9735 Wilshire Blvd Ste 407

Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

OUR REVIEWS

Whether you're contemplating a life-changing surgery or a minimally invasive treatment, it's crucial that you place your trust in capable and compassionate hands. At J. Timothy Katzen, M.D. Beverly Hills, our skilled team, led by Dr. Timothy Katzen, is committed to providing you with nothing less than the absolute best in terms of quality care and pleasing results. With board certification in plastic surgery, Dr. Katzen has the credentials, surgical skill, artistic eye, and years of experience needed to finalize your aesthetic transformation. When researching a plastic surgeon to help you complete your cosmetic journey, reading real-life accounts from people just like you is often key to making your final choice. We invite you to browse through the many experiences of our wonderful patients so you can make the most informed decision possible.

Filter111 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2020

Extended Tummy Tuck and Gynecomastia Surgery After 140 Pound Weight Loss - I am a 47-year-old male who underwent gastric bypass surgery. I lost approximately 140 pounds. Like many patients, I experienced sagging excess skin in my abdomen along with other areas. My arms and thighs surprisingly was not horribly bad, I could live with it. The two areas that bothered me the most was my abdomen and chest area. I found Dr. Katzen and knew immediately, I can trust my life with him. I underwent an extended tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery, both with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I came to Dr. Timothy Katzen after reading some amazing reviews from his patients. He did not disappoint. He performed a breast augmentation on me and it looks perfect. The added bonus was his personality. He's so gentle and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Gynecomastia Surgery: I was heavy majority of my life. - This testimonial is for my male breast reduction surgery. A little back story on me: I was heavy majority of my life. I had the gastric sleeve and lost half of my body weight. I was left with excess skin in my abdomen, arms and breasts. I had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I feel amazing. I am returning for other surgeries this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Breast Augmentation with Silicone Implants - I came to this practice due to the great reviews online. I had a breast augmentation, which was simple, no complications, fast recovery and minimal pain. I know this sounds like a boring review but the surgery and recovery went exactly how I hoped it would. Very happy with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Warm and friendly office - I knew from the start Dr. Katzen was my choice surgeon. The first call I made, his staff was so very sweet and warm. I thought if this is how his staff treats his patients, I couldn't wait to meet the surgeon himself. Well, Dr. Katzen is even more sweet and warm than his staff, can you imagine? He has a way to connect with his patients in such a great way. I didn't leave the office that day without scheduling my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. Everything went according to plan and my results are so so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2019

Total body transformation with dr. Katzen, the best surgeon ever! - After losing 134 pounds from the gastric sleeve, my body looked like a total mess. I'm only 42 but the wrinkles and saggy skin made me look and feel like I was in my 90's. My first surgery with Dr. Katzen was a 360 circumferential body lift where he transformed me beyond my wildest dreams. I came back to Dr. Katzen for additional surgeries..... medial thigh lift, then arm lift, torsoplasty, and breast lift and augmentation. I am so pleased with how I look now. Not only do I look normal, but I also look better than I ever have my entire life. THANK YOU DR. KATZEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

Happy patient after breast augmentation - I had silicone breast augmentation with Dr. Katzen. I wanted my breasts to look natural and full and that was exactly what I received. It was a simple out patient surgery and I went home the same day. I was a bit sore but no biggie. I'm a HAPPY patient, thanks Dr. Katzen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck with Excellent Results - This may sound a bit shallow but I have a group of female friends who are all beautiful. I felt insecure around them and the least attractive. Every time we would go out, they always got the most attention and it did take a toll on my self-esteem. They dressed better than I did.I decided to have a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with a lift. These surgeries really lifted my self-confidence. I dress cute like my friends and get just as much attention as they do now, if not, sometimes more. I'm really glad I made the decision to have cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2019

Six Surgeries with Dr. Katzen - There are no words that can describe how grateful I am to Dr. Katzen. He is the first surgeon I met with the biggest heart and not judgmental. I am a weight loss patient with lots of skin issues. He can tell I was nervous during my consultation and made every effort to ease my tension. I had the following procedures with Dr. Katzen: body lift, thigh lift, liposuction, breast augmentation with lift, and arm lift. These were staged into 3 different surgeries. I look and feel like a different person. I have a new lease on life and I'm loving every moment of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Gynecomastia surgery after 200 pound weight loss - Having large male breasts was embarrassing for me. I went from 400 lbs to losing 200 lbs. My breasts bothered me to no end. I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and had an instant confidence boost. It's one of the best things I've done for myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Mommy Makeover with the Amazing Dr. Katzen - Every time I tell myself it’s time to schedule a mommy makeover, I would put it on the back burner. I would book a vacation or upgrade our kitchen or something else. Well, I did it, I had my mommy makeover (tummy tuck and breast augmentation). I am so glad I did, my only regret is, I wish I would have done it sooner, the kitchen remodel could have waited. Dr. Katzen is the go to plastic surgeon. He is amazing with his surgical techniques and has an AMAZING personality to go with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

Perkier and larger breasts after breast augmentation and breast lift - Having a silicone breast augmentation and breast lift was one of the most rewarding things I've done for myself. I always put everyone first but this year was my year, I turned 45 and it was time to treat myself. I am so very happy with my new perkier and larger breasts. Everyone compliments how great I look and I feel amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2019

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - I am a proud mama of 2 super adorable kids. My youngest is now 5 years old and I was ready for my mommy makeover surgery. I had a breast augmentation and lift along with a tummy tuck. Dr. Katzen restored my body to it's old glory. To be honest, it's better than it's ever been. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen is a Top-notch Surgeon - Last year I went to a surgeon in Mexico to get my breasts done. My experience was less than desirable. I ended up with problems and was in need of a breast revision surgery. This time, I did not choose the cheapest doctor money could buy. I chose Dr. Katzen, a top-notch surgeon, who did a great job fixing my breasts and giving me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Great Surgeon for Breast Reduction - If you are looking for a surgeon to do breast reduction surgery, look no more. Dr. Katzen did an excellent job with mine. He pays attention to details like scar placement and how he sutures. I am very happy with how mine turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

