult part was undressing and letting Dr. Katzen do the exam. At this point I was newly married and my own husband hadn’t seen me entirely naked! Dr. Katzen really "held my hand" through the whole exam and gave me a glimpse of what he could do to help me.  My surgery date was August 20, 2012, and while it was one of the scariest things I've ever done, Dr. Katzen and his staff were amazing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.