450 Cc Silicone Breast Implants - Breast augmentation had been on my mind for a while. I knew I would go to Dr. J. Timothy Katzen whenever I decided to get it done. He performed surgery on my aunt and I loved the way her breasts turned out. I went with a 450 cc silicone breast implant and it's nice on me. I'm so happy I finally got it done, just wish I would have gotten it much sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Natural Looking Breasts That is Perfect for my Body Frame - I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Katzen for my breast augmentation and lift. I asked for his opinion on implant size that fits my body frame. He picked out two sizes and did a fitting with me in the office. I was pleased with the selection. The other request I had was natural looking breasts, I didn't want them to look fake. He gave me the most beautiful breasts ever. They look natural and the size is perfect for me. If you are looking for a good plastic surgeon, I recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen. Don't go with someone just because they are the cheapest or closest to your home. Go with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Gynecomastia Surgery Changed my Life. - I usually don’t like to discuss my insecurities with anyone, but hopefully, by sharing this, I can help someone. I had large man breasts that made me feel ashamed and not confident. They were large and they were not the same size. As a man, it messes with my head and I was not okay with that. When I met with Dr. Katzen, he said it’s common and he’s done many gynecomastia procedures on men. Well, my surgery couldn’t have gone better and healing was a breeze. Instantly after surgery, I already feel different. It’s a feeling of relief that I can finally be a normal man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Happy with Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Dr. Katzen - Who doesn’t need a little help by a plastic surgeon? I wasn’t shy telling my family about my plans to have a breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Instead of giving me gifts for my birthday and Christmas, I asked for money to go towards my surgery. They happily contributed. I chose the best surgeon money can buy. Dr. Katzen did my surgeries and it came out perfect. I am happy with Dr. Katzen, his office and his OR team. They are all great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Entrusted Dr. Katzen with All my Surgeries. - I dealt with body image issues more so after my massive weight loss than when I was obese. All the saggy excess skin made me look and feel OLD. Even my face aged by at least 15-20 years. I had many surgeries with Dr. Katzen: body lift, mons reduction, arm lift, breast lift and aug, thigh lift and torsoplasty. My most recent surgery was a facelift and neck lift. It was also the most noticeable and gratifying surgery of them all. I always felt I was able to hide my body under my clothes but there was no hiding my face. I feel a complete transformation. Dr. Katzen played every part in reconstructing my body and I love every part of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Got Rid of All my Padded Bras, No Need for Them Anymore. - I’m middle-aged and my expectations of my breasts shouldn’t be so low. I have two grown kids and it was time I took care of me. For years, I padded my bras but it was getting beyond what padded bras can do. I had a breast augmentation and a breast lift with Dr. Katzen. Not only did he restore my breasts, but he also restored my self-image and confidence. I chose silicone implants for a more natural look and feel and I am glad I did. I threw away all my padded bras and restocked some new pretty bras. It felt good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Well Cared for by Dr. Katzen and His Team. - I just had a breast lift with Dr. JT Katzen. He’s delightful to be around and did a great job with my breasts. I was happy with the size of my breasts, just needed a lift to get them back to the right position. I can tell, Dr. JT Katzen and his team at the surgery center have been working together for a while. They all knew exactly what to do and provided such good care to me. I loved how well treated I was by everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction and Breast Lift. - I had a long list of why I needed a breast reduction and lift. I had pain in my shoulders and neck, my breast were not symmetrical, and they were heading south. I met with Dr. Katzen where he told me everything I needed to know about breast reduction and lift surgery. I am happy with the shape and size of my breast. Dr. Katzen gave me exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body lift with 19 pounds of excess skin and fat removed. - I had so much suffering throughout my life. I’ve eaten as a mechanism to deal with my depression. This lead to morbid obesity along with diabetes, high blood pressure, sleep apnea and chronic pain. To say I was miserable was an understatement. My doctor advised me to lose weight before my health got any worse. I had gastric bypass and lost 148 pounds. Things were looking good, I was off medications for diabetes, high blood pressure and no longer needed my sleep apnea machine. With weight loss, I anticipated loose skin and I had lots of it. I’ve known about Dr. Timothy Katzen and his work for a while now. I was confident he was going to do my post weight loss plastic surgeries. During consultation, he had me stand in front of a mirror to show me all the skin and fat he would excise. The idea of all that skin gone was something I only dreamt of. Well, my dream came true. I had a body lift, Dr. Katzen removed 19 pounds of excess skin and fat. With the body lift, I also had my lateral thighs lifted, mons lifted, butt and hips lifted. My stomach is flat and contoured. Wow, I have this new body that I appreciate so much now. I am coming back in three months for an arm and breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love the new and improved version of me - All I can say is Dr. Katzen is the most amazing doctor I have ever encountered. I can understand why his patients rave about him. He's a gem: amazing surgical skills, well mannered, great office staff, what more can I ask for. I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I love the new and improved version of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Regret Going Across the Border to Have Breast Aug. Dr. Katzen Did a Revision. - I have an unfortunate tale to tell about “going cheap”. I went across the border to get a breast augmentation because it was much cheaper than any place I can find here in the US. Well, I ended up with some infection issues that caused major pain and suffering. I saw Dr. Katzen and instead of him lecturing me like some other surgeons I saw, Dr. Katzen said let’s get this fixed. He did not judge me for my mistake and I respect him for that.He performed a breast revision and I thank him everyday for putting me back together, both physically and emotionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

53 year old female, desperately needed a breast lift - I’m 53 years old with two adult children. At my age, my breasts are not looking as upright or perky as they used to be; although, I still have volume. I had a simple breast lift to get the girls back where they belong and very satisfied with the outcome. Dr. Timothy Katzen and his office are wonderful people. They always happily greet me when I come, and treat me with care and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Manliness Restored After Male Breast Reduction - The shame I often felt with male enlarged breasts was hard to deal with. I couldn’t wear normal shirts or tank tops. Beach or pool days were non existent. I had an undergarment I wore when out in public so my breasts would look flatter. As a man, this messes with my manliness. One night I was browsing the internet to buy a new undergarment and came across stories of other men with large breasts. They showed their before picture and after surgery picture. The next day, I called two offices to schedule consultations. First appointment was with Dr. Katzen and that was all I needed, I cancelled the other office. He explained the male breast reduction procedure to me and discussed what to expect. Everything went according to plan. Dr. Katzen has no idea how much he has done for me. My self confidence has sky rocketed to a new normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast augmentation and lift after weight loss surgery - The first year after weight loss surgery, my weight was dropping at a rapid rate. One of the first things I noticed right away was my deflated saggy breasts. I used to have nice large breasts. Dr. Katzen usually recommends his patients to do the lower body (tummy tuck or body lift) first, but for me, my breasts bothered me the most. I had a breast augmentation with silicone implants along with a breast lift. My surgery was at 7 in the morning, I was in surgery over 3 hours, went home the same day. Pain was not bad at all and I healed just fine. I love how my breasts turned out, better than it has ever looked. Dr. Katzen knows I am coming back to do my lower body lift. See you soon doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Already had body lift and medial thigh lift. Arm lift and breast augmentation this summer. - I met Dr. J. Timothy Katzen in 2017 at an Obesity Help Conference. There were four plastic surgeons at this event, they all offered free consultations on location. I consulted with Dr. Katzen and one other surgeon. Dr. Katzen made my decision easy for me, he is full of compassion towards bariatric patients like myself. He understands our struggles without judgment. More importantly, he had over 6 full albums of before and after pictures. I also met at least 10 of his very happy post op patients at this conference, this sealed the deal for me. I enjoyed talking to them about their personal experience. I underwent a body lift and medial thigh lift with Dr. Katzen and plan to have an arm lift and breast augmentation and lift this summer. I am excited to have Dr. Katzen finish the reconstructive surgeries so I can have a fresh start. After all is done, I plan to have a full face and hair makeover and get some professional pictures done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Loving my Enhanced Look. - Many of my friends have had some kind of cosmetic work done and they keep looking better and better. I’m new to this and felt extremely nervous about having anything done. I took baby steps and had botox, I loved it. Then I got more brave and scheduled a breast augmentation. I didn’t go too crazy with the size and wanted to look more natural. I told Dr. Katzen while I was under anesthesia if he could do a chemical peel as well. I am loving my new look. I don’t look “plastic”, just enough enhancements to notice a big improvement in my look. I dress differently now and noticed I have a little extra confidence with myself. Overall, I am pleased with Dr. Katzen’s work, who knows, he may see me again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Having a breast augmentation is an elective surgery for me (and for most), so I felt a bit guilty about it. I have a husband and a 4 year old daughter, I’ve always put them first. My husband was supportive of my decision, he even took a week off work to help out so I can recover peacefully. The surgery was not as painful as I imagined it to be and recovery was quite easy. Dr. Katzen was absolutely amazing. I had surgery at the Beverly Hills Sunset Surgery Center the morning and returned back home that afternoon. Dr. Katzen doesn’t get bothered with questions and is quick at returning phone calls. He’s treated my husband and I with kindness at every visit, great surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Mommy Makeover Dream Come True - I came to Dr. Katzen for a mommy makeover after hearing about him through a friend. I opted for a breast augmentation and lift along with the tummy tuck and muscle repair. I love how meticulous Dr. Katzen is with his work. My incision lines are thin and clean. His office staff are wonderful. They are always cheerful when they answer the phone and never makes me feel like I'm a bother when I ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body Makeover After Losing Half my Body Weight - Let me start by telling you my story. I was 296 lbs at my heaviest, then lost exactly half my body weight through weight loss surgery. No surprise, my body was covered in loose skin. I sought out Dr. Katzen who performed circumferential body lift, arm lift, breast augmentation with lift, and thigh lift. After all these surgeries, I thought I was done, but felt bothered with a flat butt. It actually hurts if I sit too long, I lost the fat in my buttock with the weight loss. I told Dr. Katzen I did not want a Kardashian butt, just give me enough for a nice rounded look. I had butt implants and I’m happy I did. It took some time to get used to it, but I adjusted well. Dr. Katzen rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Insurance Covered my Breast Reduction - I got my insurance to pay for my breast reduction with Dr. Katzen due to the pain I experienced with my large breasts. I told Dr. Katzen I wanted to be a a large C, he agreed that would look good on my body frame. Since breast reduction, I am relieved from shoulder and neck pain. I can fit into tops with no problems. Life is good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen Turned my 54 Year Old Body into a 20 Year Old Body - I am completely blown away by Dr. Katzen's work. I came to him with a 54 year old body and he turned back time on my body. I had an extended tummy tuck with the hour glass tightening and the saddlebags removed. In addition, I had breast implants with breast lift. I just returned from vacation in Maui where I wore my first two piece swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

The Best Surgeon in Beverly Hills! - I started my search for a surgeon around 4 years ago. I had lost over 130+ lbs and wanted to remove the excess skin and fat that still remained. I had multiple surgeries performed by Dr. Katzen in March of 2018, as well as April of 2018. Wow is all I can say. I could not be happier with the entire process with Dr. Katzen! He is seriously the best surgeon around and truly cares about his patients. My first surgery I had: an arm lift, breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. All three procedures went incredibly well and I was able to go straight home after waking up from surgery. About a month later, I had my thigh lift done. I had an incision from my inner knee to my groin on both legs. This surgery was a bit more intense so I ended up staying in the recovery center for a couple days that he recommended. The entire experience I would do over again in a heartbeat. Dr. Katzen and his amazing team are there for you throughout the entire process. If you are in the process of finding a surgeon, do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation with him. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Excellent results and great care from Dr. Katzen (breast lift surgery) - I naturally had large breasts, but that came with problems as I got older. My breasts were heading south and it wasn't pretty. Dr. Katzen preformed a breast lift and put them back where they are supposed to be. He did a really good job. Dr. Katzen is attentive and friendly. Every visit, he remembers all the things we talked about (from surgery stuff to life adventures) and pick up from there. He's awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Review for male breast reduction - This is a topic I am not comfortable with, but I wanted to share my experience since it is relatable. I developed male breast that made me look and feel out of place. I never felt masculine or attractive because of them. I didn’t know how it was like to enjoy a pool party or have a beach day with the guys. Thankfully, Real Self has so much information about this topic and it helped me find Dr. Katzen. Dr. Katzen is professional and made me feel comfortable. He removed the excess skin and tissue to give me normal, flat, male breasts. I no longer feel embarrassed or self conscious about my body image. This surgery has given me a boost of self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Body makeover after major weight loss - After losing a major amount of weight, I decided I had to do something about all my excess skin. I spent countless hours in the gym but it didn’t help my skin. I do feel healthier, stronger and built more muscles. I am proud of my new healthy lifestyle that I adopted. After a year of working out hard, I made the decision to have a body makeover. I’ve heard great things about Dr. Katzen from my trusted co-worker. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen and the outcome is so good. Dr. Katzen is very skilled and compassionate. I am scheduled for an arm lift and breast lift later this year with Dr. Katzen. He is someone I fully trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Breast Aug and Abdominoplasty with an AMAZING Surgeon. - I had a mommy makeover and I’m not even a mom (LOL). I wanted a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I found Dr. Katzen online and was impressed with his background and training. I then found many great reviews and talked to one of his patients through Facebook private messaging. His patient strongly recommended him, so I proceeded forward with surgery. I have since been Facebook friends with this gal. She helped me through my recovery. Dr. Katzen did an amazing job on my “mommy makeover”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Getting my body transformed. - In January last year, I had surgery to lose weight. After 11 months, I lost 115 pounds. My bariatric surgeon did warn my about loose skin but I did not think I would be one to be bothered by it. Well, I was wrong. I asked my bariatric surgeon if he could recommend a plastic surgeon and he gave me 2 names. I made appointsments for both places and decided Dr. Katzen was a solid choice. I underwent a full body lift with stellar results. I am already scheduled for more surgeries with Dr. Katzen this fall. Next surgeries include arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. I cannot wait to be completely done with my body transformation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast enlargement along with a breast lift - I had breast enlargement with silicone implants along with a breast lift. I feel so much more desirable and younger, all thanks to Dr. Katzen. He is a master with this surgery. Dr. Katzen has one if the best bedside manner EVER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Not embarrassed to take my shirt off at the beach after gynecomastia surgery. - I’m a dad of two beautiful young daughters. Our favorite family activity is to go to the beach. I usually do not take off my shirt because I am too embarrassed about my man boobs. Even with a shirt on, if I get wet in the water, everyone can see how large and disproportionate my chest was. I spent many hours finding a plastic surgeon that has experience with gynecomastia surgery. I found Dr. Katzen and he’s done many of these surgeries. Surgery was fast and recovery was easy. My biggest regret is not doing this sooner. Dr. Katzen has given me a confidence boost. I am able to relax and enjoy myself better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift. My Nipples Are No Longer Pointing Down. - I’m just entering my 50’s and my body has been noticeably changing. My breasts are droopy and my nipples are pointing south, not a very attractive visual. Thank goodness for Victoria Secret’s bras, my breasts look ok in clothes. I decided it was time to get a breast lift. My co-worker went to Dr. Katzen for plastic surgery and was really happy with her tummy tuck. She referred me to him. I had a breast lift and I love it. The “girls” are perky and perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Katzen. He is an absolutely amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional Thigh Lift Results and Experience - Dr. Timothy Katzen is THE very best surgeon for thigh lifts. I did extensive research and met with two other surgeons before choosing Dr. Katzen. Once I met him, I immediately knew I no longer needed to search. I had the sleeve gastrectomy and lost 145 lbs. I was left with excessive amounts of skin, mostly in my abdomen, thighs and arms. It’s unconventional, but I decided my thighs bothered me the most, so I booked that surgery first. Dr. Katzen did an exceptional job on my thigh lift. Honestly, I didn’t expect anything less from him. He is beyond what you would expect from a top notch surgeon. Dr. Katzen is a very kind, humble and understanding man. I am planning for a body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation in the near future. No surprise, I will be a return patient. He is the only plastic surgeon I trust with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Natural Looking Breasts - I’m very happy I chose Dr. Katzen to do my breast augmentation and lift. I did not want the fake, huge breast look. I wanted them to look natural. What I appreciate about Dr. Katzen is how honest and personable he is. I trusted him the minute I met him. I was feeling scared the morning of surgery, but Dr. Katzen and his team calmed my nerves. They are all so polite and professional. I am beyond satisfied with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amazing Doctor and Staff!!! - I could not be happier with Dr Katzen and his amazing staff. I had a breast augmentation and 360 body lift almost 7 weeks ago and am so happy with my results!!! I would recommend this practice to anyone considering cosmetic surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Highest Weight 463 Pounds, Lost 233 Pounds. Had Circumferential Body Lift with Dr. Katzen. - I’m 24 years old, my highest weight was 463 pounds. I ate right, exercised and lost 233 pounds. I was always uncomfortable, I didn’t like the way I looked or felt, not being able to do certain things. With the amount of excess skin I had, people were always starring at me. I was always a social person but wasn’t comfortable with my body image. I am ready to be done with all this excess skin. I did my research and I felt 100% confident in Dr. Katzen. I had a circumferential body lift and breast reduction. Dr. Katzen removed 11 pounds of excess skin and fat. The number one thing I noticed is the way my clothes fit, it is so much better now. I love to jump rope, it’s great not having all the excess skin bouncing up and down. Sex is so much better now without all the hanging skin. I’m so glad I had the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

42 year old, Breast Augmentation with Lift - I’m 42 years old with breasts that were starting to droop. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and saw that he was offering a special on breast augmentation so I went for it, since I’ve always longed for fuller breasts. Dr. Katzen was a pleasure to meet. He’s personable and great at what he does. I was lucky to catch a good deal with a great surgeon. Win win for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Beverly Hills, CA - Two of my friends have had breast augmentation. They are proud of their breasts and had no problem showing me how perfect and perky they are. Deep down, I always wanted my breasts to look like theirs, but I didn't have extra money sitting around. I started making some changes like cutting out my daily coffee run, cutting down on getting my hair and nails done, etc. Before I knew it, I saved up enough for a breast augmentation. I am so happy with my breast augmentation with Dr. Katzen. They look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

So Glad I Had a Breast Reduction - I was dealing with pain in my neck and shoulders from carrying around large breasts. All my bras had thick straps and they caused a groove in my shoulders. I couldn't live with the pain anymore, I underwent a breast reduction. My life has been immensely changed since. I feel lighter and my breasts are no longer in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Augmentation in Las Vegas with Dr. Timothy Katzen - My breast augmentation and lift was done by Dr. Timothy Katzen. I had all my visits and surgery in Las Vegas, NV. He is located 8 minutes from where I live. I am glad I didn't have to drive to Beverly Hills where his main office is at; although, I would have if I had to. He's an all around great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Former Obese Body, Now Transformed - Ever wonder what a former obese body looks like after massive weight loss? It's not pretty. My skin is all shriveled up like an elephant's skin. Thank goodness for surgeons like Dr. Katzen who can fix me. Dr. Katzen is a renowned surgeon whose specialty is weight loss patients. He does miraculous things to our bodies, things I thought would never look normal again. I had a 360 bodylift, thigh lift, breast augmentation with lift, arm lift, and neck lift with Dr. Katzen (not all at once). I am beyond thrilled with what Dr. Katzen has done for me. There simply isn't enough words to tell him how thankful I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Reduction in Beverly Hills Without the Beverly Hills Price. - I had a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen in Beverly Hills. I was a bit reluctant to go to him at first because I thought his prices would be very high, considering where he is located. The price wasn’t bad at all. It was actually cheaper than another surgeon’s quote that I went to. Dr. Katzen is a master at his craft and he is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. I’m so glad I went with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Silicone Breast Implants and Breast Lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen - Motherhood brings so much joy to my life, but it also gave me saggy breasts (LOL!). I went on Real Self and found great information about breast augmentation and lift. One surgeon’s profile stood out to me, Dr. Timothy Katzen. He provides so much information, surgical videos, and pictures. I am so happy surgeons share their expertise on Real Self. I had my breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen and went with a 350 cc silicone implant. The size was just the perfect fit for my body. Dr. Katzen is so incredible, I am glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Breast Lift and Extended Tummy Tuck - I met Dr. Katzen many years ago at a Weight Loss Surgery Foundation of America meeting. I attended the meeting to get more information about weight loss surgery but I noticed he was listed as a speaker about reconstructive surgery after weight loss. I decided to attend the talk just to see. He spoke so well and provided great information. He shared many great pictures of his patients. Years pass, I had weight loss surgery and lost 108 pounds. I went to Dr. Katzen for extended tummy tuck and breast lift, best decision I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

You Can't Go Wrong with Dr. Katzen - I’m happy to say my experience with Dr. Katzen and my breast implant removal and replacement surgery are positive. Dr. Katzen is attentive and worked miracles on me. I previously had my breast implants done over 15 years ago by a doctor in Texas. They were never perfect but I learned to live with them. Last summer, my husband offered to buy me some new breasts, so I jumped at the opportunity to have them replaced along with a breast lift. I chose a slightly larger implant this time. Dr. Katzen did fabulous work on me. You can’t wrong with Dr. Katzen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Super Happy with my Breast Aug - Dr. Timothy Katzen was my choice for breast augmentation. He is honest, does not pressure you to book surgery. He is attentive and has amazing bedside manners, the entire time under his care. He offers free first consultation. I am delighted with the service and outcome. He has office locations in Vegas and Beverly Hills. I originally saw him in Vegas and drove to Beverly Hills for the surgery. Loving my new boobies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amazing Doctor!! - Having lost over 250 lbs, I was left with an excessive amount of loose skin that required a great deal of reconstructive surgery. After consulting with 6 different cosmetic surgeons, I chose Dr. Katzen to perform my circumferential body lift and medial thigh lift, and I'm beyond thrilled with the results! So thrilled, I've already scheduled my brachioplasty and breast lift with implants. Dr. Katzen is not only an amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients, he's a true artist, as reflected in the before and after pictures which show his outstanding work. The care and compassion exhibited by Dr. Katzen and his entire staff is second to none and I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Katzen restored my botched breast job - I made the biggest mistake when I allowed my bariatric surgeon to perform reconstructive surgery on me. He did a great job with the gastric bypass but he botched my breast augmentation, my breasts were completely lopsided and not perky. When I went to see Dr. Katzen, he gave me hope that he can fix what the other surgeon did. He made my breasts look perky and even. I should have spent more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

No more neck, back and shoulder pain after breast reduction. - I was in 4th grade when I started developing large breasts. By the time I got to high school they were HUGE, painfully huge. I developed neck and back pain and suffered bra straps grooves that left red indentation on my shoulders. I’ve always wanted a breast reduction but couldn’t afford it. I joined the 40’s club and my breasts started to sag, it was not a pretty sight. I found Dr. Katze... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

After having gastric bypass surgery and losing 220 pounds, I was left with a lot of excess skin. In October 2016, I had a consultation with Dr Katzen. I immediately knew he was the one. Dr Katzen is very professional, courteous and he listens. He clearly explained to me what he could do and what I could expect. So in January 2017, I had my 360 Body Lift procedure. When He removed the bandages about a week after the procedure, I almost cried. I looked down and all that hanging skin was gone. It wasn’t pain free but the pain was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. In May 2017. I had a male breast reduction and back procedure. I followed doctor’s ordered and my recovery went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr Katzen and his amazing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Timothy Katzen - There’s a plastic surgeon in every corner in Beverly Hills which made it hard to pick one. Many of them have great reputations and have been featured on tv. My friend who is in the entertainment business referred me to Dr. Katzen. I found him very professional and produces great results. His prices are very reasonable, much less than what I expected. I had breast augmentation and l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Breast Augmentation, amazing results - I always see billboards around town advertising a cheap price for breast augmentation. I checked one of them out and left without booking a surgery. I felt uneasy when I met the surgeon. I found Dr. Katzen on Real Self and made a consultation with him. I felt comfortable with him and was happy to find out he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery. His prices were... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Man boobs gone, ready to date again. - As a man, there's nothing worse than having man boobs to make me feel insecure. I was married for 10 years and divorced a year ago. I am ready to date again but feel very uncomfortable with my body. The thought of intimacy terrifies me. I was lucky to find Dr. Katzen who did my breast reduction surgery. It turned out great. I've seen photos of other men that he performed surgery on and it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Breast Augmentation and Lift - Surgery was never something I ever wanted to do as an elective, but I did. I used to be able to buy these really expensive bras that would lift and add volume to my breasts. I referred to them as my miracle bras. Just recently, I felt my breasts losing more volume and getting more droopy, no miracle bra was going to save me. I found Dr. Katzen online and was happy with what I saw. He... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Beach body ready...breast augmentation - Living in Southern California, I’ve dreamed of a perfect beach body. The girls in my family all have small breasts. I didn’t want anything crazy, just a size C. Dr. Katzen had me try on several implants and I carefully selected one that looks right for my body frame. I love how it changes my look. I feel different in all my clothes. I bought my first two piece bikini and looking for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia - Being obese most of my life has left me with some unsightly body parts. Two years ago I decided to change my lifestyle to eat healthier and put myself on a strict workout schedule. I successfully lost 200 pounds. I looked good in clothes but underneath were my “man boobs”. I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I researched several doctors and decided to go with Dr. Katzen. He ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Love Dr. Katzen! I had Neck Liposuction. - I had gastric bypass surgery November 2015. After weight loss, I went to Dr. Katzen for the works: body lift, thigh lift, arm lift and breast augmentation. The last thing that still bothered me was my neck. I thought I would need a neck lift but Dr. Katzen said he can do liposuction instead. Wow, I cannot believe how great my neck looks. Dr. Katzen is amazing. He completely transformed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mommy makeover after 4 beautiful kids - I’m a mom to four beautiful children. My body has endured quite a bit and it was time to get it back to shape. There’s no shame in a mommy makeover, I needed it. A friend of mine had her breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Katzen and I loved her new body. I scheduled my appointment and immediately felt at ease with him. He takes the time to explain things in a language I can und... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Mommy makeover: I got my old body back and more! - I am one lucky gal. I found the most amazing surgeon to do my mommy makeover. My best friend knew of Dr. Katzen through her co-worker and told me to look him up. I am done having kids so my husband treated my to a mommy makeover which consists of a tummy tuck a breast augmentation. My body has not looked this good since I was in my early 20’s. I feel sexy again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Wonderful surgeon for arm and breast lift - I had an arm lift and breast lift with Dr. Timothy Katzen. What a wonderful surgeon and human being! Besides the great results, he and his staff made my experience extra special. Pain was minimal and manageable. I plan on coming back for some botox and fillers in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

breast reduction, 45 years old - I developed large breasts as early as middle school. In my adult years, it got so big where it created problems for me. I had neck and back problems. I also had grooves indented where my bra strap was. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and things have improved so much already. My only regret is, I wished I would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Breast Augmentation with silicone implants was what I had done with Dr. Katzen. He was professional and has a great bedside manner. I am pleased with the whole process and my breasts look amazing. His whole team is also great. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Time I needed a breast lift - Gravity took a toll on my breasts. At 50, I absolutely needed a breast lift. I am happy with the size of my breasts, I just wanted them positioned back to where it’s supposed to be. I had outpatient surgery, in and out in a few short hours. Recovery was a brisk. I went back to work in a couple of weeks. Dr. Katzen did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had the works: Body Lift, Liposuction, Thigh Lift, Arm Lift and Breast Augmentation with the best surgeon. - After losing 141 pounds, I found my life is not the same. Since weight loss, I got a better job, better self esteem and became healthier. I worked out 3-5 times a week and made better food choices. With the changes I made, I still had excess sagging skin. I started my journey with Dr. Katzen and had a 360 body lift and staged liposuction in my legs. After 4 months, I returned and had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Perfect size breast implant, I look and feel amazing! - My name is Citlalli Cruz, I did a lot of research on breast augmentation with different doctors but found myself very comfortable with Dr. Katzen and his staff. He helped me choose the perfect size for me and I loved it, booked my procedure which happened to be my first ever and results are great. Recovery time was fast and I feel very good, my breasts look very natural, I love the results and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Late 40’s, perfect breasts after breast augmentation with silicone implants. - I never thought I’d be one to have a boob job but it happened. I’m in my late 40’s and the girls were not as perky as they used to be. I considered going to Mexico to get them done since pricing was so good but backed out when a friend of mine shared her story of how things went so wrong. I went on Real Self to do some digging to see which surgeon is the best. Dr. Katzen along a few other... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

42 year old, loving my tummy tuck! - I moved from the East Coast to California last year. I’m not shy about having plastic surgery to enhance my looks. I’ve had breast augmentation and some fillers done in the past. Living in California, I see many beautiful faces and bodies. I love going to the beach! I’m not pleased with my abdominal area, it needs a little work. I researched many doctors and there’s so many of them in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

No more pain from large breasts. - Unlike many weight loss patients, my breasts were still very large after losing a massive amount of weight. They’ve always given me problems like back and shoulder pain. I underwent a breast reduction with Dr. Katzen and went to a happy C cup. I look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Gynecomastia, Male Breast Reduction. - I noticed most reviews on Real Self are females so I wanted to represent us men. I’m in my late 40’s and I’ve put my body through a toll. At my highest weight, I was 350 lbs. I had gastric bypass and lost 105 lbs. I worked out heavily during the weight loss so I didn’t have a bad overhang on my abdomen BUT my breasts were hideous. When I was heavy, I had man boobs so when I lost weight,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

My breasts are back to where they belong with full volume. - I successfully lost 142 pounds and kept it off. I had some pretty nasty skin hanging on my abdomen, arms and legs. The worst part was my breasts. They were hanging like tube socks. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year and healed nicely. Two months ago, I went back to have Dr. Katzen do a breast augmentation and arm lift. My girls are back where they belong with full volume. For... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Katzen did an amazing job with my body lift, arm lift and breast augmentation with lift. - I underwent gastric bypass and lost 125 pounds. I researched Dr. Katzen and was happy to find that he specializes in weight loss patients. When I met him in the office, I instantly knew he was the surgeon to do my surgeries. He had done hundreds of patients who had weight loss surgery just like me. I had a body lift with Dr. Katzen last year. He transformed my body, better than I hoped... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Desperately Needed Panniculectomy - September 2014 I had weight loss surgery. My whole world changed for the better. Eating better exercising and having tons of energy. The last year I had been working out religiously none stop. Taking fitness classes lifting weights and even running treadmills. All these things helped me get into better shape, but I was still unhappy and felt like I wasn't getting the results I wanted. I had to modify exercises constantly as my weight decreased my skin started to stretch and hang. This skin was causing me to have trouble doing everyday activities. After having an emergency hernia repair from my pannus pulling on my abdomen I was feeling helpless. Ranting one day on social media a doctor liked my post and of course I looked him up. Dr Timothy Katzen who happened to have a satellite office in my home town I made an appointment with him for a consultation and right away I felt very welcomed and comfortable every one from the front desk the coordinator Belinda who helped me in every step of the surgery to most importantly Dr. Katzen he explained with great detail the procedure I needed to obtained the results I wanted so after thinking about it I decided to move foward and do the procedure. I started out with my first surgery a panniculectomy which removed the skin that hung from my abdomen to my knees. I woke up seeing my thighs for the first time in 35 years without having to move my skin out of the way. Of course i cried like a baby. Was the most amazing thing I have seen in a very very long time. I felt no fear or any pain at anytime Dr Katzen and his team always made sure to check on me before and after the surgery.My second surgery will be a breast lift and arm lift. And the third surgery scheduled will be for my thighs which is going to change my life forever and I am counting down the days to these remarkable days.2018 is going to be eye opening for me Thank you always and forever Dr Katzen and your amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

47 years old male, gynecomastia. - My friends and family always tell me I have man boobs and it bothered me. I could never wear t-shirts or go without a shirt in a pool or beach. I felt embarrassed and ashamed. A friend of mine had gynecomastia surgery with Dr. Katzen and I couldn't believe how great his results are. I scheduled my surgery and I am ecstatic with my chest. I feel like a real man now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Forever grateful to Dr. Katzen. Breast reduction. - I was one of the unfortunate ones who developed large breasts at a very young age and endured many years of bullying. I remember crying myself to sleep because I was being teased at school. As an adult, I suffered from back and shoulder pain. A co-worker of mine suggested I see Dr. Katzen because he accepts insurance for medical necessity types of procedures. I made an appointment and Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2018

Breast Augmentation - This review is for a breast augmentation. I had several other surgeries with Dr. Katzen in the past and recently had a breast augmentation with silicone implants. Needless to say, I was very happy with the other procedures he performed on me. His skills and knowledge are impressive. My breasts are even, perky and fits my body perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Sag No More! Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction, Arm Lift and Torsoplasty - Beverly Hills, CA - I had several consults with plastic surgeons that were unsatisfactory prior to consulting with Dr. Katzen. All of them told me that they cannot complete my needs, except Dr. Katzen. I had so much hope and confidence and he came through with amazing results. Dr. Katzen specializes in patients who have lost a large amount of weight so he was able to fix many of my excess skin problems.I’ve had gastric bypass surgery and lost 116 pounds. With weight loss, I was left with sagging skin all over: my tummy, arms, breast, etc. I felt my whole body sagged. I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Katzen. I had an abdominoplasty, breast reduction, arm lift and torsoplasty. I am very appreciative of everything Dr. Katzen has done for me. He is a very gifted surgeon. He’s also very kind and remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation for Uneven Breasts - Beverly Hills, CA - I’m in my late 20’s and I’m super self conscience about how uneven my breasts looked. Meeting and dating new people made me nervous because I fear about getting intimate. I was referred to Dr. Katzen through an aunt. She had nothing but great things to say about him. I scheduled my consultation and he gave me hope. He performed a breast augmentation and I am thrilled. For the first time ever, my breasts are even and they look great. I can already wear tight fitting tops and even a two piece bathing suit. Dr. Katzen gave me my confidence back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Results Are Perfect, Plus No Keloids! - Beverly Hills, CA - The idea of having plastic surgery never crossed my mind, it just wasn’t something I thought I would ever have done. A few years ago, I lost 125 pounds and felt great. I was more energetic and felt like my younger self. I dealt with my sagging skin by wearing compression garments, I had drawers full of them. They were not comfortable at all. After some time, I felt like I couldn’t live it these garments any longer. I started to research some surgeons and found Dr. Katzen, he met all my requirements that I was searching for. He is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and has done many patients with my body type. Because of my dark skin, I was concerned about keloids. Dr. Katzen is very methodical and took all measures to prevent them. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation (with lift). My results turned out perfect! My husband, who has met me when I was heavier, is constantly complimenting how great I look. He’s always been supportive throughout my journey. He too, is very impressed with Dr. Katzen’s work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Mommy Makeover: Tummy Tuck, Breast Augmentation, Lipo Arms and Back - Beverly Hills, CA - LOVE Dr. Katzen & so grateful to him. I can't say enough nice things about him. He was very genuine, patient & kind to me before & after the surgery. On January 8th, I had a tummy tuck, liposuction of the back & arms, breast implant re-done (previously done with another surgeon), areoles & nipples reduced. Trust me I needed it after giving birth to 3 huge babies who are now 8, 6 & an almost 4yrs old. My boobs were in 2 different places, saline bags up high, skin & nipples were way saggy & low, my tummy would rest on my legs when I sit. I am now so happy w/my nice define arms & flat tummy and also a very nice natural looking breast.???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Loving my Breast Implants. - Beverly Hills, CA - I am very pleased with my breast augmentation procedure. From the minute I walked through Dr. Katzen’s office, I knew it was the right office for me. The staff were nice and professional. Dr. Katzen was amazing as I expected. I read many reviews of him before coming in. I also checked out his Facebook page and saw that many of his patients had such great things to say about him all the time and they are right! I love my new breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Body Lift and Medial Thigh Lift with the AMAZING Dr. Katzen! - Beverly Hills, CA - I had gastric bypass years ago as a gift to myself. I knew since I am considered an older patient, I would most likely need to have skin removal after the weight loss. My skin elasticity is not the same as someone much younger than I am. Sure enough, I was left with lots of excess skin. I had the body lift and medial thigh lift. Dr. Katzen made me look better than I’ve ever looked. I feel like I’m in my 20’s again! I am schedule for an arm lift and breast lift in the near future with Dr Katzen. I wouldn’t trust going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Gynecomastia - Beverly Hills, CA - I was 350 pounds at my highest weight. I knew I was spiraling out of control. I met someone who inspired me to lose weight and live a healthier life. I knew I had to make some drastic changes to become healthier. I started being more active and ate better. After a couple of years, I finally felt I got my weight in a normal range. In general I looked great but I ended up with excess skin and fat in my breasts. I did not feel comfortable in tight shirts or going to the beach or pool without a shirt. For a man, that’s a big deal. I had gynecomastia surgery and it’s changed my life. I have new found confidence. I can wear tight shirts now. I can’t wait for my incisions to completely heal so I can go to the pool and beach without a shirt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

My Daughter and I Both Had Surgery with Dr. Katzen. He's the Best! - Beverly Hills, CA - My daughter had surgery with Dr. Katzen last year and that was the first time I met him. He is everything you want in a doctor. He has very high ethics, professional, kind, caring, has great character and great integrity. Needless to say, I became one of his patients as well. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results. I always recommend him to everyone I know. He’s changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Katzen, Breast Augmentation. - The experience I had with Dr. Katzen was amazing. From the very first day I walked into his office, I receive a warmth and lovely welcomed by his wonderful staff. He was very informative and made me feel completely comfortable and secure of the end result I wanted to have. He showed a deep care about everything in regards to my procedure's process. I am glad to have experienced my first... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Silicone Implants - Honestly, Dr. Katzen is the best surgeon I have ever met. You can tell he has a passion for what he does. I am thrilled with the breast augmentation with silicone implants! They look very natural, which is what I requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Found a skilled surgeon for my Breast Augmentation. - I’ve been searching months for a plastic surgeon to do a breast augmentation on me. I noticed many billboards and advertisements offering great pricing. This made me question why they would offer such cheap pricing. I researched them and found many of these offices and centers have surgeons who are not board certified plastic surgeons which made me feel uneasy. I realized I am not looking f... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Lift Surgery - Dr. Katzen did surgery on me and throughout the whole process, he was very kind and so compassionate. With great empathy, he listened to all my concerns. Without reservation, I’ve been recommending Dr. Katzen to all my friends and family. I plan to come back for more surgeries with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Katzen has a heart of gold and has amazing skills. - After losing 120 pounds via gastric bypass/duedenal switch,  and keeping it off for ten years, it was time to remove the extra skin from my abdomen and arms.I've undergone three procedures (via two operations) with Dr. Katzen ~ abdominoplasty in 2012, and breast augmentation with implants and brachioplasty in 2016 and am absolutely thrilled with all three outcomes!   My weight loss surgery s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation and Lift - I had a breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Katzen. His bedside manner is incredible. He has a special and gentle way to make me feel safe and comfortable. My results are fantastic, better than what I could imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

I look and feel sexy again (Arm Lift and Breast Lift) - I’ve been searching for a plastic surgeon for a while. I found out he was speaking at an event and decided to check him out. I was impressed with how personable he was. He came across very sincere and honest. I had no doubt in my mind that I would be choosing him to do my plastics. I had a breast lift and arm lift with Dr. Katzen. I am so happy with my results. My breasts and arms l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation turned out a thousand times better than what I ever imagined. - As I age, my breasts were losing volume and getting more saggy. I couldn’t find a bra that fits me right and I have not worn a bathing suit in a very very long time. I’ve heard so many great things about Dr. Timothy Katzen. His patients spoke so highly of him. I was impressed when meeting Dr. Katzen for the first time. I’m modest so when I had my consultation, I felt awkward stand... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Incredible experience with Breast Augmentation with Dr. Katzen - The experience I had with Dr. Katzen was amazing. From the first day I walked into his office, I received a warmth and lovely welcomed by his wonderful staff. Dr. Katzen showed a deep care about everything regarding my procedure’s process. I am glad to have experienced my first surgery with such an incredible doctor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Amazing results and experience with breast reduction. - Prior to meeting Dr. Katzen, I had consulted with several other surgeons but was not comfortable. When I met Dr. Katzen, it just felt right. I felt comfortable and knew I was in great hands. I came to Dr. Katzen for a breast reduction and I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Since my surgery, I have referred several friends to him. He is fantastic all the way around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Katzen did such an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I received anatomical silicone implants from my last surgeon in September of 2015 and my right implant rotated and made my breast look severely deformed. That same surgeon tried to fix it with surgery in January 2016 but it rotated once again. After having my first consult with Dr. Katzen, I was put at ease by his bedside manner... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Male Breast Reduction - I am very self conscience with my male breasts. I feel embarrassed with how I look in clothes. I researched several doctors and was impressed with Dr. Katzen. He showed me many before and after photos of gynecomastia. After meeting him once, I was convinced he was going to be the one to do my surgery. You won’t find a more qualified and caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Very pleased with my Breast Augmentation with Lift. - I’ve had a positive experience with Dr. Katzen and his office. I had breast augmentation with a lift. Dr. Katzen is what all his patients say he is. He has amazing bedside manner and amazing skills. I felt like I had millions of questions but Dr. Katzen and his staff never made me feel like I was bothering them. They kindly answered my questions and made me feel at ease. I’ve already rec... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

NO More Back and Shoulder Pain After Breast Reduction - Beverly Hills, CA - I’ve been living with pain in my back and shoulders due to the size of my breasts. I wasn’t sure if it was worth going through surgery, maybe I can live with the pain. I scheduled a consultation but still felt uncertain until I met Dr. Katzen. He told me he had many patients with large breasts that had similar pain as I did. He said their pain were resolved after surgery. He gave me reassurance and hope. I scheduled surgery and felt quite nervous up until the day of surgery. Now that I’ve undergone a breast reduction, I would do all over again in a heartbeat. I feel when people talk to me now, they look at my eyes and not my breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2015

I have been “the fat girl” my entire life. I knew from the time I was 6 years old that I had an eating disorder that I allowed to control my life and get me binging on food uncontrollably. My life has been unmanageable and my sanity level as been nonexistent. I would eat food out of the trash if no one was looking. I have gained and lost over 1000 pounds on diets that just didn’t work. After being told that I “look like two of you from behind, Melissa” I just couldn’t stand it anymore. I became desperate and was told that I needed to gain another 20 pounds before I would be a candidate for any type of weight loss surgery. I began what would be the final binge on my way to WLS. I gained the weight but was told I was still not a candidate. Finally, I went through another means, when I was 26 years old to start loosing weight. My choice was a spiritually based program and I can happily tell you that G-d and I have given away 110 pounds. I worked so hard on why I eat what I eat and fixing me from the inside out. I decided that this would have to be a lifestyle choice and not a means of losing weight. I have been doing this for just about 9 years now and I was able to keep the weight off. After 7 years of working a strict food plan, I finally started working out and found a love of it that I just could NEVER get before. I knew that my choice to make this a new lifestyle was sealed. Now it was time to seek out the perfect surgeon that would understand me…….I started my search and spoke with 5 different doctors all chosen by a means of referral. I had 2 different people tell me about Dr. Katzen. I went and saw him a few years ago and had a body estimate done. Because of family/life circumstances, I had to put my plans on my body overhaul on hold. Finally, in February, I went back to him again and said, “I am READY!!” I was pleased when he noticed my attempts at working out and told me that the leg lift we had discussed in the past was no longer necessary. A doctor that didn’t want to do something unnecessary? I knew I was in the right place. (By the way, when my surgery actually happened and I was under, Dr. Katzen determined that I also did not need the breast lift which shorten my surgery by 1 ½ hours AND put money back in my pocket.)My surgery took place 1 month later. I was scheduled for 9 hours of surgery which included: abdominoplasty, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction. I had NEVER had any surgery in my entire life and Dr. Katzen and his staff assured me that I would come out just fine. They shared their own experiences with me as far as their own cosmetic surgeries were concerned. Dr. Katzen was there for me as were his staff. If I needed anything, they all went above and beyond the call of duty, whether it was in the middle of the night or on a Saturday shipping a new garment to me during their day off. I received phone calls checking on me constantly as well as well wishes and words of encouragement.I just knew that I chose the right doctor for the job. His compassion and bedside manner is second to none. I have given his name and number to many people I know since then. The main reason I chose Dr. Katzen was because he understood the journey that this former fat girl made from the woman lost in skin to a beautiful swan. It was more than just the mommy make over. I was completing the transformation with an emotional choice that has since then changed my life and I am SOOOO grateful to Dr. Katzen for his beautiful work and his beautiful heart. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.